BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 06/28/2013

3dcart.com

Phone: (800) 828-6650Fax: (954) 582-5081

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 10 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues5
Problems with Product / Service15
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints21

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (21)
04/25/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Problem with website double charging my customers. Over 30 support tickets have been filed over a 2 year period and they have not fixed it.
I have been having the same problem with my website for over two years with no resolution to the problem by 3dcart. I have called over 50 times and created over 35 support tickets. Most of the time they are ignored and nothing is done. On one occasion, I was able to speak with a Senior Support person David Land who assured me that it would be taken care of but that never happened. They advertise 24/7 support but all that means is that someone will listen to your problem. There is no resolution to a problem as serious as customers being charged twice for the same order. They have gone from saying it is the payment processors fault to just ignoring the problem when I proved it was not the payment processor's issue. Here is a list of the most recent support tickets and dates that I contacted technical support.

Re: #ZWK-XXX-XXXXX: XD Double payments
Feb 1 Large screenshots of new incident sent
Feb 9 Large screenshots of new incident sent
Jan 28 Large screenshots of new incident sent
Jan 24 Large screenshots of new incident sent
Jan 19 Large screenshots of new incident sent
Jan 18 Large screenshots of new incident sent
Sep 30 called regarding new incident of problem
Sep 29 called regarding new incident of problem

Re: #LCT-XXX-XXXXX: XD Paypal Missing and Duplicate Order Issues
Dec 16, 2014 called regarding new incident of problem

Re: #XWK-XXX-XXXXX: XDP Payment screenshot for absent order #2
Nov 8 called regarding new incident of problem
Nov 11, 2014 called regarding new incident of problem

Re: #YYP-XXX-XXXXX: XD Double payments being processed by PayPal
Oct 15 called regarding new incident of problem
Oct 13 called regarding new incident of problem
Oct 11, 2014 called regarding new incident of problem
Oct 8 called regarding new incident of problem
Oct 7 called regarding new incident of problem
Oct 5 called regarding new incident of problem
Oct 2 called regarding new incident of problem
Sep 29 called regarding new incident of problem

Re: #TOP-XXX-XXXXX: XD Problem with duplicate payments
Jul XX XXXX called regarding new incident of problem

and the list goes on. These were just the email responses for tickets. I have called many other times when they said they would create a ticket and did not.

I am fed up.

Desired Settlement
I would like the problem resolved but I would also like a phone call from ******* *** apologizing for the poor customer service and not meeting up to his advertised customer support promises. He sends email customer support surveys after each ticket which I respond to every time but he has yet to care that his support team is being rated so low.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *********
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***@3dcart.com
We have made several attempts to call the *****, last one on the 4th of April around 4:12 PM but could not get in touch. We followed up with an email immediately after.

Our Support Supervisors have been actively communicating on the issue via email until the 7th of April, at this time the Support Supervisor was able to talk to ***** over the phone.

The issue has been identified and escalated to our developers, this has been scheduled and they're currently working on the issue, an initial attempt to fix the issue has already been applied but additional changes are needed, this is currently in progress and client is aware of our commitment to correct the issue.

We followed up last on the 8th of April through email and again on 4/11/16.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They are working on the issue but it has not been resolved yet. They tried a patch which made the problem worse and then removed the patch again once I notified them that it was causing the problem on EVERY order. Some of my customers were charged more than three times for the same order. I received an email from them today saying another patch was installed today but I will have to see if it solves the problem. I should know in a week as the problem has been occurring regularly.

Final Business Response
Our Support Supervisor, Victor *******, called the client and confirmed there haven't been any new instances of the issue, so the last fix applied was successful. We'll continue to follow up and we'll be glad to assist if any additional issues arise.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
It is now working fine as far as I can tell.

