BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Best Price Cruises

Phone: (800) 344-0401Fax: (815) 461-3876View Additional Phone Numbers240 NW Peacock Blvd., #201, Port Saint LucieFL 34986http://www.bestpricecruises.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Best Price Cruises is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Best Price Cruises' rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business.
  • 3 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.
  • Advertising issue(s) found by BBB.

Factors that raised Best Price Cruises' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

16 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues10
Problems with Product / Service6
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 16

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Best Price Cruises

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (16)
09/26/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Booked cruise online. Got pop up window with better deal offer. Better deal was worse overall than original quoted price.
I went to book a 7 night cruise online with Best Price Cruises on Sept 4/2013. My cruise booking # is ****** and the cruise leaves Vancouver, BC on Sept 28th, 2013 and arrives in Los Angeles on October 5th, 2013. They quoted me $399 and this included a $25 onboard credit. I started to book this cruise when a pop-up window appeared. Among the phrases used were : " STOP - We may be able to save you more money on this cruise........Such a quote will assure you of the best possible deal" I clicked on the link provided, and a cruise price of $388 came up(a savings of $11). So, I then went and booked this $388 lower price. At no point was I informed that I would lose the $25 onboard credit. So now, I have saved $11 but lost $25. Now you tell me - is that the "best possible deal" as advertized. I save $11 and lose $25.
I have called the company twice now to resolve this issue and been given the runaround by 2 different agents (**** is one, the other lady's name, I didn't get) I asked to speak to the manager and was put on hold for about 10 minutes. I was then told the manager was on a call and to leave a message on his voice mail, which I did. The manager ****** ******** I believe, has not returned my call. I am only fighting for the principle of this booking. I know it's not a great amount of money, but I have booked about 5 cruises now with Best Price Cruises and they will be losing a customer over the principle of false and misleading advertising and bait and switch practice, if they do not honor the $25 onboard credit.

Desired Settlement
All that I ask is that I receive the $25 onboard credit. This will probably not be resolved in time for this cruise, but it's the principle of the deal, if I at least get a $25 credit with this company.

Business Response
The guest has advised us that they will close the complaint, as it has been resolved.

06/02/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Extremely bad customer service causing undo personal stress on my wife and I.
We booked a ******** Cruise thru Best Price Cruises on 9/4/2015. Cruise date is this May 7, 2016.Final payment was due 2/17/2016 . I gave
******* ( travel agent ) my credit number the first week of Feb and told her I was leaving town for 3 weeks. She said she would take care of it pay it when due. I come back in Town March 1 and sign on to ******** website on March 2 and all the tours I sign up for and confirmed are gone. I call ******** direct to ask what's going on ,I booked these weeks ago some months ago to get a confirmed seat. They said Best prices cruises had not paid my final bill on time and my booking get cancelled. They did finally paid it but I loss my cabin and all tours I had sign up for. NO ONE FROM Best Price called me to tell me this happen and had NOTHING to fix it. After I talked to ******** they restored most my tours except two. Also I still lost the cabin we chose back in Sept. I called ******* asked her what was going on, she was sorry and she fit it. Now this goes on weeks . I make calls to ******** for help and explain that so far BPC has not called us back. Both I and wife are stressing out since we had this all set before we let town and now I got makes calls since ******* never call us back ( she promised many she would) . ******** was able to restore my cabin chose. But tours are still the wait list for us and still no real action from BPC. Again waiting call backs or emails . I find myself more time on this than my travel is which is paid and they screwed up. Finally I get a email that it's my fault for still being on the waiting from ****** **** and how he has gone above and beyond helping us . What a line of B.S This has been the most stressful experience since my bypass ********* in Dec 2014.

Desired Settlement
I would to see cruise credit on my May cruise for $500.00

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ***** Supervisor
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *******@bestpricecruises.com
The Client has been made whole with his cruise and airline reservation. When the air was re booked by our Agent there was a $300.00 savings provided to the Client. He did get his cabin back and it was because our Agent was persistent in getting it back for him. The Client was advised by my Agent that she had tried to get a hold of him on various occasions but he had no answering machine for her to leave a message. Every time the Client has contacted the Agency he has received a reply to his email or a call back. Upon checking with the cruise line we were advised that in fact the Client was adding and removing the excursions himself, and moving himself further back on the wait list. The Agency feels that the issue is resolved.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Mr. ***** is not telling the truth, I have an answering Machine and if he would like to call my number and leave a message he can. Also they always send us e-mails and they never did to inform us they Screwed up. I called Princess myself to see who re-booked my airfare and they said ******** did NOT BPC. ******** ALSO informed us they (BPC)SCREWED up and do not made our final payment on time. Yes we did add and delete other excursions for the same cities since BPC was not calling or emailing us on what going on. We spend my hours calling BPC and ******** trying to un-do their screw-up. It's unbelievable that Mr. ***** in all his statements has never admitted that his agent's screw-up caused all the turmoil and her failure to communicate with us made it worse.

