This business is not BBB accredited.

Beaumont Lodge

Phone: (409) 924-7300 Fax: (409) 924-7373 2525 N 11th St, Beaumont, TX 77703 http://beaumontlodgetx.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Beaumont Lodge include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Beaumont Lodge
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 10, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1960 Business started locally: 01/01/1960
Business Management
Rose Touchstone, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Rose Touchstone, Manager
Business Category

Hotels Banquet Facilities Conference Centers

Alternate Business Names
Travelodge

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2525 N 11th St

    Beaumont, TX 77703 (409) 924-7300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a business owner myself and I am building a home in the Beaumont area and chose Beaumont Lodge for my extended stay. I had an issue with my money not being credited to my card so I called and inquired about it from the manager *****. This is where it all gets crazy. She felt I shouldn't inquire about my money so she put a note in the computer not to rent to me because I was harassing an employee. Now once again I own my own business I would never jeopardize my self in such a manner. $200.00 is enough to inquire about. I tried going up there to speak with the manager but was turned down. I called the corporate number and I received no response from anyone. This is unacceptable and should be addressed. The last room I was in actually had Bed Bugs and that's why I cancelled the stay. I would like a call from The District Manager in regards to this matter. ###-###-####

Business Response:

On 11/10/14 ******* ****** was a guest at our Hotel Beaumont Lodge, she requested that housekeeping clean her room everyday at the tie she made her request for daily room cleaning, our policy was explained to her that our guest who stay with us weekly have their rooms cleaned once a week and that she could bring her towels and linen to the front desk to be exchanged for linen.  About two hours later Ms ****** returned to the front desk and wanted to check out and get a refund, informed Ms ****** that I needed her credit card to refund her money back to her card.  She asked to have money refunded as cash.  I explained to her that our refunds are processed in the original form of payment that was used.  Ms ****** said ok and that her deposit was made by cash.  When Ms ****** was checked out, she received $40 deposit in cash and $197.75 was credited back to her credit card.  She was informed that it may take 3-5 days to post to her card depending on her bank.  On 11/12/14 Ms ****** called the hotel inquiring about her refund being put back on her card.  I explained to her that it may take 3-5 days depending on her bank.  About 15 minutes later she called again stating that she'd spoken someone at her bank and the transaction was still pending and that the manager could fax a release authorization for.  I explained to her that a manager was not in at the time of her call, but leave the message.  Ms ****** then wanted a phone number for a manager and was informed that personal information for managers are not given out.  Ms ****** became argumentative saying that I needed to contact someone because the Hotel had her money and she was coming up here.  She stated that she was a manager in retail and she knew for a fact that if someone pays by credit card they could be refunded cash instead.  She was informed that our policy is that refunds are processed by original form of payment.  Ms ****** called several time throughout the week, die to this she was placed on the Hotel's Do Not Rent list.  Ms ****** came to the hotel weeks later wanting to rent a room and was informed that she'd been placed on the Do Not Rent list and was upset that she could no longer rent rooms at our property.  She came to the hotel a few days later, this time wanting to know why she could no longer stay here, and was informed that because she called continuously that became a form of harassment.  It's unclear as to why she wanted to rent a room at the hotel when she feels as thought we did not refund her money when she checked out.  The room that Ms ****** stayed in was thoroughly inspected and no traces of bedbugs were found.

As part of the Hotel's policy, Management reserves the right to refuse service to anyone, this is on the Hotel's registration card that every quest signs when they check in.

Sincerely,

***** ******

Manager