BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/09/2009

Zicom, Inc.

Phone: (888) 942-6626Fax: (305) 675-3738PO Box 1068, MiamiFL 33266

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/09/2009

BBB has determined that Zicom, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Zicom, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Zicom, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
06/23/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My credit card was charge almost 2 weeks ago and I still haven't received an invoice. I've called *** the owner and she keeps saying that she's working on it. I have no idea of tax, shipping cost, eta of arrival, etc.She also is avoiding my calls and the receptionist keeps saying that *** is working on it.

Desired Settlement
Have them provide me an invoice of what was charged on my credit card.

Business Response
Mr ******* was advised at the time of order that there were no taxes or shipping charges. He ordered custom items which were not on the site plus he wanted to use multiple credit cards for payments which were declined multiple times. Should Mr. ******* have placed his order through our website with a valid and functioning credit card he would have received his invoice immediately but due to the special circumstances regarding his order, that is not how it could be handled. He has been emailed his invoice and product shipped in the lead time advised.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

08/22/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cushions missing from delivered chaises, however I have been charged in full
Unable to get response from Customer Service after multiple attempts
Order placed on May 11, 2014 11:08:56 AM EDT via the polywood-furniture website, after an online chat the day before and a phone conversation prior to placing the online order.
Total purchase price was $4635.60.
My Visa card was charged in full.
Order was delivered via freight truck on May 28th, 643lbs total in 13 various cardboard boxes.
Upon inspecting the boxes, it was discovered that there were no cushions for the chaise lounge chairs.
I confirmed on my email receipts that they were in fact ordered.
I called the phone number and left 2 voicemails with customer service the next day.
I also emailed sales and admin at polywood-furniture, forwarding my email receipt showing the cushions were ordered and I was charged in full.
Zero response to email
Zero response to voicemails left with customer service.
My next step is to contact my credit card company, inform them I have been charged for items that never shipped and provide them records of the receipt and attempts at communication to try and resolve the issue.
If that fails, I will have no choice but to refer this matter to my law office and let them pursue the matter to a conclusion.

Desired Settlement
Since I have been charged in full, I expect to receive the products ordered.
The total lack of communication ( via voicemail and email) sends a bad message to a customer.
At least have the decency and professionalism to reply in a reasonable timeframe.

Business Response
This customer is in receipt of all items on his order with exception to the chaise cushions which were slightly backordered. Customer was emailed with the backorder informationto the email address he inputted on his order: ***********@gmail.com. The backordered cushions are expected to ship next week. He has received ALL items but two cushions on his order. He may contact our office if this email address for future communications is not acceptable.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I would like to once again state for the record:

1. The customer is NOT in receipt for all the items on his order with the exception of the chaise cushions. According to UPS tracking info, these are scheduled to arrive this Tuesday.

2. The customer was only emailed while on the phone with customer service after stating that no previous email regarding any backorder status had been received. The same email accepted the order confirmation, so it was always the correct email in their system. There was no email in my Spam/Junk folder nor did any other emails fail to be delivered from any other senders, nor were their any disruptions in service from my ISP.

3. At NO time, speaking with *** before placing the order online or subsequent to the order being accepted and being charged for the full amount, was there ANY communication regarding the chaise cushions being backordered.

4. Upon receipt, there was NOTHING on the packing slip stating that the chaise cushions were missing not backordered. If the packing slip were to be believed, I would have already been in possession of the chaise cushions, which I was not.

5. None of my emails to sales and/or admin at polywood-furniture were ever acknowledged nor replied to.

6. Upon returning from an unscheduled 1 week trip to Hong Kong/China, I began unboxing and setting up the furniture. The bod marked 8 seat cushions contained 8 SEAT BOTTOMS ONLY. My order clearly stated (and I was charged for) FULL SEAT CUSHIONS (BACK and BOTTOM). So, there are 8 seat back cushions missing from the order.
Again, if the order confirmation, full price being charged to my VISA card and the packing slip were to be believed, I would already be in possession of the 8 full seat cushions that I ordered.

7. An email was once again sent to polywood-furniture, stating item #6 above, along with photographs of the box, label on the box stating 8 seat cushions and photos of the contents of the box showing ONLY seat bottoms. Also in the email, is a copy of the original order confirmation showing that I ordered and was charged for FULL SEAT cushions (Back AND Bottom cushions, NOT bottom only).
In addition to the email, another voicemail was left with customer service at polywood-furniture, stating the facts for item #6 above

Again, every single item of this order was discussed verbally with *** prior to placing the order online.

