BBB Accredited Business since

Jason's Deli

Find a Location

Phone: (409) 838-1976 Fax: (409) 838-1906 View Additional Phone Numbers 2400 Broadway St, Beaumont, TX 77702 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.jasonsdeli.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jason's Deli meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jason's Deli include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jason's Deli
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 02, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1976 Business started locally: 01/01/1976 Business incorporated: 10/03/1983 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Health Services
110 West 49th Street, Austin TX 78756
https://vo.dshs.state.tx.us/datamart/selSearchTypeTXRAS.do?from=loginPage
Phone Number: (800) 228-1570
infoplcd@dshs.state.tx.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Carol Daniel, Accounting Doug Boone, Central Mall Manager Kevin Carpenter, Treasurer Rusty Coco, Co-Owner/Executive Vice President Dee Farnie Charlene Grass, Accounting Forest Jackson, Dowlen Road Manager Larry Lacy B. J. Leger Adam Richardson Lisa Tillman, Gateway Manager Joe Tortorice, Jr., President
Contact Information
Principal: Carol Daniel, Accounting
Business Category

Restaurants Caterers Delicatessens

Alternate Business Names
Deli Management, Inc. Jason's

Additional Locations

  • 112 Gateway St

    Beaumont, TX 77701 (409) 833-5914

  • 170 Central Mall Dr

    Port Arthur, TX 77640 (409) 727-6420

  • 2400 Broadway St

    Beaumont, TX 77702 (409) 838-1976 (409) 833-6420

  • 3100 FM 365

    Port Arthur, TX 77640

  • 535 Dowlen Rd

    Beaumont, TX 77706 (409) 866-9015

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7406 W 34th

    Amarillo, TX 79121

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7406 W 34th

    Amarillo, TX 79121

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7406 W 34th

    Amarillo, TX 79121

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    301 College Ave

    Ithaca, NY 14850

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    301 College Ave

    Ithaca, NY 14850

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2230 3rd St S

    Jax Bch, FL 32250

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2230 3rd St S

    Jax Bch, FL 32250

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6791 W Newberry Rd

    Gainesville, FL 32605

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6791 W Newberry Rd

    Gainesville, FL 32605

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4375 Southside Blvd

    Jacksonville, FL 32216

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4375 Southside Blvd

    Jacksonville, FL 32216

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4073 Lavista Rd

    Tucker, GA 30084

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4073 Lavista Rd

    Tucker, GA 30084

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1520 Eastern Blvd

    Montgomery, AL 36117

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1520 Eastern Blvd

    Montgomery, AL 36117

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10610 Centrum Pkwy

    Pineville, NC 28134

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10610 Centrum Pkwy

    Pineville, NC 28134

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2200 Hamilton Place Blvd # 14

    Chattanooga, TN 37421

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2200 Hamilton Place Blvd # 14

    Chattanooga, TN 37421

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2115 Gunbarrel Road, Suite 14

    Chattanooga, TN 37421

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2115 Gunbarrel Road, Suite 14

    Chattanooga, TN 37421

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3226 W. Friendly Ave., Suite 140

    Greensboro, NC 27410

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3226 W. Friendly Ave., Suite 140

    Greensboro, NC 27410

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1199 Ridgeway Rd Ste 106

    Memphis, TN 38119

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1199 Ridgeway Rd Ste 106

    Memphis, TN 38119

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1575 Chickering Ln

    Cordova, TN 38018

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1575 Chickering Ln

    Cordova, TN 38018

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3473 Poplar Ave Ste 102

    Memphis, TN 38111

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3473 Poplar Ave Ste 102

    Memphis, TN 38111

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6 Stonebridge Blvd Ste A

    Jackson, TN 38305

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6 Stonebridge Blvd Ste A

    Jackson, TN 38305

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3065 Mallory Lane

    Franklin, TN 37067

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3065 Mallory Lane

    Franklin, TN 37067

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5408 New Hope Commons Dr Ste 123A

    Durham, NC 27707

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5408 New Hope Commons Dr Ste 123A

    Durham, NC 27707

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8421 Brier Creek Pkwy Ste 101

    Raleigh, NC 27617

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8421 Brier Creek Pkwy Ste 101

    Raleigh, NC 27617

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1005 Hanes Mall Blvd

    Winston Salem, NC 27103

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1005 Hanes Mall Blvd

    Winston Salem, NC 27103

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6360 Corporate Park Cir Ste 4