01/06/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Updating their system renders my email useless! Continue to have to reset my email with them
Once 3dCart does system updates, it kicks me out of my Outlook email which leaves me without contact to customers, cannot get orders and leaves me on the phone and going back and forth with emails for hours! Two months ago I was without email and my folders for seven(7) days before my issues were resolved! No one can run a business this way! Yesterday my email went down again, after getting emails from their tech support telling me to reset my email setting, all of my emails and folders were deleted! after being on the phone for 3 hours and 20 minutes with tech support no one can help me with the settings and I was told that losing my Outlook info was not their problem after their tech support people gave me the direction. After spending thousands of $$ with a new web designer and switching everything to 3dcart, I am needless to say shoppoing for a new provider and it will cost me even more money to switch to another provider! No ONE at 3dcart wants to talk to me about the time I have spent on the phone and the cost of what this is going to cost me because their customer service is terrible and no one was willing to help me!

Desired Settlement
Reimbursement of my costs with them and reimbursement of what it is going to cost me to now change my service and pay my web designer

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Jimmy ********* COO
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@3dcart.com
Issues reported were not specific to the company's services, but to personal computer configuration in their Microsoft Outlook software.

On 12/01/15 10:56am, client confirmed that issue was fixed on their end.
"After I changed the incoming and outgoing. This morning my emails came through on my iPhone I had not changed those settings yesterday. So this morning I went to my desktop and went back to my old settings and my emails and folders appeared again. "

The Customer Service offered by our company is included in the monthly service, there are no additional fees associated to the number of calls or the time our agents spend on the phone.

Our Service Level Agreement, available here http://www.3dcart.com/legal.html describes the specific circumstances when a client can request a credit to their account. Unfortunately reimbursements of costs associated to the customer switching their services is not included.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They are addressing one compliant that has to do with them upgrading their system and rendering my company access to my email and orders email useless. Regardless of me using Outlook, this is connected to my website ( which is run by 3dcart) My compliant is that they do the updates to the system, kicks me out of access to my email, and they don't respond to my complaints and fix them for over a week! This is not good customer service. NO Business should go without email for more than a day! Their customer service policy is that if you file a complaint that you will get a response in 24-28 hours. Why am I waiting for over a week for a response! Please look at all the phone calls I have made and the time spent on those calls, and reimburse me for the loss of time! My time is valuable and if I am using your service, I would think that being your customer my business is valued by you. If it is not, please tell me and we will go elsewhere!

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did talk with someone and responded to the email. I finally got resolution from Fernando. This being said, I shouldn't have to spend 3 hours or more every month on the phone when the update their systems and knock our email off line to get it back on line and get the issue resolved. 3dcart tells you they will get back to you within 24 hours but it literally has taken up to a week for them to return my calls and emails. To resolve this they need to admit that their customer service is terrible at best and not a way to run a business or run my business.

Final Business Response
We're glad to hear the issue has been resolved. We understand the final resolution of the issue took over the time expected, but please keep in mind that the process included coordinating a time to communicate with the client, which wasn't always available, the issue was also specific to an email client software which is not provided by 3dcart, but in our commitment to customer's satisfaction our team went beyond the scope of our service to assist with this issue.

