This business is not BBB accredited.

The Wedding Hub

Phone: (409) 721-9482 1301 Port Neches Ave, Port Neches, TX 77651 http://www.wedding-hub.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for The Wedding Hub include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for The Wedding Hub include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Wedding Hub
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 07, 2011 Business started: 05/25/2011 Business started locally: 05/25/2011
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Angel Dauphine, Owner/Event Specialist
Contact Information
Principal: Angel Dauphine, Owner/Event Specialist
Business Category

Event Planners Bridal Shops Caterers Wedding Supplies & Services Wedding Consultants


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1301 Port Neches Ave

    Port Neches, TX 77651 (409) 721-9482

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered on March 29, 2014. Business guaranteed wedding aisle runner would reach me by May 15, 2014. Never shipped my item and will not respond back. On March 27, 2014, I contacted ***** ******** on her shop, "The Wedding Hub" on Etsy to inquire about a wedding aisle runner. I asked her if I could receive the runner in 20 feet for length, and if the runner would be able to reach me by my May 15, 2014 wedding date. She responded that the length would be no problem, and that I would "absolutely receive it by May." With her assurance that my product would definitely come in time, I placed an order for my product on March 29, 2014. My Order #*********. She charged my $50 for the 20 foot long aisle runner with rhinestones and $16.00 for shipping, for a total of $66.00. Once again, in the notes section of my purchase, I put the required date. On April 12, 2014, I still had not heard anything about the status of my order, so I sent ***** a message on Etsy, inquiring about the status of my aisle runner, for I noticed that my purchases page changed the shipping date to June 6, 2014, after she told me it would reach me by May 15, 2014. She finally answered ten days later, on April 22, 2014, informing me that my order would ship next week, and once again stating that I will receive it by May 15, 2014. I thanked her once again and waited for my order to ship. The following week, the week that she informed me my order would be shipped, I never received a shipping confirmation email or tracking number that is promised in her policies. So I messaged her again on April 30, 2014, to see when my runner was being shipped, as it was promised to be shipped that week. I received no answer. I sent inquiring messages about my aisle runner's status on May 5, 2014 and May 8, 2014. No responses. I informed her that she needed to contact me about my order's status, and no answer. I, also, told her in the messages that if she could not get my product to me, then I needed a refund, and that if I did not hear from her, I would be reporting her to Etsy. Once again, after five additional messages, I received no reply. It was at this time, on May 6, 2014, that I noticed her shop on Etsy was closed. I then decided to email her on the email address she provides on her Etsy profile page. I emailed her on May 6th, 2014, May 7, 2014, and May 8, 2014 inquiring about the closure of her shop and my order. No response still. I contacted Etsy, and they told me that I would have to wait until June 20, 2014 to file a claim because her shop, TheWeddingHub, had made my processing time that date. So even though she guaranteed my order by May 15, she made my processing time in their system June 20. So I would have to wait to file a complaint. My wedding is this week, so I found her business website through a link on her Etsy personal profile, and found her business phone number. I attempted to call that number, but the number she has listed is an "international number" and is disconnected. My wedding is in four days, and I do not have the aisle runner that I paid for, and that this shop and its owner (***** ********) guaranteed I would receive by my wedding date, which she was aware was May 15, 2014. Now, she is not replying to any of my emails via her business email or messages via her personal Etsy page. I will not be receiving my wedding aisle runner in time, and she cannot be reached for a refund or explanation. I am looking for this issue to be resolved. If you are anyone needs to see the emails and messages, please let me know. I will be happy to comply. Thank you!

Desired Settlement: I would like a complete refund for a product that was promised but never received. On March 29, 2014 I paid $50.00 for a twenty foot aisle runner with a $16.00 charge for shipping, for a total of $66.00 I would like a complete refund for my wedding aisle runner that has never received and that ***** ********, owner of TheWeddingHub, guaranteed in multiple messages would reach me by May 15, 2014. After numerous messages and emails that have went unresponded, therefore, I would like a full refund, of $66.00 for a product that was paid for but never delivered.

3/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have waited over a month for a product that I was told would take 2 wks. I have made several attempts to contact seller but have not even received I have waited over a month for a product that I was told would take 2 wks. I have made several attempts to contact seller but have not even received a single response. The seller said 2 wks, only after I bought the item did they put up march 25th as the ship date, close to 9 wks after my purchase. this is so not right. and false business practice

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/03/18) */ A full refund has been issued to the customer via paypal and the case has been closed. I previously contacted the customer through ETSY and she stated if a refund was issued in full that she would gladly remove this claim with the BBB. I received an email today from Paypal stating that the refund has been issued and the case has been closed. I am hopeful that the customer will remove this claim.