06/24/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was quoted a price for a cruise which included $225 obc as well as a classic beverage package for 2. I specifically called to ask the rep of this company if the bev. package was positively included with their offer. She told me it was, the price is the same as the price offered by the cruise line on that date, so it is not a discounted rate and I am without a doubt entitled to this offer, She assured me I would be given both offers of obc and bev. package at this price. I had other offers for $92.oo less per person for the same type cabin that included $500 obc instead of only $250. The only reason I chose this company is because of the added value of the bev. package. Once I paid I received the confirmation and it did not include bev. package. I have sent numerous emails to this company and each time I was told I was mistaken and confused. I have tried to reach a supervisor now with numerous calls and each time am told they are on another line or out to the office. This seems to be a bait and switch tactic and takes no responsibility for its misinformation and misleading ways.
Product_Or_Service: Cruise
Account_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
The right thing would be for them to include what was promised and guaranteed to me by their representive at the time of booking. Which is to include the beverage package.The second non-preferred offer would be to offer the same quote as the their competitor of $1444 per person which includes tax and port charges with $500 obc.for the concierge cabin.for 2. It would also be good business to offer an apology and take a little responsibility for their reps. misunderstanding of the offer

Business Response
We are very sorry for any inconvenience that this situation has caused Mrs *****. The Guest contacted the Agency via email after her reservation had been confirmed. She was advised that unfortunately the pricing promotion in which she booked was not combinable with the Drink Package offer that Celebrity Cruises was offering. The Terms and Conditions are made available via our Consumer website before, during and after confirmation of reservation.

After receiving several notifications via email, that the promotion was not combinable Mrs ***** then contacted the Agency via phone, I spoke with her on 6/1/15 the very same day that she states that the Agency did not or would not return her call. I advised her that I would review the situation and get back with her as soon as I could. I did at that time advise that per the terms of the promotion it was non combinable with her fare type purchased. The offer was capacity controlled and could be removed by the cruise line at any time, but I would still review the circumstances and get back to her with any changes in the situation. I did at that time apologize for any miscommunication or inconvenience that this had caused her. As a good will gesture the Agency would be more than happy to offer an additional $100.00 Shipboard Credit for her reservation, making the Shipboard Credit total for the booking $225.00.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They are not taking responsibility for the misinformation given by their phone agent. I was told with that I would be entitled to both offers of $225 obc as well as bev . Package. Otherwise as stated I would have booked with a better offer from other travel agents. I made numerous calls trying to resolve my problem, I was told they were on the other line and I would receive a call back within the hour, this was at 10 am , 2 hours later I called again and reached voice mail that he was out of the office, 2 hours after that I was told they know I am trying to reach him and don't know why he is not answering the phone, that is when I filled out this com ain't, at 5:50 pm which is 8 hours later which is when he returned my call. The $100 gesture is not even valid because I already have $225 obc.

Final Business Response
Unfortunately the promotion is not combinable with what the Guest has booked. The Agency attempted to resolve the situation by offering an additional $100.00 Shipboard Credit. This was declined by the Guest. We will leave the booking as is. At this time the Agency considers the situation resolved.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They did not offer an additional $100because we already have a $225 credit if they are offering an extra $100 for their mistake the total obc should be $325 refer to their regional offer

03/03/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
BBB Accredited Business?
According to this website neither Vacation Superstore Network, Inc. or Best Price Cruises is BBB accredited, however on the website it has a banner which says they are. The banner links to the homepage here and I checked them out. Did they recently become accredited and the BBB has not updated their system or is Best Price Cruises falsely promoting themselves?

Desired Settlement
Stop falsely representing yourself if that is the case.

