BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southeast Florida & the Caribbean

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Saveology.com, LLC (Headquarters)

Find a Location

Phone: (954) 691-9603Fax: (866) 699-5804View Additional Phone Numbers3323 W Commercial Blvd STE 200, Fort LauderdaleFL 33309-3432View Additional Email Addresseshttp://www.saveology.comView Additional Web Addresses! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Saveology.com, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Saveology.com, LLC's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 8 complaints filed against business.
  • 23 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.
  • Business has failed to resolve underlying cause(s) of a pattern of complaints.

Factors that raised Saveology.com, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

980 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 47 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues167
Billing / Collection Issues161
Delivery Issues129
Guarantee / Warranty Issues9
Problems with Product / Service514
Total Closed Complaints 980

Additional Complaint Information

Our file contains a pattern of complaints from consumers alleging they have experienced delays receiving rebates processed by Saveology.com, LLC. In some of these cases the consumer has waited several months for the promised rebates. Other consumers allege they did not receive the product ordered on the company's website. Consumers go on to say they have written numerous emails to Saveology but do not receive communications or updates back from the company.

Saveology.com, LLC responds to these complaints by issuing refunds or rebate check.

On, February 26, 2013, BBB sent certified correspondence to Saveology.com, LLC requesting their voluntary cooperation in resolving complaints on file with BBB and providing steps it will implement to eliminate the pattern of customer complaints.

On April 2, 2013, Saveology.com, LLC responded to BBB's concerns. Saveology understands the complaints made against the company in regards to processing and shipping delays and explains that the rebates for products featured on the site will take approximately sixteen (16) weeks to arrive after they have been submitted, as stated on the company's website. Additionally, Saveology states some rebates are delayed due to the inaccuracy of information which was provided by the consumer. If the company does not have the proper information then the rebates may not be able to reach the consumer in the stated timeframe. Further, when it comes to the actual product shipping complaints, the items on the site are not hosted at Saveology headquarters. Saveology acts as a third party to promote the products.

BBB will continue to monitor the complaint activity of the company and update the Business Review as needed.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Saveology.com, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (980)BBB Closure Definitions
10/28/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Practically each month I have had to contact your billing dept. regarding repeated billing errors and over-charges that your C.S.R. refuse to correct
I do try to due process but even though I have re-occurring complaints that proves your failure to justify the over-charges, unauthorized additional services billed the my father's, ******** *****'s account no: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX.
Even though I always wind up speaking to a managers, supervisors who located in the corporate office my fathers' account is still being over-charged on a regular basis without any assistance from either him or myself.
I have explained to Comcast's managerial staff members that my dad and I would never request additional services especial not when Comcast tech. s rarely keep their equipment functioning without me scheduling a request for service monthly...and also making a request that Comcast correct their billing errors monthly...

Desired Settlement
Comcast has over-charged my dad's account by at least: $26.84 - $31.77.
I prefer that Comcast review my fathers' bill monthly before that prepare his monthly statement with additional new services added without his authorizations nor mine...

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ****, Compliance
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@qologydirect.com
Regarding case number XXXXXXXX, This case appears to be for Comcast. Saveology.com is not Comcast. Please have the customer contact Comcast at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX. Thank You.

09/30/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
39.95 a charge of an alleged installation that never occurred
I received my invoice for payment and to my surprise had a rate of 39.95, a facility that supposedly never happened.
every month I am having a problem with comcast, or service is not 100%, or has a Charging an extra fee, or I need to call because the internet is very slow. but never asked the customer service to send someone here to install my cable box.
was prompted by a visit from an attendant technician because for years I've been paying for 25 gbs internet and in fact I had only 2.5gbs, this was the reason why the technician came up to my house, not to install the cable box or install something else, but to try to get the service I got.
today (09/10) called to complain about this charge, and I was told it would be an open petition to see if I was telling the truth or not. honestly, any small child can install a cable box, and I do not need 43 years to pay 40.00 for one person come up to my house and connect 3 cables in a box.
I decided to open this complaint because I'm sick of this **** service I got here, I live at this address are eight, and eight years I have comcast, and all week I have to call and ask for help, because I do not have internet or my tv not have a image.
and the biggest problem is the monopoly that they do, or I use comcast or AT & T, which is also another company that the service sucks. SO I do not have another company that I can choose for internet service this area.
Please help me..

