BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/29/2009

Complete Sliding Doors and Windows

Phone: (561) 687-8878Fax: (561) 586-2253View Additional Phone Numbers1981 10th Ave N, Lake WorthFL 33461-3361

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/29/2009

BBB has determined that Complete Sliding Doors and Windows meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Complete Sliding Doors and Windows' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Complete Sliding Doors and Windows

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
03/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Company not taking calls
I have given them a deposit on a contract that has not been fulfilled
I signed on contract on Dec. 9, 2013 for installation and or repair of 4 sliding screen doors. They took a deposit of $200.00 with the balance due on installation. A call to the firm on Feb. 10 to determine installation date resulted in a message saying customer is not receiving calls at this time.

Desired Settlement
completion of installing and/or repairing four sliding door screens or refund of down payment of $200 made on December 9th,

Business Response
Our phones were down for 2 days due to an error with comcast. We have since contacted Mr ******* and delivered his screen door order.

06/10/2013Problems with Product / Service
01/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Poor quality work,refusal to properly fix damage door caused by technician,very rude and unprofessional owner, horrible customer service.
Complete Sliding Doors and Windows are a horrible company from the owner to the quality of work.

They came out on September 17, 2013 to replace the rollers on our back siding door and my door has not locked properly since. The technician told us it was supposed to be like that and left. We called the office multiple time and spoke to the owners wife, who stated they would only send a technician back out if we paid for a service call ($95) to fix their poor work. Then she tried to blame our 20 pound dog for messing up the door?????
Finally, the send someone out who made the door worse, the left side of the door is 1/4 inch off. There is a 1/4 inch gap on the top right side of the door, so of course the door does not lock.

After many phone calls and a very rude owners wife, I was able to speak to the owner ***** who said he would come over to check it out the following day (a Friday). I took leave from work to meet him and of course he call to reschedule after I had already left work. ***** said he would be at our house on Monday and he never showed up, so we had to call several times before they finally sent out ****. When **** came out he looked at the job and said it was not done properly and fixed it. The fix lasted about a week before the door slowly start to drop again on the left side. I called **** and left a message for him to call me in order to walk me through what I need to do to fix the door myself. He did not return my call, so we started calling the office to ask if **** would call me and talk me through the repair. He finally called me while I was at work so I could not fix the door, he told me he would stop by the following day at the end of his shift between 5 and 5:30 pm, again I took leave from work and he did not show or call.

Well my wife has called the office several times since and she gets the owners wife who is very rude, and hung up on my wife, this owner has no sense of customer service.

I have never bothered to write a review for a company I was displeased with or had a bad experience. I always thought it was not worth my time, so it has got to tell you something that I took the time to write this. At this point I can only hope Karma comes into play and they get what they deserve for all the other customers they screwed over.

Desired Settlement
To come out and fix my door, so it will slide as well as lock properly.

Business Response
CSD came out to give an estimate at *** ** ***** ***** ***** ******** ** on 9/17/13 and met with the claimant's wife, ******* *********. We repaired a single door that was not functioning for the Silvestris. Mrs. ********* signed the front and back of our work order stating that she was 100% satisfied with the work performed. On 10/4/13 Mrs. ********* called the CSD office frantic, stating that she couldn't get the door to lock. We sent out another service technician on 10/7/13 to examine the issue to only find that the door was knocked off the track. Our technician explained that there is a 95$ service fee for placing the door back on the track, as outlined on our contract (Line 12). We waived the fee for this visit, but explained if it happened again that there would be the standard fee. Mrs. ********* called our office frantic again on 11/5, 11/6, 11/8 and 11/10 asking us to come out again, claiming there was a "new" problem and assuring us that the door was not off the track. We came out for a 2nd time on 11/7/13 and again the door was off the track. Mrs. ********* explained that "her husband tried to adjust the door himself." We again - DID NOT charge for the visit. We again explained that we would not be able to come out again without a service fee of $95. Mrs. ********* again signed that she was 100% satisfied.

After the 2nd re-do on 11/15/13, Mrs. ********* continued to called our office and our service technician, ****** cell phone, NON-Stop. Finally after about 10 phone calls to our office begging for us to send **** out again with no service fee, I took Mrs. ********** phone call. She was irate and screaming on the phone. I placed the call on speaker so that my office staff could hear her. I once again explained that we could certainly come out, but there would be a $95 service fee. She screamed and yelled sating that Karma would get us and that she was going to tell everyone the same thing.

We would be glad to come out yet again, but there would need to be the $95.00 service fee paid in advance by money order or cashiers check.