    Fort Myers, FL 33966

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6360 Corporate Park Cir Ste 4

    Fort Myers, FL 33966

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1258 S Canal St

    Chicago, IL 60607

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1258 S Canal St

    Chicago, IL 60607

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3910 University Ave

    West Des Moines, IA 50266

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3910 University Ave

    West Des Moines, IA 50266

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1690 NW Chipman Rd

    Lees Summit, MO 64081

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1690 NW Chipman Rd

    Lees Summit, MO 64081

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12320 L St

    Omaha, NE 68137

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    12320 L St

    Omaha, NE 68137

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7010 Dodge St

    Omaha, NE 68132

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7010 Dodge St

    Omaha, NE 68132

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7447 W 21st St N # 141

    Wichita, KS 67205

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7447 W 21st St N # 141

    Wichita, KS 67205

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2000 N Rock Rd Ste 108

    Wichita, KS 67206

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2000 N Rock Rd Ste 108

    Wichita, KS 67206

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3490 Catclaw

    Abilene, TX 79606

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3490 Catclaw

    Abilene, TX 79606

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7406 W 34th

    Amarillo, TX 79121

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7406 W 34th

    Amarillo, TX 79121

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2531 Citiplace Court

    Baton Rouge, LA 70808

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2531 Citiplace Court

    Baton Rouge, LA 70808

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1404-A Texas Ave. S

    College Station, TX 77840

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1404-A Texas Ave. S

    College Station, TX 77840

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2950 S John Redditt

    Lufkin, TX 75904

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2950 S John Redditt

    Lufkin, TX 75904

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10220 Technology Blvd

    Dallas, TX 75220

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10220 Technology Blvd

    Dallas, TX 75220

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1409 Main St

    Dallas, TX 75202

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1409 Main St

    Dallas, TX 75202

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3455 N Belt Line Rd # 227

    Irving, TX 75062

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3455 N Belt Line Rd # 227

    Irving, TX 75062

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4004 Beltline Rd.

    Addison, TX 75001

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4004 Beltline Rd.

    Addison, TX 75001

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4006 Belt Line Rd Ste 220N Regional Ofc

    Addison, TX 75001

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4006 Belt Line Rd Ste 220N Regional Ofc

    Addison, TX 75001

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7412 Greenville Ave

    Dallas, TX 75231

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7412 Greenville Ave

    Dallas, TX 75231

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7707 N Macaruthur

    Irving, TX 75063

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7707 N Macaruthur

    Irving, TX 75063

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    906 W McDermott Dr Ste 100

    Allen, TX 75013

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    906 W McDermott Dr Ste 100

    Allen, TX 75013

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10915 FM 1960

    Houston, TX 77070

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10915 FM 1960

    Houston, TX 77070

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    19755 US59 Frontage Road

    Humble , TX 77338

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    19755 US59 Frontage Road

    Humble , TX 77338

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    541 W Bay Area Blvd

    Webster, TX 77598

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    541 W Bay Area Blvd

    Webster, TX 77598

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2611 S Shepherd Dr

    Houston, TX 77098

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2611 S Shepherd Dr

    Houston, TX 77098

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    301 N Shackleford Rd

    Little Rock, AR 72211

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    301 N Shackleford Rd

    Little Rock, AR 72211

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4209 E McCain Blvd

    North Little Rock, AR 72117

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4209 E McCain Blvd

    North Little Rock, AR 72117

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    745 E Joyce Blvd

    Fayetteville, AR 72703

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    745 E Joyce Blvd

    Fayetteville, AR 72703

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4001 S Loop 289

    Lubbock, TX 79423

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4001 S Loop 289

    Lubbock, TX 79423

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 53985

    Lubbock, TX 79453

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 53985

    Lubbock, TX 79453

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5810 Line Ave

    Shreveport, LA 71106

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5810 Line Ave

    Shreveport, LA 71106

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    149 Arnould Blvd.

    Lafayette, LA 70503

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    149 Arnould Blvd.