Business Response
We do not falsely represent our company in any way. Their may have been an oversight, and we missed removing a BBB logo, however to our knowledge all logos have been removed. Please provide the location of the one you claim to have found so we can remove it.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not yet accept the resonse although I trust it will be resolved shortly. I do accept that it may be an oversight (they happen to us all) and I realize it should be an easy fix. A more conciliatory response may have been better received rather then a defensive one although there again, I realize that is the way most respond to issues. Rather then asserting that you did nothing wrong ("We do not") and implying that I am lying (see here I am being defensive - "claim to have found") it may have been nicer to say "We apologize. There may have been an oversight as we have recently removed the logos. We may have missed one and will remove it immediately if you provide us with the location."

As for the location - every ship and itinerary I have tried using quick search once I hit the hold or book cabin button. I just checked after starting this message and it still holds true so you should be able to locate them.

10/05/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Promised a cruise credit onboard of $1237.71, never received it. only cruise credit they gave me was $550.00 on board.
Cruise booking Number: XXXXXXXX dated 10-06-2014. Sailing on 8-27 to 9-12-15, Venice Italy and Greek Islands with NCL. ******* promised a credit of $1237.71 which would be placed on my cruise account right before the cruise, only cruise credit applied by this company was $550.00. I don't have *******'s last name.

Desired Settlement
I don't want a credit for future cruise from Best Price Cruises, I want some sort of refund in money. I counted on this large amount of credit to be used on excursions when sailing, but instead had to use my own money to purchase. Very upset. I would like at least $1000 if at all possible.

Business Response
The Client was offered a total of $1,237.71 Shipboard Credit on this booking / cruise. She received the credit in it's entirety. There was never any additional credit offered to the Client at any time. Please see included documentation of the original confirmation / invoice that the Client was provided with at the time of deposit, as well as the confirmation copy that the Guest was sent and had access to throughout the existence of her reservation.

07/25/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Best Price Cruises has false advertising on their Bonus offers "Buy one, get one half off!"
Today, June 30, 2014 - I was searching for Royal Caribbean, Liberty of the Sears cruise departing from Barcelona on September 28, 2014 for 7 nights. Got to Best Price Cruises where they have advertised "Buy one, get one half off!" that is not really true as I discover.
Here is what I did:
After entering all required information, including my past passenger * - I got $665.00 as Cruise Fare for M (Interior Stateroom). When I clicked on "Continue" I was navigated to the Stateroom Selection where I picked first available room#9233 on Deck 9.
When I got last page "Pricing Summary" page - the Cruise Fare had increased from $665.00 to $887.00 for first passenger and $443 for the second.
So, there is discrepancies in $222.00 in price between first page where users like me do selection and final price that must be paid. I found this as "false" advertisement that misleads users.

Desired Settlement
As it was advertised - What to get Royal Caribbean, Liberty of the Sears cruise departing from Barcelona on September 28, 2014 for 7 nights for $665.00 as Cruise Fare for first passenger, and $ 333.00 for the second.

Business Response
The sale the guest is referring to was a promotion offered by the cruise line and published on our site. This fare has since expired so I no longer have access to those cruise line fares or supporting documentation (reservation made) to confirm or deny Mr. ***** claim of a pricing error. I do know that the "Buy one get one half off "sale by Royal Caribbean was just that! you paid for one full fare + taxes and fees and you get the second " cruise fare" half off, but you will have to pay full amount for the taxes. Step 2 on our booking process shows the cabin category and " Cruise Fare" Step 3 shows the rooms available in the category selected and step 4 shows the cruise pricing and taxes and grand total cost for the cruise the guest has selected. That would cause an increase as the taxes are not added till all selections are completed by the guest which is Step 4 of the booking process.

By the way this is being explained by Mr. ***** it seems there was just a miscommunication or misunderstand of how the pricing was showing for the half off sale. This was a very popular fare and I was not advised of any pricing issues as of to date regarding this fare. However I am not saying that Mr. ***** didn't experience one, but the more likely outcome was a misunderstanding that could of be resolved with a phone call or the request to speak with management for more clarification. I hope in the future this is the route taken so we can resolve these types of issues in a quick and amicable manner.

Regards,
****** *******
Director of Sales
Best Price Cruises & Tours


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
No there was no "miscommunication or misunderstand of how the pricing was showing for the half off sale"
It is clear "false advertising". On first step Best Price Cruises did show $665.00 (without taxes)
as Cruise Fare for M stateroom and on "Pricing Summary" page - the price was $887.00 (without taxes) for the first passenger.
I have all screenshots that I can provide.
Thank you,
******* *****.