So, assuming I receive the 2 chaise cushions on Tuesday (and they are the correct items), I am still missing 8 seat cushions that I was charged for.

The customer service of Zicom is extremely poor. Packing slips do not properly indicate the items ordered/delivered. No response to emails, leaving a voicemail does not guarantee a response, so you are left with calling everyday and hoping that a live person answers the phone and actually takes care of the issue in a professional and timely manner.

In over 55 years professional experience in law and engineering, this is by far the worst experience with a commercial sales company I have ever had. This entire issue would be an excellent candidate for litigation under Massachusetts General Law (chapter 93a).

Business Response
I don't know why this customer is dissatisfied with the resolution. We ended up sending them CUSTOM full cushions to fit their chairs. There is no further action on our part. The order was filled in full as ordered. Plus the customer actually received a sizable discount on the order.

12/20/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cancelled order because they couldn't meet the ship date as promised. Charged even though product never shipped and have been unable to get refund.
On November 27th I ordered from Premium Poly Patios (incorporated name Zicom) an outdoor patio buffet. Here is description from my order confirmation:
POBB3955-berlin-gardens-outdoor-poly-barBerlin Gardens Outdoor Poly Bar
quantity 1 $908.00 color white

Coupon: POLY15SAVE:
($136.20)
Shipping: FREE Shipping Continental US:
$0.00
Sales Tax:
$0.00
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Total:
$771.80

The order number I received from PPP was 21344. I was told by the customer service rep that I would receive my order in 7 to 10 days. This was critical as I was sending this to a vacation home and would not be there for a month starting Dec 18th. He assured me there was plenty of time to expect delivery well in advance of that date.
I received a confirmation of my order on Nov 27th and expected delivery by December 12th. When I still had not received any email updates besides me initial order confirmation I began calling their customer service department on December 11th. Through a series of phone calls and emails over December 11 and 12th it became obvious the item had missed the anticipated ship date and they didn't have any idea if it could be delivered by my drop dead date of Dec 17th. I clearly indicated in writing my desire to cancel the order. Also I found out at this time that my credit card had been charged the full amount on December 11th despite the fact that I was already in discussions with them about cancellation and the product had not shipped. I spoke several times with *** the "supervisor" who I have subsequently found out is also the owner who indicated that she had issues "a request to accounting" to process the credit and that I should expect to see the credit on Monday December 16th. It is now December 18th...I have received no credit... *** is not returning my phone calls (can't even get through to her...my calls are being screened) and will not respond to emails. The website too is very suspect. You cannot get any status of your order when keying in your order number...live chat doesn't work...if you call you are screened and any mention of a customer service issue...you are transfered to a number that never picks up. This seems like a fraudulent operation! I have placed a complaint this morning dec 18th with my credit card company Chase but this will take 2-3 days for me to receive an update. Case number XXXXXXXXX
Dispute type I didn't receive the merchandise/service as agreed.
Date opened 12/18/2013
Transaction date 12/11/2013
Merchant PREMIUMPOLYPATIOS
Disputed amount $771.80

Desired Settlement
Refund to my credit card in the full amount of 771.80.

**** *****
XXX XXth Avenue South
Naples, Florida XXXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Business Response
This customer misunderstood the posted delivery time frames that appear on each page of our website. After our company made every attempt possible to expedite the product, it was determined the time frame was still not suitable to the customer's needs the order was cancelled. Ms. *****'s credit card has been credited for the amount in full as previously explained to her.

07/04/2016Advertising / Sales Issues
07/04/2016Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail, Furniture - Retail

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/09/2009Business started: 09/07/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Miami-Dade Tax Collector
140 W Flagler Street, 1st Flr
Miami, FL 33130
(305) 375-5452
http://www.miamidade.gov

BBB records show a license number of 6055982 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Contact Information
Principal: Mrs Pamela Canary (President)Mr Daniel Canary
Related Businesses
Precious Pets Paradise - 1200 Falcon Ave., Miami Springs, FL
Business Category

Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail, Furniture - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Petstrollers.cc, Polywood-Furniture, Polywood-Furniture.com, Premium Poly Patios, Snoozer Dog Beds.com, Lifeguard-Chairs.com, DogCarSeats.cc, Precious Pets Paradise, Adirondack Chairs, DogBeds.CC
LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Zicom, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Pet Supplies & Foods - Retail

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.