BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Twin City Honda Nissan meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Twin City Honda Nissan include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Twin City Honda Nissan
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1971 Business started: 01/01/1970 Business started locally: 01/01/1970 Business incorporated: 01/01/1988 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles

http://www.txdmv.gov/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
John Draths, Owner/General Manager Jeanne Bergeron, Accounts Payable Bobby Calloway, Sales Manager Gaynell Delaney
Contact Information
Principal: John Draths, Owner/General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Truck Dealers Auto Body Repair & Painting New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Twin City Honda

Additional Locations

  • 10549 Memorial Blvd

    Port Arthur, TX 77640 (409) 981-1220 (409) 727-2779

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: visitng thier location on august 23rd, meeting with salesperson and test drivong a 2014 juke and given a written proposal that is dated Aug 23,2014 and was told by salesperson that this price given was good for 30 days, and on sept 6 i texted the salesperson and told her that after shopping around i would be purchasing my juke with her, thats when the texting began and ended on today sept 13.. they did not want to honor the price given on paper , was now higher. after being disappointed and feeling mislead , they tell me that i took too long to make my decision and the one quoted was sold on the wednesday. however i notifed her on the sunday that i wanted it. so time was wasted on their part not mine. notifed the manager with questions and concerns about not getting the price on the proposal, he stated he would try to locate another one and today i get a text from salesperson in managers behalf that the one he had in mind has again sold.... i just dont understand how this happened, on today as planned i was suppose to go pick up and finance my juke and that did not happen. i feel as though someone did not do their job to finish the sale that was started with a price that was quoted , before i left that building on that saturday she had located on for me... WHAT HAPPENED AND WHY? THEY WERE NOTIFIED IN A TIMELY MANNER THAT I WANTED IT. THANKS *****... WITHOUT HER JUKE!!!!

Desired Settlement: I WOUILD LIKE A WHITE JUKE LIKE THE GRAY ONE THAT I TEST DROVE AT THE PRICE I HAVE ON THE PROPOSAL STATMENT THAT I HOLD IN MY HAND RIGHT NOW DATED AUG 23 AND WAS TOLD BY SALESPERSON IT WAS GOOD FOR 30 DAYS....THATS ALL......

Business Response: Ms ****** visited the dealership with her boyfriend on Aug 23 looking for a white Nissan Juke SL with an armrest. We did not have a white one in stock that met her price point so she test drove the silver vehicle we had in stock.  We did negotiate figures with her subject to our ability to locate and acquire the white one at another dealership.  Unfortunately Ms. ****** left the dealership without agreeing to purchase because they wanted to continue to shop or think about it.  By time we did hear from her on Sept 6 (2 weeks later) the specific vehicle we had found at another dealership had already been sold.  The model/trim level/ color/ and price point that she desires is in very limited supply.  At this point we can not find one that fits the exact parameters.  I am able to honor the price negotiated on the silver Juke I have in stock with the exact same trim package but I can not locate a white one with that trim package and price point. 

4/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Big *** sold my son a car for me He rushed the deal because he sold my son a van the day before. Told me I could trade it for a van in 3 mts. He lied. My name is ****** ******; this letter is to inform you of my complaint against Twin City Motors salesman name "Big ***". On October 27, 2013 I spoke with the salesman and told him I was looking to trade my Dodge Ram in for a van. I spoke with him because my son told me he had just purchased one from him. I also told the salesman I had just finished paying off my bankruptcy and that the papers would be in soon. He told me to come in the next day because he knew how I could get a vehicle. He told me to come in the next day so my son could sign for me before it showed that he had purchased one already. So I left work and went to the dealership. The vehicle he had out for me was the Toyota 4 runner I told him that was not what I wanted but he said he did not have any more vans that my son had bought the last one but that in three months when I had my papers I could change the name on the car and get a van. He did not mention paying another down payment or anything. I told him I wanted to trade my truck in on a van. So I took him at his word and I started calling him about the trade. I was then told that the value of the 4 runner was less than what I owed so I would have to pay more money. ( The maintenance light is on, I had to have tire repair, and the front windshield water doesn't spray.) He went on to tell me that he did not say I could get a van in three months he said he told me I could trade it in 6 months, this is April almost 7 months later. I kept calling him and he continued to say there was nothing he could do so I called his manager. The manager name is ***** I told him all of this and that I was not allowed in when my son was going over the paperwork with the financial officer (I was told to stay in the waiting room because the salesman did not want them to know about me.) The manager spoke with the salesman and when I called the manager back that Monday he said there was nothing they could do because of my bankruptcy so that tells me he lied to get a sale and he had no intentions on getting me the van. Now I have to take more pain pills because of my knees and hip. This car is hard on my body because of my height weight and family history. If I drive to the dealership I can barely move when I arrive, I barely drive the car at all because it is uncomfortable. The salesman knew this when I first got there because I told him I did not like that car nor did I want it. But when he said I could trade it for the van when he got one I agreed. I traded my truck because it was too high to get in (my legs gives out on me) and I know he saw my handicap tag. I am just so frustrated in the lies to sale that I really don't want to see anybody else get caught up in a situation like this. All I wanted was a van to drive and be comfortable. I did not want to increase pain medicine. The last time I spoke with him was yesterday when he told me that he see I have been trying to trade the car in but that nobody could help me but him. (So that means he has been hitting my credit file). He also called my son to talk to him about me and what I am doing.

Desired Settlement: I would like to trade the 4 runner back like he told me I could do, to get the van that I wanted. One that is certified because this 4 runner maintenance light is already on. I would also like a serious apology from Big *** for searching through my files, contacting my son to (tell on me) and for his unprofessional attitude when he said nobody could help me but him (out of this situation, I assumed he meant)that was his statement to me on the 7th of April. All I ever wanted was the 7 or 8 passenger van this is why I traded my truck in the first place.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/10) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ****** Contact Phone: 409/XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@mytwincity.com I spoke to Ms. ****** on 4/10/14 and discussed with her the mechanical concerns as well as her desire to get into a vehicle that more meets her needs. We have an appointment to meet on Tues 4/15/14 to address these issues.