Desired Settlement
remove this amount of 40.00 from my account. and I do not know how many years I was paying for the internet and had 25gbs 2GBs available only here at home. I do not know if I can recover this difference. 2GBs is 30.00 and 25gbs is 60.00, just do the math.

Business Response
Regarding case XXXXXXXX - This case appears to be for Comcast. Saveology.com is not Comcast. Please have the customer contact Comcast at X-XXX-XXX-XXXX to resolve the complaint. Thank you.

07/08/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
total scam. promised dining deals, none were delivered. charging credit card every month!

i was called on my cell phone and offered a deal for certain dining deals in local restaurants. They were to send gift cards and they never came. Now i'm noticing they are charging my credit card every month for the $9.95. I have never received anything from them and want people to know that this is a scam.

Desired Settlement
want refund for 3 months charged. Total of $29.85

Business Response
Hello,In regards to *********, we have refunded her for 4 charges totaling $39.80 and made sure she will not be charged again. Although we do not own that part of the business anymore please feel free to contact us if there are further issues. Thank you

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I need to know how I will be refunded. I have cancelled the credit card that they had on file. Please send a refund check to my home. Address is **** ******* ** ****** ** XXXXX
Thank you

Final Business Response
Please be advised that we have refunded everything we could for this customer on our end as we responded on 6/13/2014. Our company no longer bills for any dining customer and in fact stopped billing as of 12/31/2013. So as of 1/1/2014 this company was purchased by Oodles of Savings and their mailing address is *******************************************. We do not have a phone number at the moment. Thank you for your time.

06/16/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
continue charging my account even i cancelled service with them several times.
I had to dispute transactions in my bank
continue charging my account even i cancelled service with them several times.
I had to dispute transactions in my bank

Desired Settlement
stop charging my card

Business Response
Hello, We are unable to find this customer in our database. Could you please request more information like a possible different address (if they moved), optional phone numbers that could have been used and email addresses. Thank you for your time and patience.

05/30/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I signed up for an account to get some of their deals for a trial. I canceled my account but they still charged me. Now,I can't even talk to their rep
I made several attempts calling them but no representative answer my calls. They're still using my credit card although I unsubscribed to their subscription. I browsed the web to find a way to cancel my membership but couldn't find it. I only thought that if I unsubscribed it would stop charging me.

Desired Settlement
I want my money back after I canceled the membership. I made several calls and they never answered and it's frustrating me and now I have to cancel my credit card just because of this situation.

Business Response
Hello, In regards to this customer, his account has been cancelled and he was refunded for anything in 2014. Customer will not be charged again. Thank you

Page 1 of 184
10/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Saveology refuses to send me two rebates, one due from a relationship with Comcast and another with ADT.
Saveology wrote a note that they received the rebate forms 2/20/13 and that it would take 16-18 weeks to process. I have called Saveology several times since then and always get the runaround. I just finished a phone call during which I was told that I need to wait another 5-7 weeks. I hope you agree that this is unacceptable.

One rebate is from Comcast (XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX) and one is from ADT (ADTRXXXXXXXX). The only reference number I have handy is the one Saveology used in an email I received June 19.

It's pretty clear from Saveology's behavior and its track record with other customers that it's a scam, or at least has no intention or resources with which to honor its promises.

Other customers take note! NEVER agree to accept a rebate from Saveology! It's a waste of time and you'll never get your rebate.

Desired Settlement
I simply want Saveology to send me the two rebates it agrees that it owes me.

Business' Initial Response
Thank you for allowing us to address the above ******** concern.
We have reviewed your case and have approved your rebates. Please allow 4 weeks to receive your checks in the mail.
We apologize for the delay and thank you for your patience and understanding.
***** ****
Risk Management

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Saveology continues to stall. Every time I contact them they say it'll be another few weeks. They are already months late. I've told ******* and ADT Security (and several of their potential customers) that a rebate from Saveology might as well be a scam and they should not accept the offer or deal with anyone associated with Savology.

The bottom line is that Saveology still owes me two rebates and is doing nothing to make good on their offers.

Business Response
Check number XXXXX was mailed out on September 2013.
We apologize for the delay and thank you for your patience.
***** ****
Risk Management


Business Response
Check number XXXXX was mailed out on September 2013.
We apologize for the delay and thank you for your patience.
***** ****
Risk Management


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am glad that Saveology sent me one of the two checks it owes me. Would it please send me the other one, too?

