BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/31/2005

Inteletravel.com

Phone: (561) 272-9666Fax: (561) 272-0813777 E Atlantic Ave, Ste A-300, Delray BeachFL 33483

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/31/2005

BBB has determined that Inteletravel.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Inteletravel.com's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Inteletravel.com

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
02/01/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I signed up with Inteletravel's ITA program and was not satisfied with the service. in the 30 day guarantee it promises a full refund.
I emailed and called inteletravel on multiple occasions ranging from January 4th to January 11 of 2016. None of my calls were answered and I was asked to provide the same information multiple times and my request was not met. also, response was not timely, as I was had to wait 2 days for a response.
I provided them with my name, ***** *****, as well as my assigned agent PIN, PXXXXXX, multiple times.

Desired Settlement
A refund, as promised in the guarantee.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *********
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: **********@inteletravel.com
our records document that we received an e-mail from ***** ***** requesting information regarding our 30 - day money back guarantee on January 7th, 2016. Our Customer Service Department responded on January 8th, 2016 requesting Mr. ***** provide his Agent Pin so we could accurately locate his account. Mr. ***** replied on January 8th 2016 providing our requested information; we then responded on January 11th, 2016 (due to weekend hours) inquiring what questions he had regarding our money back guarantee. He replied stating his intent to Cancel his affiliation with InteleTravel.com; We have no reason to deny his request. It is our practice to send one final e-mail confirming the agent's intent to cancel before we officially process the cancellation. We sent this e-mail on January 13th, 2016 and Mr. ***** responded the same day. As of the morning of January 15th, 2016 his account was cancelled and a full refund was issued. It appears this customer *** have filed a complaint anticipating a problem with our guarantee and his refund but that is not our policy. We have a "no questions asked" money back guarantee in the first 30 days.

11/08/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Inteletravel.com is using false and misleading advertising.
Inteletravel is using false and misleadting advertising. Inteletravel website states that a new agent can sign up for 90 day free trial period, after 90 days the agent would be charged $19.95 per month agent fee. the enrollment form on the website, requires a $199.00 enrollment fee up front.
Before a new can sign up.

Desired Settlement
Inteletravel honor its claim on its website of a 90 day free trial period free of charge and $19.95 per month after the trial period. O

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *********, Director
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: **********@inteletravel.com
We are confused because according to our records the complainant has not purchased anything from InteleTravel. However, as to the complaint, the complainant is incorrect. The 90 day free trial offer, followed by a monthly payment of $19.95, is currently effective on our website and has been effective since April of this year. No enrollment fee of $199, or any amount, is required in the online enrollment process. We believe there is some kind of user error here, and are happy to assist. Again, the free trial enrollment offer is delivered exactly as promised and many customers have taken advantage of it with no complaints and no customer dissatisfaction. Thank you.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Travel Agencies & Bureaus

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/16/2005Business started: 04/01/1992
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Palm Beach Tax Collector
PO Box 3715 301 N. Oliver Ave, 3rd Flr
West Palm Beach, FL 33402-3715
(561) 355-2264
http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us

Florida Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services
2005 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6500
(800) 435-7352

BBB records show a license number of 201145500 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

BBB records show a license number of ST32452 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services.

Check License Status: https://csapp.800helpfla.com/cspublicapp/businesssearch/BusinessSearch.aspx

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Partnership

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Ferrara (President)Customer Contact: Ms. Mary Hernandez (Director of Agent & Customer Services)
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus

Alternate Business Names
45 Buyers Group, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Inteletravel.com

777 E Atlantic Ave, Ste A-300

Delray Beach, FL 33483

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 777 E Atlantic Ave, Ste A-300 

    Delray Beach, FL 33483(561) 272-9666

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Inteletravel.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Travel Agencies & Bureaus

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.