BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Mover Nation LLC

Phone: (888) 463-3803Fax: (800) 391-3897

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

36 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues4
Billing / Collection Issues5
Delivery Issues5
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service21
Total Closed Complaints36

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (36)
11/21/2013Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Their Manager, ***, promised that our things will be delivered with 3 to 5 days with 10 days the maximum but its more than 10 days.
When we contacted Mover Nation, I talked to their Manager ***, who assured us that our things will be delivered within 3 - 5 days with 10 days the max. I even told him about the complaints that i read on the review but he still assured us that he will proved it wrong, so in short we had a contract with them to bring our things from Lombard, Il to Kingwood. On Oct 15, 2013 they picked our things. So we were expecting that our things will be here on the 20th but nothing came so we called ***'s direct number and were surprised that he's direct line is no longer available. We even left messages for *** and nothing is heard from him. I just want to be sure that thier company is not a scam. and I want to ask for damages for the stress and anxiety he is giving us. We are in our apartment here in TExas sleeping on the carpet as all of our things are still nowhere!

Desired Settlement
have our things delivered and pay us for the stress and anxiety that we got from their very worse service!

Business Response

MoverNation LLC, is not a motor carrier and will not transport the consumer's household goods, but will coordinate and arrange for the transportation of the goods by an FMCSA authorized Motor carrier. MoverNation LLC. Does not take possession of the items or move them. MoverNation LLCâ's role is to take the inventory from the customer by phone and using the industry accepted shipping chart, converts the items into weight/cubic feet to create a cost estimate based on the weight/cubic feet and distance of the move. MoverNation LLC then sends the estimate to the consumer for their review and approval of the terms and conditions. Once the consumer approves the inventory and the services listed on the Binding Moving Estimate, the consumer electronically signs the estimate. MoverNation LLC then searches it's database to locate a motor carrier to schedule the move on behalf of the consumer. The motor carrier accepts the estimate from MoverNation LLC based on the inventory, services listed, date of pick up/delivery and reserves space on the truck and allocated resources the relocation. The consumer contacted MoverNation LLC for a moving quote to coordinate and arrange for the transportation of the consumers household goods from Lombard, IL TO Kingwood, TX a distance 1071 Miles with a first available delivery date of 10/19/13. The delivery spread window as advised per his estimate is 2-14 business days. Both MoverNation, LLC and the motor carrier OntimeMoving, LLC advised the consumer. The consumer authorized Binding Moving Estimate MNXXXXXXX XX/09/13. A deposit of 25% $400.53 and a non-refundable Binding Estimate Fee of $345.00 for a total of $743.53. All see the supporting documentation. We respectfully request this case be closed as the terms are
as the consumer authorized.

11/18/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
mover nation is owned by mr. ***** ******* the same person who owned neighbors moving and storage an F rated company.
Mover Nation will not refund my deposit. I have contacted my credit card company and hope to have this resolved but the character of Mover Nation seems to be the same as Neighbors Moving and Storage. Very poor and a rip off

Desired Settlement
a refund on my ATM card.

