BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 06/08/2012

Bawell Health Water LLC

Phone: (800) 771-7019

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
08/26/2013Problems with Product / Service
07/30/2012Delivery Issues
05/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchased in Feb 2014. The product I received was used.
The product I received was used. The seal on the box was broken, not much I could do as it would be a he said she said situation.The mineral and vitamin compartment were wet and the filter gauge indicated that 7 Liters had been run through the unit. The unit leaked because it was shipped with the wrong filter. Requiring me to purchase the correct filter from a more reputable dealer.
I purchased this for $995. and expected that I would be sold a new unit.

Desired Settlement
I would leave it up to the seller. If he has a conscience, he knows what he or his employee did and make amends.
After more costs and annoyance I got the unit working. I do feel that I am entitled to some sort of compensation / refund.

Business Response
This customers claims are invalid. If the customer did believe he received a used machine he should have contacted us immediately or shortly after receiving the product. As the customer said he purchased it on February 22 as confirmed in our records. He would have received it by the start of March at the latest and if he had complaints he should have voiced them then, not over two months later after is 60 day return policy has expired. All the machines we sell and ship on our website are brand new, it is common practice to open the package and add additional instructions showing the user how to connect the machine to various faucets as well as additional user guidelines. All the machines have a very thin plastic protective film over the faceplate, which the customer can peel off proving the machine is new. As far as used machines, we sell used customer returns on Ebay, you can go there to buy a used machine if you like. All the machines which our customers purchase off our company website are brand new. As I stated before, if the customer had the belief that his machine was used he should have contact us once he received it, not two months later after his return policy has expired. We have a 60 day 100% Money Back return policy, this was plenty of time for the customer to get a refund if his claims were true. Now that his policy has expired and he has decided he wants to return the product he attempts to blackmail us. Once again the BBB allows malicious people to file unjustified complaints against this company.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Where is the warranty card that belonged in the box per the instructions? The one you said you would send me. Let me register the product and find out if it has already been registered.
I have no way to prove I was sent an open box purchase, all I have is the receipt from Amazon where I had to purchase the correct filter. I did get the unit to stop leaking once I had the correct filter (I suspect this to be the reason this unit was returned by someone prior to me) Then it was resold as new. The included instructions state the filter is pre-installed but mine came with a plastic wrapped filter, not the pre installed one.
I am not looking for any monetary settlement, as I did fix it.To say the clear film on the front is proof of it being new is moronic as the seal on the box was broken when received. Realizing that I was dealing with a less scrupulous person, I made no attempt to deal with them any further at that point.
Now that it has been documented to my satisfaction It will help others make better purchase decisions.
I need that warranty card though. Thanks a bit


Final Business Response
Initially upon filing your complaint on 04/29/2014 you stated the following:

"I would leave it up to the seller. If he has a conscience, he knows what he or his employee did and make amends.
After more costs and annoyance I got the unit working. I do feel that I am entitled to some sort of compensation / refund."

As you mentioned you purchased the item in February 2014 on 2/22/2014 based on our records.

You assert that you received an open used machine from us and you are obviously unhappy and unsatisfied about this.

If this is the case, why did you not contact us once your received the package and ask for a refund? Or why did you not contact us and ask for an exchange, if you believe the unit you received was opened and used?

Is it a coincidence that you decide your unit was used on 4/29/14? Once your 60 day return policy has expired? That you state "I do feel that I am entitled to some sort of compensation / refund".

Is it then that you invent this story, in an attempt to extort this company, and damage our good name because you decide that you want to return the machine after your 60 day return policy is over?

Why did you not return the unit immediately upon receiving it? Or soon thereafter? If you thought it was used, surely you would want a refund then or at least an exchange?

Your additional accusations are invalid as well. The facts are as follows:

1. Bawell Health Water LLC is the party responsible for the warranty service and customer returns. We are the manufacturer and brand owner, all distributors are under us. Distributors purchase their machines from us, and we handle the warranties for them. This is why you will find the notice written here:
http://www.bawellwaterionizers.com/buynow.html
To warn consumers about purchasing units via individuals which are not licensed distributors and which do not have our warranty and 60 day money back guarantee.