09/06/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Submitted rebate January 24, 2013. Still waiting to receive rebate.
Mailed my rebate January 24,2013 waited 16 weeks; no rebate. I called June 6 and told my account was being expedited and will get rebate in 2 weeks. It never came. I called June 27 told the same thing only this time instead of giving me my rebate they offered to give me $200 in coupons. I declined because I want the rebate not coupons. I called July 19 to be told the same thing again, my account is being expedited and offered $100 in coupons. I declined again. This time I was told I will have to wait 6 weeks longer to receive my rebate and I was told not to call back any longer.

Desired Settlement
Rebate of $69.99 as promised by the company.

Business' Initial Response
Thank you for allowing us to address the above ******** concern.

We have reviewed your case and verified that your rebates have been approved for payment. Please allow 4 weeks to receive your check in the mail. We apologize for the delay and thank you for your patience in this matter.

***** ****
Risk Management

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept this proposed resolution because the company keeps pushing the time back and has failed to follow through with all their promises.

The last time I spoke with the company on the phone (July 19), the representative told me to expect a check in 6 weeks (by August 30). I did not receive a check. I received a response from the company through the Better Business Bureau (on August 7) stating that I will receive a check in 4 weeks from that time (by September 4). I did not receive a check by September 4th as promised.

On August 26th the company gave the same response it has been saying over and over ( "Your rebate has been approved, your account is being expedited..."). If all these statements were true then why have I not received the rebate? This new response is still not resolving the issue, only avoiding it.

Business' Final Response
Your rebate was approved and sent to our accounting department for payment. we will reach out to them and request for an update on your check.
We apologize for the delay and thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter.
***** ****
Risk Management

04/07/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
01/21/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
12/02/2013Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 5
12/16/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I submitted information for a rebate in January 2013 and was promised I would receive the rebate by June. I have yet to receive my rebate refund.
I purchased two items (modem and router) in November 2012. I submitted my rebate information in January 2013. I was promised I would receive the rebate refund by May of 2013. It is now November of 2013 and I have not received my money back. I call the company every few weeks and they assure me I will receive it within the next 2 weeks. This is a flat out lie and at this point I don't believe they have any intention of reimbursing me the money owed.

Desired Settlement
I would like to receive my reimbursement that is owed to me totaling close to $200.00. I bought this equipment with the indication that I would receive the money back within 5 months of the date I submitted the rebate information.

Business Response
Thank you for allowing us to address the above customer concern.
We have reviewed your case and verified that your rebate was approved for payment. Check # XXXXX in the amount of $179.98 was mailed 11/21/13.

We apologize for the delay and thank you for your patience.

Thank you
***** ****
Risk Management


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I have not received the check that was supposedly mailed on the 21st of last month. It is now the 3rd of December.

11/19/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
ASked about wireless internet for my area. They said that I did.(Time warner) I proceeded to start the process.They do not serve my area.
They took all of my vital information ss# address phone and my discover card number. They said this was to be used for a credit check. I believe this to be the norm.First I could not understand what the lady was saying at which time I asked to speak with someone else which she did not and proceeded. I should have hung up but she had all of my important information. After telling me again that I did have service there we set up my package deal and i was given a confirmation number and a code to retrieve future info. At that time this lady moved me to a differnet person to set up the service call. This lady again asked for all my vital information I asked why when I already had confirmation. At that time she asked for my drivers lic.# I refused and after that she moved me to another lady. I shared my issue and I asked for a supervisor. This took 20 mins. ****(badge *******) spoke with me and shared that we did NOT have service in my area. I then asked her why all my information was taken and why they had told me that I did have service.She had no answer for me. **** was very nice unlike the prior employees and understood my issue. I asked I could have just given all my vital information to someone who should not have even asked me for it when I didnt have service. How doi know she did not take that information for her own use and how could i be assured that my identity had not been compromised.She assured me that it would not but how can I get that guarntee? **** shared with me that Time Warner has had issues with this before useing this company. I switched to ATT today and they did not ask for anything until the sale was set and I was moved to confirmation. ATT told me that they should have never asked upfront for all that info,just my address to see if they could even service me. This practice screams of identity theft and now I have to worry that this may happen.This company needs to be investigated for these issues.

Desired Settlement
A total assurance in writing that my information was destroyed after they send me a letter confirming my concerns along with the names of the 2 employees who took that information. This will in some way protect me against an employee if theirs giving out my vital information. If I do not receive these things i ask I may seek legal action against Saveology.com as well as Time Warner communication. I hope to hear from you soon Thank you for your time. ***************

Business Response
Thank you for allowing us to address the above customer concern.

