BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Southeast Florida & the Caribbean

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Synergy Technical Solutions Corporation

Phone: (561) 988-8795Fax: (561) 241-4431View Additional Phone Numbers6400 Park of Commerce Blvd., #1, Boca RatonFL 33487-8226http://www.syntechs.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

On 04/16/2014 this company's accreditation in BBB was revoked by BBB's Board of Directors due to engaging in activities reflecting poorly on the BBB or its members.

Synergy Technical Solutions Corporation has requested an appeal regarding the revocation which will be considered by the BBB's Board of Directors shortly.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Synergy Technical Solutions Corporation's rating include:

  • 15 complaints filed against business
  • One complaint filed against business that was not resolved.
  • BBB Accreditation was revoked because the business failed to honor its accreditation agreement with BBB.

Factors that raised Synergy Technical Solutions Corporation's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues10
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Synergy Technical Solutions Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (15)BBB Closure Definitions
07/01/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: I provided vendor services for this company. Performing TV repairs. They take over 3 months to pay and now are messing with my pay rate.
I started work for them in January of 2013. They send me through internet pages work orders and I go perform the work. They have consistently not paid for my services of 3 months. I do get checks but this is well after 3 months. Because I am unable to afford paying my bills for my business and not receiving payment from them I gave my notice to discontinue service to them. The last day I am to provide service is 10/12/2013. I have now been ignored and mistreated. The last call I ran for them, ticket #XXXXXX I had to contact tech support and ******* did not bother to listen to my entire story of the issue. She then hung up on me. This is after I was on hold for 30 minutes. I phone to speak with the supervisor (***** ******* and he wouldn't even get on the phone with me. I was told to file an email complaint. I then was given back to Tech support where I had to wait another 30 minutes. All to be told by the tech (*******) I didn't know what I was looking at. She insisted that there was fuses on the main board I had to check and I told her there was not. She asked for pictures. I said I couldn't send them because my cell phone had died due to being on the phone so long. I was using a land line. This work order was closed and I am not receiving any pay for this. This cost me 2.5 hours of time.

The 2nd issue is I ran a call to **** Quarter (Their Ticket # XXXXXX) at an accepted bid of $155.00. I ran this call and they had not sent the parts needed to fix. It was diagnosed with me and tech support that we needed another cable. I ran this the 2nd time at their direction (emails to prove) and they are not paying me for the 2nd response. I have again sent emails to ***** ****** and he doesn't get back to me.

I have phoned and I am told he is busy. Please, their treatment of their vendors is atrocious, please help. Not only for me but for others who will fall into this mess.

Initial Business Response
06/09/14
RE: Synergy Technical Solutions Corporation
Case #XXXXXXXX
**** **** of ******** *********
***** 1 *** 1
**** ****** FL XXXXX


To Whom It May Concern,
This letter is in response to a complaint filed ***** **** of ********* ******** ******** located in ***** *** Mr. **** is alleging that payment was not received for services rendered. Please be advised that Synergy Technical Solutions is requesting that this complaint be dismissed based on the information below.
1. Our contract is ********* ******** ********* not with any individual. Mr. **** is an employee of the company and his payments between ********* ******** ******** and himself have no bearing on Syntechs. There is no outstanding balance due to ********* ******** ******** at this time.
2. Payments are due based on the date of invoice and that all polices and procedures are followed. The tech cites two tickets for which he was not paid.
a. XXXXXX- Our records indicate that ********* ******** Services was paid for two service trips to site at $155 for each visit under invoice XXXXXXXXXXX dated 11/01/13, check # XXXXX.
b. XXXXXX -Our records indicate that the onsite policies and procedures were not followed on this ticket resulting in non-payment to the vendor. The vendor was not able to take voltage readings necessary to send to the manufacturer. This is a contractual requirement, outlined clearly in the Field Procedure Manual (received upon being imported into the system on 1/21/13), the procedures for the service call (accessible on the website upon dispatch of the service call), and the work order (document taken to site by the vendor that outlines all mandatory/must follow process' and procedures while onsite). The vendor neglected to follow the procedures outlined, therefore Syntechs does not receive payment, nor does the vendor.
c. Unfortunately, if a vendor is unfamiliar with take voltage readings and using a muli meter, the readings can be confirmed to be inaccurate, or impossible to get those readings. All Syntechs' customers (the TV manufacturers) require this data to be present and accurate. If we are unable to supply this data, we are unable to accurately diagnose the TV.
3. All payments due to ********* ******** ******** have been received by the company, there is no balance due to ********* ******** *********