Business Response

MoverNation, LLC is not a motor carrier and will not transport the consumers household goods, but will coordinate and arrange for the transportation of the goods by an FMCSA authorized Motor carrier. MoverNation, LLC. Does not take possession of the items or move them. MoverNation LLC's role is to take the inventory from the customer by phone and using the industry accepted shipping chart, converts the items into weight/cubic feet to create a cost estimate based on the weight/cubic feet and distance of the move. MoverNation, LLC then sends the estimate to the consumer for their review and approval of the terms and conditions. Once the consumer approves the inventory and the services listed on the Binding Moving Estimate, the consumer electronically signs the estimate. MoverNation, LLC then searches it's database to locate a motor carrier to schedule the move on behalf of the consumer. The motor carrier accepts the estimate from MoverNation, LLC based on the inventory, services listed, date of pick up/delivery and reserves space on the truck and allocated resources the relocation.
The consumer contacted MoverNation, LLC for a moving quote to coordinate and arrange for the transportation of the consumers household goods from Rancho Cordova, CA to a Pahrump, NV. The cost estimate of $6,081.62 was prepared was prepared based on the weight of 9927 LBS, 1418 CF a distance of 482 miles. The consumer authorized Binding Moving Estimate MNXXXXXXX for a pick up window of 11/7/13 - 10/08/13 and a first available delivery date of 11/11/13. A deposit of 25% $1,412.66 and a Non- Refundable Binding Estimate Fee of $523.00 for a total of $1,935.66 was collected by MoverNation to coordinate and arrange for the transportation of the consumers household goods by FMCSA carrier Best Rate Movers, Inc located at 3802 Rosecrans Street # 344 San Diego, CA XXXXX, Tele: X-XXX-XXX-XXXX, DOT XXXXXXX, MC XXXXXX.
On 11/2/13 the consumer spoke with our Quality Assurance Department to remove and add items to his inventory list and paid an additional deposit and signed a final copy of his Moving Binding Estimate. Then on 11/5/13 the consumer sent in a written request to cancel. A member of our Management Team contacted the consumer on 11/5/13 at 2:51 pm EST regarding his cancel request and informed the Manager to cancel his move and do not send the truck. At that time we attempted to address any concerns the consumer may have had to move forward with the move to prevent the consumer from forfeiting his deposit. The consumer was advised of our Company Terms and Conditions, Article 11 the Cancellation Policy:
All cancellations must be made in writing within 7 days of the original first available pick up date as stated on the original estimate and are fully refundable. The letter must be mailed, emailed or faxed to the office listed on this estimate. The Binding Estimate fee is nonrefundable. Your deposit will be non-refundable if your written cancellation notice is not received at least 7 days prior to the first date of your moving pick up window (moving date) as stated on the original estimate.
At that time the consumer informed the Manager of his intent to sue if his refund was not issued. The consumer stated several times he did not care about the cancellation policy nor his authorizing electronic signatures advising he has read and understood the estimate and the Moving Estimate Binding Contract. The Manager informed the consumer the motor carrier had allocated resource and reserved space in preparation of servicing his move and cancelling at this point forfeits his deposit. The Manager offered the consumer a credit in the amount of his deposit to use on a future move, the consumer declined and advised he was going to sue, file several complaints and contact his credit card company to file a charge back and hung up.
Due to the nature of the consumers concerns the Manager forwarded a request for a file review to the Quality Review Department for follow up as per the consumer's demands. At 6:13 pm on 11/5/13 the consumer was contacted by member of our Quality Review Department and was advised we have carefully review his request and as a show of customer satisfaction, had approved his refund request and had inquired as to if he had notified his credit card company. The consumer advised he had in fact notified them an filed a chargeback but would notify them that his refund had been issued and to withdraw the request. While we were sorry we were not able to service the consumer's move due to his cancellation, we had been advised by the consumer he would not file any complaints and withdraw the complaint. The consumer was provided with verification of his refund sent to him via email on 11/5/13 at 6:10pm.
On 11/7/13 a member of our Quality Review Department contact the consumer back regarding his file BBB complaint and the consumer confirmed he had received the verification of the refund being processed he advised he had not contacted anyone to withdraw his complaints as already resolved. We request this complaint be withdrawn as the consumers request was met on the same day of his request and had in good faith understood we had a mutual agreement once he had verification of his refund he would withdraw his complaint, however he has not. MoverNation, LLC honored his refund request although the consumer was not entitled to a refund in accordance to our cancellation policy and we do not feel we should be penalized for honoring his request as per our mutual agreement. Please see all supportive documentation, and remove this complaint from our records as it is invalid on its merit.

11/13/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We were not told of 2000lb wt min until we went below it. MN refused to move us at CONTRACT wt agreement and refused refund of $295 fee. Cancelled.
Contractually, we were able to add/subtract items up until 5 days before pickup and charges were to be based on the weight of items. We are moving in phases, so our inventory dropped a lot. When we tried to get the final estimate today, as this is the last day to cancel, we were surprised that there is a 2000 lb minimum. There was no mention of this at sign up or in the CONTRACT. Now MoverNation is refusing to move these items unless we pay over $1300.00. I advised them that we would be happy to honor the contract and move by weight, but they refuse unless we pay an outrageous amount. We have cancelled the move by email based on that information. We will have to make arrangements with another mover to complete our move. The problem is MoverNation has refused to refund the binding estimate fee of $295.00. They are the ones breaking their own contract.

Desired Settlement
They refused to honor their contract, we deserve a full refund including the $295.00 fee

Business Response
MoverNation LLC, is not a motor carrier and will not transport the consumer's household goods, but will coordinate and arrange for the transportation of the goods by an FMCSA authorized Motor carrier. MoverNation LLC. Does not take possession of the items or move them. MoverNation LLCâ's role is to take the inventory from the customer by phone and using the industry accepted shipping chart, converts the items into weight/cubic feet to create a cost estimate based on the weight/cubic feet and distance of the move. MoverNation LLC then sends the estimate to the consumer for their review and approval of the terms and conditions. Once the consumer approves the inventory and the services listed on the Binding Moving Estimate, the consumer electronically signs the estimate. MoverNation LLC then searches it's database to locate a motor carrier to schedule the move on behalf of the consumer. The motor carrier accepts the estimate from MoverNation LLC based on the inventory, services listed, date of pick up/delivery and reserves space on the truck and allocated resources the relocation. The consumer contacted MoverNation LLC for a moving quote to coordinate and arrange for the transportation of the consumers household goods from Beverly, OH XXXXX to be transported to Longs, SC. The cost estimate of $1,857.53 was prepared based on the weight of 3,088 LBS, 441CF, a distance of 512 miles. The consumer authorized Binding Moving Estimate MNXXXXXXX ON 09/15/2013 for a pick up window of 10/09/13 - 10/10/2013 with a first available delivery date of 10/11/2013. A deposit of 25% $390.63 and a non-refundable Binding Estimate Fee of $295.00 for a total of $685.63 was collected by MoverNation to coordinate and arrange for the transportation of the consumers household goods by FMCSA carrier Onyxx Movers located at 4186 Buford Hwy C, Atlanta, GA XXXXX DOT:XXXXXXX, MC:XXXXXX, Telephone: XXX-XXX-XXXX.