We have reviewed your case and have sent a request to have your information removed from our contact list. Our company is a third party retailer for Time Warner and the information that was requested is standard information that our agents are required to obtain for new accounts. We regret any misunderstanding and any inconvenience you may have encountered and thank you for your patience.

**********
***************


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I appreciate the response. My issue was that all of my vital information was shared with two employees,on both occasions they asured me that servive was availible.When sent to the last stage of setting up service it was then shared that no service was availible.This practice is unacceptable to me and should never be able to happen.I understand address,city and state.They took my SS# my credit card information and did a credit check which affects my rating.My address would and should be sufficent before important onformation is devuldged.I went with ATT and they asked for none of that information until they made checked to see if serviceis even avialible. The excuse that they are a 3rd party is a ridiculous explanation for their practices.In this day and age of identity theft two people were given this information for NO REASON.I want to know what employees walked out with my information.I wanted it recorded with BBB even if its only a staff id number. ATT shared this practice should never happen. Time Warner should be aware of this practice and change the way they deal with this company.So..no Im an not accepting of this response. I hope to hear from you. If I do not I will make every attempt with Time Warner as well as this 3rd party company offering THEIR services to also answer to the BBB concerning this practice. Thank you.

10/29/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Saveology operates under several names including My Tech Help. They misrepresented themselves as being Centurylink when I set up internet service.
My Tech Help charged me a recurring $9.99 a month without my authorization & misrepresented that they were providing services for/through Centurylink. In July 2012, My wife thought that she called Centurylink to purchase internet service. Instead, she called "Saveology" which operates as "Qology" and "BuyCenturyLink.com" and misrepresented themselves as being Centurylink. They said we had to pay a $99 setup fee. I said I had never had to pay such a fee by Centurylink before. They said that they had changed their policy and that Centurylink now charged this fee. They then gave us the option to do a self-setup but we had to pay $9.99 for tech support which was supposed to be a one-time charge. Instead, we were charged a recurring $9.99 a month for 11 months. I did not catch these charges because we used a debit card from my old credit union out of state that I never used after our move. In May 2013, my bank called to ask about a suspicious charge of $9.99. I got the name of "My Tech Help" from the May 2013 charge to my bank account and called them. This was the first time I had ever heard of My Tech Help. The woman was absurd. She kept saying things like, "Think about it! How would we have your credit card information and address if you did not authorize it?" She even insulted us by saying that maybe my wife had ordered the service with my debit card and was afraid to admit it. The woman agreed to refund $9.99 and cancel the service. She told me that they partnered with Centurlink, that they were the third-party provider for tech support for my internet account, cell phone, computer, etc. etc. It was only after this that I fully examined my old credit union account (which I had not used for months since I moved out of state) and realized that I had been charged $9.99 each month for 11 months. I called Centurylink, and had a long conversation. The conclusion was that our service with Centurylink was set up through their website. Since we knew that we set up service with Centurylink over the phone, this meant that someone took our information and entered it into Centurylink's website to set up the account. Centurylink said this was not done by an employee, nor by an authorized Centurylink agent (if it had been, they would have entered an ID number, which was not present). The staff at Centurylink recommended that I report this to the Better Business Bureau and the FCC. After speaking with Centurylink, I called My Tech Help Back. They answer the phone as "Techzilla" (they appear to operate under Saveology, Qology, My Tech Help, Techzilla, and perhaps other names). They continued to claim that they were just a third party tech support service that partnered with Centurylink, and that one of their branches (Saveology) was a an authorized Centurylink agent. After an hour-long conversation, they finally said they could only authorize a refund for 6 payments, and that I had already received one of those refunds. This means that they intended to keep $49.95 of what they had fraudulantly charged me. They said that they could to "Pull the Call" (the initial call where they claimed that I authorized the charge) and see if it appeared that I authorized a payment to My Tech Help. This is, of course, irrelevant because any authorization my wife or I may have made back in July 2012 was based on false information provided by this dishonest firm, which was representing itself as being Centurylink. The bottom line is that these firms (Saveology, Qology, My Tech Help, Techzilla, etc.) misrepresent themselves and their services and charge me $109.89 that was never authorirized

Desired Settlement
I was fraudulantly charged $109.89, and I have requested that all of these charges be refunded to me. My Tech Help has refunded $9.99 and say they will refund another $49.95 (which they have not yet refunded as of 7/15/2013). They charges me a total of $109.98, and so they still owe me $49.95. I have also requested that My Tech Help (and all of its affiliates) delete any and all billing information for me, including my debit card number. They were never legitimately authorized to have or charge my debit card, and they have no legitimate or honest reason for keeping my debit card number.

