BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Florida Health Solution Corp.

Find a Location

Phone: (305) 269-2000Fax: (305) 269-20807350 NW 7th St., Ste. 204, MiamiFL 33126View Additional Email Addresseshttp://www.floridahealthsolution.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Florida Health Solution Corp. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Florida Health Solution Corp.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues3
Problems with Product / Service2
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Florida Health Solution Corp.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (8)
04/15/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I WANT TO CANCEL THIS PLAN I HAVE CALL THEIR OFFICE MORE THAN 25 TIMES. I HAVE SENT AT LEAST 5 FAXES REQUESTING CANCELATION, WTHEY PUT YOU ON HOLD,
I WAS ORIGINALY TOLD THAT THIS WAS AN INSURANCE PLAN, IT IS NOT. IT IS JUST A DISCOUNT PLAN ONLY, I WENT TO THE DOCTOR ONLY ONCE AND WAS TOD BY THE DOCTOR THIS IS NOT INSURANCE ONLY A DISCOUT PLAN. I HAD A PRESCRIPTION AND WENT TO WALGREENS WITH THE INS PLAN CARD. THEY WANTED $86 FOR THE PRESCRPTION. I WENT TO WALMART AND WITHOUT THE CARD WAS ONLY $24. I JUST WANT TO CANCEL THE PLAN
THIS PLANIS NOT FOR ME OR MY CHILDREN

Desired Settlement
JUST CALCEL THE PLAN AND STOP TAKING MONEY FROM MY CK ACCOUNT. OR WILL GET AN ATTORNEY OR TAKE TIS PEOPLE TO COURT.

Business Response
03/31/2014

****** *********

*** ** *** **
****** ** XXXXX

RE: Case ID: XXXXXXXX
BBB Complaint

Member ID #: XXXXX
Group: PHC

Dear BBB Representative:

Florida Health Solution, Corp. (FHS) welcomes the opportunity to comply with your request for information regarding the complaint received from Mr. ****** ********* with member ID XXXXX
1. Disclaimers presented to customer as part of the enrollment package
2. PHC (Prepaid Health Clinic): Florida Health Solution Corp. is a Florida licensed Prepaid Health Clinic (PHC). Members will pay nominal copayment when receiving PHC healthcare services.
3. DMPO (Discount Medical Plan Organization): This plan is not insurance. This plan provides discounts at certain health care providers for medical services. This plan does not make payments directly to the providers of medical services. The plan member is obligated to pay for all health care services, but will receive a discount from those health care providers who have contracted with the discount plan organization.
4. The Complaint statement indicates that customer requested the cancellation of the plan on 03/21/2014.
5. The request has been processed as per customer request (effective on 04/05/2014), thereafter no other payment transactions pending.
Customer has been notified
Thank you
***** ***********
Grievance Department

08/26/2015Billing / Collection Issues
01/11/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
For the last year this company calls me 2-3 times a week with sales calls. They refuse to remove me from their call list.
For over a year (not exaggerating) this company has been using dozens of different phone numbers with 786/305 area codes to call me to sell me healthcare insurance. I always tell the sales person to put me on the do not call list, usually they hang up on me while I'm asking that. Sometimes they have stayed on the line and told me they will remove me. I have even called their main office in Miami on several occasions in the last 4 months to ask that they remove me. They still call my cell, and lately have been using an "Unknown number." This harassment needs to stop. I'm on the Florida Do Not Call List and the FCC's Do Not Call list. If this does not stop, I will be pressing charges for their harassment and breach of numerous state and federal laws.

Desired Settlement
I want them to stop calling me.

Business Response
12/14/2015
RE: Case ID: XXXXXXXX
BBB Complaint
Member ID #: N/A
Group:

Dear BBB Representative:

Florida Health Solution, Corp. (FHS) welcomes the opportunity to comply with your request for information regarding the complaint received from Mr. *********** *******.