Sincerely,
****** ********, President


Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Item 1 - I am the owner of steadfast handyman services so yes the contract is with me. As for the outstanding balances when this complaint was files there was numerous items not paid for. Since my companies termination with Synergy Technical Solutions Corporation they have made sure I have no access to my records that they required be on their system. I have received more payments from Synergy this was just recently (with in the past month). I am unable to verify anything due to they making sure I do not have access to where my information was entered on their system. I am positive that they still owe me for a bidded run that went to Swan Quarter and was to be paid for twice due to me (no fault of my own) not receiving the needed parts and having to go back out when proper parts were received.

2 - As for their accusations of me not having proper tools to do my job This again is a flat out lie. I had all tools needed. Their service tech was very rude and hung up the phone on me when I was attempting to describe that there was not a part they were talking about. I also sent pictures to them showing that there was no such part. But when I attempted to explain by going to a supervisor he did not have time for me. I phoned 3 separate times and was stranded at this call.

Final Business Response
this letter is in regards to the business's rebuttal of our initial reply.

1. All payments that were set to be pauid have been sent and STEDFAST HANDYMAN SERVICES has processed the payment on their side. In regards to any other tickets they feel they are owed money for they would need to indicate which invoice. We have addressed the two invoices they felt they were not paid for in the previous reply.

2. We have reviewed all converstions from this businesses phone number and have confirmed the issues onsite that resulted in his labor paymen being deducted for not having the proper tools. We have also investigated and not found any evidence that he was left stranded in our phone queue.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

06/24/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: I followed the resignation as a vendor procedure giving 30 day notice 10/30. Here is a screen shot of what they owe me and the last action.
The last check from this company was dated 10/23/13.
I am owed a total of $1420 but they have not processed any of my payments since the last check.
I did not like the delay in payments and that is the sole reason for stopping business with this company.

Initial Business Response
06/09/14

RE: Synergy Technical Solutions Corporation
Case # XXXXXXXX
**** **** of ******** *********
***** 1 *** 1
**** ****** ** XXXXX


To Whom It May Concern,
This letter is in response to a complaint filed ******* **** of MAUI TECHNICAL SERVICE AND SUPPORT located in Maui, HI. Mr. **** is alleging that payment was not received for services rendered. Please be advised that Synergy Technical Solutions is requesting that this complaint be dismissed based on the information below.
1. Our contract is MAUI TECHNICAL SERVICE AND SUPPORT, not with any individual. Mr. **** is an employee of the company and his payments between MAUI TECHNICAL SERVICE AND SUPPORT and himself have no bearing on Syntechs. There is no outstanding balance due to MAUI TECHNICAL SERVICE AND SUPPORT at this time.
2. Payments are due based on the date of invoice, not the date of service. Mr. **** did not cite any specific amounts or invoices not paid at the time of the complaint. The last three payments were as follows. All have been received and processed by MAUI TECHNICAL SERVICE AND SUPPORT/
a. Invoice; XXXXXXXXXXX $445.00 ck # XXXXX
b. Invoice; XXXXXXXXXXX $380.00 ck # XXXXX
c. Invoice XXXXXXXXXXXX $250.00 ck #XXXXX
3. While this does not total the $1420 noted in the letter, there were no changes or deductions made, and Syntechs is therefore unable to figure out the reason for the difference.

