BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southeast Texas

BBB Accredited Business since

All Seasons Pools & Spas

Additional Locations

Phone: (409) 751-3100 Fax: (409) 751-3088 View Additional Phone Numbers 135 Dennis Rd, Lumberton, TX 77657 http://www.allseasonspoolsandspas.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Seasons Pools & Spas meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for All Seasons Pools & Spas include:

  • 1 serious complaint filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for All Seasons Pools & Spas include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 14, 1997 Business started: 12/01/1994 Business started locally: 12/01/1994
Business Management
John Hasselbach, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: John Hasselbach, Owner
Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design Swimming Pool Equipment & Supplies Swimming Pool Service & Repair Billiard Equipment & Supplies Furniture - Outdoor Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers Spas & Hot Tubs - Service & Repair Outdoor Kitchens


Additional Locations

  • 135 Dennis Rd

    Lumberton, TX 77657 (409) 751-3100

  • 729 Hwy 96

    Lumberton, TX 77657

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 495-3100(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All Seasons sold me a damaged cover and then after promising to replace it refused to do so. On 6-10-14 I purchased a hot tub cover from All Seasons for $411.34. The cover was delivered and setup the same day and about an hour after delivery I removed the cover to use the tub and noticed there were 3 holes on the underside. I wish I had inspected it upon delivery but I notified the company within the hour and have call logs and texts to prove it. Since these holes collect water that weigh the cover down and split the lining I called the business to let them know it was damaged. This is exactly the reason our old hot tub cover was ruined so I wasn't going to keep anything with holes in it already. I was told by ** that it was under warranty for 2 years and it wouldn't cost either of us anything to replace it. ** told me that he wanted me to know that they didn't notice the damage or they never would have delivered the product. I told him it had crossed my mind that maybe this was a floor model and that's why it was damaged. He said that it was not and he mistakenly ordered the wrong cover for another customer less than a week ago but that since it was under warranty that it would be replaced with an intact cover at no charge to either of us. I texted him a picture of 2 of the holes and his response was "I'll forward this picture to ***** and we'll get it taken care of". I texted that I wasn't trying to be difficult and that I appreciated them replacing the damaged cover. His response back was "No I understand completely! No big deal". I did save all these text messages. We actually had a good experience with him. He told me they would call when the new top was in and exchange them. On 6-16-14 I received a call that I thought was for just that, only it was from a woman at the store (I don't recall her name). She stated that they would not be replacing the damaged cover but they would refund me $75 of the purchase price if I would keep it or that I could pay an additional $50 and get the damaged cover removed. I told her about the replacement I had already been promised and she said they would not honor that agreement after all. She said that this undamaged cover would be sold to me at $429.00 and not the 379.00 I had already paid. I told her I wasn't paying more for the same undamaged product. The product she gives me should just come UNDAMAMGED in the first place. She told me they sold me the first cover near their cost so a new undamaged one would be more. It makes me think that maybe they did know it was damaged in the first place and delivered it to me anyway. She informed me (call logged at 2:44) that someone would contact me to pick it up. I texted ** to see why they didn't honor the deal they game me immediately after this call and have never received a response. I told them that if the issue were not resolved that I would contact the BBB to have it fixed. I never received a response. I spent almost $1,000.00 with them on the 10th and I just want exactly what I paid for and exactly what they promised me. I'm very disappointed with the response of this woman. She was certainly more concerned about getting additional money than she was about making sure they did the right thing. Thank you for helping me resolve this issue.

Desired Settlement: I am just asking for them to honor the verbal agreement that they game me to replace the damaged cover with an undamaged cover at no additional cost.

Consumer Response:

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Doughboy pool was installed one the ground 4 years ago. After one summer, walls started falling in. Poor product installation. We purchased a pool that could be buried completely. After the first summer of use, the walls collapsed resulting in a complete tear down and reinstall. All seasons sent a second contractor out to look at the pool and he wanted another $4000.00 dollars. We had just spent $12000.00 on the pool and installation. I contacted all seasons and a representative from doughboy pools (who never called me back). All season said that an incorrect part caused the problem. Due to cost, I contracted the job to rebuild the pool adding the requires stabilized sand all the way around the pool 4 foot deep (the original installed out regular 60/40). Within one year, the pool walls have collapsed again. I have tried to contact Doughboy Pools and no one has returned my calls or email through Thier website.

Desired Settlement: All I want is the pool to be fixed and not have to worry about the pool walls collapsing every year. The pool is in unusual condition. All in all, we have over $19,000.00 invested into a back yard nightmare.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2014/03/19) */ First, We can definitely understand Mr. ************ aggravation. However, All Seasons Pools does not, and never has, installed swimming pools. We are just the retail outlet for Doughboy Pools. We do try to assist our customers in the communication between the installation companies and the pool owners. The issue here is not a failure of the actual product, but rather the condition of the pool site. Evidently, with all the excess rain and bad weather we've had the past few years the water table in his yard may be simply too high for a sunken above ground pool. We were aware of the issues Mr. *********** was having several years ago and assumed it had been taken care of when he had the installation company re-install the pool with stabilized sand. We even gave him a new liner at no charge when he had the pool re-installed. My recommendation would be to take down the pool, fill dirt in to elevate the pool one half out of the ground which will reduce the ground/water pressure around the pool. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 8, 2014/03/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Ok that's fine. Who's going to do the repairs needed to fix this pool? No one said anything about a water table when we bought the pool. Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/03/27) */ Once again, We do understand Mr. ************ aggravation. All Seasons has nothing to do with pool installation. We have the customer sign an affidavit stating that All Seasons does not install pools and that "the installers are not employees of All Seasons." "It's the customers choice as to who they will have install their pool." "Customers can choose a friend, family member or self install." Mr. *********** signed the affidavit and, I'm assuming, signed a contract with the installation company and paid them direct. All Seasons has no idea what the water table is at anyone's property. If it was dry when the pool was installed, then the installers wouldn't have known what the water table is. Again, there's no defect with the product bought from All Seasons Pools. When Mr. *********** had this problem the first time, we gave him a new liner that retails for $969.00 as a gesture of good will.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

7/10/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/28/2011 Guarantee/Warranty Issues