BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Southeast Florida & the Caribbean

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 09/12/2011

MIA Design Group LLC

Phone: (888) 948-4789

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues3
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service9
Billing / Collection Issues0
Total Closed Complaints14

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (14)BBB Closure Definitions
03/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Offer by CreateMyWalls.com thru Amazon for metal print. Ordered canvas wall hanging, same print..product blurry, bad quality reproduction of photo.
Order ID: XXXXX
Date Added: 09/27/2013
Order ID: XXXXX
Date Added: 09/27/2013
"Your orders are being processed, and our current turnaround time is estimated at 9-14 business days."
Ordered one small metal print, and one large 40x60 canvas print of photo of Iris. Photo clarity excellent when uploaded into website. No stipulation is listed on site as to "image resolution" being at a certain level for reproduction, no matter what size ordered. Site guarantees 365 day money back guarantee.
Had not rcvd orders by 10.22.13, almost a month after ordered. I sent e-mail to cancel. No response for over a week. When response rcvd was told one print ready, other item they would put rush on and ship asap. Spent over $300 for the two prints.
When prints rcvd wk of Nov. 11, both prints very blurry, clarity very bad, looks like you are looking at print thru glasses with wrong script.
Sent letter of complaint to company, their response:
"We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the final quality of your print. Unfortunately your original image resolution was low at the desired print size which would not result in a overall crisp image. With a print that large we recommend using an image file that is 240dpi or higher AT the final size of 60x40in.

We apologize for the inconvenience however we are not able to issue you a free reprint at this time as stated in our FAQs, we are not responsible to reprint or refund your order, if any of following conditions apply; you simply do not like the chosen image that you had ordered. If you are able to retrieve a better, higher resolution version of your image, we would be more than happy to reprint it for you if you cover the cost of shipping, which is $88.71."

The "chosen image" I sent them was very clear and was what I ORDERED but NOT what I received as to clarity, so the issue is NOT that I did not like the CHOSEN IMAGE, it's that this company did not specify before they printed two prints that are of terrible visual quality that they felt the print I sent them would not reproduce well, nor did they stipulate a resolution quality required in uploading image on their website. The site accepted the print, the company never said it could not be reproduced with clarity, the company just proceeded to send me two reprints that are of very poor quality and are not willing to take responsibility for their scam. I would not recommend this organization to anyone.

Initial Business Response
Customer ******** ****** placed two orders on 9/27/13 (one canvas art print and one metal art print). Placing an order with our company means that we use images given by our customers to reproduce these on different medias.

She canceled her order on 10/22/13. After we contacted her she revoked her cancellation asking us to rush her orders through and ship the same day. We produced her prints with the images given by her.

Attention: We are a printing company and we don't judge any of our customer images of content, resolution, sharpness, blurriness, etc. In the past we had this happening several times that we contacted customers about issues with their images. These customers wanted to have their images reproduced exactly the way they gave these to us. At no point we guaranteed that we 'double-check" customers images.

Our website states that customers can contact us before they place an order and we will evaluate the image quality of their images. NOT after the order was placed.

Due to the fact that we delivered the products exactly how it was promised we can't offer a free reprint or a full refund.

But to stand up for our "Satisfaction Guarantee" we offered a free reprint without paying for the shipping costs.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Orders were cancelled yet I rcvd no word from anyone at organization for over a week after request of cancelation. I canceled after the original order was not processed within the promised 9-14 days but took almost a month. When I finally got thru to someone on the phone to confirm cancelation, I was told by one employee that orders had not been canceled, then rcvd word from another employee that they had been cancelled but that one was printed and another was almost ready. I did not ask any employee at this organization to rush anything, the employee told me that if I was not canceling they would need my credit card number to rebill as they had issued credit, and that they had put a rush on the remaining print to ensure they could ship it out immediately if I did not wish to cancel so I said ok, go ahead, not knowing the lack of quality the end product would be produced with. Not knowing that in the companies own words which they issued to me AFTER I complained of the extreemly blurry result of the final product ""We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the final quality of your print. Unfortunately your original image resolution was low at the desired print size which would not result in a overall crisp image. With a print that large we recommend using an image file that is 240dpi or higher AT the final size of 60x40in." This should have been told to me PRIOR to printing and billing me for faulty product. They apparently do not wish to take responsibility for their lack of ability to produce a quality, clear product. .instead intent on blaming the consumer.
There is no reason to get a reprint of an image they cannot replicate with clarity of image.



Final Business Response
Dear ********, We decided to offer a free reprint to you. Please contact our customer service team at ****@canvaslifestyle.com to provide us with a high resolution image printable for this size. Thanks, ******* ********

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues, but not within the Bureau's timeframe.

02/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Does not answer phone or respond to voicemail or email requests to contact me. Billed credit card upon receipt of order, not yet processed in 11 days
On January 3, 2014 I placed order #XXXXXXXXX online with Canvas Megastore, a division of MIA Design Group, for 6 canvas prints in the amount of $779.69.
A few hours later I emailed them a request to have an Ultraviolet protective lacquer applied because of sunlight fading in my room, and I asked them to confirm this before proceeding with my order. They have not replied to this email or to subsequent emails and phone messages; and they never answer their phone during business hours. I am now concerned with the legitimacy of this as an ethical business, especially since they billed my credit card for the entire amount of this order the day I placed it -- it is now 11 days later and the website shows they have not processed or shipped the order, and they still have not replied to any of my many phone messages and emails. They certainly arouse a lack of trust with their customer, and they misrepresent the following statement on their website:
"Can I call with questions and talk to a real person? Absolutely, we are here to help! Our staff is here to help with any questions or concerns you may have. Please call us Monday - Friday, 9:30 am - 5:30 pm Eastern Standard Time. If you reach us after hours, feel free to leave a message, or email us at ****@canvasmegastore.com. One of our representatives will get back to you shortly."

Initial Business Response
I talked to Mr. ****** on 1/22/14 and apologized for the inconvenience. Also we refunded the full amount $779.69 on 1/23/14.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

01/28/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a canvas rendition of a photo I sent to CreateMyWalls as a Christmas gift which was guaranteed to be delivered by Christmas (Order #XXXXXX). While a picture arrived it was not the right picture and was of some unknown person. I immediately sent an email to CreateMyWalls explaining the problem and received a return email asking for particulars. I sent them a return email with a copy of the picture I had ordered and a picture of the one that was delivered and asked that they contact me immediately to explain how they would handle the problem.Since then I have heard nothing from CreateMyWalls. I have repeatedly telephoned them but cannot get an actual person to speak to and as a result left a number of voice mail messages, all of which have been ignored. In fact, their automated answering system gives you several options including speaking to the operator. When I chose speaking to the operator I got a message that my entry was invalid and then it hung up on me.As a result, my son and his wife have not yet received my Christmas present to them and I am very upset about this.
Product_Or_Service: Picture on canvas.
Order_Number: XXXXXX

Initial Business Response
Dear *******,

Thank you for reaching out to us on this matter. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have checked our records and have seen that our customer service has issued you a reprint, which was shipped out on January 9th and delivered to you on January 11th. We hope we were able to resolve this issue.

Please feel free to contact us via email at ****@createmywalls.com or via telephone at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Thank you very much for your patience

Have a great rest of the day

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

02/03/2014Problems with Product / Service
11/18/2013Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Photography Sales on the Internet

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.