On 09/28/2013 at 11:39 am the consumer contacted MoverNation and had questions regarding the minimum amount needed for us to service her move, at that time she was advised 2000 LBS. At that time we explained to her our estimates are binding and also explained her option to enter into a non-binding agreement with the motor carrier if she needed changes that would fall below the 2000 LB requirement. Approximately two days later the consumer sent an email over to our office on 09/30/2013 at 5:37 pm. In that communication the customer acknowledges the motor carrier did not have the final binding quote sent over so he could not give her the final number based on changes she needed because the estimate was still on processing. Then on 10/2/2013 at 9:32 am the consumer contacted our office again requesting the final balance on her move, which at the times still was $1,857.53, based on the inventory list she provided, we advised her again of the 2000 LB minimum and at that time she advised she needed to take items off her list, we advised we will have quality assurance contact her back. On 10/2/2013 at 10:26 am the consumer spoke with our quality assurance department and requested to remove more that 50% of her inventory. The consumer advised she had $500 available for the move, representing less than 1000 LBS for her inventory. At that time we advised the minimum poundage needed was 2000 LBS to secure the discounted rate we quoted her thru MoverNation.. At that time the consumer notified the Quality Assurance representative that they were moving the removed items themselves on a UHAUL. The consumer requested to cancel if we could not process her move for less than 1000 LBS. At that time the consumer was advised we could refund her the $390.63 because we had already coordinated the move and the motor carrier turned away other business to service her move and as per her electronically signed estimate the Binding fee is non-refundable., the consumer stated she understood. At that time the consumer was provided with the instructions to send in a written cancelation request so customer service could process her refund of $390.63

On 10/2/2013 the consumer was notified the carrier would still be willing to service her move as a nonbinding estimate to be weighed and she would be under their carrier tariff. At that time the customer requested not to be contacted again just to process her refund. The customer service manager explained that the binding fee was non- refundable and the customer stated she contacted her credit card company and filed a chargeback. The customer service manager advised the consumer she would forward a file review to the Quality Assurance Department for reconsideration and see if an exception can be made, the consumer requested not to be contacted again.
A file review was submitted by the manager to our Quality Assurance Department and as a good will gesture after careful review the full refund in the amount of $685.63 was refunded to the consumer. MoverNation LLC has not heard from the consumer since 10/02/13. Please see the transaction confirmation of her refund. Please see all supporting documentation. We request this complaint be closed as it was honored as the consumer requested however she stated not to contact her, we sent her email advising of the refund.
Transaction ID: XXXXXXXXXX
Transaction Status: Settled Successfully
Total Amount: $685.63




Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I was willing to let them move us according to the terms of their contract, but their Quality Assurance Specialist advised me that it would cost them too much to do it. Why should I have to be bound by a noncontractual minimum weight or have to change to a monbinding agreement? They also left out that I asked to be left alone because their customer service reps kept calling me and yelling at me. I still have items that need to be moved, if they are willing to honor THEIR contract. Otherwise just give me a complete refund and grow up!

Final Business Response
We respectfully request this case be closed as resolved as the consumers request was honored, her refund was issued back on 10/21/13 and verification was sent to her via email and posted in our response to the initial response. MoverNation,LLC attempted to reach the consumer again today and left a message. Our records show that although the consumers request was met as per our mutual agreement she posted a negative response and still refused to respond to our calls. Please see the supportive documentations re-verifying the consumer's full refund was issued. This matter has been reviewed by our Quality Review Department as advised to the consumer and resolved as mutually agreed; please see the electronically signed Binding Moving Estimate as verification of the consumer's deposit paid.

10/29/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company brokered services to non performing movers.
Movernation contacted me after I inquired online for various moving quotes. After they worked out a binding estimate for 740 cu. ft or 5000 lbs for $3179 and charged $1151 deposit. The movers (Best rate movers) X-XXX-XXX-XXXX showed up a day later than promised, would not honor the binding estimate for the goods itemized, and tried to get me to sign a blank contract. I called movernation several times that day, asking why I should sign a blank form(movernation said no don't sign it), then why are they telling me it would be twice the estimate, next they wouldn't move my things for the binding estimate at which point I told them to leave. I called movernation again, the rep called Bestmovers and said they would move my goods if the price went up $, movernation would pay $350 if I paid $450

Desired Settlement
Best rate loaded the truck and broke glass shelves, gouged the linoleum and never sent it to my destination ********** They are going to refund $700 out of the additional $2000 I gave to them. I want $1151 from movernation that I paid them, the original deposit as services were not performed as stated, sent a scamming, bait and switch moving company that never delivered (over30 days). My invoice # mnXXXXXXX. They do not return calls or answer faxes. They did nothing for me except make a worthless Binding estimate and hire scammers to get more money.

Business Response
MoverNation, LLC has reached out to the consumer as of October 16,2013 and reached an agreement with the consumer. The consumer advised our office at that time she would be contacting the BBB to remove the complaint as a resolution was already reached. We spoke with the consumer again today and sent an email regarding the resolution pursuant to our conversation and expect to have this complaint withdrawn as the matter has been resolved.

10/15/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I want to cancel a long distance move. Company will refund my deposit. they got me to sign up with them w/out my knowledge of their cancellation.
Mover Nation moving company got me to give them a deposit. their cancellation policy states no "refund for estimate fee" I gave them $812.23. $295 is non-refundable. Company is "Mover Nation LLC; **** ***** ******* Ave East; Pompano Beach, FL XXXXX; X-XXX-XXX-XXXX; e-mail:****@movernation.com; faxX-XXX-XXX-XXXX. I did this on 9-13-2013; job #MNXXXXXXX; customer:****** ******: Transaction # XXXXXXX; I asked for a cancellation/refund 3 days after I gave them my credit card #. They will not refund the Estimate Fee. Is there any way to get that refunded when it is in a contract.? they will only refund $512.00.

