BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/04/2011

GRIFFIN'S ROOFING

Find a Location

(806) 771-027410602 Raleigh Ave, LubbockTX 79424-5750

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/04/2011

BBB has determined that GRIFFIN'S ROOFING meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised GRIFFIN'S ROOFING's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on GRIFFIN'S ROOFING

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
04/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I entered into a contract with this company in June 2013 to repair hail damage to my home. While the shingle and fence projects were completed to my satisfaction, and despite numerous phone calls to my original point of contact, *** *******, and, later, his father, ***** *******, the fascia repairs were not and still have not been completed as of *******. I spoke to ***** *******, the company owner, on ******* and he said if I would find an outside contractor that could finish the fascia repairs he would pay the contractor for said repairs. I asked *** ******* to send me an email including all paperwork related to the fascia repair, including the original estimate and any subsequent estimates that were submitted to my homeowner's insurance provider, which is ***** This also has not been done as of ********

Desired Settlement
1. *** ******* will send me all documents related to all of the work his company has been contracted to do, both completed and pending, to include a complete fiscal reckoning. 2. *** ******* will send me a refund for the funds that **** has already paid for the fascia repair aspect of my damages. 3. When steps 1 and 2 have been accomplished, all obligations between me and Griffin Roofing will be complete and final.

Business Response
BBB received an email from the business with the following statement:

"We are working with *** ****** and completing his project. He was under a misunderstanding as to what he owed and what was paid. I will respond with details as soon as we are complete."
Thank, ***** *******

Consumer Response
The consumer provided the following statement:

"A representative from the company has contacted me and subsequently completed the unfinished work." Signed by ****** ******, *******

08/13/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Contractors - General, Roofing Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/10/2010Business started: 01/05/2010New Owner Date: 01/05/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2010, TX

Contact Information
Principal: Marty Griffin (President) Drev Griffin (Assistant Manager) Kelly Griffin (Office Manager)
Business Category

Contractors - General, Roofing Contractors

Products & Services

This company offers residential, commercial and industrial roofing services.

Alternate Business Names
GRIFFIN'S ROOFING & GENERAL CONTRACTING, GRIFFIN BROTHERS ROOFING, INC., MARTY GRIFFIN'S ROOFING, LUBBOCK ROOFING, LUBBOCK ROOFERS
Industry Tips
RENOVATION, REPAIR & PAINTING (RRP)
ROOF REPAIRS
TAX CREDITS for ENERGY EFFICIENCY

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for GRIFFIN'S ROOFING

10602 Raleigh Ave

Lubbock, TX 79424-5750

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 205 Austin 

    Levelland, TX 79336

  • 10602 Raleigh Ave 

    Lubbock, TX 79424-5750(806) 771-0274

  • 12111 Frankford Ave. 

    Lubbock, TX 79424-6218

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in the South Plains of West Texas. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*GRIFFIN'S ROOFING is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.