02/26/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have constantly been lied to about my refund, after being lied to about services. I am just all around disappointed.
I started out by trying a free trial that 3dcart was offering. Everyone seemed like they were friendly and professional, at first. I explained to the people that I spoke with, which was a guy named ***** ******** X-XXX-XXX-XXXX x218, and I told him about all the bad luck I'd had with other web hoting sites, and how I was constantly lied to. Well, he was saying how they were excellent, and ofcourse I checked and I saw that they had great standing with the BBB, he spoke so well about how they would be available to help and work with me at any time, how they had a great team of people and didn't lie and promised that I'd have a great experience with them. I was still skeptical, so he decided to offer me the 1/2 month free and told me I had no worries because it came with a money back guarantee. So, after he suckered me in to go ahead and take the 1/2 month free, I was switched to another person to sign up and get my discount. I was told that the sites were going to be easy to manage and that they had a great team of people who could help at any time.
I found the site a little too difficult to maneuver, and I found that it was not as easy as it was made out to be, at least not for a novice like myself, so on 1/30/2015 I decided to have a store set up for me. I was transferred to another store manager named ****** ******* at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX x216. I told ****** that I absolutely did not understand all that had to be done and that by the time I figured it out, 3 months would have gone by, so I asked him what all the store set up came with, because if I still had to do a whole lot to get the store started, then I may as well not pay and try to do it myself, or find another company for cheaper. I was assured by Mr Priesel that I had nothing to worry about, and that they'd have my store set up within 3-5 business days, and I thought that was GREAT! I paid $699.00 more on that date, which was the 1/30/15 date. After about 4 days of waiting to hear from someone about the site set up, I emailed them to find out what was going on. I them got an email back giving me information on how and where to go to set everything up. I was livid because the only thing that they had done was put whatever template THEY wanted me to have, instead of asking me which one I really wanted, (because I was also offered a FREE premium template). I called and spoke to someone on the support/technical team and asked what the heck was going on!? I was told that they were 'working' on my site, and I asked him how could they be working on my site when they didn't even know how I wanted it 'SET UP'? I told the young technical support person that I was told by Mr. Priesel that they would be contacting me to see which template I wanted and to see how I wanted it and why had they put the template in without consulting me in the first place? By now the 3-5 days had been gone for about 7. I was emailed by Mr Priesel asking me what would be a good time to call me to discuss my site, and I told him anytime after 11:30, preferably later, if possible, like 2 or 2:30 PM. Needless to say, I was never contacted by him that next day. Mr ******* emailed me again apologizing for not being available for our conference call, and had asked me the SAME QUESTION! I told him that I'd already told him that late afternoons were best for me. I never received a call. However, I was contacted at least 5 times by 3dcart, but NEVER ASKING FOR ME!They kept calling asking for someone named ****! I kept telling them that Andy didn't live here, but I have an account and when will someone be asking me about MINE?! After getting the same treatment for another 2 or 3 days, I called and asked for my money back and was told it would be back on my card within 2-5 business days, so I waited and waited! After not receiving my money back on my card by the 10th day, I called back and spoke with a guy and he claimed he checked and that it had already been done. So, again, I WIATED!!

Desired Settlement
I was lied to constantly, and didn't trust them at all anymore! It was ONLY AFTER I called & threatened them with calling the BBB that I received a text by a ******* ** same number, X135, apologizing and telling me she was sorry I felt that way and that she had put in for the refund! I called back there and got the same female when I still hadn't received a refund back on my credit card, she then told me a story about how something went wrong with the transaction! Now mind you, this is about the 3rd person that had told me it was already done, which WAS A LIE! To date, I still have not received my refund and it's been almost 3 weeks! I have NEVER had another company treat me like this or lie so much! NOT EVEN THE BAD ONES THAT HAD AN F IN THE BBB! I have attached 1 of my emails to explain how upset I was, here it is:
****** ***** <****************@gmail.com>
Feb 13 (4 days ago)

to 3dCart
To Whom It May Concern:

I ordered this site on 1/30/15 and was told at that time that my site would be set up within 2 to 5 business days. I waited and waited. No one even called me to ask me what template I wanted, they just put the old template that I'd picked out BEFORE I discussed a store set-up with ******. I told him to have the people call me so that I can choose a site that has a drop down menu, because I couldn't pay any extra to have one added on when I'd already paid $699 for a store set-up, plus $32.99 for half of a month's hosting fee,that I didn't get the chance to even use! I didn't get a chance to use ANY of my site or hosting, at all, due to lack of professionalism and communication on 3dcart's part. I was constantly lied to, and the template was the only thing that they had done after 3 whole days! To make matters worse, it wasn't the free template I was going to choose! No one called and asked me how I wanted the site set-up, which template I was going to go with since I told ****** to hold off on the template until I talked to the people who were supposed to set up my website, but NOOOOO, they did whatever they wanted, without conferring with me. Plus, I have been lied to so many times, I would never want to do business with a company that I couldn't even trust! Everyone could keep calling my house, waking me up, to ask for an ****, whom by the way, does NOT live here! I told this to at-least two different people, one was a woman, and the other was a man. However, I guess they thought I was lying because they continued to call my house several times after, but the funny thing is, NOT A ONE TIME WAS TO DISCUSS MY WEBSITE! I called last week and asked for a refund and was told it was being done at that time, and I should receive my money back on my card within 2-to-5 business days, but that too, was a lie! I was also told that my number would be removed from this **** guy's papers, but evidently somebody missed that memo, too! Because, I was called again, and 3dcart's number showed up, getting me all excited, thinking that FINALLY someone was going to talk with me! That was NOT to be. I got hung up on, which was very rude! Evidently the person recognized my voice and knew I had told them over and over that **** DID NOT LIVE HERE! That is very sloppy and unprofessional plus, I didn't even receive an email of apologies until I had to call and complain! I called back because I hadn't received a email letting me know that my order was canceled and my funds would be returned to my card, which is what other companies normally do because it's the PROFESSIONAL thing to do! Only after I called twice, and was lied to, TWICE, did my manager even send me an email asking when was the best time to reach me! He sent one of those early on,and NEVER even for our appointment! However, he can send ANOTHER EMAIL ASKING THE SAME DUMB QUESTION! I told him in the first email, call me anytime after 11:30 AM, or toward then early afternoon hours around 1:00 to 2:00 PM. So, instead of emailing me, he should have been DIALING MY NUMBER! OH, BUT