Desired Settlement
I want full refund of $812.23 from Mover Nation LLC.

Business Response
MoverNation LLC, is not a motor carrier and will not transport the consumers' household goods, but will coordinate and arrange for the transportation of the goods by an FMCSA authorized Motor carrier. MoverNation LLC. Does not take possession of the items or move them. MoverNation LLC's role is to take the inventory from the customer by phone and using the industry accepted shipping chart, converts the items into weight/cubic feet to create a cost estimate based on the weight/cubic feet and distance of the move. MoverNation LLC then sends the estimate to the consumer for their review and approval of the terms and conditions. Once the consumer approves the inventory and the services listed on the Binding Moving Estimate, the consumer electronically signs the estimate. The consumer contacted MoverNation LLC. for a moving quote to coordinate and arrange for the transportation of the consumers household goods from **** ********* ***** **** ****** ***** AZ XXXXX to **** ** ***** Place Lake Forest Seattle, WA XXXXX. The cost estimate of $2,363.91 was prepared based on the weight of 3271 LBS, 467 CF a distance of 1274. The consumer authorized Binging Moving Estimate MNXXXXXXX on Friday 09/13/2013 for a pick up window of 10/22/XXXX - XX/23/2013 A 25% deposit of $517.23 and a Binding Estimate Fee of $295.00 for a total of $812.23 was collected by MoverNation to coordinate and arrange for the transportation of the consumers household goods by FMCSA carrier Express Van Lines. On 09/20/13 the consumer contacted MoverNation LLC requesting to cancel and at that time was advised a refund of $517.23 would be issued as the moving services had been coordinated as per the Binding Moving Estimate because motor carrier Express Van Lines had already accepted the estimate from MoverNation LLC and had reserved space on the truck and all allocated resources for the relocation. Our Quality Assurance Department has completed a file review in response to the consumers complaint and in an effort to resolve this complaint has contacted the motor carrier Express Van Lines to have her move cancelled as per the consumers request. MoverNation LLC has reached out to the customer and apologized for any confusion this may have caused and assured her we have issued her full refund in the amount of $812.23 as per her request. The consumer acknowledged she was happy we reviewed her case and was issuing her refund. Please see the attached verification on the refund sent to the customer:
Transaction XXXXXXXXXX has been successfully ACCEPTED by the system.

Below is a summary:

Transaction ID: XXXXXXXXXX
Payment Method: XXXX****
Amount: USD (812.23)
Customer Name: ****** ** ******

Page 1 of 2
02/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Contract stated one price for the move, when the move happened the price was doubled. Moving company not reputable (F - BBB rating).
I entered into a contract with ***** ****** LLC, ****************************************************************************************** Their contract states 7 days notice must be given in order to cancel contract. I did not receive information about the mover (Moving Express and Storage) until 2 days prior to my move, I did not have a good feeling about how things were handled, so I called and ask if i could cancel and was told it was to late even though I called within a few hours of authorizing payment. When the movers came to move me I was told that the charge was basically double what I was quoted and that the brokers do this sort of thing all the time because they did not worry about anything after they received their share of the money. I was taking my husband to Arlington Cemetery to be buried, therefore I did not have the luxury of changing my move date although I had another company that I felt at ease with and they assured me they could provide reputable movers even with the short notice. After a couple of long tedious days they left with my belongings, I went to Arlington, buried my husband and when I arrived in PA I asked for my belongings to be delivered. As soon as they opened the doors I could tell things were missing because my chest was sideways and 75% of the contents were missing. I was told by the movers that that was the way they picked to truck up. After both trucks were unloaded I also discovered my safe, two lock boxes (containing my good jewelry and all my important papers), and appliance dolly were also missing (the value of just the missing items is approximately $20,000. There was not one piece of my furniture that was not damaged either. I called ***** ****** to report what had happened and I was told they were no longer involved and I would have to contact the moving company. I contacted the police in PA and they said I had to give the moving company the chance to make things right. By the time I went through all of my belongings and sent in a claim, whoever stole my things, I am sure were already reaping the rewards of the things they stole. I was given $240.00 for all the missing belongings and all of my damaged property. THEY (the moving company) DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING TO RECOVER MY STOLEN PROPERTY. My dad checked the rating for the moving company hired by ***** ****** for me and their rating was "F". Hard to believe I paid a broker $1200 to set me up with a company with a "F" rating. They were suppose to do the research I did not have the time to do and they did not do it and if they did, then they just did not care about the customers property, just the customers money.

Desired Settlement
Mover Nation was responsible for hiring Moving Express and Storage to move me, therefore they should be responsible for the reimbursement cost ($20,000) of the property that was stolen from me and the money above what I was quoted (or at lease $3,000 of it). I understand it was only an estimate and could change by a few hundred dollars but not THOUSANDS.

