BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 08/08/2011

Smart Resolution, Inc.

Phone: (888) 309-5267Fax: (888) 309-5267

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/14/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I think that this business is a scam.
I placed an order for pre-printed business envelopes on October 22, 2015. Paid by credit card. I have received on an email on October 26, 2015 saying the following "This email is to confirm that your order # ****** has been released to production following your proof approval. The tracking number will be provided in your account once your order has shipped (about ** 5 ** business days). Your order will be shipped with UPS Ground. Please feel free to call us at XXX-XXX-XXXX or email us at ****@smartresolution.com if you have any questions in the meantime."
As of today, November 11, 2015, I have not received an notification that the order was sent, nor can I get through to anyone on the telephone number supplied.
I sent an email yesterday and received a reply back today saying: "Thank you for contacting Smart Resolution. The product was in production yesterday. It would take 5 business days for production. So probably the product would be delivered to your address on next week Thursday."
and signed
Regards,
***
Smart Resolution - USA
1-888-***-****

Desired Settlement
I want to receive the order or a full refund for payment made.

Business Response
Hello,

We are very sorry to read this complaint and have been following up with our supplier daily for the past week to find out what happened to this order. We had approved the proof with them on 10/26 but apparently, that email got lost and we had to resend it. By the time our departments figured out this order was late, it was on 11/10, at which point we asked them to expedite the order. We had a PO Box for the customer and the tracking number provided by our supplier cannot locate anything. Here is the answer they provided us: "With DHL Global Mail, your mail bypasses several USPS origin facilities and is entered into the Mail Terminal nearest the final destination. So it goes to the BMC then SCF then DDU and then to the customer, bypasses *** little post offices." Either way, we have requested a priority replacement for the customer to be shipped next day air and a refund for 25% + free shipping has been issued. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience once again.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
We finally received the original order on November 23, 2015 that was placed on October 22, 2015.

After placing the order on October 22, 2015, proof approval on October 26, and production start (according to email received from your company) on October 27, we had not received the order after being assured, via email with a tracking number (that was not correct) that it had shipped. Again I sent an email on October 10 requesting a status update; I received an email explaining that because a shipping address to a PO box was used, the order would arrive via USPS and again was given the same tracking number that was not correct. I tried calling the company several times on November 11, 12 and 13 to get a status on the order. The phone system kept circling me around to the original message system, not allowing me to leave a message for a call back request. By this time, I am feeling uncomfortable, feeling that we may have order and given credit card payment to a scammer.

We did receive the replacement order yesterday, December 7, 2015.

I think there was a slack in communication, but and very pleased with the product that we have received.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Screen Printing, Photo Copying

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.