BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Southeast Florida & the Caribbean

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Turco, Inc.

(561) 922-62042385 NW Executive Center Dr Ste 100, Boca RatonFL 33431-8510http://www.turcoinc.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Turco, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Turco, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Factors that raised Turco, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Reviews on Turco, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
02/18/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on june 28 2012 i payed turco inc.2,500.00 dollars to prepare nonprofit & 501c3 paperwork nothing was ever done i called and spoke to ****** *****
i told her that i lost my oficers and i would like my money back she refused to talk about it and hong up

Initial Business Response
Prior to contacting Turco, Inc. in June of 2012, Mr. ******* utilized the services of a company in Las Vegas, NV to prepare an application for tax exempt status for his nonprofit corporation, The ******* ****** *********** with the Department of Treasury's Internal Revenue Service (IRS) via Form 1023.
Mr. ******* received a response from the IRS requesting additional information necessary for the review of his application. Unable to reach the company who prepared his tax exemption application, in June of 2012 ***** ******* contacted Turco, Inc. to review his Form 1023 application. The fee for reviewing his application, which was prepared by another company, was $1,500.00. At no time did Mr. ******* pay Turco, Inc. $2,500.00, as he stated in his complaint, to prepare nonprofit "paperwork" or "501c3 paperwork" for The ******* ****** ***********
On July 9th, 2012 the IRS sent Mr. ******* a request for additional information regarding his tax exemption application. Mr. ******* again contacted Turco, Inc. to assist him in responding to the IRS's request for additional information. It was explained to Mr. ******* that there would be a fee involved of $500.00 and that we could not guarantee approval of his application, we could only assist in this response. He initially argued that we should assist him at no charge because he paid us to review his application. After it was explained to him that the response would require additional work to prepare that was not covered in the review he agreed to engage our services to prepare the response. A response was prepared and sent to Mr. ******* for his review and approval upon which he submitted it to the IRS.
In August 2012, the IRS followed up with another request for additional information. It should be noted that the bulk of the additional information request regarded questions specifically about the company who initially prepared Mr. *******'s application. Again, Mr. ******* contacted *****, Inc. regarding the information request and again it was explained to Mr. ******* that there would be a fee involved for us to assist him with a response to which Mr. ******* again tried to argue that it should be done free of charge since he already paid us for the earlier response. Mr. ******* finally agreed to our fee and we assisted him with the second information request response which we submitted to him for his review and approval upon which he submitted it to the IRS.
During this process it was recommended that Mr. ******* may want to consider abandoning his current application and starting over with the application process as it seemed that his application was being held up more due to the nature of the company who Mr. ******* first used to prepare his Nonprofit Articles of Incorporation and Form 1023 application. According to Mr. *******, the IRS reviewer also made this suggestion.
We never received a copy of any further correspondence regarding this application so we were left to believe that The ******* Family Foundation's application was either abandoned or denied.
In April of 2013 ***** ******* contacted Turco, Inc. and requested that we assist him with the formation of a new nonprofit entity, ********** *****. We explained the work process, timeline, and our applicable fees for this work. Mr. ******* argued heavily to receive a discount on our fees as he had paid us for prior work and he never was approved for tax exemption for The ******* ****** ***********
Turco, Inc. finally agreed to prepare Nonprofit Articles of Incorporation and to begin the tax exemption application process for ********** ***** for $1,000.00 on the condition that ***** ******* would at no time be the point of contact for this work. Due to his history of being difficult and argumentative, Turco, Inc. was no longer interested in continuing a working relationship with ***** *******. As *****'s son ***** ******* was to be the President of ********** *****, it was agreed upon by all parties that ***** would be the sole point of contact moving forward.
On May 15th, 2013 *****, Inc. sent ***** ******* prepared Nonprofit Articles of Incorporation for his review and approval. A correction was requested and the corrected Articles of Incorporation were sent to ***** ******* on May 16th.
On July 19th, 2013 ***** ******* telephoned me requesting a refund. His reasoning was that his son ***** no longer wanted to be involved with ********** ***** and they never filed the Nonprofit Articles of Incorporation we prepared for them. ***** argued that we had not done any work for him and demanded a refund. He became belligerent and extremely nasty in tone. I told ***** if he continued in that tone I would not be able to continue our call. He continued being aggressive and abusive and I terminated our call.
***** ******* then called back and left a threatening voicemail message which I recorded and played for ****** ********* who was the project manager on the work we did for Mr. *******. ****** called ***** ******* regarding the threatening voicemail and Mr. ******* denied everything. ****** explained to Mr. ******* that in light of the threat Mr. ******* was to no longer contact me directly and that any future correspondence was to be directed to him. According to ******, ***** ******* still maintained that Turco, Inc. had performed no work for him in any capacity and that he is due a refund. ****** attempted to explain the work that has been completed from day one, with which he was familiar with as he had worked directly with Mr. *******. Mr. ******* was not satisfied with the explanation and became belligerent again. ****** then instructed Mr. ******* to no longer contact our company or its staff directly.
It is our stance that we have diligently completed all work Mr. ***** ******* has engaged us to perform. We believe that Mr. ******* blames us for being taken by the company he originally used in Nevada. We have done continual work for Mr. ******* over the past year and find it ludicrous that he would continually engage our services had we never performed any of the work agreed upon for him.
It is the policy of *****, Inc. to always do what we can to satisfy our customers and to assist them in every way possible but we believe, unfortunately, Mr. ***** ******* simply cannot be satisfied.
We respectfully thank you for your time and consideration in this matter and we apologize for not responding sooner. We wanted to take the time necessary to answer this complaint as completely as possible.

