BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Bush Brothers Millwork

Find a Location

(561) 394-72921900 NW. 1st Ct., Boca RatonFL 33432http://www.fredmbush.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Bush Brothers Millwork is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Bush Brothers Millwork's rating include:

  • 3 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Bush Brothers Millwork's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Bush Brothers Millwork

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
03/15/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Signed a contract with Bush Bros. for Cabinets for two apartments over a year ago and paid in full.
They have not finished, answer the phone or email.
We, ***** **** and Myself, signed a contract with the Bush Bros., on 4/30/15 for $30,809.80 for two apartments. Then they demanded an additional $3,000 more or they would not deliver the cabinets. We paid them in full. They delivered the cabinets on 1/21/16. They were delivered missing drawers, cabinets, doors, vanities, and bar. They partially put them up, but never finished. I visited **** ****, and **** **** several times,and told me they were coming to finish, but never did. I called them and emailed them, but no response. I am afraid they are closing there doors, and doing the same thing to other customers, taking their money and not delivering or finish....The quality of the hardware used was not what was promised.

Desired Settlement
Finishing the Job as stated in contract, or compensation for hiring someone else to finish the
job as per/contract.

Business Response
This complaint comes as a complete surprise to **** Brothers. At this very moment we have an installer at the ****/****** residences. This coming May will start our 40th year in business in the Boca Raton area and surrounding. We are not "closing our doors", not today, not tomorrow, or anytime. As far as the "additional" $3,000, that was in regards to the finishing on the units. Mrs. **** had originally requested a type of glossy mica that was discontinued. They then told us it was okay to paint in a high gloss, after we painted the units we found a similar item to the finish she had originally specified. We informed her of this, and she confirmed she would rather go back to this new Finish in mica. We informed Mrs. **** that this would cost an additional $3,000 and she confirmed and gave us the go ahead. We then had to re-make ALL the doors and drawer fronts in the mica that Mrs. **** wanted. We HAD to charge an additional $3,000 to make up for replacing the paint job we had already completed. ***** ***** and ****** ******, were aware of what the up charge was for and payed it in complete understanding. This complaint is bogus and confusing. Our installer **** is at their residence as I type this, so really, what is this for? We are sure this can be handled between our customer and ourselves, this is un-called for and un-neccessary. Also, On several occasions it has taken us two or three weeks to get a response from Anita **** or ****** ****** due to their frequent traveling or what have you. We will be in contact with our customer and the BBB needs not be involved. Thank You.

03/07/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bush Brothers is refusing to pay for work that was completed 6 months ago.
Entered whole story in resolution box.

Desired Settlement
Expert Renovations was contacted by Hank from Bush Brothers Millwork in mid July of 2015 about installing some interior doors for them. Since our two companies have done work together in the past, Expert Renovations did not hesitate to help Bush Brothers out. Expert Renovations installed a total of 13 interior wood doors on July 30th and August 1st 2015. The agreed upon price to install the doors was $125.00 each. The total bill was $1625.00. The home owner where the doors were installed called Expert Renovations and said he would like some slight adjustments made to the doors. Expert Renovations agreed to go make the adjustments at no cost to home owner or Bush Brothers. Before heading over to the house to make the adjustments, Expert Renovations contacted Hank Bush to advise him of our plan to make the home owner happy. Hank Bush then demanded that Expert Renovations better not go back to the jobsite because he already went there and inspected the work performed by Expert Renovations, and everything was "perfect". Hank then went on to state that the home owners did not want to pay Bush Brothers for the work performed. He also stated for Expert Renovations not to wory, that we would still get paid for doing the installation. Expert Renovations has gone to Bush Brothers office at least four times trying to get paid with no results. We would really like to resolve this matter with Bush Brothers, but they will not return our phone calls, and this has gone on long enough. Please help us get this issue resolved. Thank you! **** *****

Business Response
The "work" done by Expert Renovations was extremely sub par and Bush Brothers has no intention of paying. The Home Owner rejected each and every door installed by "Expert" Renovations. We had to pay another sub contractor to come and re-do the work because the Home Owner did not want Expert Renovations back at his home.

02/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I hired Busch Brothers to build me a new kitchen and bath after 1 year the cabinets are chipping and peeling I have called several times they said
they said they would send back **** the installer after 1 year I am still waiting cabinets are chipped and peeling poor paint job

Desired Settlement
poor quality called still calling they are avoiding me. **** **** the owner is aware of the situation.

Business Response
We will call Ms. ***** directly ASAP.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
MOVING ON

Final Business Response
****,
We spoke to **** again this morning and he verified with us that he was the one to pay for the items sold. He also said he would contact you today to resolve any further personal issues about who paid for the kitchen work. However, if you can provide us with a check receipt or check number proving that you yourself paid for the items, we will be glad to provide you with a purchase receipt for your items and set up an appointment to repair said items.

As it sits **** **** and **** ****** agree that no repair work should be done until proof of purchase is provided. Thank you

Industry Comparison| Chart

Woodworking

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/22/2013Business started: 04/10/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Palm Beach Tax Collector
PO Box 3715 301 N. Oliver Ave, 3rd Flr
West Palm Beach, FL 33402-3715
(561) 355-2264
http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us

BBB records show a license number of 201010665 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Fred M. Bush (President)Mrs Barbara Bush (Managing Member)
Business Category

Woodworking

Products & Services

This company offers Woodworking and Designing.
Kitchen and Bath interior cabinets, & Entry and Interior Doors.

Alternate Business Names
Fred M. Bush, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Bush Brothers Millwork

1900 NW. 1st Ct.

Boca Raton, FL 33432

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 1600 NW 1st Ct 

    Boca Raton, FL 33432-1722(561) 394-7292

  • 1900 NW. 1st Ct. 

    Boca Raton, FL 33432

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Bush Brothers Millwork is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Woodworking

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.