    Lafayette, LA 70503

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    103 W. Loop 281Suite 201

    Longview, TX 75604

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    103 W. Loop 281Suite 201

    Longview, TX 75604

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O Box 9760

    Longview, TX 75608

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    P.O Box 9760

    Longview, TX 75608

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4913 S Broadway Ave

    Tyler, TX 75703

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4913 S Broadway Ave

    Tyler, TX 75703

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    17275 N. 79th Ave#100

    Glendale, AZ 85308

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    17275 N. 79th Ave#100

    Glendale, AZ 85308

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10605 N. Scottsdale Road #101

    Scottsdale, AZ 85254

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10605 N. Scottsdale Road #101

    Scottsdale, AZ 85254

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4545 N Oracle Rd Ste 121

    Tucson, AZ 85705

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4545 N Oracle Rd Ste 121

    Tucson, AZ 85705

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6061 E Broadway Blvd

    Tucson, AZ 85711

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6061 E Broadway Blvd

    Tucson, AZ 85711

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received an email from Jason's Deli on 7-21-14. It advertised "FREE DELIVERY" on July 22 - July 24. I called on 7-22 at 5:40pm to order dinner and have it delivered. The deli said that there was no delivery person there and that I would have to come pick up the food. I told them of the "FREE DELIVERY" promotion and she said that their delivery man left at 5pm and they did not deliver after 5pm. Really, no dinner delivery? The email did not state this. She told me to take it up with corporate ,that they did not make the email etc. Bad additude and bad service.

Desired Settlement: Do not advertise if you cannot deliver.

Business Response: Need to forward this complaint to our franchise corporate office in Kansas to respond, but cannot see how to do this. 

Business Response: I spoke to **** about the incident she described.  I apologized for what happened and for the service she received. I also thanked her for letting us know what occurred so we can rectify the problems identified. By the end of the conversation she said she would try us again.  

**** *******
Director of Operations
J and B deli, LLC
DBA Jason's deli

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10145761, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** ******

12/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Good Evening,I am a well know customer at many of the Jason's Deli's in my area and I eat a them on the daily basis. On 10/31/2013, I decided to switch it up and go to a location that was closer to my home instead of my work so that my food would still ** hot considering I ordered hot food instead of a sandwich. Once my order was placed I asked the hostess to repeat my order to being that I felt as if she did not hear me or she either did not input my order correctly. As she had an attitude once she began to do so. Once I arrived to Jason's Deli I paid for my order and then proceeded to ask her if she place all of the condiments onto my potato as that is what I paid for. She replied as "No". I then asked her to go ahead and do so being that is how I placed my order. She then to still had a nasty very unprofessional disposition. When I got home getting ready to sit down and have dinner being I am a single hard women young woman I do cherish how I spend my money and where I spend my money; my potato was still fixed incorrectly. I then proceeded to call to the restaurant to speak with the manager on duty who's name is "******" He was unable to give me and solutions where he could fix the issue at hand. All he could tell me is that he was very apologetic. I am big on customer service and feel that; that is a great part of a successful busy and/or company. Product_Or_Service: Food Service

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like a total refund and replacement on my complete order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 16, 2013/12/09) */ General Manager ***** ***** spoke with the customer as well and explained as ****** did that everything she wanted would not physically fit inside the box of the potato and we did not want to serve her a poor product ** squishing everything into the container and reiterated that we could put everything on the side. I replaced her potatoes for her after she understood that everything would be on the side.

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Location: 2611 S Shepherd Dr HoustonDate: 08/30/13Time: 12:00 pm Employee: **** - male manager. The order was not prepared correctly and he offered no assistance - did not even apologize for the errors. He was unprofessional and made me feel unimportant as a customer. His voice was degrading also and had a hateful tone.I am requesting he ** FIRED for providing horrible customer service and making me feel unvalued as a person in general.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Gift Card

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/17) */ The management staff at the location mentioned, stated they did their best to please this customer to no avail.

7/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Location: Jason's Deli ************************** Irving, TX XXXXX (XXX) XXX-XXXX I was eating at their restaurant, a customer that was in the restaurant was being rude towards me. She accused me of touching food on the salad bar, which was not true. She then walked towards me (headed to see the manager) and said "xxxx you xxxxx" to me. I was insulted and said, of h that is mature. Then the manager came to her and never addressed me. I felt he did that because the other customer was black and I am white. I felt highly insulted ** the manager only caring what she had to say when I was talked to in an abusive manor.

Desired Settlement: I formal apology and have senior management address the general manager at the Mac Arthur location. Also a gift card to their restaurant. My character and mannerism was insulted.

Business Response: Business' Initial ResponseConsumer's Final ResponseBusiness' Final Response /* (4000, 12, 2013/07/01) */ Customer was refunded money and asked to leave for unacceptable language and behavior. We stand by our original response and have nothing more to add to this issue.

4/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
12/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/24/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/23/2012 Billing/Collection Issues