Sincerely,

********** *****
President, Turco, Inc.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Once again, I maintain my position as set forth in my detailed response from 10/14/2013 that ********** ***** did not provide the services that I paid $2,500 for; moreover, in that detailed response, I clearly explained the $2,500 was the sum of payments made in reference to a June 28, 2012 Client Service Agreement ($1,500) and a April 12, 2013 Client Service Agreement ($1,000). This $2,500 I am seeking to recover has nothing to do with Ms. *****'s review of the previously filed paperwork, as well as having nothing to do with the two responses to the IRS requests, all of which she is now attempting to include as services performed in this $2,500 amount. These services were entirely separate and were paid for separately via two $500 payments of which I have receipts. Since she actually did perform these services, I am not seeking a refund of these; however, as I indicated in my detailed response from 10/14/2013, the website I paid $1,500 for was never completed and the preparation of Nonprofit & 501c3 paperwork I paid $1,000 for was never completed. These are the amounts for which I am seeking retribution.

These are straightforward FACTS that have not changed, and will not change, no matter how many times Ms. ***** tries to alter her rebuttals and manipulate the details to deny these facts. I am not sure how many more times I have to reiterate my position on this matter before I am refunded the $2,500 that is rightfully mine. I feel the time for Ms. *****'s filibustering has expired and action needs to be taken by the Better Business Bureau to assist me in recovering my $2,500 based on the facts presented.

Sincerely,

***** *******


Final Business Response
We respectfully urge Mr. ******* to reread the terms of the June 28th, 2012 client service agreement he keeps referring to as that is the agreement regarding reviewing the tax exemption application he had another company prepare for the ******* Family Foundation. Furthermore, completion of the website he refers to was contingent on his qualifying for a specific grant which by abandoning his tax exemption application disqualified his organization. These terms are spelled out clearly in the June 28th, 2012 client service agreement. This agreement has nothing to do with the preparation by Turco, Inc. of any "nonprofit & 501c3 paperwork" and the terms of this agreement were satisfied.

Per Mr. *******'s original complaint to the Better Business Bureau:

Consumer's Original Complaint :
on june 28 2012 i payed turco inc.2,500.00 dollars to prepare nonprofit & 501c3 paperwork nothing was ever done i called and spoke to ****** *****
i told her that i lost my oficers and i would like my money back she refused to talk about it and hong up

Consumer's Desired Resolution:
i would like a full refund of 2,500.00 dollars sins not one form was fill out and sent to me i feel no service was provided

In Mr. *******'s original complaint he makes claims he later contradicts in his modified responses. By his own admission in his October 14th, 2013 response, Mr. ******* paid $1,500 for services rendered for the June 28th, 2012 client service agreement. This is in direct contradiction to Mr. *******'s original complaint where he states he paid $2,500 on June 28th, 2012.

Mr. ******* contracted Turco, Inc., on April 12th, 2013, to prepare nonprofit Articles of Incorporation and a subsequent tax exemption application for an entity to be named ********** *****, Inc. It should be noted that at no time in his complaints does Mr. ******* make specific mention of either the ******* ****** ********** or ********** *****, Inc., or that they are two separate unconnected entities. It is highly odd that Mr. ******* would contract Turco, Inc. regarding work for a second entity if we had failed to satisfy the terms of an earlier agreement for a different entity.

Nonprofit Articles of Incorporation were prepared for ********** *****, Inc. and sent to the organization's president and sole point of contact, ***** ******* (***** *******'s son) on May 15th, 2013. A correction to the Articles was requested, made, and sent back to ***** *******.

Turco, Inc. did not hear back from ***** ******* regarding the submission of the Articles of Incorporation for ********** *****, Inc. and on July 19th, 2013 ***** ******* called to inform us that his son no longer wanted to be involved with ********** *****, Inc. and that he wanted a refund. Mr. ***** *******, in his original complaint, concurs that "i lost my officers and i would like my money back". He conveniently makes no mention of the paperwork that was completed (with corrections) and sent to ***** ******* or the consultation conducted by the project manager with ***** *******. It was ***** *******'s ultimate decision to abandon ********** *****, Inc. after his board resigned and services were rendered and as such he is not entitled to a full or partial refund.


Sincerely,

********** *****
President, *****, Inc.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined the company made a reasonable offer to resolve the issues, but the consumer did not accept the offer.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Search Engine Optimization Services, Web Design, Marketing Consultants

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/14/2011Business started: 01/11/2010
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Palm Beach Tax Collector
PO Box 3715 301 N. Oliver Ave, 3rd Flr
West Palm Beach, FL33402-3715
(561) 355-2264
http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us

BBB records show a license number of 201139816 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://taxcollectorpbc.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=201139816&a=2575970

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2010, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mrs Jacqueline Turco (CEO)
Business Category

Search Engine Optimization Services, Web Design, Marketing Consultants

Industry Tips
How to Evaluate Network or Matrix Marketing Plans

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Turco, Inc.

2385 NW Executive Center Dr Ste 100

Boca Raton, FL 33431-8510

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2385 NW Executive Center Dr Ste 100 

    Boca Raton, FL 33431-8510(561) 922-6204

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Turco, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Search Engine Optimization Services

How to Evaluate Network or Matrix Marketing Plans
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.