BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southeast Texas

BBB Accredited Business since

Nissan of Silsbee

Phone: (409) 299-3221 Fax: (409) 299-5292 View Additional Phone Numbers 3480 Highway 96 Byp, Silsbee, TX 77656 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.silsbeenissan.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Nissan of Silsbee meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Nissan of Silsbee include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 5

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 11, 2010 Business started: 12/01/2002 Business started locally: 12/01/2002 Business incorporated: 08/08/2007 in TX
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles

http://www.txdmv.gov/

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Dean Bernal, Owner/General Manager Diana Helt, Marketing Jane Odom, A/P Debra Presgrove, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Dean Bernal, Owner/General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Paramount Nissan of Texas, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 3480 Highway 96 Byp

    Silsbee, TX 77656 (409) 299-3221 (409) 377-2486 (409) 299-3050

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (409) 299-3050(Phone)
  • (409) 377-2486(Phone)
  • (866) 298-6121(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - eQuote
  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Advertised bed liner for 2013 Nissan truck..not honoring advertisement. Purchased 2013 Nissan Titan sv 2wd crew cab..advertised as having a bed liner. When asked about it ..sales manager ****** stated to me was listed in error and was not going to honor it..

Desired Settlement: Would like the bed liner listed to be honored..

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/01/13) */ We have advertised vehicles with different options. Not all 2013 Nissan Titans are equipped the same. If this customer can provide proof of what advertising he is referring to, we will re-evaluate his claim. As part of our final paperwork, each customer is asked to sign a "we-owe' document stating any additional equipment and/or services that was not recieved at the time of sale. "Nothing owed" & "nothing promised" was signed by the customer & Nissan of Silsbee at the conclusion of the sale. DMB Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 10, 2014/01/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have sent mrs **** an email with a paper that was found in the truck with exact vin number located on it advertising it to have a bed liner from Nissan of Silsbee. I will resend the email with proof. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/02/05) */ In lieu of error by a third party vendor who supplies Nissan of Silsbee used vehicle window stickers, we will provide a drop in bed liner at no charge to the customer.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Vehicle has manufacturer defect and dealership hasn't had part to fix for two months when it was supposed to be resolved in 2 days to 2 weeks. 2013 Sentra purchased end of May 2013. Early July I took it in because steering wheel was tilted slightly they could not order parts because their mgmt was not there. The following week I brought it back and they said a spring was broken/defective and that it was a minor problem so they ordered parts. Now two months has gone by, they claim a part required is on back order and that it should have taken 2 weeks at most to get them. I call constantly and half the time my call is blocked and/or not returned. They just say sorry its still on back order. They blame the warehouse stocking etc. I have had to use this dealership because attempts to have my car fixed at other Nissan dealerships has shown to be unsuccessful because of their poor mgmt and because they couldn't even tell me what was wrong with my brand new car.

Desired Settlement: I want them to get their parts and fix my car in a timely manner. I've already waited 2 months and don't know how many more months this will take or if my part order will be put off so long it doesn't get filled.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/10/14) */ Nissan of Silsbee makes every effort to repair or replace defective vehicle parts. The manufacturer's warranty pays for the cost of repair and/or replacement of covered items. However the dealership has no control over shipping of parts supplied by the manufacturer that are on back order. We regret any inconvenience caused by this incident and will continue to make every effort to satisfy this customer.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/8/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues