BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Premier Swimming Pool Renovation Corp.

Find a Location

Phone: (954) 971-1888Fax: (954) 971-18705431 NW 15th St., Suite 10, MargateFL 33063http://www.diamondbritepros.com/

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Premier Swimming Pool Renovation Corp. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Premier Swimming Pool Renovation Corp.'s rating include:

  • 22 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 5 complaints filed against business.
  • 3 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

22 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Delivery Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues4
Problems with Product / Service14
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 22

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Premier Swimming Pool Renovation Corp.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (22)
09/17/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I HAVE TRIED TO GET A RELEASE OF LIEN
UPON COMPLETION OF MY POOL RENOVATION,ON 8/5/2014,I REQUESTED A"RELEASE OF LIEN" WHEN I SUBMITTED MY FINAL PAYMENT. I WAS INFORMED THE OFFICE WOULD MAIL IT TO ME. I HAVE CONTACTED THE COMPANY A NUMBER OF TIMES, AND HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO GET ANY ACTION ON MY REQUEST. CAN YOU BE OF HELP IN OBTAINING MY RELEASE OF LIEN.
THANK YOU

Desired Settlement
OBTAIN RELEASE OF LIEN FOR THE WORK PERFORMED

Business Response
Spoke with *** ******, He stated that he sent in a comment to the BBB stating that he did receive the Release of Lien and that it has beed resolved! Please remove this complaint from our file. He was given a hard copy of this release on 9/5/14.

08/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We contracted************** to resurface our diamond brite,regrout existing tile & fix cracks. Instead they removed all existing coping &1/2 our tile.
4/10/14 we contracted with ***** ****** owner of************** to resurface our diamond brite,regrout existing tile,and repair cracks inside the pool. The cost was 2995.00 and we provided him with a 500.00 deposit. We were told it was a 3 day job and they would need a 2 week window to account for weather. Days later 2 employees drained our pool and weeks went by with no work done. After many calls and some emails we came home to a significant part of our pool chipped down to concrete.Again several calls and confusion as to why this unapproved action was taken.***** finally called on 5/5/14 saying he has" bad news,we had too many hollow spots in existing diamond brite and would need the rest chipped out and hauled away. his would cost us an additional $1500 so we reluctantly agreed to pay in an effort to see our pool completed asap. We have pictures of all these stages.On 5/6 a revised contract for $ 4495.00 reflecting additional charge was signed. Again weeks went by with many calls on our part and no word from Premier. On 5/30/2014 we came home to none of the contracted work done but instead all of our existing coping removed and roughly 3/4 of our existing tile removed.I immediately called and spoke with **** (co-owner I believe with his brother *****) and sent an email to *****. Realizing this was a major mistake by an uninformed crew, **** said he would call us the next day to remedy the situation. We have received no contact from them despite emails requesting them to rectify the situation. We have been totally ignored and left with the expense of replacing the coping and tile in addition to the contracted work. To replace the exact materials (Brick coping and blue tile) we received an estimate of 3000.00. We have now been forced into thousands of dollars in additional expense and no usable pool and rubble for months. All this occurs while tending to an ill family member and has been a great strain financially and emotionally.

Desired Settlement
It is logical that ************* should be responsible for the financial cost, 3000.00(cost to replace with like materials), of replacing what they unlawfully removed. After no response from Premier we have hired a new contractor to replace the damage. We have chosen to upgrade the removed material costing us over 5000.00 unanticipated dollars. We are only asking that ************* refund us for the same material they removed.

Business Response
Customer hired us to just resurface the pool and ended up having a complete pool remodel. Customer is happy and we are giving him a 1500.00 discount toward the complete remodeling. Customer is happy with this outcome and stated that they will remove this complaint.

07/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The associate who did the pool repair damaged the pavers surrounding the pool.
My pool surface was replaced by ************* with a start date of 5/1 and completed 5/6 of this year. The area surrounding the pool was coated in grout. I was informed by the associate who did the work it would "wash away". The grout did not and the entire pool area is scarred. I spoke to their associate "Deb" who has repeatedly promised to have the area repaired and has made that promise via text. Now the pool company refuses to fix the damage.

I have a copy of the contract and paid $2995.00

The sales rep is ***** ******

Desired Settlement
Complete removal of the tile grout from the pavers and a refund of 10% of the purchase price.

Business Response
The excessive grout was removed and Customer happy with outcome. We do not offer refunds on contract amounts or work completed. We did explain to the customer that we were "backed up" in work do to the on going rain. But again the grout has been removed!

03/24/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to complete renovation:spa jets inoperable, coping damaged during renovation, grout lines running, billed for product not installed, inlet cap
Shortly after the pool/spa renovation (June 3rd) they acknowledged the above issues and the work was scheduled several times, not that they ever showed up. After a month this evolved into avoidance, they would not respond to voice messages (they never answer the phone) nor respond to email. It has been over 3 months and the repair work and refund on the uninstalled hand holds is still outstanding. Perhaps the BBB will be more effective getting a response out of Premier then I have been.

Desired Settlement
My preferrence is for Premier to complete my pool/spa renovation. I'm expecting all of the spa jets to function, the pool coping that was damaged during the renovation repaired, the grout lines that are running/weeping to be repaired, the missing inlet cover installed, and a refund on the hand holds that were not ordered or installed.

Business Response
This customer paid us in full at completion of the renovation with no complaints at that time. There is nothing in his complaint that is covered under a Warranty or Guarantee!! We did not do any work on his spa jets and therefore is not a issue we need to address. This pool was completed on 6/3/13 and this complaint wasn't filed until 9/16/13. We sent payment refund out to him on 6/18/13 for the handholds that were not installed as they were out of stock and customer chose not to wait for them nd ask that we complete the job in which we did!!


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did not receive the refund as indicated, I would ask them where they sent it to and if the check was cashed? What I'm asking for is covered under warranty, and getting them to address the issues is my problem. They do not return calls or answer the office phone. I did manage to get a hold of them once a couple of months ago and was instructed that they would contact me the next day about my warranty work. Since then this is the closest contact I've had with them regarding their getting back in touch with me. Additionally, the spa jets worked prior to the renovation and did not work after the renovation, I would expect them to work regardless. The tile that they installed has grout issues, it is weeping in three separate spots. The coping was in tact prior to the installation, and now it isn't. I was being patient with them and after 3 months my patience wore out and hence the complaint.


Business Response
This customer paid us in FULL at completion of the renovation with NO complaints at that time. There is nothing in his complaint that is covered under a Warranty or Guarantee!! We did not do any work on his spa jets and therefore is not a issue we need to address. This pool was completed on 6/3/13 and this complaint wasn't filed until 9/16/13. We will check with our Accountant to see if the check for the refund was cashed and if not will re-issue a check for the total of the hand holds. Again, there is nothing that has to do with a warranty issue nor are we responsible for spa jets that we did nothing with in this job order!. We will have a replacement check to you for the handholds within 30 days if it is found that the original check sent hasn't been cashed.

09/06/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Premier was hired for renovations. We were given specific dates of completion. They were over 1 month late. Work was rushed and poorly done. No Fix.
We hired Premier Pools in April 2013 to renovate our pool. We were given a start date of May 3, 2013. It rained around the start date, and they did not show. Upon calling, we were informed that the weather caused the dealy (we were never warned this could happen), but we accepted because we were guaranteed in writing, the work would be done by Memorial Day weekend.

It wasn't.

From this point forward, we were being ignored, until finally an employee at the main office called back. She informed us that our sales person had gone on a vacation!

By this time we were well into June 2013.

We were assured; however, the work would be complete.

Throughout this process, I constantly expressed my concerns about the installation of the coping which is not level. They blamed my patio around it.

I asked that someone come to the house so that I can show them it was not the patio, that it was the coping that was in fact not level.

No reply.

Having access to email, I emailed my requests with a "read notification software", which confirmed they received the emails, where the emails were read, and what was done to them, including deleting them.

To my surprise, my emails were being read in England!

We were never informed that our sales person was in Europe for weeks on end, while we waited for the work to be done.

Frustrated, I sent an email saying I refused to pay the balance. That it would take at least that much to repair their poorly installed coping and that I would handle the diamondBrite and other remaining work on my own.

After over a month of non-replies, this email DID get a reply.

The reply was rude, unprofessional, and certainly did not solve my problem.

Shortly thereafter, I received a call from the owner, whom to his credit was very polite, but frustrated with having this dumped on him.

He tried to handle the problem, and on June 22, nearly 2 months after it was supposed to be complete, the work was done.

But, they installed the wrong granite for the waterfall, which they acknowledged is wrong.

It is August 1, 2013 and that granite has yet to be repaired.

But worse than this, we are being ignored again.

In other words, we paid the balance minus $200 for the missing granite, and thats the last we heard.

We've called almost daily, sent text messages, emails, and not a single reply!

I was sold on Premier because of their 10-year warranty on parts and labour. I was told this was unique in the industry and that no one can beat it.

This is simply irrelevant, because they will now not honor their warranty. I have sent pictures showing the bad work done, cement not cleaned off of the coping, and the overall rush job this was.

There is not a single thing positive I could say about the experience, except that this is a problem from the top.

That is to say, the employees came, and I spoke with them, and they were all good solid workers, but every single one of them expressed their frustration to the management and sales team (brother/owners), that "bite off more than they can chew, just to make a buck"...

If I had known this was their way of doing business, I would never have called.

So my hope if that this complaint helps others before they hiring a pool renovation company.

In other words, be warned and be ware!

They have a very nicely written "guarantee" and "warranty", but they have not, in any way shape or form, attempted to honor it.

I think they think that by ignoring us they can wash their hands of us.

Desired Settlement
Ultimately I would like a refund so I can get another company to do the work properly, but I would also accept them redoing the work properly if that was my only option.

Its been nearly 5 months to t he day and I am tired of being treated like an irrelevant person.

I am their customer, they have a guarantee, and I expected them to honor it.

Consumer's Final Response
Update: still nothing from premier. We continue to call and email, but we get nothing.

Looking forward to some kind of resolution via the BBB.

Page 1 of 2
11/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
started job 2 months ago but have not returned to complete. Have made numerous calls without any response.Need directions on our consumer rights.
******* contact was signed on August 6 and $500.00 was given to start the job.The pool was drain the following week. Sandblasting was then done. several weeks past and numerous calls were made to company to see when they would return. Finally a call was returned but they could not give us a date to complete job. Weeks past again without contact. More calls were made to *******. Again no response. We received a lien law letter from Woodlawn Sandblasting on October 3 for lack of payment. Since we were verbally told and the advertisement in HomePro magazine said that ******* did not use subcontractors, we were quite surprised to get this letter from Woodlawn Sandblasting. We are more than ready to walk away from ******* if we are legally able to do so. We are not sure how to proceed and are seeking your recommendations.Thank you so much in helping us to solve this problem.

Desired Settlement
Now that we know ******* has questionable business practices and that they are in trouble, we want out of the contact in order to move on.

Business Response
The company is under a corporate makeover and liquidation sale. ******* has never been a member in many many months on the BBB for the fact that complaints not related to warranty issues and so on are being represented and should not be. The new owner will make a decision on the BBB membership and the customer can still call the office from 930am to 430pm to get a update.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Since you are in a state of transition, it would have been courteous of you to make us aware of this and the possible delays in completing the work. A choice to wait or to move on to another company should have been given. That would have been the right thing to do. If you are not a member of the BBB, you should not state that you are on your advertisements.That is deceptive. As a consumer, we look for that endorsement when selecting businesses to work with. Our concerns have not been about the quality of work or warranties but about your business practices.The BBB covers those concerns as well. Since the filing of this complaint, ******* has made contact with us. The option to continue the work with ******* or to move to another company to complete the job was given. At this time, we have not made a decision.


10/28/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was promised to have it done within a week, its now been 28 days, they did empty and prime the pool, that's all.
Unable to contact office or manager. They took my $1600 deposit and promptly emptied and primed my pool. The pool has been sitting empty for 25 days now. The primer was put on 9/9/14, 21 days ago. It only has a recommended life of 30 days. I get no return calls. I am basically being ignored.

They originally gave me a verbal promise to have it done with in a week of it being emptied.

They will probably change the company name with all the bad reviews. You will be sorry if you use Hertzel.

Desired Settlement
I need them to put on fresh bond and finish the job.

Business Response
Premier has spoken to Mr.******* a few times and explained that the company had a loss of a family member who was also a part owner. And Our Corporate credit credit card was breached and we lost over $80,000 to fraud. The company is being bought by the son **** Jr. and explained to each of the existing contract customers that we will need to put a later date to start or to finish the job though we will honor the contract in full and offered a 25% credit to each customer for the inconvenience. Mr. ******* decided to hire someone else and not trust our commitment which was simply a issue temporarily and we will have the contract finished within 6 or less weeks. Premier tried and is under new ownership as well.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The loss of a family member is suspect. It was his brother Chris, who sold me the job on Sept the 3rd. The pool was bonded on Sept 6. No other work has been done since. My pool is now full of algae and needs to be cleaned and RE- BONDED, since the bond has a short life span. The owner has NOT contacted me as to the finishing of the job. I sent emails and text messages to **** (the owner) and have had no response. ***** knew he was leaving when he sold me. He (apparently) is getting some sort of opperation in NY, at least that's what they say. Why should their personal affairs affect me? I have had an empty pool since 9/6/14, and the rain water and algae started shortly after. Again, I have heard NOTHING from the owner about a 25% discount or about finishing the job. He has lied to you.