2. If you needed warranty service, you would contact us and mail your machine to this address listed on our website:
http://www.bawellwaterionizers.com/contact.html
Therefore, when you purchase a machine directly from us, on the phone or via our official company website:
http://www.bawellwaterionizers.com/
Your name, address, phone number, email, and the machine you purchased, and the date your purchased it, is all saved and kept on file, in our records. In the future, when you purchase replacement filters, or if you ever need to use the warranty service, we have a record of all your purchases, and the machine you purchased. The warranty is written in two locations on our website both of them accessible from the home page:
http://www.bawellwaterionizers.com/warranty.html
http://www.bawellwaterionizers.com/policy.html
If you knew anything about contract law, you would know that since it is publicly visible, it is fully disclosed to all customers before they make their purchases and all their purchases therefor carry the warranty as written on the website. The warranty, along with your return policy, and your purchase information is then emailed to you at your time of purchase. This is your receipt, validating your warranty and your purchase information, and you can print and save for your records. In addition we keep the customer information of file, as mentioned above. There is no warranty card to fill out and mail in when you purchase the machine directly from us via our company website.

3. For distributor sales, customer purchases from our licensed distributors, sales off our company website, then the warranty card is used. The distributor fills out the warranty card with their name, address, and phone number. The distributor then fills in their customer information, their customers name, address, and phone number. The serial number written on the back of the machine is also recorded on the warranty card. The customer then keeps 1 copy of the warranty card for their records and mails in the other copy to us with their serial number. This is how their information is recorded for the warranty service. The distributors information is also recorded, and is validated, to be sure the item was purchased from one of our approved distributors.
As mentioned above, I do not know why you are making these false claims and accusations. I advise you to seek legal counsel, false claims and accusations of a libelous and defamatory nature are taken very seriously by this company. Any damage to the good faith of our trade name from libelous statements would be grounds for legal action to be taken by this company.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Lets not forget our main objective here, is to address the sale of open box/ used Bawell Ionizer products. I did not contact them when the box arrived because:
1. Already dishonest enough to ship a used unit.
2. Almost $1000. did not want to gamble more money away.
3. There answer would be the same then as today, DENIAL.
4. I initiated this claim to help protect other consumers from making the same mistake as me.
I bring up the warranty, merely trying to prove the fact this product was register previously to whoever owned or had the unit first, when it was new therefore showing it as a used unit.
So my receipt is my warranty? Why do the instructions in the box say to send in the warranty card ?
What is my serial number, you must have that for the warranty correct? Its on my machine so please do not say that there isn't one.

I would not worry yourself about unregistered sellers and be more concerned with dishonest sellers!
Why include this website info?
www.bawellwaterionizers.com/buynow.html

When I fact you know I bought it from YOU! Same phone number and web address. Hmm. You are making little sense to me.

Are you a registered seller.

Mr. ******* *******
****** ****** ***** ***
*** ** *** ****** ***** ****
**** ****** FL XXXXX
***
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX
www.bawellwaterionizers.com
https://www.facebook.com/bawellwater

Another email from address showing whom this item was purchased:

From: *****@bawellwaterionizers.com
Subject: Bawell Health Water Order Receipt
Date: February 22, 2014 at 0:47:01 MST
To: **************@gmail.com
Reply-To: *****@bawellwaterionizers.com

BE SURE TO FOLLOW THE PROPER OPERATION AND MAINTENANCE PROCEDURES
LISTED BELOW

BE GENTLE WITH YOUR MACHINE AND TREAT WITH CARE, DO NOT JOSTLE
YOUR MACHINE

Thank You for your purchase. Please call or email with any questions
or concerns at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX or *******@bawellwaterionizers.com



My Bawell water receipt:

Company: BAWELL HEALTH WATER LL
Reference Number: XXXXXXXX


Subtotal: $995.00
Tax: $0.00
Shipping: $0.00
Total: $995.00

BAWELL HEALTH WATER LL

Are you a registered LLC or just use the title? LL?

Industry Comparison| Chart

Water Filtration & Purification Equipment, Water Soft & Conditioning Equipment Service & Supplies

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.