Business Response
Thank you for allowing us to address the above customer concern.

We have reviewed your case and verified that your account was canceled a full refund was issued to your account.
The customer has a 2nd complaint case # XXXXXXXX.
***** ****
Risk Management


Business Response
Thank you for allowing us to address the above customer concern.

We have reviewed your case and verified that your rebates were approved for payment. Check # XXXXX was mailed out on August 26, 2013.
We apologize for the delay and thank you for your patience.
***** ****
Risk Management


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I received reimbursements for the charges that this couplany withdrew from my bank account. There was no "rebate". This company fraudulently misrepresented itself as being CenturyLink, told me we would be charged ONE time and then proceeded to bill me repeatedly for a service I never really authorized. They are scam artists and fraudsters and should be put out of business. Refunding the money they swindled from me is the bare minimum they should have had to do. And to ad insult to injury, they accused ME of being ignorant and suggested that my wife lied to me about signing up for this service and not telling me. These people are liars and thieves.

10/11/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am seeking cancellation and refund of fraudulent charges on from this company.
I have contacted Saveology multiple times through their email contact form on their website ("www.saveology.com") about cancellation and refund to no avail. I wish to cancel services and receive a refund of two charge or more charges of $9.95.

Desired Settlement
I wish to received refund of multiple charges of $9.95 that Saveology has charged me. Which to this point should be two charges of $9.95. Because of these fraudulent charges my bank issued me a new card, so I wish to receive this $19.90 refund in the form of a check.

Business Response
Thank you for allowing us to address the above customer concern.
We have reviewed *** ****** account and have approved his account with a refund. Please allow a few business days for your refund to reflect back on your account.

***** ****
Risk Management


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They have not explained how they are issuing the refund. The card that was linked to my account with Saveology was cancelled by my bank and I have be issued a new card.

09/08/2014Delivery Issues
Page 1 of 6
02/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Was sent broken item, business ignoring
On 12/14/13, I ordered a phone case for $22.00 with the intention of giving it to a family member for Christmas. The item arrived almost 3 weeks later. It was packaged very poorly (simply slipped into a padded envelope), and arrived broken.

I attempted to contact Ncrowd via telephone and email. I have phoned them a total of 6 times (always during their business hours). Not once has anyone answered the phone. Each time, I left a message, but not once was my call returned.

I contacted them via email on 12/30 (regarding this situation as well as another item I had yet to receive), and received a response on 01/03 which only addressed the other item and completely avoided the broken phone case.
I replied to that email on 01/03 again regarding the broken case. Ncrowd replied on 01/06 "please let me know what is broken, and I will be happy to assist you with return instructions for the item." I replied on 01/06, reminding her that the broken item was the phone case.

I received a response on 01/07 directing me to complete a form, and mail the form along with the item back to them, and they would replace the item. However, they asked me to pay to ship the item (with tracking) back to them. Since I was returning the item because it was broken (not simply because I did not like it), I did not feel that I should have to pay for shipping (again!). I have attempted 3 times to reach them by telephone to resolve the matter and have had no success in reaching anyone at the company.

Desired Settlement
Christmas has come and gone so long ago, an exchange is no longer appropriate. I would like a refund in the full amount of $22.00.

02/04/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On 01/02/2014 I had an appointment to have internet and cable connect in my house. The installer got to the property on time but was not able to complete the installation due to vegetation on the pole. He told me that nothing could be done that it was my responsibility to clear the trees and since the pole was on my neighbor's property I should try to resolve the situation with my neighbor. The installer didn't care at all about the situation and just left the premise. First of all, the pole is not on my property so there is nothing I can do about that. Also, Comcast and ATT own the pole and the lines running on that pole. It is their responsibility to maintain the equipment and infrastructure not the customer. The installer even made the suggestion to call the Electric Company to find out if they could clear the lines for them. Why would I contact FPL to do a job that belongs to the cable company. It makes no sense at all.

Desired Settlement
I want them to clear the path of their cables so I can have internet and cable installed in my house as I was promised.