09/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to complete job as per contract. Poor workmanship and customer service.
I paid 7570 dollars to have cracks stapled in my pool, a vac line installed an Led light installed and new diamond bright and edge tile installed. Upon final work inspection i noticed the tile above the skimmer was installed poorly, uneven spaced and uneven sizes which conflicted with the even placement of the rest of the tile. The owner **** promised he would complete the work to my satisfaction promptly and I paid the remaining balance, believing he would complete his work. As the weeks and months dragged on I was given one excuse after the other for the delay in completing this work. From the workers are sick to the workers are on vacation. Every person at the company deceived me from the secretary, to the owner to the sales person, always promising it would be done. They were all talk and no action. Three months later and nothing is done, no contact from the company. I would never recommend this company based on their lack of integrity and constant lies.
They appear to be a technical savvy company with the salesperson on iPads etc. but the good old fashioned customer service and quality control is not a part of their operating expertise.

Desired Settlement
I would prefer to be reimbursed for this work, as I don't trust this company to come out and do any quality work after what I experienced I don't trust them. $500 dollars.

Business Response
Our company went out to customer home and modified the skimmer tile. This customer has a previously installed skimmer we did not put in which makes it impossible to get the tile as perfect as the way it was installed. This was explained to the customer numerous times. We attempted twice. THIS IS NOT A WARRANTY ISSUE AND SHOULD NOT BE LISTED ON THE BBB SITE AS A COMPLAINT. THIS is a aesthetic issue that Premier has fixed and it is not related to anything warranty related period. the customer paid in full and was very happy with the work we did otherwise we wouldn't of paid our company on completion. This is a issue of a customer expecting miracles in workmanship after the job is done and months later.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This response by the company is an attempt to cover the truth, otherwise known as a lie.
THE COMPANY HAS NEVER COME TO THE HOUSE TO REPAIR THE FAULTY TILE INSTALLATION. I have pictures of the poor installation and still nothing has changed. I informed the company immediately after the job was completed that I had two issues, one with a valve installation and one with the new edge tile that was put around the pool. The owner came out and promised to fix this, he agreed it was sloppy work and promised it would be fixed. I paid him in full that day because I trusted he would do the work as I had no reason to believe he wouldn't keep his word. I followed up week after week for three months and asked when the work would be completed and my questions were met with one excuse after the other, the person who does the tile work is sick...The person who does the tile work is on vacation. It will be completed they told me after several months I just have to be patient. I was promised a result from various persons within the company from the secretary to the owner. No results. I am NOT happy with their work. It IS an issue with the warranty on original workmanship. It is an issue with customer service. It is an issue with integrity. I have evidence and witnesses that work promised had not been completed. On the contrary I would challenge the company to show me the repair that they reportedly completed. I told the company after three months I would seek legal avenues to ensure they complied with our contract. Owner wrote on my contract that he would warranty valve installation in question and would repair tile. Tile was never fixed. I consider this a breach of contract. I request refund of payment for work incomplete. I informed company after three months of false promises they were not to enter my property. I have email records to back up my true account.
If BBC cannot resolve issue with company I will pursue this matter using appropriate legal channels.

09/12/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failed to honor 2007 "ten year" warranty to repair pool surface defect
After defect noted in Diamond Brite surface, the Sr.VP ***** ******, on Feb 7,'14, inspected it and promised a no-cost fix under warranty, after draining pool, then refilling afterwards and correcting chemistry. A start date of Apr 9th was given, to finish by Apr 11th.

On given dates, no one showed, in spite of several calls. No calls (or service) were returned after April 9th. The job is not done and the defect remains.

Attempts to resolve later (May 17th and after) with **** (bill had been charged to them) were eventually unsuccessful due to passed ********* for their help).

Conclusion: an unethical company which does not follow through with warranty work, or even offer excuses as to why not.

Desired Settlement
Seeking reimbursement for $2195, the Diamond Brite component of the $11,400 contract.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ****
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *************@yahoo.com
******* has made 3 attempts to get into Mr *****'s home TO TAKE CAR OF THE DIAMOND BRITE. THIS IS very normal and can happen at any time. Our warranty is in stone. But if we can't get into the property and do the small repair which is strictly aesthetic then we are at a standstill. PREMIER IS WILLING to go out again and repair the small area Mr. ***** needs to let the gate know when we will show and a few of our supervisor trucks have no signs on them. Which was the reason we could not do the repair first of all. So please Mr ***** can you get in touch with us anytime and we will again make a very POSITIVE EFFORT TO do the repair at your home.


This complaint is not valid and needs to be removed asap as we have made attempts to repair the pool and was turned down. and are willing to come back out again the fourth time.

BBB please remove or close this complaint

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
RE: BBB Case# XXXXXXXX

This complaint is still valid, until you hear from me to the contrary.

******* Pool's response to this BBB complaint, from Mike Dean, is a fabrication. They have made NO attempts to contact me - by phone, email or US Mail - certainly not "3 attempts" as they claim. Further, there is no "gate" to give entry permission; this is an open community. No trucks have appeared to fix the pool, whether identified by signs or not.

