BBB Accredited Business since

All Seasons Pools & Spas

Additional Locations

Phone: (409) 751-3100 Fax: (409) 751-3088 View Additional Phone Numbers 135 Dennis Rd, Lumberton, TX 77657 http://www.allseasonspoolsandspas.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Seasons Pools & Spas meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Seasons Pools & Spas include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Seasons Pools & Spas
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 14, 1997 Business started: 12/01/1994 Business started locally: 12/01/1994
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
John Hasselbach, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: John Hasselbach, Owner
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies Swimming Pool Service & Repair Billiard Equipment & Supplies Furniture - Outdoor Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair Outdoor Kitchens


Additional Locations

  • 135 Dennis Rd

    Lumberton, TX 77657 (409) 751-3100

  • 729 Hwy 96

    Lumberton, TX 77657

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/15/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a dough boy pool from all seasons pools on 7/21/2009. I was told by **** the company owner at all seasons pools that it was the only brand of pool guaranteed to be sunk into the ground. The pool has totally collapsed. When I notified all seasons I was told told by the owner that it was unusual because they usually collapse the first 2 years. He no longer sells this brand to be buried in ground because it was not holding up. All seasons sold these pools to customers knowing there could be an issue with them. They were aware at the time I purchased mine of other problems they were having with the pools but chose to not indulge that information. They took my money and were not honest and upfront about problems.

Desired Settlement: I want to be refund my money that I invested into a pool that is junk.

Business Response: This pool was purchased and has been in the ground for six years with no problems. We have many fully buried pools in the field that have no problems whatsoever. We do not and never have installed pools. The companies who do install the pools put a one year warranty on their work. What simply and unfortunately has happened is that we have gotten record amounts of rain this year and the water table has risen above the level of the pool breaching the integrity. This is an act of god and is not a warrantable issue. We do now try to discourage people from sinking their pools all the way into the ground but still have people insist and have the installation company fully bury their pools most having no problems. I would suggest that Ms. ******** contact her insurance company.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: 10683069

I am rejecting this response because:  I guess the point was missed.  The point of the complaint is that All Seasons sold me the pool and set up to have the pool buried, as well, knowing there was the possibility of a problem. It is called deceitful.   When I purchased the pool from All Seasons I was told the only repairs that would need to be made is within 10 years the liner would need to be replaced.  I was told it would be just like installing a gunite pool but with a liner.  They never even mentioned the possibility of the pool caving in.  All seasons is the one who said doughboy pools were able to be buried with no problems.  A problem with it caving in was never mentioned.  It would have been one thing to have at least told me that the pool being destroyed was a possibility.  All seasons sent a representative out to my house, after months of phone calls I made to them with no call back, whom told me once All Seasons started burying doughboy pools he stopped installing them because they were not designed to be put in the ground. Therefore, they knew when I bought my pool that it was not designed to go in the ground.  **** the owner of the company even told me that he know longer sells doughboy because the burying of the pool is ok for other areas of the united states, but not for southeast texas.   Now that came from a All season representative and owner.  As far as water table, it sounds like a real good excuse on All Seasons end for not properly installing and misrepresenting a product. I had no water issue around my pool.   A pool should certainly last longer than six years.  Buyers beware once they get your money they don't care about proper installation(someone who cannot even speak English will show up to install pool so you cannot even communicate) and they will not be honest about quality of product.