Business Response
The customer asked for and received a refund. I am not sure the purpose of this report. If we had not given her a refund, I would understand. There is nothing i can do further as the refund was made.


09/16/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
3Dcart has been paid twice for same service. Should refund one of the charges, mine!
This complaint could have easily been avoided if ******** ******* would have extended me the courtesy of returning my phone call, (voicemail message), or if ******* in the billing department had followed through and contacted me by the end of the day on Thursday like she said she would. I told ******* on the phone that this has gone on long enough and that I would have no choice but to file a BBB complaint if the issue was not resolved quickly. I transferred ownership of 3 websites and shopping carts to another company. The new company neglected to update the credit card information at 3dcart. This resulted in 3dcart charging me $1836 a couple of months later. I filed a chargeback with American Express providing the contact information with the new owner for 3dcart. Within 24 hours the new owner provided their credit card number to 3dcart and was charged the appropriate amount. At that time 3dcart should have refunded my money. They have not done so resulting in a situation where they have been paid for the same service twice. Over the years I have spent well over $10,000 with 3dcart and have never had a representative I could communicate with. Please just refund my money so I can go away!

Desired Settlement
Please refund my $1836

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* *** ***
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***@3dcart.com
Hi *******,
It is unfortunate that you forgot to tell us that you transferred ownership of your business and your credit card was charged (instead of the new owner's). We did get the new billing information and charged the new owner, however, at the same time, you initiated a Chargeback with your credit card provider which froze the transaction. I was just notified that the chargeback complaint with the credit card company was resolved and we are now able to issue you a refund. The refund is being done right now and will take 3-5 business days to show back on your credit card.

05/02/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have been trying to get custom coding quote from this company almost for 3 months, because of them i can not start selling online!!
I need custom coding to support my products better and they advertise for customizations. I contacted them in Mid of January 2016 for the first time and explained what I need, account manager said he will get back to me. I have waited 2 weeks no respond. Contacted them again, and waited more, no respond. After several attempts final I received the proposal which states custimization that i was asking for can be done for $1400. I called account manager (Brad Sanders) again to ask if I can get a discount cause I have multiple websites with them and need this custimization on another website. Again I have been told that Account manager will get back to me and again nobody did. I called them again after couple of days and account manager told me what I am asking for can not be done completely but some part can be done for $700,I said ok, send me proposal, I have received proposal to sign but again it was not what I was asking for. Called them again and again, I have been promised that they will return my calls but its a big lie, I have to call them 20 times and maybe i can talk somebody telling me Account Manager will return my call, thats all I get.
Finally on March 23rd they told me that they have a plugin called Options Rules for $400 and that will solve my problem. I said ok, made the payment, plugin installed, first of all its not what I need, second it affected other functionality on my website which still not fixed.
Today is March 29 and last night I have been told by account manager that I will receive a phone call by 9:30AM today and not surprisingly I did not received, called them already several times and all I get is voice mail.
I have been paying them all this time when they are holding me back, I have been asked so many programmer that what i need is can be done but they have control over server. I WANT AN ANSWER ASAP!! I WANT REFUND FOR MY LOST 3 MONTHS !!I WANT REFUND FOR $400 PLUGIN !!