If they had wanted to contact me, they would have responded either to the certified letter to them (April 8), or to the May 17th series of letters to/from ******** Express on the same issue (the pool was charged to*****). There has been NO response of any kind until this BBB complaint was sent to you August 18th. Both of those letters (to *******, to*****) are available for review if needed by BBB.

Further, this note to BBB from ******* Pools alleges the repair is small and aesthetic. This is disputed by the direct assertion from company VP Chris ****** when he first came to see the pool on February 7th, and again by secretary Debi, when arranging the "3-day repair process;" i.e., that the pool would be fully drained on one day, repaired on day #2, then refilled with chemistry corrections on/about day #3. Mr. ****** firmly stated that this was the only way to do a proper repair.

We appreciate, finally, the offer to repair this Diamond Brite damage. Due to summer travel and business plans, we would accept a start date of about Sept 23.

Thank You
****** ***** MD

06/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company failed to show up to complete contracted work. Refund requested.
I contracted Premier Pools to do renovations on my pool. They stated that they required a 500 dollar deposit; which I promptly provided via a check. They gave me a start date for the work to be done. They did not show up nor did the call stating they would not be coming as promised. They then gave me another date they would be coming to renovate the pool. Again, they did not come or call. This happened yet a third time. I then called Premier Pools and requested a refund because they never showed up to do the work as promised; nor did they call to explain why they never showed up. The lady I was talking to on the phone stated she would have to talk to her boss; which she did and she then stated the Boss ok'ed the refund; and that all she needed was a faxed copy of the contract - which I promptly faxed to her. Waited 2 weeks and no check. Called again and lady told me she had called their finance department an it was likely being processed. Again I waited and no check. Called again and no answer...call goes to voice mail. So, I call using my wife's cell phone and the lady answers. I ask to speak with her boss she provides me with a telephone number, I call that number and no answer. So, I surmise she has programed my wife's telephone number to go directly to voice. My wife calls using skype and sure enough the lady answers....same explination....your reund request is being processed

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund. They do not appear to be reputable people. I have lost all faith and confidence in their ability to do what they contracted with me to do. Honor, integrity and the ability to perform the task as promised should be the Golden Rule for all businesses...they took my deposit and never showed up or called to say when they would be out to perform the contracted task. I really do not want this to happen to anyone else. I want my refund and maybe I can find someone who will perform the services as promised. V/r Colonel ***** M. ****** USA RET

Business Response
As stated on our contract with Mr. ******, TheDrain Date is an "Estimated Drain Date" "All Drain dates are estimated and are sub ject to change with weather or scheduling delays". Mr. ****** was notified several different times of the drain date change due to the weather and rain. He himself verified this on his "fax cover sheet" when he faxed his contract back to us,stating that we had told him 3 different date's to drain. So Im not sure why he is saying we didn't communicate with him. As far as us not answering his calls.....we are far to busy to play game's with the phone and assuming we programed our phone to not answer there calls. Oh and remember what the old saying is about "ASSUMING" .All he needed to do was leave a message!! We told him we would refund his deposit, because if someone is not going to be understanding the the "WEATHER DELAYS" in South Florida...there would be "issue's" with this customer though out the entire job. As far as deposits being returned....It state's clearly in our contract that Deposit's are NOT refundable. But because of the delay's with getting it started, we had made an exception to give the ******'s the Deposit, which we could have turned over to our attny. WE DIDN'T ....,just to have him file a complaint on BBB. Just so he is aware....His $500.00 deposit was mailed out on 6/13/14. Good luck in the future MR. ******! PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU READ YOUR CONTRACT'S VERY CARFEFULLY NEXT TIME...ANOTHER COMPANY MAY NOT BE AS UNDERSTANDING...AND NOT GIVE YOU YOUR DEPOSIT BACK AS STATED IN THE CONTRACT THEY WAY WE DID!! !!!

03/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to inspect defieciencies with my pool
-Bubble in DiamondBrite surface
-Rust leaking through DiamondBrite surrface
-Not honoring warranty

Pool Resoration Installation Date: 10-13-10
Problem Date: November 2013
Warranty: 10 year warranty
Sales Rep: ***** ****** (Co-Owner)
Principle Owner: **** ******
Payment Amount: *********
Payment Method: Personal Check (paid in full)

Problem: bubble in diamond brite, rust leaking through diamond brite on hottub. These problems were not present on old pool surface. Water leakage can ruin the entire pool if left un-attended to.

Desired Settlement
This company has been non reponsive to my request to inspect and correct this problem. They are also abusive, using profanity. They have been non-reponsive to inspect the problem and told me I should fix the problem myself. I clearly do not have a comfort level with their workmanship and do not have confidence in their ability ot fix the problem.