As a response to the customer complaint, Florida Health Solution (FHS) does not perform a prohibited telemarketing function. When we reach out to consumers by phone we take extraordinary steps to avoid any inconvenience to the consuming public. Before we make contact with any party on the phone we first make certain that they want to obtain information regarding a health plan, we at FHS use a third party company MOBILITY SYSTEMS CORP. a "Dial up system" for that purpose. Before MOBILITY SYSTEMS CORP. reaches out to anyone they inspect and make certain the number is not on a "DO NOT CALL". When the call is connected to the person on the phone they are asked if they are interested in obtaining information about the plan, the person is also given the option to decline or accept obtaining information. If the call is accepted, then FHS approved independent sales representative speaks to the person to provide a brief presentation, the only intent of this initial call is to further evaluate if the customer is interested in FHS services. If there is a satisfactory response will generate an appointment for a face-to-face meeting with the customer. This practice is exempt from license in the State of Florida Statute 501.XXX(X) and under the FCC Rule 310.6(3)

In additions to customers request the contact number it has been removed from the data base call list.
Mr. ******* can access the Florida" DO NOT CALL" Program to verify or subscribe.


We are sorry for the inconvenience,
If I can be any further of assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Unfortunately your "extraordinary steps" are not enough. They have no prevented the 200+ calls I have received from your company, each with a specific request from me to stop calling my number. I'm curious what steps you take to know that customers "want to obtain information regarding a health plan," because I have never been asked. However, if you did ask in the beginning of the robocall that begins when I answer the phone, I have to let you know that it only speaks in Spanish and gives me no option for English. I would suggest you have your harassment be bilingual so everyone can understand what is being said. Also, I'm curious what "DO NOT CALL" list Mobility Systems (a company representing FHS) uses. I am on the FCC's list, Florida's list, on Mobility System's list, and on your list (as I have told your company personally and theirs multiple times to put me on it).

I understand your business practice is exempt from Florida State 501.604 and FCC Rule 310.6. However I do not believe you are exempt from FCC Rule 310.4 which clearly defines your practices as abusive. Nor are you exempt from FCC's TCPA revision from 2012 which outlines that you must have an "opt out" option available during your robocall. The company isn't exempt from Florida's laws which state you cannot call from an unknown number, something that occurs about 1/3 of the time when getting a call from your company. Florida law also states that your company has 30 seconds at the beginning of the call to name your company, or company being represented...something that doesn't happen. I only found out it was FSH in July when my mother (Spanish speaker) was with me and took the call to get information for me.

I can only hope that this time, after a year of requesting it, I have been removed from the list. This must be a recent development, because I received several more calls last week. This reply in no way should be taken as my accepting of your solution, or closure of this matter. I am working with attorneys to discuss further pursuit of resolving this situation with possible civil action for the 1+ year of blatant harassment and violation of numerous federal and state laws, as that avenue is still being considered.


01/19/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have tried to cancel my health insurance with Florida Health Solutions for over a month. Member ID XXXXX
I tried to cancel my health insurance. They give me the run around, and will not cancel my account. I asked them to cancel through email and they claim they did not receive it. I asked a manager by the name of Oscar to cancel my account, because I cannot pay anymore. They went ahead and process it anyways.

Desired Settlement
I honestly just want a refund please.

Business Response
01/05/2015

***** ********

*** NW ** ******
****** FL XXXXX

RE: Case ID: XXXXXXXX
BBB Complaint

Member ID #: XXXXX
Group: PHC
Dear BBB Representative:

Florida Health Solution, Corp. (FHS) welcomes the opportunity to comply with your request for information regarding the complaint received from Mr. ***** ******** with member ID XXXXX
1. Our record indicates that Mr. ******** contacted our office to initiate the disenrollment process on 12/08/2014 and also on 12/16/2014, in which a customer service representative explained the disenrollment process to the member.
2. The account is currently inactive since member placed Stop Payment to the December electronic funds transfer transaction.
3. The Disenrollment policy listed below.
A. How Does the Member Terminate Coverage? (Statement copied from member's contract)

A Member may terminate coverage by signing (or, if a minor, having signed on his/her behalf by a legal guardian) and submitting a Membership Status Change form. This termination will be effective on the first (1st) day of the month following our receipt of such Membership status change form provided such form is received by FHS at least five (5) business days before the end of the month preceding the month in which termination of coverage is to be effective
4. The record indicates no evidence of the written request from member.
5. Member did not follow the termination policy and the payment was not successfully processed, therefore no refunds apply.
Thank you
***** ***********
Grievance Department

10/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I like to close my account and for them to stop taking my money, I been try to fax the canselation note. since Jan 2014 since then they took $900.00
Since the beginning of the year I been trying to cancelled the account with them on 7 Jul 2014 after a Phone call I was told that they will not take no more money from my account but as of 9/29/2014 they have taking $900.00. I been trying to fax them using fax number XXX-XXX-XXXX, XXX-XXX-XXXX, XXX-XXX-XXXX. I have talked to ******* ******** ***** ***** ****** and ******
***** play it that she can't hear me, **** ,***** and **** they going to transfer me and the call get disconnected,

Desired Settlement
I like to get the money they have taking without my consent.