Business Response
Mover Nation LLC. is a properly licensed Interstate HHG Broker licensed, regulated and governed by the Department of Transportation and FMCSA. As a broker, Mover Nation coordinates and arranges for the interstate transportation of a consumer's household goods by a licensed FMCSA authorized motor carrier. Mover Nation takes the inventory from the consumer and uses an industry accepted shipping chart to convert the items into weight/cubic feet to create a cost estimate based on the amount of weight/cubic feet and distance of the move.

As the broker, Mover Nation, arranged for the interstate transportation of household goods by an FMCSA motor carrier Moving Express & Storage for our customer.

8. Agent Role: As a properly licensed interstate moving coordinator/shipper agent/broker, Mover Nation LLC. is not a motor carrier and will not transport the customer's household goods, but will coordinate and arrange for the transportation of the goods by an FMCSA authorized motor carrier whose charges will be determined by its published tariff. Mover Nation LLC. is not responsible for the acts, conduct, or omissions of the motor carrier whom the customer will hire directly by way of a bill of lading contract. Mover Nation LLC. is not a party to the contract for moving services as entered between customer and the motor carrier.


Accordingly, any additional charges for weight, accessorial services and packing services are described in the companies Terms & Conditions as signed for by the customer.

Electronic Signature
All cancellations must be made in writing within 7 days of the original first available pick up date as stated on the original estimate and are fully refundable. The letter must be mailed, emailed or faxed to the office listed on this estimate. The Binding Estimate fee is nonrefundable. Your deposit will be non-refundable if your written cancellation notice is not received at least 7 days prior to the first date of your moving pick up window (moving date) as stated on the original estimate. I have read, agree and understand the Cancellation Policy and I authorized the company to charge my credit card for the deposit of my move for the amount listed next to "customer payment". I hereby confirm my signature on the following document:
Name: ****** A *****
Email: ***********@yahoo.com
Signed Date: Tuesday, 10/08/2013 - 15:47:47 EST.
IP Address: 50.109.18.81
Internet Browser: Chrome

4. Additional Weight - The estimate is based off of weight. The weight is determined off of the inventory provided and verified by you. Should there be any additional weight as a result of additional items not listed on the original inventory, the carrier will provide you with a revised written estimate and you will be charged for all additional weight. Any additional weight will be charged at the same price per pound used to calculate your original estimate.

5. Accessorial Services: services that may be necessary which are not included in your move.
A. Long Carry - There will be no charge for the first 75 feet from the customer's front door to and from the truck. After that there will be a charge of $75 per 50 feet at pick and or delivery.
B. Elevator - There will be no charge for elevators.
C. Stairs - There will be no charge for the first flight of stairs at pick-up and delivery. Each additional flight will have a charge of $75 per flight at pick up and or delivery.
D. Shuttle - A shuttle may be is necessary when there is no access for the truck to pick up or deliver. When this occurs it is necessary to rent a smaller truck to shuttle the shipment from the one location to the other. There will be an additional charge of 10 cents per pound with a minimum of $300 for any shuttle.
E. Additional stops - An additional stop to pick up or drop off within the service area of the move will be charged at $200 per stop.
F. Bulky Fee - fees range from $75 to $250 depending on the size.
7. Packing and Estimate information: Estimate includes labor, loading, unloading, and basic valuation. All furniture must be wrapped in blankets and/or protective materials. Any disassembly and reassembly of furniture is also included provided all parts are available. All loose items must be packed in boxes, cartons crates or containers. Unless specified in the estimate the move does not include packing or unpacking of boxes, carton, crates or containers. Packing services are available on request and are charged per box. If non-binding, the total charges are based on the actual weight of the property and may exceed the estimate subject to U.S. Federal Law and the 110% rule; you may be charged 110% of the non-binding estimate. Estimate may also be based upon or the actual space or cubic feet occupied by the property on the transport vehicle. If binding, the total charges are based on the terms of the estimate, plus post contract services. For all estimates there may be additional charges for flights of stairs, elevators, extra drop-offs or pick-ups, re-delivery, long carriers from the entrance to the home and shuttles for residences in restrictive areas such as downtown Manhattan or other restrictive complexes.

Upon signing the Bill of Lading with Moving Express & Storage the customer entered into an agreement with them directly to provide services to you for your move. At that time, any grievance or complaint that arises during the move is their sole responsibility. Article 6 of the Company Terms & Conditions explains how to file a claim with the motor carrier.

6. Filing Claims - All claims must be submitted in writing via US Mail for any loss, damage, overcharge, complaint or delay within 9 months of the delivery date to the motor carrier whom the customer hired by way of a bill of lading contract. The motor carrier will be the direct contact while processing the customer's claim.

On 10/21/2013 the customer called and advised that some of her items are missing, her concerns regarding the additional charges; per customer the final cubic feet of space was 3950 CF rather than her estimate, and added packing.

On 10/21/2013 per Moving Express & Storage this move was two trucks full; her items were never off loaded to another truck. Customer was advised by the carrier to look thru everything because they spoke with the driver and nothing was left behind he did not have another load at the time. They gave their claim # XXX-XXX-XXXX for her damages if she needs it but requested she call them back once she goes thru all her things.

Any refund or compensation for missing items and damages would need to come from the carrier and falls under their contract terms.

Moving Express & Storage
Moshe Garmay
245 4th Street Suite# 12
Passaic, XXXXX
DOT: XXXXXXX MC: XXXXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Consumer Response
I was not able to respond earlier due to unforeseen circumstances. I am now responding.