I would like to get a quote from another pool company to fix the problems and want to be reimburshed for the cost of the repairs from Premier, since they caused the problem.

Business Response
We went to this customers house and found the stain to be "RUST" from his screen enclosure. The bolts are all rusty and his deck is also covered with rust stains.When it rains it cause's the rust from the bolts to drip in the pool and on the deck. There is nothing in the Diamond Brite" that would cause rust to appear. We showed the customer at that time how to get rid of the rust stains in the pool, ,which we didn't have to do. This complaint has nothing to do with a warranty issue nor would it cause them to revoke our license. You need to replace your screen enclosure.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Stains have nothing to do with the bolts. Also there still is a bubble that make crack and leak over time due to poor installation of diamond brite.

Final Business Response
"Failure to inspect defieciencies with my pool"..... We did in fact go to the customers house and inspect the pool and found it to be rust from his screen enclosure bolts that are all rusty and need to be replaced, that will correct the issue and the issue with rust stains all over his deck as well. We showed the customer how to remove the rust stains in the pool. THERE IS NOTHING IN THE "DIAMOND BRITE" material that will cause rust stain!!!!
It also states in the signed contract that all customers have to agree and sign before we began work,,"Premier Pools accepts no Liability for stains of the finish after our initial water balancing" PLEASE READ YOUR CONTRACT!!

-Rust leaking through DiamondBrite surrface......Again...there is nothing in the Diamond Brite that will cause rust to come thru!!!

"Premier Pools accepts no Liability for stains of the finish after our initial water balancing" PLEASE READ YOUR CONTRACT!!

-Not honoring warranty...There is nothing in this complaint that involves "not Honoring the Warranty"

We've showed the customer how to take care of the rust stains in his pool that has nothing to do with the Diamond Brite !!

03/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Incorrect drain installed
Tile grout and tile need cleaning
new pipe needs repair/replacement
damage to existing wall
Walkthrough on system needed

We've tried for more than 6 weeks to get someone to meet us at the house to look at the numerous problems. I have fixed a number of the problems, since they refuse to show; however we need to resolve certain issues that I will not be personally taking care of.

The drain that was installed does not appear to be a removable top drain, this was a requirement for this project. either replacement of the drain is required or refund for the drain installation.

the tile repair job was done poorly, I repaired some of the damaged tile around our door; however all of the coping tile and pool tile need extensive cleaning and the excess grout needs to be removed. since this was not done before the pool was filled, the excess grout cleaned will have to be vacuumed out of the pool after cleaning.

One of the brand new pipe elbows has a paste patch to prevent leaking, as explained, this is unacceptable for new pipe, there should be no surficial patching for pipes, this needs replacement

During spraycrete deck placement, the new vents on our walls were damaged and the tile on the wall was damaged, this needs replacement, also, there are areas adjacent to the drain on the north side that spraycrete was not installed between the drain and the wall, this should be patched.

No one has show us how to run the system that was installed, a comprehensive walk though is required, although they state that someone is supposed to do a start up on August 19th or 20th, this has taken far too long since the system was put into operation on July 8th. We need someone to guarantee they will show us how to work our system.

the general disregard for our project and refusal to show up no matter how many requests are made and how many calls and texts is ridiculous, for the price we paid for this pool, the least that could have been done is have someone meet us at our pool so we could discuss the problems above along with many other quality issues we see. Overall, the poor quality of the pool renovation may not be able to be practically addressed; however, we expect that this pool project should be finished.

Desired Settlement
We expect all of the above issues to be addressed and adequately repaired (with an inspection by us prior to completion) or we expect a refund back on the items so that we can hire a company to properly fix the work.

Business Response
This customer paid us in full, and had no issues other than someone coming out to show them how to run the new system that was installed. We explained they need to call the manufacture of the system for instruction on using the system. Seems to me like if there were this many things wrong when we completed the job...they would have said so then and not a month later.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is absolutely not acceptable. If you read the complaint and read the response you will clearly see that this is an unethically run business that has no intent of addressing the poor workmanship and breach of contract. As stated in my complaint, I addressed my issues with the job by phone on the day they claimed the job was complete and within one week had a 10 item email of all problems and incorrectly installed items. For the proceeding two months I called and emailed multiple times every week, but as previously stated, they refused to show up and address the problems. The conractual start up they refused to do was only one item (they state that manufacturer should do it, but per the contract they are required to perform start up, and refused). Regardless, this does not explain the leaking pipes they installed, the incorrect drain that was installed, damages to the house, and the unfinished tile work. This company should not be a better business bureau company, they have shown absolutely no interest in performing the work in accordance with the contract and doing quality work. The only acceptable response is to refund the cost of the drain that we paid for and they did not install and a refund for the leaking pipes

03/06/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Premier has abandoned us on a 10 year warranty it's been 7 1/2 years.