Final Business Response
I have reviewed a majority of the bookings made during that time and I don't have a single pricing error on the 100 plus bookings during that promotion. I find it hard to imagine that the computer only quoted this one reservation as being incorrect. Regardless of what the error may or may not of been, computers like people can make mistakes as nothing is error proof.
If the guest was genuinely interested in this cruise sale they should of took the time to contact us via email or by phone to figure out what the issue is and given us the chance to correct the discrepancy or explain clearly to the guest what occurred. However instead of contacting us the guest assumes they have a " False Advertising Claim" and files a complaint. I hope in the future the guest would be courteous enough to let us explain our position and/or give us the opportunity to fix the issue instead of jumping right to conclusions and filing a complaint.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As matter a fact I contacted Best Price Cruises representative over the phone at the day of my cruise search. I explained same as I stated in my complain. Together we did step by step, screen by screen reservation process, and representative's conclusion was regardless of what I see on first "introduction" page (that was $665 per first person before taxes) I will pay "Price summary" page amount that was $887 per first person before taxes.

04/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company failed to honor their promotional offers for our cruise such as onboard credit,free wine, and free dinner at specialty restaurant.
We purchased a 7 day cruise in a minisuite on Norwegian through Best Price Cruises.Our receipt shows proof and so do our email coorespondances that we were to get free dinner,wine,and $220credit on board.While on the ship I repeatedly spoke to ncl guest services who said they called BPC and they wouldn't return their calls. On the 5th day of trying they let me use their phone to call them myself and the employee of BPC said there's nothing she can do but she would forward my complaint to the mgr.I called again the next day and they finally reluctantly credited the $220 but refused to give me the wine and the free dinner valued at $60.I asked multiple times to speak with the manager ****** and she said that he is refusing to take my phone calls because he's busy.I asked when I could call back and she said not to because he will not take my calls at any time. Not one apology was given to me which is shocking. I'm in the middle of a cruise having to fight for what I'm supposed to get. NCL listened to the conversation I had with them and they were as appalled as I was.This is fraud.These offers are just baiting people to book through them but they clearly don't want to honor their promotional offers as it costs them money to do so. I will highly recommend everyone I know to NOT book through Best Price Cruises or they will get scammed like I did. The employees were a nightmare to deal with and totally unsympathetic and unwilling to fix the issue.

Desired Settlement
I want what my booking entitles me to get - a $60 refund since I paid for my wine and my dinner that they were supposed to cover.

Business Response
What the guest does not understand is all these promotions came from NCL, Best Price Cruises ( BPC) discounted this booking. This means that all promotions on this sailing are coming from the cruise line. BPC has been working with the cruise line for days on the guests behalf to get the promotions she was entitled to applied. We where successful in getting the On Board Credit applied and we were under the impression by NCL that the dinner and wine was applied as well. I understand the guests frustration, however BPC can not force the cruise line to honor their own promotions. Norwegian Cruise Line made some mistakes in applying this guests promotions, why there was a break down in communication at NCL I do not know. However BPC did everything they could to make the guest whole. The guest was advised by a BPC customer service representative to supply a copy of her folio/ stateroom account when she returns from the cruise. This is company policy so a guest proves they did not receive an item and we in turn refund what's due the guest. Taking a guests word that amenities have not been applied is not how we conduct business, as there are people who make false requests( not implying that's the case here).

As stated before if the guest provides us a copy of her folio and there is no wine or dinner credit we will be happy to refund her the value of said promotions. However we will need proof that the cruise line did not already credit her for the promotions.

****** *******
Director of Sales
Best Price Cruises & Tours


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is just not true. NCL is adamant that Best Price Cruises is responsible for putting these promotional offers onto my account. NCL is not liable for this whatsoever. These continually called bpc during my trip and they did not return their call just as ****** REFUSED to speak to me at all. I requested to speak with him and the employee literally said "he will not talk to you". These promotional offers are clearly not the responsibility of NCL, otherwise, BPC would not be asking me for "proof that I did not receive the free dinner or wine". If I show "proof" that I did not receive the credit they will then refund me??? If it was NCL's responsibility this would not be necessary right because they are saying it is NCL's duty to refund me. Just not true. And why on earth did I have to FIGHT tooth and nail for 5 days to receive the $220 on board credit? Below is an email I received PRIOR to the vacation when I was double checking on the credit - I did not want any hassles on my vacation so I inquired about it ahead of time.
"Dear Ms. *****,
The onboard cabin credit will be available to you after embarkation as a credit on your cabin account for any purchases onboard the ship.