Sincerely,

***** ********

7/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All Seasons sold me a damaged cover and then after promising to replace it refused to do so. On 6-10-14 I purchased a hot tub cover from All Seasons for $411.34. The cover was delivered and setup the same day and about an hour after delivery I removed the cover to use the tub and noticed there were 3 holes on the underside. I wish I had inspected it upon delivery but I notified the company within the hour and have call logs and texts to prove it. Since these holes collect water that weigh the cover down and split the lining I called the business to let them know it was damaged. This is exactly the reason our old hot tub cover was ruined so I wasn't going to keep anything with holes in it already. I was told by ** that it was under warranty for 2 years and it wouldn't cost either of us anything to replace it. ** told me that he wanted me to know that they didn't notice the damage or they never would have delivered the product. I told him it had crossed my mind that maybe this was a floor model and that's why it was damaged. He said that it was not and he mistakenly ordered the wrong cover for another customer less than a week ago but that since it was under warranty that it would be replaced with an intact cover at no charge to either of us. I texted him a picture of 2 of the holes and his response was "I'll forward this picture to ***** and we'll get it taken care of". I texted that I wasn't trying to be difficult and that I appreciated them replacing the damaged cover. His response back was "No I understand completely! No big deal". I did save all these text messages. We actually had a good experience with him. He told me they would call when the new top was in and exchange them. On 6-16-14 I received a call that I thought was for just that, only it was from a woman at the store (I don't recall her name). She stated that they would not be replacing the damaged cover but they would refund me $75 of the purchase price if I would keep it or that I could pay an additional $50 and get the damaged cover removed. I told her about the replacement I had already been promised and she said they would not honor that agreement after all. She said that this undamaged cover would be sold to me at $429.00 and not the 379.00 I had already paid. I told her I wasn't paying more for the same undamaged product. The product she gives me should just come UNDAMAMGED in the first place. She told me they sold me the first cover near their cost so a new undamaged one would be more. It makes me think that maybe they did know it was damaged in the first place and delivered it to me anyway. She informed me (call logged at 2:44) that someone would contact me to pick it up. I texted ** to see why they didn't honor the deal they game me immediately after this call and have never received a response. I told them that if the issue were not resolved that I would contact the BBB to have it fixed. I never received a response. I spent almost $1,000.00 with them on the 10th and I just want exactly what I paid for and exactly what they promised me. I'm very disappointed with the response of this woman. She was certainly more concerned about getting additional money than she was about making sure they did the right thing. Thank you for helping me resolve this issue.

Desired Settlement: I am just asking for them to honor the verbal agreement that they game me to replace the damaged cover with an undamaged cover at no additional cost.

Consumer Response:

3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Doughboy pool was installed one the ground 4 years ago. After one summer, walls started falling in. Poor product installation. We purchased a pool that could be buried completely. After the first summer of use, the walls collapsed resulting in a complete tear down and reinstall. All seasons sent a second contractor out to look at the pool and he wanted another $4000.00 dollars. We had just spent $12000.00 on the pool and installation. I contacted all seasons and a representative from doughboy pools (who never called me back). All season said that an incorrect part caused the problem. Due to cost, I contracted the job to rebuild the pool adding the requires stabilized sand all the way around the pool 4 foot deep (the original installed out regular 60/40). Within one year, the pool walls have collapsed again. I have tried to contact Doughboy Pools and no one has returned my calls or email through Thier website.

Desired Settlement: All I want is the pool to be fixed and not have to worry about the pool walls collapsing every year. The pool is in unusual condition. All in all, we have over $19,000.00 invested into a back yard nightmare.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/03/19) */ First, We can definitely understand Mr. ************ aggravation. However, All Seasons Pools does not, and never has, installed swimming pools. We are just the retail outlet for Doughboy Pools. We do try to assist our customers in the communication between the installation companies and the pool owners. The issue here is not a failure of the actual product, but rather the condition of the pool site. Evidently, with all the excess rain and bad weather we've had the past few years the water table in his yard may be simply too high for a sunken above ground pool. We were aware of the issues Mr. *********** was having several years ago and assumed it had been taken care of when he had the installation company re-install the pool with stabilized sand. We even gave him a new liner at no charge when he had the pool re-installed. My recommendation would be to take down the pool, fill dirt in to elevate the pool one half out of the ground which will reduce the ground/water pressure around the pool. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/03/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Ok that's fine. Who's going to do the repairs needed to fix this pool? No one said anything about a water table when we bought the pool. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/03/27) */ Once again, We do understand Mr. ************ aggravation. All Seasons has nothing to do with pool installation. We have the customer sign an affidavit stating that All Seasons does not install pools and that "the installers are not employees of All Seasons." "It's the customers choice as to who they will have install their pool." "Customers can choose a friend, family member or self install." Mr. *********** signed the affidavit and, I'm assuming, signed a contract with the installation company and paid them direct. All Seasons has no idea what the water table is at anyone's property. If it was dry when the pool was installed, then the installers wouldn't have known what the water table is. Again, there's no defect with the product bought from All Seasons Pools. When Mr. *********** had this problem the first time, we gave him a new liner that retails for $969.00 as a gesture of good will.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Seasons Pools & Spas
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)