BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/30/2006

Forest Travel Agency, Inc

Phone: (305) 932-5560Fax: (305) 932-1520View Additional Phone Numbers2440 NE Miami Gardens Dr Ste 107, MiamiFL 33180-2734

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/30/2006

BBB has determined that Forest Travel Agency, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Forest Travel Agency, Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Forest Travel Agency, Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
04/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have made at least 5 requests for my refund of $200 for a cruise that they canceled. No response and no refund.
We booked a cruise with a $700 deposit. $500 to Royal and $200 to Luxury cruise. 2 days after final payment was to have been paid Dan told me that the cruise had been canceled but he managed to rebook the same room but had to pay the total with my credit card. I was to get a refund of the first deposit of $700. I did receive $500 from Royal but have been waiting for over a month for Forest Travel/Luxury cruise to refund the remaining $200. I was also told that I would have an additional $100 OnBoardCredit from Luxury Cruise on my ship account. However my cruise documents only show the OBC credit from Royal and no credit from Luxury. Dan stated it would be applied when we checked in but I am now in doubt of that.

Desired Settlement
I want my credit card credited for the $200 refund and $100 credit that I can use on our cruise. Or a Credit to show now on my Cruise account for the $100 OBC.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ********** **** ***
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX ext 173
Contact Email: ****************@luxurycruiseconnections.com
4/16/2015

To:BBB of Southeast Florida & the Caribbean
From:***** Fredericks Vice President of Sales Luxury Cruise Connections-Forest Travel¬¬ Inc.
Regarding case# XXXXXXXX

To whom it may concern,

My name is ***** Fredericks Vice President of Sales of Luxury Cruise Connections a Division of Forest Travel Inc. I am sorry for the late response to this letter but I received this letter late today,

The client ******* ***** credit card was refunded by our company 3/17/2015. It usually takes 7 to 21 days for the refund transaction to show on a client's credit card. This is not our policy but standard practices between banking institutions. By now, Mrs. ***** should see the credit on her credit card account. Please have her verify this for us. If anyone needs anything else in regards to this matter please have them reach out to me directly XXX-XXX-XXXX EXT 173

Best Regards,

***** Fredericks
***** Fredericks VP Sales Luxury Cruise Connections
Ph: XXX-XXX-XXXX x173 T: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX x173 F: XXX-XXX-XXXX
2440 NE Miami Gardens Dr. Ste 107, N. Miami Beach, FL. XXXXX


Consumer Response
I have received my refund. I am satisfied with this and the case can be closed.

05/24/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Travel Agencies & Bureaus

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/02/2003Business started: 08/24/1988
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Miami-Dade Tax Collector
140 W Flagler Street, 1st Flr
Miami, FL 33130
(305) 375-5452
http://www.miamidade.gov

Florida Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services
2005 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6500
(800) 435-7352

BBB records show a license number of 072753-8 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/727538?year=2014

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of ST36081 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services.

Check License Status: https://csapp.800helpfla.com/cspublicapp/businesssearch/businesssearch.aspx

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Business Management

David Mendal is the Managing Manager of Ultimate Jet Vacations, LLC, Prive Jets, LLC and Forest Travel Agency, Inc. Separate BBB reviews are available - Ultimate Jet Vacations, LLC Click here Prive Jets, LLC Click here

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Mendal (President)Customer Contact: Ms. Rosa Conroy (CFO)
Related Businesses
Ultimate Jet Vacations, LLC - 2440 NE Miami Gardens Dr Suite 107, Aventura, FL
Prive Jets, LLC - 1250 E Hallandale Beach Blvd Ste 505, Hallandale Beach, FL
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus

Alternate Business Names
Luxury Cruise Connections

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Forest Travel Agency, Inc

2440 NE Miami Gardens Dr Ste 107

Miami, FL 33180-2734

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2440 NE Miami Gardens Dr Ste 107 

    Miami, FL 33180-2734(800) 432-2132
    (305) 932-5560
    (305) 778-4237

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Forest Travel Agency, Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 432-2132
  • (305) 778-4237
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Travel Agencies & Bureaus

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.