BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/29/2009

Complete Sliding Doors and Windows

Phone: (561) 687-8878Fax: (561) 586-2253View Additional Phone Numbers1981 10th Ave N, Lake WorthFL 33461-3361

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/29/2009

BBB has determined that Complete Sliding Doors and Windows meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Complete Sliding Doors and Windows' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Complete Sliding Doors and Windows

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
03/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company not taking calls
I have given them a deposit on a contract that has not been fulfilled
I signed on contract on Dec. 9, 2013 for installation and or repair of 4 sliding screen doors. They took a deposit of $200.00 with the balance due on installation. A call to the firm on Feb. 10 to determine installation date resulted in a message saying customer is not receiving calls at this time.

Desired Settlement
completion of installing and/or repairing four sliding door screens or refund of down payment of $200 made on December 9th,

Business Response
Our phones were down for 2 days due to an error with comcast. We have since contacted Mr ******* and delivered his screen door order.

01/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Poor quality work,refusal to properly fix damage door caused by technician,very rude and unprofessional owner, horrible customer service.
Complete Sliding Doors and Windows are a horrible company from the owner to the quality of work.

They came out on September 17, 2013 to replace the rollers on our back siding door and my door has not locked properly since. The technician told us it was supposed to be like that and left. We called the office multiple time and spoke to the owners wife, who stated they would only send a technician back out if we paid for a service call ($95) to fix their poor work. Then she tried to blame our 20 pound dog for messing up the door?????
Finally, the send someone out who made the door worse, the left side of the door is 1/4 inch off. There is a 1/4 inch gap on the top right side of the door, so of course the door does not lock.

After many phone calls and a very rude owners wife, I was able to speak to the owner ***** who said he would come over to check it out the following day (a Friday). I took leave from work to meet him and of course he call to reschedule after I had already left work. ***** said he would be at our house on Monday and he never showed up, so we had to call several times before they finally sent out ****. When **** came out he looked at the job and said it was not done properly and fixed it. The fix lasted about a week before the door slowly start to drop again on the left side. I called **** and left a message for him to call me in order to walk me through what I need to do to fix the door myself. He did not return my call, so we started calling the office to ask if **** would call me and talk me through the repair. He finally called me while I was at work so I could not fix the door, he told me he would stop by the following day at the end of his shift between 5 and 5:30 pm, again I took leave from work and he did not show or call.

Well my wife has called the office several times since and she gets the owners wife who is very rude, and hung up on my wife, this owner has no sense of customer service.

I have never bothered to write a review for a company I was displeased with or had a bad experience. I always thought it was not worth my time, so it has got to tell you something that I took the time to write this. At this point I can only hope Karma comes into play and they get what they deserve for all the other customers they screwed over.

Desired Settlement
To come out and fix my door, so it will slide as well as lock properly.

Business Response
CSD came out to give an estimate at *** ** ***** ***** ***** ******** ** on 9/17/13 and met with the claimant's wife, ******* *********. We repaired a single door that was not functioning for the Silvestris. Mrs. ********* signed the front and back of our work order stating that she was 100% satisfied with the work performed. On 10/4/13 Mrs. ********* called the CSD office frantic, stating that she couldn't get the door to lock. We sent out another service technician on 10/7/13 to examine the issue to only find that the door was knocked off the track. Our technician explained that there is a 95$ service fee for placing the door back on the track, as outlined on our contract (Line 12). We waived the fee for this visit, but explained if it happened again that there would be the standard fee. Mrs. ********* called our office frantic again on 11/5, 11/6, 11/8 and 11/10 asking us to come out again, claiming there was a "new" problem and assuring us that the door was not off the track. We came out for a 2nd time on 11/7/13 and again the door was off the track. Mrs. ********* explained that "her husband tried to adjust the door himself." We again - DID NOT charge for the visit. We again explained that we would not be able to come out again without a service fee of $95. Mrs. ********* again signed that she was 100% satisfied.

After the 2nd re-do on 11/15/13, Mrs. ********* continued to called our office and our service technician, ****** cell phone, NON-Stop. Finally after about 10 phone calls to our office begging for us to send **** out again with no service fee, I took Mrs. ********** phone call. She was irate and screaming on the phone. I placed the call on speaker so that my office staff could hear her. I once again explained that we could certainly come out, but there would be a $95 service fee. She screamed and yelled sating that Karma would get us and that she was going to tell everyone the same thing.

We would be glad to come out yet again, but there would need to be the $95.00 service fee paid in advance by money order or cashiers check.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Windows - Installation & Service, Screen Repair, Windows - Repairing, Storm Windows & Doors - Repair, Glass - Repair

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/29/2009Business started: 04/21/2006
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Palm Beach Tax Collector
PO Box 3715 301 N. Oliver Ave, 3rd Flr
West Palm Beach, FL 33402-3715
(561) 355-2264
http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us

Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=

BBB records show a license number of 201364716 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=201364716&a=2633999

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of CGC1514380 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=. The expiration date of this license is 08/31/2016.

Check License Status: https://www.myfloridalicense.com/LicenseDetail.asp?SID=&id=2A1F27B57483CD43466661F345F6B1B6

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of CCC1328852 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=. The expiration date of this license is 08/31/2016.

Check License Status: https://www.myfloridalicense.com/LicenseDetail.asp?SID=&id=D2119C87E368E898E78C1D5C2444DEB5

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Business Management
Principal: Mrs. Mandee Rega (President)
Contact Information
Mr. Ron Vantassell (Vice President)
Business Category

Windows - Installation & Service, Screen Repair, Windows - Repairing, Storm Windows & Doors - Repair, Glass - Repair

Alternate Business Names
Brian E. Rega, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Complete Sliding Doors and Windows

1981 10th Ave N

Lake Worth, FL 33461-3361

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1981 10th Ave N 

    Lake Worth, FL 33461-3361

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Complete Sliding Doors and Windows is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (561) 253-0445
  • (954) 607-8747
  • (772) 626-1213
  • (561) 822-5444

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (561) 847-3686
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Windows - Installation & Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.