BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/19/2010

RevGenetics, LLC

Phone: (305) 938-0889Fax: (866) 430-3953View Additional Phone Numbers8230 SW 164th Ct, MiamiFL 33193-5752 Send email to RevGenetics, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/19/2010

BBB has determined that RevGenetics, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised RevGenetics, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on RevGenetics, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
07/07/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My bank confirmed that I bought my product from this company in Florida. I called them and they said thay have no record of me buying anything.
Order product TA-65 from them last week. Have not received it yet from Federal Express. My bank told me that I ordered the product from them, and they deny this.

Desired Settlement
I am expecting delivery of my product, since the bank told me that the product I ordered was from them. I do not understand why they deny this. It was paid by PayPal.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Erika ******* / Admin
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@RevGenetics.com
Mr. *** contacted our facility on 6-29-15 and yes, he was told that there was no record of an order, but that we would check with our A/R department to verify if any payments were received. Accounting later that date confirmed that payment for his product purchased was indeed received and our customer service explained to Mr. *** that sometimes, there's a glitch in the system, but that his order will be mailed out to him. Package was sent via USPS to Mr. *** on 6-30-15 and was provided with a tracking number via PayPal, since he also submitted a PayPal charge dispute with them as well.

Tracking link to his package is as follows:
https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction?qtc tLabels1=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Please let me know if there's anything else that may be required.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept the response that they gave. But I will never order anything from them again.

10/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
product didn't work cant get refund
I called to order to TRY The product - its expensive with Shipping! I was going to Order ONE bottle and try it but they talked me into ordering TWO so it would be less expensive! Well it didn't work!! AT ALL! so now they won't give me refund on 2nd bottle!! I spent over $90 on this stuff ! it didn't work - if they believe in their product they should refund unsatisfied customers! I just want a refund on the 2nd Bottle!!

Desired Settlement
I paid over $90 for 2 bottles am only asking for $45 back for the 2nd bottle - not a good product for me

Business Response
Hi, here is my response to this item:

0- ******* **** initially placed an order at RevGenetics.com, and prior to entering any credit card information, she is required by our online system to accept our terms and conditions, which are visible on our website order page. It is impossible to add any credit card information in our system without first accepting the terms and manually checking a box. Only upon checking the box and accepting the terms, will a person be able to enter their credit card information and complete an order. A copy of these terms and conditions is available here: http://www.revgenetics.com/store/guarantee.aspx#135

1- ******* **** purchased 2 bottles of Nitro250 (The product) on 09/09/2014
2- The order was for 2 bottles auto shipped every month to her address
3- She purchased these from her computer, with IP 98.249.164.196
4- We sent her an invoice on 09/09/2014 stating the product price, that it was recurring, a link to our terms, a notice that we do not accept returns or refund recurring products, and that if there was a mistake on her order to please contact us immediately.
5- ******* **** did not contact us at that time.
6- We shipped her bottles 2 days later on 09/11/2014
7- Tracking shows she received the bottles on 09/13/2014
https://tools.usps.com/go/TrackConfirmAction input?origTrackNum=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

8- On 10/21/2014 ******* **** called our customer service number and requested to return the opened product. This was 38 days after she recieved the product, and 42 days after it was initially ordered on 09/09/2014.

9- The call lasted 7 minutes 5 seconds.
10 - During the call Sal mentioned that it was over 30 days from the purchase date. He mentioned that we could not accept a recurring order back, per our terms and conditions.
11- ******* **** stated that she had another bottle. To help make things better, we decided to offer that we could take the 1 unopened bottle back.
12- ******* **** stated she had opened the second bottle.
13- We informed ******* ****, that we would not be able to refund a return on the open bottle.
14- ******* **** then stated that she would write a review to let people know, and hung up.
15- As for "working", our terms strictly state "We cannot guarantee the products will work for everyone trying them". Some people (either because of metabolism, genetics, or taking other products along with ours) may not see any rapid differences or changes at all.

At this point, it is difficult for us to provide a refund for opened bottles. Even if ******* would have made a mistake and purchased a non-recurring product that we could accept a return or refund on, she had gone over the 30 days that our terms provide (and ******* agreed to) for returns and refunds.

I appreciate any resolution ideas on this matter, however a refund or return is not possible because the bottles are opened and cannot be resold a new.

Thank you
******* *****
President
RevGenetics

Industry Comparison| Chart

Vitamins & Food Supplements, Herbs

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/01/2010Business started: 02/09/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Miami-Dade Tax Collector
140 W Flagler Street, 1st Flr
Miami, FL 33130
(305) 375-5452
http://www.miamidade.gov

BBB records show a license number of 6238810 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/5980231

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Anthony Loera (Owner)
Business Category

Vitamins & Food Supplements, Herbs

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for RevGenetics, LLC

8230 SW 164th Ct

Miami, FL 33193-5752

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 8230 SW 164th Ct 

    Miami, FL 33193-5752(305) 938-0889
    (888) 738-4363

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*RevGenetics, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 738-4363
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Vitamins & Food Supplements

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.