BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/05/2008

Kingdom Magic Vacations, Inc.

Phone: (866) 972-6244Fax: (866) 885-5288View Additional Phone Numbers1170 9th St SW STE 4, Vero BeachFL 32962-4416

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/05/2008

BBB has determined that Kingdom Magic Vacations, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Kingdom Magic Vacations, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Kingdom Magic Vacations, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
10/20/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am dissatisfied with the customer service that I received from Kingdom Magic Vacations Travel Agency Inc.
On June 1 2015 my family and I embarked on a Disney Cruise. I was led to believe that this was a Disney Travel Agency not just an agency that booked all other kind of tours. So with the belief that I was booking with Disney in good faith I booked a Cruise with excursions. One of my excursions was a guided tour in Atlantis. Trusting the agent to be a professional in her occupation to help me we plan our Cruise. The agent and I had many phone conversations as we should when you are using a Disney Agent to help make plans on a Cruise you have never been on. There also were some e-mails sent to each other. One of our conversations was about the tour to Atlantis. I asked her if it was a guided tour because I had never traveled to Atlantis and we needed a guide. She assured me that it was. We continued communicating as needed about the cruise and we changed some of the plans as needed. The end result was this agent told me that this was a guided tour and it was not. My family and I did not get to enjoy our Atlantis trip because of miscommunication on the part of the agent and that is what we paid for. It was the responsibility of the agent to give us the correct information about our excursion; she was the professional that was her job. We trusted her to help us make our cruise an enjoyable one. In discussing this matter with Disney they encouraged me to seek help from the Travel Agency. I have done just that and they only seem to be offering excuses. I also requested a itemized copy of what was paid on the money charge to my credit card for this Disney Cruise and this Travel Agency Kingdom Magic Vacations has not honored my request. It appears that I am being charged again on some items that should already have been paid on the price of the cruise. I was misinformed on my Atlantis Tour and am I also been misinformed on the money that I paid on my credit card to this Travel Agency for my cruise? This is wrong and unethical. I am seeking a refund on the money paid for the Atlantis Tour and an itemized copy of all charges on my credit card for this cruise. Thank you for your help in this matter.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a refund on what was paid for the Atlantis Tour excursion and an itemized copy of all charges to this credit card for this Disney Cruise. And for it to go on line at the BBB for others to read the pain and suffering and distress I had to endure because of the failure to give good customer service.

Business Response
To whom it may concern:

Ms. **** completed an email form from our website on January 22 requesting pricing for Disney Cruise Line (DCL), which was provided by her agent, Stacy ******* Stacy has been with our company over 5 years, and has received many accolades to our office on her professional customer service skills and vast travel knowledge of not only of the Disney arena, but other travel destinations.

As with many of our return clients, Ms. **** is one of them, therefore, invalidating her statement of "being led to believe......." She booked a Walt Disney Travel Company (WDTC) package, after phoning into our office and booked on March 10, 2010 to travel to Walt Disney World (WDW) in July 2010 and again phoned our office in October 2012 to travel to Walt Disney World (WDW) in July 2012, however that reservation was cancelled by her agent 19 days later. Both of these reservations were made by two different agents, as these agents were working phone shifts at the time Ms **** called. All our agents use, their first name and kingdommagic.com as their email address, as well as any invoices and correspondences have our logo and call to action on them, nothing trying to misrepresent to anyone that KMV is Disney.

Typically our agents do not book the excursions for the clients, as it is easy enough for the client to do on any computer; however Ms. **** did not have internet computer access at home, Stacy was told, only at her office, and was unable to schedule the excursions she wanted. Ms **** phoned Stacy and she assisted Ms. **** in reading each of the excursions to Ms. **** in detail, the ONLY excursion besides going to their waterpark at Atlantis is ONLY a SELF GUIDED TOUR of Atlantis and in the description it is bolded from DCL in the product description. Each excursion booked through DCL generates an email that is sent to the clients email in the DCL profile, where Ms. **** would have received the description in detail of each excursion booked. See attached. Reservations for excursions are not paid at the time of booking, but placed on the guest account when they are paid with the credit card on file upon disembarkation. KMV never handles any of these funds directly or indirectly.

In regards to Ms ****'s statement on "an itemized copy of what was paid on the money charge to my credit card", I am not sure if she is referring to her account on DCL, of which we would not have any access to that information she would have been provided with her statement of charges on disembarkation morning. As far as KMV, Stacy provided Ms. **** an invoice (via email) upon each payment made with her credit card, those dates are 1/26, several email notices of reminders for final payment due date, on 3/18 final payment date, Ms. **** was emailed her final payment paid in full invoice. These are the only payments we have charged Ms. ****'s credit card, which all payments are directly processed through DCL, not KMV.