Business Response
10/08/2014

****** ********
RE: Case # XXXXXXXX
BBB Complaint

Dear BBB Representative:

Florida Health Solution, Corp. (FHS) welcomes the opportunity to comply with your request for information regarding the complaint received from Mr. ****** ******** with member ID XXXXX

1. The Complaint statement indicates that member requested to be removed from the FHS membership since 05/25/2013.
2. As requested by Mr. ******** the membership remained active for his wife Mrs. ********* ******** in which services were offered and used by the member.
3. Unfortunately, No record found for document submitted by customer on January 2014 as per customer statement.
4. On 10/01/2014 we received a request from the current member ********* ******** to be removed from our membership.
5. According to the cancellation policy, the membership will be cancelled effective 10/25/2014 midnight; therefore no further payments will be processed from the customers bank account.


Thank you

10/27/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They keep calling to offer their product even thought I keep on unsubscribing from their list. They simply do not care and keep calling repeatedly.
This company does not unsubscribe users from their list, even thought they offer an option to do so. I'have done it many times and they keep calling my phone at all times of they day. I've even answered the call and spoken with a rep who as soon as I inform them of my wishes to be unsubscribed from their list, they simply hang up the phone. I've had received their call while abroad which has caused me international roaming charges. I need this company to inform their telemarketing company to stop calling me. I'm in the DO-NOT-CALL List, but they just don't care about this or their own opt-out list.
Companies like this must abide by certain privacy guidelines, being the do-not-call list or their own option to unsubscribe from their list, but they have no respect for anyones privacy.

Desired Settlement
I want this company and its telemarketing agency to take me off their list. I do not wish to get their calls nor I want to buy their services ever. My cell phone is: XXX-XXX-XXXX

Business Response
10/08/2014
RE: Case ID: XXXXXXXX
BBB Complaint
Member ID #: N/A
Group:

Dear BBB Representative:

Florida Health Solution, Corp. (FHS) welcomes the opportunity to comply with your request for information regarding the complaint received from Mr. **** ****.

As a response to the customer complaint, Florida Health Solution (FHS) does not perform a prohibited telemarketing function. When we reach out to consumers by phone we take extraordinary steps to avoid any inconvenience to the consuming public. Before we make contact with any party on the phone we first make certain that they want to obtain information regarding a health plan, we at FHS use a third party company MOVILTECH, CORP. a "Dial up system" for that purpose. Before MOVILTECH reaches out to anyone they inspect and make certain the number is not on a "DO NOT CALL". Both numbers provided by the consumer have been researched and are NOT listed on the Florida "DO NOT CALL" Website. Secondly when the call is connected to the person on the phone they are asked if they are interested in obtaining information about the plan, the person is also given the option to decline or accept obtaining information. If the call is accepted, then FHS approved independent sales representative speaks to the person to provide a brief presentation, the only intent of this initial call is to further evaluate if the customer is interested in FHS services. If there is a satisfactory response will generate an appointment for a face-to-face meeting with the customer. This practice is exempt from licensure in the State of Florida Statute 501.XXX(X) and under the FCC Rule 310.6(3)

In additions to customers request the contact number it has been removed from the data base call list.
Mr. **** can access the Florida" DO NOT CALL" Program to verify or subscribe.


We are sorry for the inconvenience,
If I can be any further of assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me.

05/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company will not refund you your money back.

I called and spoke to an agent on 10/30 she sold me on the insurance plan.when I was looking at the form and asking questions I saw that it says not an insurance. I ask her about it and she assure me that it was and they were updating their information according to obama plan. I sign up with her and she told me I can start setting up appointments while I wait three days for my card to come. I ask about clinics around my area since I don't have a car she told me and I call them to verify and set an appointment with them.they told me they don't know this company and that they don't accept this discount plan. I told them that it an actual insurance they lady actually laugh over the phone and told me to check the forms out again. I call health Solution and itseem like a back and forth thing until I told them I want my 77.75 back they they told me to fax why I wanted my money back to thid email address and they will refund mu 77.75 dollars back in 45 days. We are now in narch 7 and still no money and back and forth with these people . They are very rude and if you dont speak Spanish they will hang up on you. I want my money back!!