Premier diamond brited, our pool and date of finished was ******* Our pool developed a small
3 inch hole in the shallow end at the end of *****
Tried to call Premier phone number was disconnected. I then called SGM the company that warranties the diamond brite for 10 years also. I then got the new number for Premier pools called no call back after a month of calling leaving messages finally ****** in the office took
my complaint down. Was told someone would call us back, ** call. We then went back and forth with calling them and no answer we leave messages with 3 phone numbers to call us back on put no calls back. We faxed our contract papers to them in **** ***** Finally someone came out to look at our pool. They drained our pool 3/4 way to patch hole on ******** then found out that the pool was not done proper back in ***** That the bond kote does not stick to the marcite it sticks to the diamond brite, so it appears the bond kote was not applied right. Premier has not come back to finish the job. Our pool has been drained since **** *** ***** Premier want us to pay $1200.00 up front and additional $600.00 for sandblasting to do our pool. What happed to the WARRARNTY for 10 Years.

Desired Settlement
To refund the amount it will cost us have a reliable company to redo our pool. We have amounts from $2500 - $4200 to do the pool properly. We have had companies come out and
won't even touch it.

Business Response
This Pool was done eight years ago. We offered to repair the problem at a pro-rated amount considering the age of the pool and the condition of the pool. There are issues with this pool that no one would have known it ahead of time. We offered to do the pool at our cost and because of the pool deteriorating. We have not come back to complete the job as we have not received the sing contract. This also extends the warranty another 10 years for them as well. Once we receive the signed contract and payment we will be more that happy to come and take care of it! Again...this has nothing to do with the way the "Bond Coat" was applied!!

Page 1 of 2
01/26/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Never showed up after taking $7000.00 down payment.
PREMIER POOL & RENOVATION


***** ****** & **** ******, owners of Premier Pool are scammers in the swimming pool business.

After taking a $7000.00 down payment, emptying and demolishing my existing pool, they did not come back for months, forcing me to hire another contractor to finish. Numerous phone calls and personal meetings during the waiting time ended in a $7000.00 cash loss plus property destruction.

DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY!

****** *****
*** SE 8th St
Pompano Beach, Fl XXXXX

**********@comcast.net
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement
REFUND OF $7,000

01/16/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company failed to pay sub contractor despite being paid in full; refused to pay sub after demand, and resulted in a lien on the property;
Contracted with company to renovate swimming pool, including removal of old finish by sandblasting. Contract specified cost of sandblasting at $1,400.00, which had company profit built in.
Upon completion of the job, Premier Pools was paid in full over Twelve Thousand Dollars ($12,000)in August 2014. Within thirty (30) days, we received notice by the sandblasting company that they had not been paid by Premier Pools and they were preparing to file a lien on our property. We immediately contacted **** ****** of Premier Pools and demanded he pay the sandblasters. He admitted he clearly owed the money, it was his obligation to pay the $1,000.00 owed the sandblasters, and he understood we did not want a lien filed against our property and he promised to pay the sandblasters while swearing all other bills and debts related to the job were paid. We notified the sandblasters.
We heard nothing until we received the filed lien on our property, and **** ****** and Premier Pools would not even answer our calls. The sandblasters are cooperating as we prepare to file a lawsuit to force the payment, and, of course, this will increase our time and cost and aggravation for a job for which we promptly and fully paid. This suit will also increase the cost to Premier Pools many times.
Additionally, the job was not done well.. We were forced to hire an independent company to correct and repair the plumbing and additional lines we paid to have installed by Premier Pools as part of the renovation; and the pool is still losing water, despite Premier making initial efforts (before being paid their last payment) despite promises, they did not return to complete the repairs of the leaks or the plumbing and now that they failed to pay the sub-contractor, they won't even answer our calls.

Desired Settlement
Premier must immediately pay the sandblasting company, Woodlawn Sandblaster;
Premier must obtain a full and formal satisfaction from the sandblasters;
Premier must provide a full and detailed affidavit indicating they have paid the sandblasting company in full, that they have paid all other sub-contractors, service and material providers in full, and there are no further outstanding debts related to or resulting from their pool renovation project at our home;
Premier must immediately take the necessary steps to insure the removal of the lien which was filed on our property by the sandblasting company;
Premier must provide us with a detailed affidavit indicating that it was the failure of Premier Pools to pay the sandblasting company which caused the lien to be placed on our property, and that we were not aware of this failure -- we promptly and fully paid our contractual debt to Premier, we had no knowledge of Premier's failure to pay nor did we have any reason to even suspect a problem with paying the subs, and therefore, we could not have prevented the lien being filed.
After paying the subs, supplying us with the affidavits and immediately removing the lien from our property, Premier must correct the plumbing and leaking problems in our pool.
Premier must immediately notify us of any inquiries by other businesses or credit providers, into the facts and circumstances surrounding the filing of the lien on our property, to avoid damage to our credit rating and avoid damage to our general reputation in the community -- there can be no negative effects or impact caused to us because of Premier's failure to pay the subs and their failure to notify or warn us of their failure to pay.