Desired Settlement
I WANT AN ANSWER ASAP!! I WANT REFUND FOR MY LOST 3 MONTHS !!I WANT REFUND FOR $400 PLUGIN !!

Business Response
Client was contacted by Sales Manager, John ******* Following multiple calls/emails trying to figure out a solution for the issue, it was determined that the Option Rules add-on was not the right solution and a credit for the $400 was approved and processed by our billing department.

We would be glad to continue to work on any ideas to figure out how to get the website working as needed for the client with customization.

We do have a no refund policy, but we understand the issue and have made an exception to provide a credit for the specific add-on.

02/05/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Site was down for several days costing us about $1000/day in sales. We also paid $1000 for pixel integration which they were never able to fulfill.
Our site was down for several days at a time costing us about $1000/day in sales. This issue was reoccurring on a weekly basis. Also, our site would redirect to www.asdmbeverlyhills.com.co which is not our site but rather a Colombian site. This issue was very problematic for us since nobody in their support team knew what was going on. Technical support was useless. The waiting queue would be over 30 minutes and once you were close to being next in queue, you would get hung up on. Their site claims that they offer customer service 24 hours a day by chat and phone but their chat sends you to email and their phone sends you to voicemail.

We also contracted 3dcart to integrate a pixel for cj affiliate into our store. They quoted us $1000 for the job and we signed a contract with them for this service on Aug 24. By Mid November, this integration had not been completed and contacting Mike for the integration became an arduous task because he would not return my calls or emails.

For these reasons we switched to another web hosting service and we were up and running within 2 days. Our pixel for cj affiliates was successfully integrated within 1 week (By an individual who was not a developer and had no previous knowledge of coding).

We would like a full refund from 3dcart for the pixel integration service they never completed. Supposedly they were a team of skilled technicians who were integrating the pixel, but they could not complete the task because they would always have errors in their coding. After 3 months, we still were not able to get the pixel to pass *** testing.

Desired Settlement
We would like a full refund from 3dcart for the pixel integration service they never completed. Supposedly they were skilled technicians who were integrating the pixel, but they could not complete it because they would always have errors in their coding. After 3 months, we still were not able to get the pixel to pass the testing.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Jimmy ********* COO
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@3dcart.com
Hi ******,

Sorry to hear about your decision to cancel your account.

I reviewed the details of your account and I have to apologize since unfortunately the project described as:
"Custom Script for CJ Conversion tracking asdmbeverlyhills.com from date 08/20/2015 with the amount of $1,000."

Was completed completed on the site and confirmed on 10/12/2015 via email to your CJ Representative and your company at ****@asdmbeverlyhills.com

Unfortunately the proposal for this project is very clear about our refund policy and states the following:
"I understand that there is a no refunds policy, and If I wish to cancel the project after providing an agreement, I can get 50% of the total amount of the project as a credit towards my 3dcart account. Any cancellations after 30 days do not qualify for any account credit. If a project goes over 30 days with no activity from the client, it will be archived and there will be a 15% reactivation fee. Inactive projects will expire after 12 months from this date."

We can definitely revisit the work done and made any adjustments necessary at no additional cost if there are new requirements or issues that appeared after the completion of the project on 10/15/2015.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Hello Jimmy,
I am not sure what emails you are referring to because the last email we have is November 12 where we were requesting Mike to remove the coupon field since it was not working properly as coded. No response was ever received.

On October 12 we we were still having issues with the pixel. I do not know where you are getting your information from. I have all emails as proof. Emails will show that the coding you developed was not working according to CJ affiliates requests and Mike was not able to resolve our issues as of November 12 which was the last email exchanged by us. If you are not able to create a code to work for cj affiliates as requested, then I do not know why you offer such a service.