Desired Settlement
My.money back of 77.75

Business Response
03/17/2014

****** ********
** NW *** terr
****** ** XXXXX

RE: Case ID: XXXXXXXX
BBB Complaint
Member ID #: XXXXX
Group: PHC

Dear BBB Representative:

Florida Health Solution, Corp. (FHS) welcomes the opportunity to comply with your request for information regarding the complaint received from Miss. ****** ******** with member ID XXXXX

1. The Complaint statement indicates that customer request the cancellation of the plan after (3) days from the application date, therefore the applicant is entitled to a DMPO refund only. Our record indicates that the refund payment was sent to customer. Check # XXXXX for the amount of $4.75
2. Refund policy listed below.
PHC & DMPO REFUND
3. Policy refund for PHC is the following: Applicant may ask for a full refund (minus the $25.00 application fee) within 3 days from the application date by submitting a letter signed by the principal applicant of the account stating the reason why applicant is cancelling the policy. Applicant should expect to receive his/her refund within 45 business days as of the date FHS received your request. We will notify the applicant once we have received and processed the refund.
4. Policy refund for DMPO is the following: Applicant may ask for a full refund (minus the $25.00 application fee) within 30 days from the application date by submitting a letter signed by the principal applicant of the account stating the reason why applicant is cancelling the policy. Applicant should expect to receive his/her refund within 45 business days as of the date FHS received your request. We will notify the applicant once we have received and processed the refund
Thank you
***** ***********
Grievance Department



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
no i do not accept this response. i have called these people about a hundred times for my refund. i cancel my policy the same day i got it the agent must have change the date on the forms but i know what i sign. these people are liars and thief and they should not be in businesses ripping people off like that. i never received a letter form them or a member information package. i couldn't use the service nor did i use the service. i just want my money back and it has been four months!!! not 45 days like they say. I WANT MY MONEY BACK $77.75!!!!!! i think i should be in title to my money back what am i going to do with 4 dollars? the check is sitting here i don't want to cash it because i am not satisfied. what happen to customer always right and comes first? the healthcare system in this country because of company like health solution ripping innocent people off like that. please i just want this matter to be resolved and get my money back.

Final Business Response
BBB of Southeast Florida & the Caribbean
Reference; Case ID. : XXXXXXXXX
BBB Complaint
Member ID # XXXXX
Group: PHC


Dear Sirs,

The undersigned is the General Counsel for Florida Health Solution Corp. This matter was provided to me by our staff in grievance department. They previously responded twice to the BBB regarding the concerns raised by Ms. ****** ******** which were initiated in her complaint to BBB dated 03/07/2014.

I have reviewed the actions of our grievance department in responding to her complaint. I have reviewed the allegations made by Ms ****** ******** and initiated a de novo review of the complaint filed by her with the BBB. I have broken her letter down in to distinct complaints that I can address independently. Here is the each complaint addressed issue by issue;

From Original Complaint dated on or about March 7 2013:

Complaint 'A' ...... "I called and spoke to an agent on 10/30 she told sold me on the insurance plan. I was looking at the form and asking questions I saw that it says not insurance. I ask her about it and she assure me it was and they were updating their information according to Obama plan."

Response to Complaint 'A' I took Ms. ********'s complaint regarding the alleged actions of the sales person wrong doing up with the Vice President of Marketing and Sales. We spoke about the allegations we received in the complaint. The sales person was brought into the discussion regarding the complaint. There were no actions taken by the sales person during the sale to Ms ******** that would lead us to cancel the contract. The sales person has been engaged in sales for this company for several years. The sales person has a solid record with us. The sales person has never been involved in any activity with regard to misleading any members or potential members. As a company policy, any sales force person involved in any activity believed to be detrimental to the interest of the company is immediately denied any further ability to sell our product.

Complaint "B" ......... " I ask about clinics around my area since I don't have a car she told me
I can call them and verify and set up an appointment with them. They told me they don't know this company and they don't accept this discount plan."