12/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Contract was signed/deposit was given and service never completed.
On August 15, 2014 we met with the Vice President of the company, agreed on what and how we wanted our pool and patio to look. We signed a contract and gave a deposit of $7840.00. They came out on September 6, 2014 and drained the pool and removed the coping. They gave us a start date and then another. The last time we have been able to get in touch with them, we were told they would be out on October 20, 2014, that date passed. I called the company over and over and got in touch with the President and he said for sure they would be out the 27th. Well today is the 29th and I have called the company multiple times (office and personal) and no one answers or even calls back. Throughout this ordeal I even went over to their office three different times and no one was there.

Desired Settlement
Deduct the amount for work done (itemized bill) and return the unused portion of our deposit.

10/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
************* did a pool/patio project from 6/11/14-8/13/14. We have 3 main issues-Failed zoning on permit for the deck and damaged screens.
We faced many issues in dealing with the owners of ************* and it was a struggle to get our pool completed. The owners of********,****** and **** ******, were difficult to communicate with and I had to bother them daily to finally get the pool done. First issue is the patio deck was permitted in the City of Lighthouse Point and passed ********** inspection, however the zoning inspection failed after i paid them final payment. The zoning failed because the permit did not properly show the side walkway on the north side of the house, which was part of the work******** did that was NOT on my survey before. I spoke to the City of LHP and they need******** to simply come amend the permit for the side walkway (add it to the drawing) and then zoning will re-inspect. This was communicated to****** and **** ******, the owners of *************, on August 14, 2014, one day after I made final payment. See text messages with****** showing he acknowledged the problem and promising he would go fix the issue. He also acknowledged it was his mistake for not putting it on the permit. Clearly they knew the walkway was not on my property before they started and clearly they should have submitted the permit accordingly in the first place. As of today, September 9, 2014, the City of LHP has not received any update on this permit. I have waited long enough and need this resolved ASAP.
Secondly, on September 6, 2014 I received a certified letter from Sun Ray Construction notifying me of non- payment by******** for the dumpster rental used at this project. I have included that Notice letter as well as the release of lien signed by****************,******** Pool Supervisor, to whom I gave my final payment on August 13, 2014. See BOA final payment support of cashed check by******** on August 14, 2014. I repeatedly asked******, the owner, for a release of lien that he would provide, and after multiple acknowledgements that he would get it to me, I have not received anything directly from him. Again the owners of******** are completely unresponsive to my requests, especially after final payment was made.
Third, my large screens by the pool were damaged by******** workers (one has a large tear and the second has concrete dried in it) and****** said he would have them fixed. See picture of screen damage. I called the screen company, ********* of Complete Screening at XXX-XXX-XXXX, trying to be helpful to****** and get it done, and they made 2 appointments with me where they failed to show up. See text of****** giving me his number and also confirming he will pay for it and get it fixed. I communicated this to****** in the email sent on August 27, 2014 noting the zoning permit issue and the screen issue. No response has been received by****** or **** or anyone at******** since August. This is not a large dollar amount but they should stand by their word and fix this damage that they caused.

Desired Settlement
Re-submit the permit (amend) with City of LHP and add walkway, and get zoning inspected and permit closed properly. REPLACE both large slider door screens (2) in the back pool area. Send me a release of Lien for final payment so i can submit to subcontractors who are sending me letters.

07/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Will not honor any warranty or return calls for repairs that need to be done
This company has terrible customer service and has not held up there warranty of fixing a leak they never fixed and repair the diamond Brite that was just done less than a year ago! Will not return calls or respond

Desired Settlement
Would like the diamond Brite and leak fixed

Industry Comparison| Chart

Swimming Pool Service & Repair, Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/20/2002Business started: 01/01/1976
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Hetzel (Owner)
Business Category

Swimming Pool Service & Repair, Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Premier Swimming Pool Renovation Corp.

5431 NW 15th St., Suite 10

Margate, FL 33063

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 1064 NW 53rd St 

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309

  • 1130 NW 54th St. 

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309

  • 5431 NW 15th St., Suite 10 

    Margate, FL 33063

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Premier Swimming Pool Renovation Corp. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Swimming Pool Service & Repair

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.