Best Regards,
**** *******
Internet Sales Department

This clearly did not happen this way. nor did the dinner or the wine. I will forward BPC response to NCL and let them know they are putting the blame on them for not receiving my promotions.




Final Business Response
Best Price Cruises is not responsible for this offer, however I am attempting to resolve an unpleasant situation for you. I could state that its not my company's fault and you will need to speak with NCL about this, but that is not the approach I am taking. If you can show proof ( stateroom account) NCL did not issue you the wine and dinner I would be happy to make you whole by refunding you what is owed to you. If those promotions where being issued by Best Price Cruises I would of known if you received them or not and would not need that information. I am sorry to hear that NCL chooses to place blame on us, however debating who is at fault at this point is not going to solve anything. Especially when you clearly find Best Price Cruises as the party responsible. If you supply a copy of your stateroom account then we will be able to take steps to refund you the money owed.

04/11/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On three separate occasions, the price advertised was not honored by Best Price Cruises.
In October 2013, I booked a cruise embarking in Singapore with Best Price Cruises (BPC) for my husband and me. The price was $7068 for a S6 category suite cabin. Periodically, I returned to the site to see if a reduction in price was available. On Sunday, February 23 when I went to their website, the price was substantially reduced to less than $4000. As it was Sunday and the business is not opened on Sunday, I waited until Monday to call them. Before calling on Monday, I checked the BPC website again. The price had risen somewhat, but was still significantly lower than what I had paid, so I called. I was told that there was no such price and they were not going to "give away" the cruise. Today, I went back to the website and a third new price was given. I printed a copy of what was on their website. The price now for the same exact cruise of the same date I had booked and in the same category was now, as of today, $4441.68 including taxes/fees. I called again today to see if I could have the new price. I was told again that there was no such price. I offered to fax a copy of the pricing I found on their website and was told, "There is no need, it won't do any good, that is not the price." I informed the gentleman that I was looking at the BPC website and that was the price advertised. He said he was also looking at the website and I was wrong. I am not wrong. The price advertised was as I have stated and I have a clean copy of their website page which confirms what I have stated.

Desired Settlement
I would like for the price $4441.68 to be honored as indicated on the Best Price Cruises website. This would be the total price, including taxes/fees for the exact same accommodations in the cabin my husband and I are already booked (D739) embarking from Singapore on February 28, 2015.

Business Response
The pricing that the guest was viewing was due to issues we where having with our website. This pricing never existed and was later correct by our IT dept once the code that was making the error was found. I am sorry Mrs. **** discovered a problem we where having, however computer systems don't always run perfectly. I hope you accept my apology and I appreciate your understanding with this matter.

This website error is covered in our terms and conditions that the guest agrees to at time of booking. This error had no affect on the guests current booking which was made 10/12/2013 and was a pricing issue after the fact that would have only affected new bookings made 2-23-14. Below is the portion of our terms and conditions which cover pricing and website errors.

PRICING: Prices featured ONLINE in the BPC/VSN booking/quote engine are not final until the cruise line selected for travel has received initial payment for your booking. In addition, pricing and availability may change without notice prior to initial payment. Passenger agrees that BPC/VSN is not responsible for any errors or omissions in any advertisements, including on our website, resulting in inventory, content, or pricing discrepancies nor is BPC/VSN responsible for any errors or omissions that may occur as a result of incorrect information from third parties. Cruise Lines reserve the right not to honor any published prices that it determines were erroneous due to electronic, printing, or clerical error. You acknowledge this right and agree to hold BPC/VSN harmless for any actions or damages arising from Cruise Line pricing.

Regards,
****** *******
Director of Sales
Best Price Cruises & Tours

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Had the company notified me (and others) of the computer problem, that would have been a different issue. On three separate occasions, the pricing was found to be decreased. If this was a computer error, because the error occurred at least three times, their already booked customers, like me, certainly should have been notified. To say that the new reduced pricing only was applicable to new bookings is not true. I have booked several cruises with Best Price Cruises in the past. When I have found reduced prices in the past, the company has always honored the new prices even though it was not a new booking. Actually, that seems to be standard procedure in the industry as a whole as long as the reduction in price is done before final payment. Best Price Cruises would do well to follow the recent airline computer glitch ******* or ****** where ticket prices were going for $.99 to Hawaii from all over the country. Although the airline's error, they honored the pricing anyway. Now that was good customer service!