As far as the inventory list they took, I was only able to bring about 85% of the inventory list due to the moving company not having the room on their trucks. As far as giving them a 7 day cancelation notice, that is hard to do when they give you information for the movers and you sign the contract 3 days prior to the move date. Also I called back within hours of agreeing and asked about canceling, because I got an uneasy feeling about the whole situation. A company that is paid to find a mover for a customer should never go with a mover with a "F" rating and if their rating is lower than an "A" it should be their responsibility to let the customer know the recommend companies rating, that way the customer has the option to decline before signing a contract. I know I would never have gone with a mover with anything less than an "A" rating. It is my opinion that the brokers I hired were out for one thing and one thing only, MONEY, and they do not care about the quality of the movers they provide for their customers because they know once a contract is entered into they are in no way held liable and always get their cut of the money. I will let every one I know and tell them to tell everyone they know to stay as far away from this company as they can because of their bad business practices.

Final Business Response
We understand Ms. ***** has concerns regarding the carrier and the issues that she had during her move. When we contracted with Moving Express & Storage Inc. in March of 2013 there were only 2 BBB complaints from the end of 2012 for a company that had been in business since 2010 and only 1 unresolved complaint at the time of her move. We research every carrier's qualifications with FMCSA and BBB.

She has stated that she was only able to bring 85% of her items. We have been told by the carrier that there were additional items not listed on the original inventory. This should be handled directly with the carrier. Any refund or compensation for extra or over charges would need to come from the carrier and falls under their contract terms.

Our cancellation policy is clearly stated throughout the Binding Estimate. Ms. ***** booked her move with us on September 30, 2013 with a move date of October 11, 2013. She would have been able to cancel her move by October 5, 2013.

Original E sign
Name: ****** A *****
Email: ***********@yahoo.com
Signed Date: Monday, 09/30/2013 - 17:11:36 EST.
IP Address: 50.109.18.81
Internet Browser: Chrome
Electronic Signature
All cancellations must be made in writing within 7 days of the original first available pick up date as stated on the original estimate and are fully refundable. The letter must be mailed, emailed or faxed to the office listed on this estimate. The Binding Estimate fee is nonrefundable. Your deposit will be non-refundable if your written cancellation notice is not received at least 7 days prior to the first date of your moving pick up window (moving date) as stated on the original estimate. I have read, agree and understand the Cancellation Policy and I authorized the company to charge my credit card for the deposit of my move for the amount listed next to "customer payment". I hereby confirm my signature on the following document:

As a good faith gesture for the trouble that Ms. ***** had we would like to offer her a $250.00 refund.

06/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I called in Dec 2013 to schedule a move. I was given incorrect information which resulted in various charges that I should not have to pay.
When I scheduled my move I gave the information that I would need to be out of my apt and my apt bldg has a 12' clearance so a large truck would not fit. I was repeatedly assured it would be fine. Moving day came and after many repeats on my end about the truck, they brought a 60' truck and charged me extra and I had to go get a smaller truck. Mover nation was supposed to handle this. In addition, the co they sent me was horrendous. Broke some things, took countless breaks and were completely incompetent

Desired Settlement
$600

Business Response
Mover Nation LLC. is a properly licensed Interstate HHG Broker licensed, regulated and governed by the Department of Transportation and FMCSA. As a broker, Mover Nation coordinates and arranges for the interstate transportation of a consumer's household goods by a licensed FMCSA authorized motor carrier. Mover Nation takes the inventory from the consumer and uses an industry accepted shipping chart to convert the items into weight/cubic feet to create a cost estimate based on the amount of weight/cubic feet and distance of the move.

As the broker, Mover Nation, arranged for the interstate transportation of household goods by an FMCSA motor carrier US Moving Services Inc. for our customer.

8. Agent Role: As a properly licensed interstate moving coordinator/shipper agent/broker, Mover Nation LLC. is not a motor carrier and will not transport the customer's household goods, but will coordinate and arrange for the transportation of the goods by an FMCSA authorized motor carrier whose charges will be determined by its published tariff. Mover Nation LLC. is not responsible for the acts, conduct, or omissions of the motor carrier whom the customer will hire directly by way of a bill of lading contract. Mover Nation LLC. is not a party to the contract for moving services as entered between customer and the motor carrier.

Ms. ****** booked her move with us in December 2013 and we spoke with her again a few days before (3/26/14) her move and we have no information regarding issues at the pickup location with the size of truck needed at that time.

Upon signing the Bill of Lading with US Moving Services Inc. Ms. ****** entered into an agreement with them directly to provide services for her move. At that time, any grievance or complaint that arises during the move is their sole responsibility. However, in these cases we do reach out to the carrier to find out what took place. According to the notes on their paperwork, the customer stated that the elevator was 5 ft. away and a semi could get in to the neighborhood even though some areas were only 12 ft. clearance. It wasn't until they went to her pickup location that they found they were not able to get in and had to park away from the complex causing a long carry fee. Ms. ****** also added packing services on the day of the move that were not included in the original estimate.

Any refund or compensation for damages would need to come from the carrier and falls under their contract terms. According to US Moving Services Inc. the customer has not contacted them regarding compensation for additional charges or damages that occurred during the move.