Warm regards
******

Final Business Response
We're really sorry to hear about your decision about switching ecommerce providers. Unfortunately we're not able to provide a refund for this service, as clearly outlined in the terms and conditions.

I'll add notes to your account, and will make sure to provide a courtesy credit to your account if you decide to use our ecommerce services again in the future.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We will not lower our standards and use your hosting service again. We are extremely happy with our current service.

01/13/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Various issues with software not functioning. Imports don't display accurate inventory for customer, checkout options non functional, upgraded servic
Various issues with software not functioning. Imports don't display accurate inventory for customer, checkout options non functional, upgraded services such as 3dupsell non functional and other businesses information displaying on my site without explanation. Support always promises a reply but never replies as promised. Several emails which details this over the course of weeks old support tickets. Disconnected on more than one call because level one support cannot transfer properly. on another occasion waited on hold for 30 minutes before an automated message told me support was busy, try again later. Yet another occasion was told the supervisor working on my ticket was unavailable by phone, instead he told the support rep what to tell me (hiding from the problem). Business needs to be held accountable for services paid for and customers need to know about these shortcomings when selecting this provider.

Desired Settlement
Resolve open issues immediately.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Jimmy ********* COO
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ***@3dcart.com
****,

We understand it can be frustrating when unexpected issues arise and affect your business.

We carefully researched the current open issues you reported and the interactions around these. There is no one instance where there wasn't a reply from our customer support department.

I definitely apologize if you have experience phone connectivity and availability issues when contacting our company, this is could be due to many reasons, and while high volume has been experienced during the holiday season 11/15/15 - 11/30/15. Our support hold times and response times are still within the acceptable times provided in our service level agreement.

Below you can find complete details on the interactions and current resolution for these issues.

ORU-XXX-XXXXX
Reported: 15 November 2015 08:33 PM
21 November 2015 01:08 PM
23 November 2015 06:51 PM
Resolution: Issue has been escalated and is currently being investigated.

ZHF-XXX-XXXXX
Reported: 20 November 2015 11:05 AM
7 Replies to date from Support representatives and supervisors
20 November 2015 07:10 PM
23 November 2015 06:54 PM
25 November 2015 11:55 PM
27 November 2015 02:23 PM
27 November 2015 07:52 PM
30 November 2015 12:03 PM
02 December 2015 02:49 PM
Resolution: Issue was determined to be a global issue and was fixed on 12/02/15, this was communicated to client on last reply.


Case# EVO-XXX-XXXXX
Reported: 20 November XXXX XX:XX AM
To date it has 10 replies directly from Department Supervisor David Land on dates,
20 November 2015 04:37 PM
20 November 2015 06:02 PM
23 November 2015 07:25 PM
24 November 2015 12:50 PM
24 November 2015 02:27 PM
24 November 2015 06:38 PM
24 November 2015 06:50 PM
24 November 2015 07:40 PM
27 November 2015 12:09 PM
27 November 2015 02:20 PM
Resolution: Issue reported was confirmed as a software bug, reported to development team and fix will be deployed with future software update. Issue issue is considered low priority and doesn't interrupt service or causes any inconvenients on the site. Client also has option to use 2 alternate checkout templates while this issue is corrected.

While we're glad to respond to any complaints reported via this channel, the best method to continue working on support issues is to reply directly to the tickets via the support portal so the representative assigned to that case can continue working with you on finding a satisfactory resolution to the issues.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is a summary of only a few of the ongoing issues. I have requested an phone call from the replier, Jimmy *********, on several occasions to resolve the various ongoing issues. Not once have I spoken with this individual. Ironic he will reply here and discuss only a few of the issues, but wont call the customer directly to discuss one single time. Bad business practices. Customers beware of the unreliable service and lack of attention to your concerns.

Final Business Response
The last reply from customer via the BBB was received on 1/5/15, please understand these replies are not received real-time. As today, all support requests have been corrected.

The person responsible for the Support department is the Technical Support Director, Walter ****** you can reach him directly at ******@3dcart.com, and a phone call can be requested by calling directly at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX x 3.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Business continues to ignore my specific request. On many occasions I have requested to speak with ***** *********. He has not called on any occasion. It's clear he has no interest in discussing these issues.