Final Business Response
The pricing discrepancy is covered in our terms and conditions that the guest agreed to when booking her cruise on 10/12/2013 at 11:27 am. The website pricing was not posting correctly, due to an external issue. It took some time for the vendor to locate and correct the error which did not affect the guests current reservation. However its been foreseen how an immoral guest would want to take advantage of this type of situation and that's why our terms and conditions cover such an issue ( see below ).


PRICING: Prices featured ONLINE in the BPC/VSN booking/quote engine are not final until the cruise line selected for travel has received initial payment for your booking. In addition, pricing and availability may change without notice prior to initial payment. Passenger agrees that BPC/VSN is not responsible for any errors or omissions in any advertisements, including on our website, resulting in inventory, content, or pricing discrepancies nor is BPC/VSN responsible for any errors or omissions that may occur as a result of incorrect information from third parties. Cruise Lines reserve the right not to honor any published prices that it determines were erroneous due to electronic, printing, or clerical error. You acknowledge this right and agree to hold BPC/VSN harmless for any actions or damages arising from Cruise Line pricing.
If the cruise line lowers the cost of your cruise, rate adjustments may be available upon request until your final payment due date. Rate adjustments are not available after your final payment or final payment due date, whichever comes first. The lower rate must be available for booking at the time you contact us by phone, as determined by our customer service representatives, and you must qualify for the rate. Since pricing and availability are always changing, BPC/VSN cannot accept voice mail, emails, faxes or screenshots or other purported evidence of a lower price. If the cruise line determines that a rate adjustment is applicable, your FIRST rate adjustment is exempt from any rate adjustment change fee. However, each subsequent rate adjustment, if applicable, will be assessed a $25 per booking rate adjustment, per occurrence.
Passenger(s) understand and acknowledge that if a rate adjustment is available, many cruise lines will provide on-board credits or a similar benefit in lieu of a cash discount. Free/reduced price value added gifts or earned club points to order such items (travel protection, wine packages, robes, shopping booklets, future hotel stays, etc) will be affected by price reductions. Accordingly, price adjustments allowed by the cruise line may not be allowed due to the value added benefits included with your booking. Cruise Points, if applicable, will be adjusted due to a price reduction and your choice points account will be reset to make new selections. You acknowledge and voluntarily accept that BPC/VSN reserves this right.
BPC/VSN reserves the right to charge Passenger(s) for any increase in taxes, fees or surcharges (i.e. fuel). Passenger(s) acknowledge this right and agree to pay any such additional taxes, fees, and surcharge.


Consumer Response
I have been unable to respond due to a serious illness and hospitalization. I very much resent the implication that in response from Best Price Cruises (BPC) that I am an "immoral" individual simply because I am asking them to honor their advertised pricing. If that were so or if we had any negative feelings against BPC, I am certain my husband would not have booked another cruise with them scheduled to depart Miami in a couple of weeks. We have booked nearly all of our cruises with BPC since 2009 when we began cruising. Their handling of this matter is unsettling, to say the least, particularly for us who have been a long-term and faithful customer.


Business Response
The guest needs to read the terms and conditions she agreed to at time of booking. I did not state she was immoral, however I implied how an individual would want to take advantage of an error on our website and how we have terms and conditions in place to protect us from such an event occurring. There will be no price matching of any fare the guest has seen on our website due to a computer or human error.

PRICING: Prices featured ONLINE in the BPC/VSN booking/quote engine are not final until the cruise line selected for travel has received initial payment for your booking. In addition, pricing and availability may change without notice prior to initial payment. Passenger agrees that BPC/VSN is not responsible for any errors or omissions in any advertisements, including on our website, resulting in inventory, content, or pricing discrepancies nor is BPC/VSN responsible for any errors or omissions that may occur as a result of incorrect information from third parties. Cruise Lines reserve the right not to honor any published prices that it determines were erroneous due to electronic, printing, or clerical error. You acknowledge this right and agree to hold BPC/VSN harmless for any actions or damages arising from Cruise Line pricing.
If the cruise line lowers the cost of your cruise, rate adjustments may be available upon request until your final payment due date. Rate adjustments are not available after your final payment or final payment due date, whichever comes first. The lower rate must be available for booking at the time you contact us by phone, as determined by our customer service representatives, and you must qualify for the rate. Since pricing and availability are always changing, BPC/VSN cannot accept voice mail, emails, faxes or screenshots or other purported evidence of a lower price. If the cruise line determines that a rate adjustment is applicable, your FIRST rate adjustment is exempt from any rate adjustment change fee. However, each subsequent rate adjustment, if applicable, will be assessed a $25 per booking rate adjustment, per occurrence.
Passenger(s) understand and acknowledge that if a rate adjustment is available, many cruise lines will provide on-board credits or a similar benefit in lieu of a cash discount. Free/reduced price value added gifts or earned club points to order such items (travel protection, wine packages, robes, shopping booklets, future hotel stays, etc) will be affected by price reductions. Accordingly, price adjustments allowed by the cruise line may not be allowed due to the value added benefits included with your booking. Cruise Points, if applicable, will be adjusted due to a price reduction and your choice points account will be reset to make new selections. You acknowledge and voluntarily accept that BPC/VSN reserves this right.
BPC/VSN reserves the right to charge Passenger(s) for any increase in taxes, fees or surcharges (i.e. fuel). Passenger(s) acknowledge this right and agree to pay any such additional taxes, fees, and surcharge