Response to Complaint "B" according to the application which The member, Ms ******* executed she could obtain the member contract or the provider Directory form the website or she request a hard copy if she desired. Our Provider Directory would have given her the name and phone numbers of the Primary Care Physicians, Specialist Physicians and Diagnostic and Laboratories in her immediate area. The State of Florida AHCA requires that we have primary care physicians, specialist and diagnostic and laboratories within guideline times of the member's home. I took Ms. *******'s complaint up with our Director of Provider Relations. I asked for specifics regarding the services available near Ms. ********* community pursuant to AHCA guideline requirements. The Director of Provider Relations responded that we have a total of 63 providers including Ancillary Providers, Specialist Physicians and Primary Care Physicians near Ms. ********* home.

Complaint "C"......... " I call health Solution and they seem like a back and forth thing until I told them I want my money 77.75 back I want my 77.75 back and they told me to fax why Iwnated my money back to thid email address and they will refund mu 77.75 dollars back in 45 days. We are now in March and still no money and back and forth with these people. They are very rude and if you don't speak Spanish they will hang up on you."

Response to Complaint "C" ***** Aguerrebere has twice provided our return policy in her previous responses to this complaint at BBB. It would be repetitious for me to once again comment on the cancellation policy. I will merely state that in Ms ********'s case we have provided Ms ******* with an explanation of the cancellation policy and the money to which she was entitled. We are not at liberty to change the policy. Our policies are approved by an accreditation organization. We are not allowed to capriciously change our policy to favor one set of circumstances over another set of circumstances. We are required to adhere by policy to avoid favoritism and corruption of our procedures. We cannot make exceptions where we find them it more convenient to make exceptions to our procedures.

With regard to our staff in being rude and being unable to speak English. We take pride in the training we provide our customer service representatives. They just don't get on a phone without hours of training and observation by other customer service representatives who mentor the new staff. The Director of the Customer Service Department personally knows of this case. He handled it with extreme care when notified of the concerns raised by the member. The Director has been employed with Florida Health Solution for over 8 years. The staff is trained and experienced in resolving the concerns of all our 13,000 plus members. Our customer service Department is constantly reviewed for quality. The Director submits reports to our Quality Assurance committee at regular held meetings. We have a history of excellent reviews of our Customer Service Department. We maintain logs on the rate of calls answered and class which result in complaints. Our company is ranked very highly in its ability to respond to calls and needs of our membership. All our staff members in the customer service department are exceptionally well versed in English language.

Complaint Dated on or about March 20, 2014

Complaint "D"....... no I do not accept this response. I have called these people about a hundred times for my refund. I cancel my policy the same day I got it the agent must have change the date on the forms but I know what I sign. These people are liars and thief and they should not be in businesses ripping people off like that. I never received a letter from them or a member information package. i couldn't use the service nor did I use the service. I just want my money back and it has been four months!!!!Not 45 days like they say. I WANT MY MONEY BACK $77.75 !!!!!! I think I should be in tile to my money back what am I going to do with 4 dollars? The check is sitting here I don't want to cash it because I am not satisfied. What happen to customer always right and comes first the healthcare system in this country because of company like health solution ripping innocent people off like that. Please I just want this matter to be resolved and get my money back.

Response to Complaint "D"...... The grounds upon which a decision regarding Ms. ******* complaint was fully explained by Ms Aguerrebere's response on behalf of Florida Health Solution Corp. or about April 4, 2014. There are no other issues to discuss herein.


Complaint Dated on or about April 7, 2014

Complaint "E"........... I keep telling these liars that the agent change the date on my application and they won't listen to me. I call the business about a 100 times for my money back and they keep telling me they will investigate the date on the application and when I paid for it. They put me on hold or tell me the department that handle it is closed give them my name and they will call back. Or sometime they just hang up on me. Please just give me my money back. If you knew I had past the deadline why when I call to get the information about my refund you had to go in the system to give me a number to put in the application and where to fax it to? a

Response to Complaint "E" I have reviewed the intake of your money with the Director of Accounting. The initial payment you made at the time of the application was applied to the 1st monthly payment. The customer service personnel are required to provide the member with every reasonable opportunity to check and verify the information. The information for the fax was provided to you by the customer service staff so that you could properly establish the claim and so that we could review your claim in written format with appropriate explanations. No one wanted to deny a members claim verbally without providing the member an opportunity to make the request in writing.

With regard to a department being opened or closed. The company has the same working hours. All departments are open at the same time. Except on Saturday morning to provide an opportunity to our members who work to contact us we keep our customer service department open.