10/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Damage was done to entire aluminum patio door and window frames along with grease on carpet, gap between door and wall. Also broken vertical blinds.
Initial job, adjust rollers on patio door.
6/25/2013-Tech ***** door was installed in the 1960"s and is a 100" X 45" can not adjust, recommended replacing with two XXXXX tan rollers at $85.00 each total job $287.00. **** took several hours to replace rollers. He folded the aluminum frame down against the carpeting trying to remove the door. He removed the side supports for the glass and using a rubber mallet to bang out the bottom support rail for the glass where the rollers are located hard enough to flare the ends. While putting the door frames back together, the top right of the outside of the frame bent in as well as dents in the bottom aluminum support for the door where the ends flared. But the door rolled great.
I did not notice the shards of glass on the carpet or the balcony until about an hour later. I called the office and reported the problem to which they said to stay away from the door as pane glass is very sensitive and will brake easily if it has been compromised and is very dangerous and set an appointment for July 10th to replace the glass which need to be ordered.
7/10/2013-Techs ***** and ***** came to replace the glass. They removed the pane glass from the frame and cut it on the living room carpet without placing anything down to protect it. There are now small slivers of glass in the carpet. It took them many tries to get the new glass into the frame and while doing so, broke the vertical blind on the far left end as well as dented the wall when the left side of the frame fell. ***** became hostel towards my husband ***** when he told them they are responsible for the damages. At this point, ***** told ***** to step out and cool off for a while. When ***** returned, ***** suggested they take the left side panel out to make it easier to take the door frame out and put the new glass in but was rejected by *****. Finally getting the new glass and replacing the frame ***** hits the bottom of the frame a bit too hard and shattered the glass. While ***** cleaned the up the mess, ***** went back to the shop to get the shop-vac to pick up the glass. They took the door frame with them so they can build the new replacement window into the frame when they receive the new glass. They had called the office to have someone come out and cover the space where the door should be. They covered the 100" X 45" hole with a thin plastic tarp using masking tape which did not last very long. We had to re tape it several times as it was windy for several days.
7/15/2013-Technicians ***** and **** - Around 9:15 am I received a phone call from ***** at Complete asking if I wanted silicone or black gasket on the bottom of the door frame as our gasket was in pieces. I told her black was fine for the bottom. First appointment of the day but did not arrive until 10:20 am. The glass was in the frame but the black gasket was around the window exept on the bottom. They took the left side window out, placed the door in the track, put the window back but not correctly, placed the edge of the right window back and left with us having a chance to inspect the job. The framework was bent in several places, more grease on the carpet, door was not straight and gap between window and door. Again, we called Complete Sliding Doors and Windows to let them know of the poor installation and requested a call back from the owner to which we did not receive.
We took pictures and emailed them to Complete Sliding Doors and Windows through their website and again requesting a call from the owner.
7/16/2013- No call, I called them again ***** said she would talk to her boss and have her call me. ***** call me back with an appointment for July 22nd at 3:00 for ***** and ***** to inspect problems. ***** came at 5:10 without *****.
Having tried several times to resolve the issues, *****(the owner) said she would come August 7th at 10:30AM. She only works from 9 to 5 and no weekends. Would not make extra effort to meet with us.

Desired Settlement
Replace 133" X 98 3/4" vertical blinds, clean or replace carpet, fix or replace entire patio window/door. If a replacement of the entire patio window/door is needed, we would not be opposed to sharing the expense. We would pay 1/3rd and they would pay 2/3rd along with pulling the proper permits and paying for installation/change of patio window/door setup.

Business Response

Please be advised that *****, ***** and myself ** **** visited the residence today at about 9:45, present was Mr. and Mrs. *********. This unit is located on the third floor and is less than 3 tenths of a mile from the salt water canal.

Subject property was built on or about 1960 and is 53 years old. The sliding door is the original unit installed about 53 years ago and this unit faces the East toward the salt water and sun.

On or about 6/25/2013, we were called out to repair the inoperative sliding glass door, during the repair process the glass cracked due to a long replacement screw that was installed at some time proviously. We took that responsibility and replaced the glass unit, no charge.

Sliding Glass Door:
The sliding glass door has a life expectency of 18 years, it is 53 years old, about 2.5 time past it usable life. We did not bend or damage this existing door and we know that all the years of wear, tear and deterioration from the salt air, wind gusts on a daily bases (****** even mentions that in her complaint letter), the S.Florida hurricanes, such as ****** to *****, and tropical storms took a toll on these old worn out sliding doors.
I took a walk around the building to find that there are several doors like his that are out of alignment and several more doors that have already been replaced. Also the neighbor above is in the process of replacing their sliding doors too.


As far as the carpet is concerned, there is normal wear and tear at the doorway. The carpet retainer is crushed down due the the traffic in and out and the small grease spot may have been there previously. I understand that ***** offered to clean the carpet.

