BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/30/2015

Secure Restoration Inc

Phone: (772) 206-0016Fax: (954) 301-0166View Additional Phone Numbers7778 SW Ellipse Way, StuartFL 34997-7244 Send email to Secure Restoration Inc

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/30/2015

BBB has determined that Secure Restoration Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Secure Restoration Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Secure Restoration Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
06/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Leaking plumbing plus burnt drywall and wood lathing.
In January 2013, I contracted with Secure Restoration Services for a complete bathroom remodel. This included a total demolition of the original bathroom and all new walls, plumbing and tile work. The bathroom is 6ft by 5ft and consists of a step down shower and a toilet.
The business owner, ****, sent two employees, ****** and ****** to start the work. On the 3rd day, Junior arrived with a new man and discovered there was a leak in the plumbing that had been installed the day before. He sent the helper to Home Depot to buy a soldering iron so he could repair the leak and tile the wall.
In November, I discovered the carpet in the closet adjacent to the plumbing wall in the bathroom was soaking wet. We had the carpet removed and realized that there was leak in the shower plumbing that had been previously repaired.
I called **** and explained the problem. He said if it was a plumbing issue he would take care of it but if it was a defect in the materials, he would not.
He sent a plumber who said he did not work for Secure Restoration Services, and would do the work if I paid him the $600 he charged for this type of repair. He spoke to **** and said he would explain the repair to him.
The plumber opened the wall in the closet to expose the plumbing and called me in to see the fire damage that had been done to the drywall and studs by Secure Restoration Services employee during the remodel. It was a shock to see the studs were totally burnt and the part was terribly damaged. I took pictures and kept the damaged materials.
**** sent people to repair the wall after the plumbing issue was completed. I also received an email saying he had spoken to the plumber and would reimburse me for the plumber's fee.
To date I have sent numerous emails and tried to call with no response. PicturesSecure Restoration Services owes me $600. Pictures, and cancelled check are available.

Desired Settlement
Reimbursement for the repair of the plumbing.

Business Response
Client was provided with a bathroom remodel service in early January of 2013. Client was left satisfied with a remodeled bathroom. Approximately one year later she contacted our company and said that she suspected a leak in the shower area. We immediately (the same day) dispatched a plumber to her home to investigate the source. The plumber opened an adjacent wall in a closet behind the shower to access the valve so the tile would not be unnecessarily disturbed. The plumber discovered that the shower valve was leaking. It was not determinable if the leak was due to a manufacturer part defect or an installation issue. The plumber completed the repair and was paid $600 by the client for the repair. We returned within 2 days and repaired the sheetrock in the closet that had been removed at no cost to the client. A $600 refund was processed for client in February and sent to her address of record. There had been no further communication from client and we considered the issue settled. Review of our records indicates client has still not cashed the check sent to her in February. ***

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
No check was sent/received. If it had been, I would have cashed it. The Consumers's affairs division of the Department of Public Safety, Board of County *************************** XXX-XXX-XXXX is the investigator,case #XXXXXXX. So far she has found that REO Secure is not licensed to do this type of work in Broward County. She has also sent an Inqyiry to **** ****, President of REO Secure and has no response.
Please Ask them to send a check to Ms. Saumweber so she can send it to me.

Final Business Response
We have stopped payment on the check that the customer stated they had not received. Replacement payment via certified check has been mailed to Miss ****** ********* of the PBC Dept of Consumer Affairs. Miss ********* will be forwarding to customer after her receipt.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have not received any money from REO at this time. *** spoke to Miss ****** ********* of the PBC Dept of Consumer Affairs. Miss ********* has not received a check as promised. If I ever get any refund from REO, I will et you know.

10/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
work has not been completed and cost has not been adjusted to reflect purchases by owner.
a new frosted on panel hurricane window has not been installed per the contract. entire room was to be repainted; trim on ceiling is not done. grout on tile in tub surround has not been cleaned. I purchased the tile and sink and tub fixtures and the costs have not been adjusted. I also have a pluming bill when a black plastic bag was clogging the toilet drain. Also my permit for the work is due to expire. I have left numerous messages to the company.

Desired Settlement
I want the paint finished and the grout cleaned off properly. I also want to be compensated for the items in the contract that I bought. If the window can not be done that is fine.

Business Response
This client's concerns have been addressed. Unfortunately the supervisor handling her project was hospitalized twice with recurring pneumonia and was out of the office for almost 30 days on medical leave. During this time Miss ********** was attempting to contact him directly on his cell phone which was not being answered. When she contacted our office we responded promptly and scheduled the installation of her window, re-painted bathroom at her request and cleaned any excess grout from the tile. The only remaining matter on Miss **********'s job is a plumbing drain part being handled by our plumber and the closure of her permit once this is complete. I believe that Miss **********s issues have been addressed and that the misunderstanding has been rectified to everyone's satisfaction. Any credits due Miss ********** will be addressed at the completion of her job and deducted from her final payment to us on the job.

07/06/2016Advertising / Sales Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation, Home Improvements

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/19/2012Business started: 02/23/2013
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation
1940 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6506
(850) 487-1395
https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=

Broward County Business Tax
Broward County Governmental Offices 115 S. Andrews Ave.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1818
(954) 357-7235
http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx

BBB records show a license number of MRSR640 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=. The expiration date of this license is 07/31/2016.

Check License Status: https://www.myfloridalicense.com/LicenseDetail.asp?SID=&id=1730AE7876A21B1E91083D95260766FB

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 329-239289 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail/TaxDetail.aspx?p=201467683&a=2649353&b=B40195704&y=2015&t=16952030

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of MRSA704 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Business & Professional Regulation. Their web address is https://www.myfloridalicense.com/wl11.asp?mode=0&SID=. The expiration date of this license is 07/31/2016.

Check License Status: https://www.myfloridalicense.com/LicenseDetail.asp?SID=&id=03CA381D4AEFBBFE5A0D285FA84F6548

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 2013, FL

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Zachary Broch (President)
Business Category

Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation, Home Improvements

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Secure Restoration Inc

7778 SW Ellipse Way

Stuart, FL 34997-7244

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 7778 SW Ellipse Way 

    Stuart, FL 34997-7244

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Secure Restoration Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (561) 360-2171
  • (561) 203-3733
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Mold & Mildew Inspection/Removal/Remediation

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.