As a courtesy make every effort to assist our customer's to resolve their complaints with the carrier. Ms. ****** left a voicemail for our customer service department and a message was left for her on April 8th to callus back regarding her concerns. We have not heard back from her since.

Ms. ****** should reach out to the carrier directly at US Moving Services, Inc., XXXXX W Country Club Dr # 106, Aventura, XXXXX DOT: XXXXXXX MC: XXXXXX X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.

We kindly ask that the BBB consider the above information and close this complaint against Mover Nation LLC. resolved.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is NOT satisfactory. I've called numerous times with no call backs and I specifically told this company about the 12'ft clearance. I expect the $600 refunded because they were very deceitful and are blatantly lying with this response as well.
***** ******

Business Response
We have received and reviewed the customer's response to our reply to her complaint. We can understand her frustrations regarding the issues with the large truck at pick up for her move. However, we spoke with her on at least two occasions and have no notes or information from her regarding the size of truck needed at her pick up location. She did however speak with the carrier who would be responsible for providing the proper size truck for the job.

As previously stated, our role is to arrange the transport of our customer's household goods based on the information provided to us by our customer. The company that was assigned to move Ms. ****** was US Moving Services Inc. who has a B- rating with the BBB and has only 4 loss damage complaints filed with DOT in the last 6 years. Our goal is to provide the best carriers to our customers and to assist them every step of the way. We received one phone call from Ms. ****** on April 8 and returned her call and left a voice message for her. We have heard nothing again until we received her BBB complaint.

Ms. ****** signed for and agreed to our contract Terms & Conditions that include a list of assessorial charges for shuttles or long carry (copy from signed estimate).

Electronic Signature
All cancellations must be made in writing within 7 days of the original first available pick up date as stated on the original estimate and are fully refundable. The letter must be mailed, emailed or faxed to the office listed on this estimate. The Binding Estimate fee is nonrefundable. Your deposit will be non-refundable if your written cancellation notice is not received at least 7 days prior to the first date of your moving pick up window (moving date) as stated on the original estimate. I have read, agree and understand the Cancellation Policy and I authorized the company to charge my credit card for the deposit of my move for the amount listed next to "customer payment". I hereby confirm my signature on the following document:
Name: ***** ******
Email: **********@gmail.com
Signed Date: Monday, 12/30/2013 - 16:38:21 EST.
IP Address: 76.218.30.202
Internet Browser: Chrome

Customer Name: ***** ****** Estimate No.: MNXXXXXXX
Company Terms & Conditions

Article 5

5. Accessorial Services: services that may be necessary which are not included in your move.
A. Long Carry - There will be no charge for the first 75 feet from the customer's front door to and from the truck. After that there will be a charge of $75 per 50 feet at pick and or delivery.
B. Elevator - There will be no charge for elevators.
C. Stairs - There will be no charge for the first flight of stairs at pick-up and delivery. Each additional flight will have a charge of $75 per flight at pick up and or delivery.
D. Shuttle - A shuttle may be is necessary when there is no access for the truck to pick up or deliver. When this occurs it is necessary to rent a smaller truck to shuttle the shipment from the one location to the other. There will be an additional charge of 10 cents per pound with a minimum of $300 for any shuttle.
E. Additional stops - An additional stop to pick up or drop off within the service area of the move will be charged at $200 per stop.
F. Bulky Fee - fees range from $75 to $250 depending on the size.

Ms. ****** also signed for and agreed to our contract Terms & Conditions for filing claims should any loss, damage, overcharge, complaint or delay occur.

Article 6

6. Filing Claims - All claims must be submitted in writing via US Mail for any loss, damage, overcharge, complaint or delay within 9 months of the delivery date to the motor carrier whom the customer hired by way of a bill of lading contract. The motor carrier will be the direct contact while processing the customer's claim.


This complaint needs to be addressed to US Moving Services as provided in our Company Terms & Conditions.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is not acceptable. Go back and listen to the call recordings. If correct notes were not taken then it's because your employees are liars as well. I specifically gave info about the 12' clearance and was assured that a small truck would come. I also called countless times with no reply or response. Terrible terrible business. And your wonderful moving company you sent to me, broke various items, changed delivery and pick up times more than 5 times and we're impossible to get in touch with as well.