Verticle Blinds:

We were blamed for damaging the verticle blind stem that holds the slat, we know that these are old and worn out and may have been broken before.
Blinds have a 5 year life expectancy and Mr. ********* claims that they are 7 years old.
Mr. ********* stated to me that these blinds will cost $750.00 to replace, I stated to him that it just needs a stem gear. This part is .69 cents.
I also stated to him that the blinds new are about $150 from Home Depot. He then stated that I would have to pay condo fees to work in his condo, thats why it's $ 750.00

Something during our conversation infurated Mr. ********* to raise his hands to me and then he told me to get the f--k out of his place and continued to use other choice words. I went downstairs and waited for ***** and ****** When ***** came down she was very upset because he started to get infurated with ***** and pointed his finger in her face. Our Tech ***** was scheduled to go back there, however Ms. ********* called and old us not to come back. Thats all for the better due to Mr. *********'s anger issues toward us.

Our Position:

We are not going to do anything more for the *********'s due to the fact that his 53 year old doors are worn out for the reasons above. We are not at fault on this door repair.

We also feel that the ********** misrepresented the amount for the blinds as he new well that they would not cost $750.00. We know that the *********'s tried to take advantage of us just by what they wanted as their desired resolutions.

We will also be notifying our attorneys on the events of what happened today.


** ****
State Certified General Contractor- 26 Years
State Certified Home Inspector
PGT Door & Window Approved Distributor 21 Years

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As the owners, the employees and representatives of Complete Sliding Doors and Windows are dishonest people, we have decided to handle this matter through legal channels. The untruths and accusation of violent history toward Mr. ********* have made it impossible for us to try and work things out with this company. The claims of cornering and screaming at Mrs. **** are totally false as well as all other claims of violence made towards Mr. ********* though out this process. Mr. ********* has no criminal record regarding violence. We have a Retired Sheriff residing in our building and we asked him to look into their claim about contacting the police and there was no such record of the request. He also said that if they had called and asked, no such information would be released. Just the statement about having Mr. ********* not be present and a law enforcement officer be present if they were to come back to make the final repairs is ludicrous. As previously stated on 8/15/2013, I have a recording of the last time Complete Sliding Doors and Windows was at your home that backs up all of our claims. They just cannot do the job and this is their way out. That's fine but, we request a full refund for the replacement of the rollers which was on 6/25/2013 in the amount of $265.00 along with the replacement of the head rail for the vertical blinds in the amount of $211.47 which was damaged on their second visit while attempting to replace the cracked glass from the first visit. We also request $120.00 in order to have our carpet cleaned do to grease and marks on the carpet stemming from their visits. The total they owe us is $601.47 which we will accept in the form of a cashier's check or money order. If payment is not received we will have no other choice but to take them to court for defamation of character and for the full amount of replacing the patio door/window set up that they destroyed.

Final Business Response
Our position with the ********** has not changed.
1.We agree to clean the carpet.
2. We do not agree to repairing or reimbursing them for the supposed damage to one vertical in their vertical blinds, as we did not damage to them.
3. The only way we will set up a completion appointment is if Mr.********* is NOT present and the Palm Beach Sherrifs are.

Mr. ********* threatened our independent contractor as well as the female owner, Mrs.****. Mr. ********* also told Mrs. **** that he wanted to "throw ***** off the balcony."*****" is Mrs.Regas husband. Mrs. **** was then cornered and screamed at by Mr.*********. She was so shooken up that she contacted the police and found out that Mr.********* has a violent public record. Due to the above mentioned the only way we can enter the residence is with the security of a law enforcement officer.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Windows - Installation & Service, Screen Repair, Windows - Repairing, Storm Windows & Doors - Repair, Glass - Repair

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 05/29/2009Business started: 04/21/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Palm Beach Tax Collector
PO Box 3715 301 N. Oliver Ave, 3rd Flr
West Palm Beach, FL 33402-3715
(561) 355-2264

Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395

BBB records show a license number of 201364716 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is

Check License Status:

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of CGC1514380 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is The expiration date of this license is 08/31/2016.

Check License Status:

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of CCC1328852 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is The expiration date of this license is 08/31/2016.

Check License Status:

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Business Management
Principal: Mrs. Mandy Rega (President)
Contact Information
Mr. Ron Vantassell (Vice President)
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service, Screen Repair, Windows - Repairing, Storm Windows & Doors - Repair, Glass - Repair

Alternate Business Names
Brian E. Rega, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Complete Sliding Doors and Windows

1981 10th Ave N

Lake Worth, FL 33461-3361

To | From


1 Locations

  • 1981 10th Ave N 

    Lake Worth, FL 33461-3361

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Complete Sliding Doors and Windows is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (561) 253-0445
  • (954) 607-8747
  • (772) 626-1213
  • (561) 822-5444

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (561) 847-3686

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Windows - Installation & Service


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.