03/19/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I got an e-mail from BPC which clearly showed a price of $519 for a balcony cabin on Celebrity Infinity but when I booked it I got charged $649.


I have the e-mail with the price on it and and the correspondence since trying to resolve the problem but all I get is a run-around. I have booked more than 150 days cruising so I know what the ads look like. The price was clearly $519 and the answers from Best Price Cruises make no sense. (The day before the price was advertised at $799 for a family verandah cabin and I called to book it but my agent was off that day. I left a phone message and he e-mailed me the next day to tell me the price was $1349 and he had no knowledge of the price being $799.

Desired Settlement
I would like to pay the advertised price of $519 and not $649. I would prefer to have the family verandah cabin at $799 but I don't think that it's possible because I don't have any proof that they advertised that price.

Business Response
Mrs. ******** has been advised by multiple agents and managers that the pricing she took a screen shot of back in the beginning of Feb she did not qualify for. The pricing she posted was lead in pricing which shows the lowest fare on that sailing. This does not mean she will qualify for the lowest price, especially since she is a Canadian citizen. Most promotions that show the lowest fare are either resident, past guest, military or AARP rates. This guest did not qualify for that lead in rate so it was not offered to her.

I am sorry she sees a lead in rate that she does not qualify for, however I can not deceive the cruise lines so she can receive a better fare. It states clearly in our terms a conditions that all pricing is subject to change until final payment is received and the guest must qualify for the promotion. This is clearly covered in our terms and conditions that in order to receive a special fare she " must qualify for it" which Mrs. ******** did not!
( see terms and conditions below)



PRICING: Prices featured ONLINE in the BPC/VSN booking/quote engine are not final until the cruise line selected for travel has received initial payment for your booking. In addition, pricing and availability may change without notice prior to initial payment. Passenger agrees that BPC/VSN is not responsible for any errors or omissions in any advertisements, including on our website, resulting in inventory, content, or pricing discrepancies nor is BPC/VSN responsible for any errors or omissions that may occur as a result of incorrect information from third parties. Cruise Lines reserve the right not to honor any published prices that it determines were erroneous due to electronic, printing, or clerical error. You acknowledge this right and agree to hold BPC/VSN harmless for any actions or damages arising from Cruise Line pricing.
If the cruise line lowers the cost of your cruise, rate adjustments may be available upon request until your final payment due date. Rate adjustments are not available after your final payment or final payment due date, whichever comes first. The lower rate must be available for booking at the time you contact us by phone, as determined by our customer service representatives, and you must qualify for the rate. Since pricing and availability are always changing, BPC/VSN cannot accept voice mail, emails, faxes or screenshots or other purported evidence of a lower price. If the cruise line determines that a rate adjustment is applicable, your FIRST rate adjustment is exempt from any rate adjustment change fee. However, each subsequent rate adjustment, if applicable, will be assessed a $25 per booking rate adjustment, per occurrence.
Passenger(s) understand and acknowledge that if a rate adjustment is available, many cruise lines will provide on-board credits or a similar benefit in lieu of a cash discount. Free/reduced price value added gifts or earned club points to order such items (travel protection, wine packages, robes, shopping booklets, future hotel stays, etc) will be affected by price reductions. Accordingly, price adjustments allowed by the cruise line may not be allowed due to the value added benefits included with your booking. Cruise Points, if applicable, will be adjusted due to a price reduction and your choice points account will be reset to make new selections. You acknowledge and voluntarily accept that BPC/VSN reserves this right.
BPC/VSN reserves the right to charge Passenger(s) for any increase in taxes, fees or surcharges (i.e. fuel). Passenger(s) acknowledge this right and agree to pay any such additional taxes, fees, and surcharge.