12/22/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Poor response time with technical issues. Lots of promises to investigate but no follow up. Issues drag on for weeks without resolution.
I've been having technical issues with 3d Cart since mid-November. I've opened multiple 'tickets' (inquiries) with the company. The response time is delayed by days, sometimes up to a week. And the responses are automated with promises to 'look into' the problem. The issue is affecting my business and they've been notified multiple times, but there has been no resolution... just more 'promises' to get back to me. At the same time, they continue to send advertisements both privately (through my merchant account) and publicly asking for more money for their service du jour. I'm currently transferring my business to another host because the lack of customer service is appalling. I cannot believe that a technical company is THIS incompetent about fixing a technical problem. It's been nearly a month, and the issue is having a major impact on my business. We are particularly busy during the holiday season, and our sales and advertisement has suffered because we can't track and properly target our visits. 3d Cart has done nothing but drag on this issue. I have no choice but to conclude that they simply don't care about maintaining their customer service. Buyer Beware. I'll take this complaint to several other platforms because as a small business, things like this severely impact my ability to survive in a competitive market. Other businesses should be aware that this costly method of trying to maintain an online presence with 3d Cart could result in bankrupting limited resources that are tantamount to our ability to function.

Desired Settlement
I WANT THEM TO FIX THE TECHNICAL ISSUE. They can contact me, and work to correct this problem. It's been nearly a month! I want an ACTUAL solution, not some excuse or lie about 'looking into the problem.' I want them to actually do their jobs! We pay good money to have these kinds of issues addressed. We are business owners, not IT experts, and this is their business.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Jimmy ********* COO
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@3dcart.com
Issue was escalated to a Supervisor who reached out to client as follows,

Outbound 12/9/2015 161 to XXXXXXXXXX

Called ******* at XXX-XXX-XXXX regarding issue. In the case, the party identifying themselves as ***** ***** (*******@habibibody.com) mentioned open issues that were not being addressed. I was able to find three tickets associated to her e-mail address provided, but her contact information is not an authorized contact in CRM. Left voicemail with my contact info to resolve.

Inbound 12/9/XXXX XXXXXXXXXX to 161

******* called back and let me know about the recent experiences she complained about. I clarified the issue at hand, clarified our side of the conversations (as there were multiple), and provided an ETA for the solution (which was previously provided by Jessica in the most recent ticket). ******* thanked me, and also ask that we e-mail her when the fix is deployed and also asked that we add her as an authorized contact.

The merchant was pleased at the end of the conversation. I merged the tickets involved and add reminder to respond when patch was applied to the store.

12/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product does not work and has serious flaws. Cannot get anyone at the company on the phone or via email or online chat.
In September of 2014 we paid a large sum of money for a custom eCommerce website and to have the data from our current eCommerce site converted over.
The data conversion was a mess and the data had to be fixed by us. Since that time, we have had multiple issues where 3dcart takes days or weeks to resolve them. More recently we cannot even get anyone to help us at all. our support tickets get closed without resolution and we cannot get anyone to answer the phone.

Desired Settlement
We want our website fixed asap./

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ********* COO
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@3dcart.com
We reviewed the complaint and there are multiple instances of our company contacting the client, in every case no response was received back from the client and the case automatically closed.

Case CFM-XXX-XXXXX: Last reply was from 3dcart on 11/20/2015, no response back from client.
Case auto-closed on 11/22/15

Case MTK-XXX-XXXXX Last reply was from 3dcart confirming the following "client made changes to the template that caused an issue. We offered to revert them back to default so that they can attempt to test the checkout."
Case auto-closed on 11/23/15 due to no response.

Case FEC-XXX-XXXXX - Client reported the checkout hangs, 3dcart replied within 2 hours.
Case auto-closed on 11/11/15 due to no response from client.

The issue seems like communication from our company is not being received by the client. We're attempting to contact *** ******* directly today at XXXXXXXXXX.

Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Web Design, Internet Shopping

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.