07/29/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I download a Movie Ticket Reimbursement Form from Saveology that they are now refusing to honor.
On 06/12 I downloaded a "Movie Ticket Reimbursement Form" from Saveology.com. The form stated that I would be "reimbursed for a movie ticket purchase from any movie theater, any show time and for any movie up to $20 a month for a maximum of $240.00 a year."

On 06/15 I mailed in a copy of an **** movie ticket for $48 along with a credit card statement showing the transaction.

On 07/01 I received an email from Saveology asking me to call ************** to discuss the reimbursement. Upon calling this number I was informed by the customer service representative that I had reached the dining department and I would need to wait for a call back from Elite. I decided that this response was not good enough and upon calling back I was transferred by ****** to the correct department.

********** who claimed to be a supervisor informed me that the form was provided to me in error and that there was nothing she could do for me. I then mentioned to her that as I do not have much money, I would not have opted to go to **** had this deal not been available to me. **** was not very helpful and at one point became quite rude by slamming the phone down. She offered me a gift card for my troubles as she claimed they could not honor the form. I agreed only to have her state that it will only be for a $10 value.

Desired Settlement
As a new Saveology member I have to say this is not good business practice. Regardless of whether or not the form was uploaded in error, I ended up spending way more than I planned to by going to see the movie in ***** I fulfilled my end by going out of my way to fill out and mail back the form, the least Saveology can do is honor the form as one-time courtesy for a new customer.

Consumer's Final Response
Member Id: **********

02/21/2014Billing / Collection Issues
02/18/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Shopping, Travel Clubs, Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite, Buying Clubs & Group Purchasing Service, Fulfillment Services, Telephone & Television Cable Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/06/2008Business started: 06/13/2006
Business Management
Principal: Mr Richard King (Director of Compliance - as of 10/7/14)

Benzion Aboud is a Principal of MyTechHelp, LLC, Saveology.com, LLC, and Techzilla Technical Services, LLC. A separate Better Business Bureau review is available for all three companies.

Business Category

Internet Shopping, Travel Clubs, Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite, Buying Clubs & Group Purchasing Service, Fulfillment Services, Telephone & Television Cable Contractors

Alternate Business Names
BuyComcast.com, BuyTimeWarnerCable.com, Elephant Group Inc, the, Home Club Satelite Services, Liberty Home Protection, Satellite Sales, Saveology Tech, Saveologynetwork, LLC
Industry Tips
BBBTips On Airline Travel
BBB Warns of Deceptive Travel-Related Promotions
Business Travel Costs
Changing Wireless Carriers? You Can Now Keep the Same Number
Discount Buying Clubs: What You Order is Not Always What You Get
Dont Forget to File for Rebates
Getting the Best Hotel Rate
HDTV Brings New Meaning to TV Watching
Vacation and Travel

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Saveology.com, LLC

3323 W Commercial Blvd STE 200

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3432

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 3323 W Commercial Blvd STE 200 

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3432

  • PO Box 101420 

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33310

  • One Cragwood Road 

    South Plainfield, NJ 07080

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Saveology.com, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 822-2418
  • (954) 657-9600
  • (877) 405-5035
  • (877) 713-5405
  • (855) 310-3395
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.buytimewarnercable.com/
  • http://www.satellitesales.com
  • http://www.elephantgroup.com
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

Our file contains a pattern of complaints from consumers alleging they have experienced delays receiving rebates processed by Saveology.com, LLC. In some of these cases the consumer has waited several months for the promised rebates. Other consumers allege they did not receive the product ordered on the company's website. Consumers go on to say they have written numerous emails to Saveology but do not receive communications or updates back from the company.

Saveology.com, LLC responds to these complaints by issuing refunds or rebate check.

On, February 26, 2013, BBB sent certified correspondence to Saveology.com, LLC requesting their voluntary cooperation in resolving complaints on file with BBB and providing steps it will implement to eliminate the pattern of customer complaints.

On April 2, 2013, Saveology.com, LLC responded to BBB's concerns. Saveology understands the complaints made against the company in regards to processing and shipping delays and explains that the rebates for products featured on the site will take approximately sixteen (16) weeks to arrive after they have been submitted, as stated on the company's website. Additionally, Saveology states some rebates are delayed due to the inaccuracy of information which was provided by the consumer. If the company does not have the proper information then the rebates may not be able to reach the consumer in the stated timeframe. Further, when it comes to the actual product shipping complaints, the items on the site are not hosted at Saveology headquarters. Saveology acts as a third party to promote the products.

BBB will continue to monitor the complaint activity of the company and update the Business Review as needed.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.