****** *******
Director of Sales
Best Price Cruises & Tours

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
If Mr. ******* doesn't like being called a liar he should stop lying. He is quoting all kinds of fine print and not addressing the ad that Best Price Cruises sent me with prices that are not available and has never explained why they are advertising false prices. I give up trying to get them to honour their advertised price. I obviously won't ever deal with them again and certainly won't be referring any more of my friends as I have done in the past. When I lodged this complaint I thought the Better Business bureau would look at the facts and help to resolve the complaint and this has not happened. I am disappointed but don't want to waste any more of my time. Hope others will be aware before dealing with Best Price Cruises.

Final Business Response
As noted before, Mrs. ******** should read the terms and conditions she agreed to at time of booking. If she does not agree with them then in the future she should seek out an alternative agency to do business with.



PRICING: Prices featured ONLINE in the BPC/VSN booking/quote engine are not final until the cruise line selected for travel has received initial payment for your booking. In addition, pricing and availability may change without notice prior to initial payment. Passenger ****** that BPC/VSN is not responsible for any errors or omissions in any advertisements, including on our website, resulting in inventory, content, or pricing discrepancies nor is BPC/VSN responsible for any errors or omissions that may occur as a result of incorrect information from third parties. Cruise Lines reserve the right not to honor any published prices that it determines were erroneous due to electronic, printing, or clerical error. You acknowledge this right and agree to hold BPC/VSN harmless for any actions or damages arising from Cruise Line pricing.
If the cruise line lowers the cost of your cruise, rate adjustments may be available upon request until your final payment due date. Rate adjustments are not available after your final payment or final payment due date, whichever comes first. The lower rate must be available for booking at the time you contact us by phone, as determined by our customer service representatives, and you must qualify for the rate. Since pricing and availability are always changing, BPC/VSN cannot accept voice mail, emails, faxes or screenshots or other purported evidence of a lower price. If the cruise line determines that a rate adjustment is applicable, your FIRST rate adjustment is exempt from any rate adjustment change fee. However, each subsequent rate adjustment, if applicable, will be assessed a $25 per booking rate adjustment, per occurrence.
Passenger(s) understand and acknowledge that if a rate adjustment is available, many cruise lines will provide on-board credits or a similar benefit in lieu of a cash discount. Free/reduced price value added gifts or earned club points to order such items (travel protection, wine packages, robes, shopping booklets, future hotel stays, etc) will be affected by price reductions. Accordingly, price adjustments allowed by the cruise line may not be allowed due to the value added benefits included with your booking. Cruise Points, if applicable, will be adjusted due to a price reduction and your choice points account will be reset to make new selections. You acknowledge and voluntarily accept that BPC/VSN reserves this right.
BPC/VSN reserves the right to charge Passenger(s) for any increase in taxes, fees or surcharges (i.e. fuel). Passenger(s) acknowledge this right and agree to pay any such additional taxes, fees, and surcharge.

****** *******
Director of Sales
Best Price Cruises & Tours

Page 1 of 2
10/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
06/27/2016Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Travel Agencies & Bureaus

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/01/1997Business started: 01/01/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services
2005 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6500
(800) 435-7352

Port St. Lucie City Tax Collector
121 SW Port St. Lucie Blvd
Port Saint Lucie, FL 34984
(772) 871-5132
http://www.cityofpsl.com

BBB records show a license number of ST28517 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services.

Check License Status: https://csapp.800helpfla.com/cspublicapp/businesssearch/businesssearch.aspx

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 1009844 for this company, issued by Port St. Lucie City Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.cityofpsl.com.

Check License Status: https://www.stlucie.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/10000008769

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronald Russo (Chief Operations Officer)Mrs. Sandra Russo (President)
Business Category

Travel Agencies & Bureaus

Alternate Business Names
Vacation Superstore Network Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Best Price Cruises

240 NW Peacock Blvd., #201

Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 240 NW Peacock Blvd., #201 

    Port Saint Lucie, FL 34986(772) 337-2100
    (800) 672-7485

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Best Price Cruises is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (772) 337-2100
  • (800) 672-7485
  • (772) 380-1100

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (772) 337-1129
  • (772) 344-3339
  • (772) 398-1505
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Travel Agencies & Bureaus

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.