BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/19/2011

Telehispanic Services, LLC

Phone: (305) 428-9661Fax: (305) 847-7711View Additional Phone Numbers16300 NE 19th Ave Ste A, North Miami BeachFL 33162-4897

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/19/2011

BBB has determined that Telehispanic Services, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Telehispanic Services, LLC's rating include:

  • 12 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Telehispanic Services, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues6
Problems with Product / Service4
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Telehispanic Services, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (12)BBB Closure Definitions
12/08/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company refusing to refund me for overcharging me FOUR MONTHS in a row, despite repeated phone calls.
In July, I called to switch to $15/mo plan; although the confirmed, the switch never was made.
Next month I saw $30/mo charge; called again and they promised to switch the plan, but correction still was not made.
It is now Nov and I have now been $30/month for FOUR MONTHS (overcharged around $60). I called to complain, ensure my plan was changed for once and for all - they refuse to refund me for the money that was overcharged. To make matters worse, the service was not working for 5 days this week (Nov 7-11).
I closed my account and demand that they refund me the $75: $45 I was overcharged in Aug, Sept & Oct, and for November, the month I canceled the service (which wasn't working).

Desired Settlement
I demand that they refund me $75: $45 I was overcharged in Aug, Sept & Oct, plus the $30 for November, the month I canceled the service (which wasn't working).

Business Response
December 01st, 2014


Who may concern

The customer, ********* *******, is requesting a refund for proportional amount between the total $28.95 and $15 of the new service from July to November 2014. It was a misunderstood with the agent of call center and for this reason the downgrade has not performed. To solve the situation we returned the difference claimed. (See the attachment)

In the other hand, the client requested a cancellation on November 13th, 2014 but she paid the month of Novemver 2014 in advance because as she knows the service is prepaid, we charge our customers every 26th of the former month. Our contract states, 1.SERVICE 1.1 Term:
"Subsequent terms of this Agreement automatically renew at the end of each term without further action by you unless you give Telehispanic written notice of non- renewal at least ten (15) days before the end of the term in which the notice is given. Expiration of the term or termination of Service does not excuse the Customer from paying all unpaid, accrued charges due in relation to the agreement".
To view ''Terms and Conditions'': http://www.telehispanic.com/mails_links/contrato_1_eng.html and http://www.telehispanic.com/mails_links/contrato_4_eng.html

Best regards,

Finance Department
Telehispanic Services LLC.

09/29/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I just reviewed my ATM card statement and see a charge by this company. I have never bought any service from this company.
My bank statement shows a charge to my ATM visa of $22.95 I have never bought anything from this company. This is a breach of private security and I would like to know how they got a hold of my ATM card information and need my money back.

Desired Settlement
need my money back and their assurance that they will delete my personal information from their database.

Business Response
I have contacted Mr. ***** ****** on this case. Mr. ****** informed us that he complain on BBB because he did not recognized the charge and he thinks another person under a false identity made the purchase on his name. We provided Mr. ****** with all the information available on our systems on this telephone sale. He understood and told us that he already received a refund from his bank. He is satisfied with our company.
We request BBB to close the case as the ******** is satisfied, the sale was reversed and the money was returned to the ********.
Best regards,
Finance Department
Telehispanic Services LLC.

12/23/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cancellation was requested by phone and by email and they continued to bill me two months after i repeatedly requested the service cancellation.
Cancellation was requested by phone and by email and they continued to bill me two months after i repeatedly requested the service cancellation.

cancellation requested by phone in July, followed by cancellation requests by email requested by email.

Nobody responded to my cancellation requests and now im being told that cancellation by email is not valid.

Charges on my CC were on
Agust 28
October 28

Desired Settlement
i request the refund of at least the charges of the montth of October of $18.22 USD, i do not believe i should pay for a service that i did not use!

Business Response
Who may concern,

We returned the amount debited on August 26th, 2013 and September 26th, 2013, concerning the charges for the services providing on September and October 2013.

Best regards,
Finance Department
Telehispanic Services LLC.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
i refuse to make any payments for the months after i requested cancellation of the service and you ignored my request, i recently got an email from you trying to charge me again for the month of November? what i refuse to pay for a service that i haven't even used.

Final Business Response

December 19th, 2013


Who may concern

We returned the amount debited on August 26th, 2013 and September 26th, 2013, concerning the charges for the services providing on September and October 2013. Telehispanic cancels the services and does not charge November 2013 because the charge was declined.


Best regards,

Finance Department
Telehispanic Services LLC.

03/05/2014Billing / Collection Issues
04/26/2013Billing / Collection Issues
Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Telephone Communications

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/14/2007Business started: 08/29/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Miami-Dade Tax Collector
140 W Flagler Street, 1st Flr
Miami, FL33130
(305) 375-5452
http://www.miamidade.gov

BBB records show a license number of 604309-5 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/5795548

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: ALEXANDRA SCHWARZ (Manager)
Contact Information
Mr. Fabian Balaguer (Chief Financial Officer)Mr. Dario Santini (Manager, V.P. Sales & Marketing)
Business Category

Telephone Communications

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Telehispanic Services, LLC

16300 NE 19th Ave Ste A

North Miami Beach, FL 33162-4897

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 16300 NE 19th Ave Ste A 

    North Miami Beach, FL 33162-4897(305) 428-9661
    (305) 428-9660
    (800) 897-8520

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Telehispanic Services, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (305) 428-9660
  • (800) 897-8520
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Telephone Communications

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.