BBB Accredited Business since

Robert's Body Shop

Phone: (409) 883-7649 Fax: (409) 883-9667 413 Carol St, West Orange, TX 77630


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Robert's Body Shop meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Robert's Body Shop include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Robert's Body Shop
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1966 Business started locally: 01/01/1966 Business incorporated 07/01/2001 in TX
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Robert Baca, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Robert Baca, Owner
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting Automotive Body, Paint, and Interior Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811121)

Alternate Business Names
Baca's Body Shop

Additional Locations

  • 413 Carol St

    West Orange, TX 77630 (409) 883-7649

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Broken parts due to a wreck reinstalled on car instead of being replaced. The vehicle, a 1985 Pontiac Firebird Trans Am, was brought to this shop to be repaired after an auto accident on October 25. Left fender was damaged, left headlight housing, left turn signal, side marker lens were broken. Car was in this shop for almost 3 weeks. When I picked up the car, it wasn't untll i got home and checked under the hood and noticed that the old broken turn signal had been pasted back in instead of replaced with a new part. then upon turning on the headlights, I noticed that the same broken headlight housing was reused. Also upon close inspection, I noticed that the left side marker was pieced back together and reused. The left brake vent was not installed correctly as it is not flush with the rest of the fender and days later, the vent screen fell off. To top it all off, the fog lights had not been put back in. I returned and brought most of this to the shop owners attention. He told me to bring the car back so he can intall the strips and emblems back on the car and then correct these problems. He said he would call when he recieved the parts, but I never heard from him. He recieved an insurance check from me for around $2400. He probably didn't even spend half of this to repair my car. He clamied that the parts were hard to find yet I saw parts needed all over the internet and parts like the turn signals were cheap. I really got screwed on this one. I am highly upset that my car wasn't put back together like it was.

Desired Settlement: The shop can just give me the new replacement parts and I'll replace them myself because they're willing to cut every corner they can to keep money.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/12/18) */ This vehicle is an 85 year model car. Due to its age, it is very difficult to find parts for it. There are no new or aftermarket parts available so we had to use used parts. The parts were ordered per the insurance estimate, before the vehicle was brought in for repairs. When the parts arrived, it was discovered that they were for the wrong vehicle. The parts had to be reordered which resulted in extra time for the repairs. The fog light was supposed to be a part of the order, but we were later informed by the vendor that he did not have one available. The park light was not seen by the insurance adjuster or on the original estimate. It was not discovered until the vehicle was being reassembled. The vendor did not have a park light, so the fog light and park lamp had to be ordered from an outside source. Since the only thing damaged on the park light was the mounting bracket and not the lens or bulb, we repaired it and put it back on the vehicle so the customer could drive it until the new part came in. There were also special stripes and decals that had to be ordered. The fog light, park lamp and stripes were discussed with the customer. It was agreed that we would call when everything was in and schedule him in to have everything installed. The lights took a few weeks to arrive because they were on back order. We were not informed of this until we received the parts and it was documented on the shipping form. When we received the parts, we made several attempts to contact the customer. Eventually we were able to speak to him and he scheduled to come in the next day. The customer never arrived or called. We are sorry that he feels this way about his repairs. His vehicle was repaired per the estimate from the insurance company. We are an established business in this community and have been since 1966. We pride ourselves in our repairs and are willing to work with customers if there are any issues or questions after repairs are complete. The customer is welcome to bring his vehicle in and we will install the parts and complete the repairs as originally agreed. We can also address any additional questions or issues he may have at that time.