04/08/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed my order over the phone and a two days from the moving date I found out the list of household goods has changed and resulted in high price.
On December 21, 2013, I entered my information online as someone who is in need for a moving company to move my household goods from Iowa City to Chantilly VA. Soon after doing so I got a call from ******** who is a certified moving consultant with Mover Nations LLC. We together went over the list of the household goods and I pretty much told him everything that needed moving. We finalized the deal over the phone and while I was on the phone with ***** he emailed me a link for payment authorization. When I clicked on the link, a page opened with fields on the top of the page asking for my full name as an e-signature. As **** explained over the phone, he mentioned that I authorized Mover Nation to charge my credit card an amount of $565.74 as a deposit to secure a space in the moving truck heading towards the east coast. The total estimate for the move was $1377.96. He then told me that someone will call me near the scheduled moving date (January 5, 2015). On Friday January 3rd, a guy named ***** from****************** (QA) department called me and went over the list of items that were up for the move. I then realized some items were left off the original list that I agreed upon with **** on December 21st. ***** recalculated the new cost which was almost $300 more than the agreed upon cost of the move. I argued that these items were left out mistakenly by **** and I insisted that I have mentioned everything during my phone conversation with him. I asked ***** if they have a recording of my conversation with **** and answer was "unfortunately no record". He then transferred my over to his boss (I do not remember his name). I was lectured by *****'s boss on how contracts are read and signed with a terrible attitude. He also blamed me for not reading the list of household items I and **** agreed upon over the phone. I told him I was not aware of a list and I thought that the quote price was based on the household items I and **** agree upon. I also told *****'s boss that I wish they have a record of my conversation with **** to support my argument. I was surprised when he said they actually have a recording of my conversation with ***** which ***** denied. I then told *****'s boss to listen to my conversation with **** and call me back. Less than an hour later my phone rang and it was ***** not his boss this time around. He started by "well, Mr. *** maybe we can work something out, etc" then he continued saying that I was right they were able to hear that I mentioned all items except a few (floor lamps), etc. At this point I distrusted the company and the people who work there and I kindly asked ***** to cancel my order. He told me to reply to any of the email messages I received from Mover Nation. I replied to my first email message with ******** asking him to cancel my move with Mover Nation. He simply replied back on Saturday January 4, 2014 saying "Mr *** - We can cancel your relocation but as per your request but if you read your contract you are not entitled to a refund due to the fact your pick up is with in 7 days from your request for refund. It is clearly explained your contract"

I emailed **** back explaining the situation and he did not reply. I called customer service and I was told a manager will call back to discuss my case with me and no one called at all. I called multiple times but no luck talking to anyone. I finally filed a dispute through my credit card to get my deposit back.

Merchant: Mover Nation LLC
Invoice Number: MNXXXXXXX
Customer ID: XXXXXXXX

******* ******
Certified Moving Consultant
Mover Nation LLC
X-XXX-XXX-XXXX Ext: ****
Monday - Friday 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Desired Settlement
I am simply requesting a FULL REFUND of the deposit ($565.74). I believe Mover Nation manipulated the moving list at no fault of my own and they must be held responsible.

Business Response
We have been trying to reach our customer to discuss his refund. We have not had any success to date to reach him. We are unable to issue a refund and resolve this complaint without speaking to him. He can reach us at*************

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I called the business at the number provided above and I talked to a customer representative. She mentioned that they are going to issue me credit for the full amount but they are working with my credit card on that since I have filed a dispute through my credit card company. However, I talked to my credit card and they mention that they are not going to file an official dispute against Mover Nation if a credit with full amount is applied to my account within two weeks. Otherwise, they are going to proceed with a formal dispute claim against Mover Nation. Up to this point I have not received a refund of the full amount and I am not satisfied with the way the Mover Nation is handling this issue. It has been over two months and I have not gotten the deposit back. I am hopping to solve this in the most friendly way, otherwise, I am going to formally let my credit card to file a dispute against Mover Nation. So if Mover Nation would like to work in getting this issue resolved, I advise that the apply a credit of the full amount to my credit card and all other proceeding such as credit card dispute will stop.

Thanks!

Business Response
We have been working with Mr. Ali to resolve his complaint. To date we are in communication and working out the details concerning the form required to receive his refund. Once the settlement is reached we will forward the details.

03/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
unable to contact customer service, refuses to refund deposit.

Spoke to ********* ******* at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX X 7217 on 12/13/13 was given an initial quote of 2866.00 for a moving date of 2/15/14. A deposit in the amount of $1194.05 was paid on 1/15/14. By 2/10/14, five days before moving day, the total amount increased 3.5 times and I was told that I would lose my deposit if I did not cancel 7 days prior to the move which was impossible because the total cost changed five days prior to the move.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a refund in the amount of 1194.05 the amount of the deposit.

Business Response
On February 11th, ****** ****** contacted our company and advised us to place her move (scheduled for 2/15/14 - 2/16/14) on hold until further notice of a later date. Customer did not contact us to inform us that she wished to cancel her move. Ms. ****** was credited the amount of $125.10 on 2/11/14 when she took items off her inventory, lowering the estimate total. MoverNation, LLC. is willing to issue a credit of $1068.95 once we are able to get a hold of the customer and get information as to how we should go about crediting the amount owed for not using our services. We have left voicemails for her to contact us at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. 7296.

03/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The moving company failed to show up to move me on date in contract. They failed to refund my deposit after canceling move.
The problem date occurred 9/29/2013 through 9/30/2013, these were the two days provided in the contract for movernation to have someone come move my stuff out of **** e.p. **** pkwy **** west Des Moines, IA XXXXX, which they failed to show up for. I purchased this move on 9/18/2013 and signed the electronic copy on 9/26/2013. The estimate number is MNXXXXXXX. My sales rep was ****** ********* I put a down payment of $617.00 with my **** debit card ending in 0300. I never received my deposit back after the company failed to show up on the moving date stated in the contract I signed via electronic signature. I would like my $617.00 deposit payment returned because taking money and not providing the service you took the money for is essentially stealing.

Desired Settlement
I would like a check for $617.00 USD made out to ***** ******* and sent to my new address in *******, **** E **** *** *********** AZ XXXXX

Business Response
MoverNation, LLC. has reached out to the customer and his desired resolution has been met. A check for $617.00 was sent out to the customer on 2/20/2014.

Page 1 of 6

Industry Comparison| Chart

Moving Brokers

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.