BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Southeast Florida & the Caribbean

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Corsetchick

Phone: (800) 287-6352

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues8
Problems with Product / Service5
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints14

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (14)BBB Closure Definitions
04/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to respond to phone calls or written requests for assistance or support

Complaint: Product not as appeared on company website. Made 2 phone calls and wrote 3 emails regarding processing a refund. Never received communication back.
Invoice Number: XXXXXXX
Customer ID: XXXXX

I ordered a corset and a skirt which was paired on the corsetchick website as a set. When I received the item, the top and the bottom were two different shades of green, therefore, they were not a true matching set, instead someone at corset chick thought they could pass *** a match. It is hard to tell what a color looks like on a website, therefore, trusting the company is very important. I wasn't able to wear the top half (corset) part of the costume, only the bottom. I contacted corset chick by email on March 16th stating that I would like a refund (which they do allow) but I would like the restocking fee waived because this mis-match of color was not of my doing; it was from someone at corset chick making a poor choice at matching in order to sell products. I never received an email back. I wrote two more emails, on March 20 and March 26 and got no response back. In the March 26th email, I stated how I knew that refunds must be processed within a certain amount of days or I'd not be given one. I wanted to make the company aware that I knew this was time sensitive and that if they were ignoring me I would have the proof of all my attempts. I still didn't hear anything back so I called their customer service number on March 31 and left a voicemail stating the same as I had stated in the emails about trying to make a return and that I would be forced to report them and dispute the charge with my bank. I called again April 2 and the company phone number went to voicemail again. At that point I decided to write this formal complaint. I have been a previous corset chick customer and didn't have a problem before. I'm not sure what has happened with this business.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

06/14/2013Problems with Product / Service
11/23/2012Problems with Product / Service
06/18/2012Delivery Issues
04/27/2012Delivery Issues
Page 1 of 2
11/08/2012Delivery Issues
07/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: Never received refund
I ordered a ****** from this company back in February. Got the item and realized the quality or fit was not what I wanted. I decided to return and was told that there would be a 3 month hold on my refund check. Simply because my card was cancelled due to suspicious activity after I ordered from them! I asked them what did the 3 months mean and they never gave me a definite answer. It is now the end of May and still nothing.

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

04/15/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Advertisement misrepresented a product

Complaint: I bought a thsirt from amazon without use nothing I have returned becasue the quality was '0" I have never worn and removed the tag out.

BIG LIE from seller
never worn and removed the tag i didnt like the tsirt anywhere is sell $4 dollars very bad quality amazon number:
Order ID XXX-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXX:
1 of Ooh La La Long Sleeve Stretch Lace T (x-large 36-37, white) ASIN: **********

tbey send me below email
Hi ******

We received your return today. Unfortunately no refund can be issued. According to Amazon policy

Requirements for a Full Refund

Items must be in new condition
Items must be returned with all original packaging and accessories
Media items (for example, movies, music, video games, and software) must be unopened and still in their plastic wrap
Musical instruments, televisions, and consumer electronics must have a UPC or serial number
Shoes and clothing must be unworn


The item you returned had the tags removed and the inside label and fiber content label were cut from the garment. This item has obviously been worn and was not returned with the hang tag or the inside labels intact.

We will ship the item back to you if you wish but this would be your only alternative at this point.

Sincerely,
****

Original message

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

04/09/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Non-delivery of products

Complaint: Company has failed to ship product even after they say it shipped. Further refuses to answer contact attempts.
made my order 2/21/14 my confirmation number was XXXXX my shipping number is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. They recieved payment through paypal for an amount of $151 (and change).

Having been told by the company that my order shipped, and it should arrive in 3-5 days, I was dismayed to hear on day 6 (2/27/2014) that the shipping company chosen does not even recognize it as having been put into there mail stream. after spending the better part of a day trying to contact the company (facebook, phone number, and email) and getting no reply I am further concerned.

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.

06/18/2014Delivery Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Womens Apparel - Retail, Lingerie

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.