We received a letter from Ms **** around June 29th, where I scanned & emailed a copy to Stacy. Stacy phoned DCL and received information about the excursion and wanted to know if anything was noted about her client being unhappy about the excursion of which nothing was noted on the record. DCL told Stacy there was a letter in Ms. ****'s stateroom explaining the excursion and she needed to attend a meeting for all guests who were going to be a part of the excursion; Stacy was told Ms. **** attended the meeting, where all details of this trip were discussed. Ms. **** questioned about the tour having a guide and was told it was self-guided. In addition, she asked the bus driver the same question of her concern. In speaking with Stacy, she told me Ms. **** never phoned or emailed her after the cruise let advise she was upset about the excursion.

In closing, Ms. **** had more than ample time to cancel her excursion reservation prior to her cruise in addition while on the ship and meeting, and that she received all very descriptive information from DCL prior to sailing regarding the said excursion; we will not be refunding Ms. **** for her tour.

Any incidents, excursions, sicknesses, and not limited to are completely out of our hands. The excursions are offered by DCL and a 3rd party vendor, any issues regarding the excursions, needed to be handled directly with DCL.

Attached you will find a letter, which was mailed to Ms **** on July 8th, after we received a letter from her around the end of June, and a copy of the detailed excursion on DCL site.

Sincerely,


Leslie ******
Vice President

Cc: Laura ******** Director
Stacy ******* Agent


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First of all, I am not a return client. Secondly, had I known this was not a Disney Travel Agency I would never have booked with you. The name Kingdom Magic Vacations is misleading on its own, but in addition I was also told you were a Disney Travel Agency. As to my experience in Atlantis: there is a guided tour of the aquariums in Atlantis and that is what I was told by Stacy in the beginning I was receiving. The workers at the aquarium confirmed they had guided tours but that we were not scheduled for it. Stacy, being a seasoned professional, should have realized that I was depending solely on her to "make my trip magical" as I do not have home internet service. The only description I received from Kingdom Magic Vacations was that I was scheduled for an Atlantis Beach Day excursion. It was not detailed about the tour of the aquariums. The only other information I received about my excursion came from Stacy, and she DID say it was a guided tour.

My credit card information was only given by me to Stacy at KMV to book my Disney Cruise, my excursions, and my hotel stay at Comfort Inn Suites Orlando Airport. The invoice payment from the DCL did not show a payment for my booking at the Comfort Inn Suites nor for the excursions. So my question is, who processed these payments and how can I get a copy of these charges?

In addressing the statement of my not letting Stacy know I was unhappy, I called KMV as soon as I returned to let them know of my unhappiness. I also wrote a letter at the end of June stating my dissatisfaction of my Atlantis tour and my concern of the charges to my credit card. I have done nothing but write letters and make phone calls to KMV since I got back!

In making reservations for my excursions I had no idea I needed to cancel because I did not know it was not a guided tour; I was trusting Stacy's professional guidance. I was also told by Stacy that if I wanted to cancel, I could not cancel so many days before embarking on the cruise.

Attached you will find a copy of where Stacy booked my stay at the Comfort Suites Orlando Airport. (Note the misspelling of my name.) KMV must have some record of this payment!

I am still requesting a refund for my Atlantis Tour excursion and I am asking you to provide the itemized information that will clarify the charges on my charge card. Also in the interactions I have had with Kingdom Magic Vacations I am yet to receive any sort of apology. All I have received from this company is dissatisfaction with bookings, miscommunication, and, in my opinion, an exorbitant placement of blame on me, the customer.

Final Business Response
Here is the balance of the email correspondence.

Leslie

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This agency is still missing the most important part of this complaint, their responsibly for good customer service. Their proposed resolution is not offing me a resolution at all they are saying there is no resolution. they send a excessive amount of e-mails and call that a resolution. they have uncover nothing or proven nothing. the fact still remain that I was told by their agent that this was a guided tour and it was not. That is what their focus should be on. this agency should be held responsible for their actions. However I am willing to settle for half of my money back. There was a mistake made and it was not buy me. My family and I were hurt by their mistake.so I can not accept a resolution in which they are not making.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Travel Agencies & Bureaus

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/16/2008Business started: 04/22/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Indian River Tax Collector
PO Box 1509
Vero Beach, FL 32961-1509
(772) 226-1343
http://www.IRCtax.com

Florida Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services
2005 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6500
(800) 435-7352

BBB records show a license number of 31213212.000 for this company, issued by Indian River Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.IRCtax.com.

Check License Status: https://www.indianriver.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/10211

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of ST36131 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services.

Check License Status: https://csapp.800helpfla.com/cspublicapp/businesssearch/BusinessSearch.aspx

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Leslie Howard (Vice President)Mr. Rick Howard (President)
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Kingdom Magic Vacations, Inc.

1170 9th St SW STE 4

Vero Beach, FL 32962-4416

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1170 9th St SW STE 4 

    Vero Beach, FL 32962-4416(866) 972-6244

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Kingdom Magic Vacations, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (772) 569-9458
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Travel Agencies & Bureaus

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.