Best Regards,
****** *** *****


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I keep telling these liars that the agent change the date on my application and they won't listen to me. I call this business about a 100 Times for my money back and they keep telling me they will investigate the date on the application and when I paid for it . They put me on hold or tell me the department that handle it is close give them my name and number they will call back. Or sometimes they just hang up on me. Please just give me my money back. If you knew I had past the deadline date why when I call to get information about my refund you had to go in the system to give me a number to put in the application and where to fax it to?a

04/01/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I applied for health insurance with Florida health Solutions and I had to cancel due to financial difficulty.
I applied for health insurance through Florida Health Solutions in October, 2013 and paid them $66.00 but unfortunately I had to cancel due to a financial difficulty. I notified the company and was advised that I would get a refund of my $66.00. I contacted their office more than several times since then and did not receive a return call. I finally got in touch with them today 2/11/14 and spoke to "*****" who was very rude and advised me that I was not entitled to any refund since I did not cancel within 72 hours which no one advised me of. A representative came to my home to sign me up with this company back in October, 2013 his name was "****". Since this situation has been going on for several months now I feel that I am owed a refund.

Desired Settlement
I want my refund of $66.00 for payment of health insurance.

Business Response
03/04/2014

***** *******

**** ** **** ***
*********** ** XXXXX

RE: Case ID: XXXXXXXX
BBB Complaint

Member ID #: XXXXX
Group: PHC

Dear BBB Representative:

Florida Health Solution, Corp. (FHS) welcomes the opportunity to comply with your request for information regarding the complaint received from Mr. ***** ******* with member ID XXXXX

1. The Complaint statement indicates that customer request the cancellation of the plan after (3) days from the application date, also the DMPO plan chosen by the customer is DMPO Package IV for the amount of $5.95 . Also the record indicates that customer did not pay the $25 for the application fee. Therefore there is no refund available.
2. Refund policy listed below.
PHC & DMPO REFUND
3. Policy refund for PHC is the following: Applicant may ask for a full refund (minus the $25.00 application fee) within 3 days from the application date by submitting a letter signed by the principal applicant of the account stating the reason why applicant is cancelling the policy. Applicant should expect to receive his/her refund within 45 business days as of the date FHS received your request. We will notify the applicant once we have received and processed the refund.
4. Policy refund for DMPO is the following: Applicant may ask for a full refund (minus the $25.00 application fee) within 30 days from the application date by submitting a letter signed by the principal applicant of the account stating the reason why applicant is cancelling the policy. Applicant should expect to receive his/her refund within 45 business days as of the date FHS received your request.
5. Customer has been notified via telephone conversations about the refund policies and cancellation process. (information provided on members documents)




Thank you
***** ***********
Grievance Department



Consumer Response
Their response is not acceptable. Their representative told me at that time that i could cancel at any time. I was not informed by the representative and he didn't say there was a deadline for a refund. I canceled due to a financial hardship and i feel that i am entitled to at least a partial refund.

Final Business Response
03/13/2014

***** *******

**** ** **** ***
*********** ** XXXXX

RE: Case ID: XXXXXXXX
BBB Complaint

Member ID #: XXXXX
Group: PHC

Dear BBB Representative:

Florida Health Solution, Corp. (FHS). Takes each complaint seriously and we are willing to work in conjunction with customers request in order to provide a better quality of service.
We have received and reviewed the customer's response. At this time, FHS cannot process a refund for the customer due to out of time frame cancellation notice and in compliance with policies and procedures.
Sorry for any inconvenience, working together to better assists our members.
Thank you
***** ***********
Grievance Department

Industry Comparison| Chart

Medical - Dental Discount Plans, Insurance Rating Bureaus, Insurance - Long Term Care, Insurance - Accident & Health, Insurance Companies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/28/2003Business started: 10/10/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Marcos P. Socorro (President)Customer Contact: Ms. Rosie Socorro (Vice President)
Business Category

Medical - Dental Discount Plans, Insurance Rating Bureaus, Insurance - Long Term Care, Insurance - Accident & Health, Insurance Companies

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Florida Health Solution Corp.

7350 NW 7th St., Ste. 204

Miami, FL 33126

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 1779 W 37th St., Suite 1B 

    Hialeah, FL 33012

  • PO Box 126218 

    Hialeah, FL 33012

  • 7350 NW 7th St., Ste. 204 

    Miami, FL 33126(305) 269-2000

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Florida Health Solution Corp. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Medical - Dental Discount Plans

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.