Sincerely,

****** ********
President

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

06/24/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: Syntech Corp. will not pay for services rendered by my company. Attempts for over 8 months have not been addressed at all. Please help, Thank you
My company is Wireless Airwaves. I was a contracted vendor providing services on behalf of Syntech Corp. based in Boca Raton Florida. I've done contract work for Syntech Corp. for well over 1 year (Vendor ID XXXXXXX). Syntech Corp has NEVER abided by their own contract. I've had to fight for payments due to me for services rendered during the time I was working for them. Now that I have terminated my contract with them, there is a balance owed to me. I've tried to get the final payment for well over 6 months. Multiple phone calls to the accounting office & the manager ***** ** ****** have all gone unanswered. They currently owe approximately $ 8,500. They have locked me out of the business portal so that I can not print out any open amounts due. Their business practices are to get contractors to do the work for them so they get paid, then they hold payments to contracted vendors like me.I have the up most integrity and have done work for then in and out of my assigned territories in and around Massachusetts & Rhode Island. I have been more than accommodating to service all of their customers. I have never had one payment on time, or in full by Syntech. They owe my company money since July of last year. As a result I am now in a financial situation where I am unable to pay my mortgage or other bills. Searching the internet will provide you with a history of undesirable business practices by Syntech. I am simply looking to be paid for the impeccable services that I provided. I have so many expenses that I have incurred for doing their work, labor, travel, fuel. I can provide proof of services rendered, I also have emails noting the issues I have had obtaining payments as well as an email dated 1/7/14 9:35am, from Stefanie Alho Acct's Payable stating they were sorry for the delay in payment checks should be released no later than the end of the week. Said to check the portal, well they locked me out of the portal. I feel this is a brush off and have since been trying to call to obtain a status of payment. ***** who is/was the Vendor Administration Supervisor refuses to return my calls and historically has been nothing but unprofessional and unresponsive.
They are not ethical, and I need help. With me being a Massachusetts company, they brush me off and hold money due to me. I have all service slips to prove the customers that I serviced. If needed I could contact them to get reference to show my impeccable service.Their non payment practices are happening as we speak, please help make them resolve this matter.My family is greatly effected by them withholding my payments. They owe for July, August, September, October, November and December.I terminated the contract, exactly as their contract stated, and they said they never received the termination. They even deducted money due to me by saying I needed to do more jobs and that I did not return parts. As I follow through with everything, I do have tracking numbers to prove that they in fact did receive the parts. They clearly are trying to make excuses to not pay me. Due to the amount owed to me ($8500) shows that I have provided and completed tons of jobs on their behalf. I have spoken to multiple vendors in my area who also have issues with payments. Syntech is the parent name with multiple corp's set up(ie. HD Repair, Syntech corp. Synergy Technical Solutions, Synergy Technical Solutions Corp.) all Corp veils. It is important that state of Florida be aware of their unethical practices. I appreciate any assistance you can provide as at this point I am in dire straits.

Sincerely,
***** ** *******
Please contact me at XXX-XXX-XXXX or email me at
*****@wirelessairwaves.com

Initial Business Response
06/09/2014
RE: Synergy Technical Solutions Corporation
Case #XXXXXXXX
**** **** of ******** *********
***** 1 *** 1
**** ****** ** XXXXX


To Whom It May Concern,
This letter is in response to a complaint filed by ***** ******* of Wireless Airwaves located in Fall River, MA. Mr. ******* is alleging that payment was not received for services rendered. Please be advised that Synergy Technical Solutions is requesting that this complaint be dismissed based on the information below.
1. Our contract is Wireless Airwaves, not with any individual. Mr. ******* is an employee of the company and his payments between Wireless Airwaves and himself have no bearing on Syntechs. There is no outstanding balance due Wireless Airwaves at this time.
2. On 11/6/2013, Mr. *******, sent a 30 notice to terminate the contract on behalf of Wireless Airwaves. His notice was replied to on the same and acknowledgment was made that the payment terms would be changing per his contract as he was now in EXIT status and not subject to a payment terms. Payments for EXIT technicians are processed once all calls in their queue are closed, parts returned, documents submitted and labor invoiced. Wireless Airwaves has received all payments due, minus any reassignment fees, part charges or other fees that the technician consented to per section 2E of their service contract, the Field Procedure Manual (received and the work order. The following invoices were sent and process by Wireless Airwaves after the notice to terminate was sent.
a. XXXXXXXXXXX $1110.00 check # XXXXX
b. XXXXXXXXXXX $1140.00 check # XXXXX
c. XXXXXXXXXXX $880.00 check # XXXXX
d. XXXXXXXXXXX $2230.00 check # 16447 (confirmed, same check # as above)
e. XXXXXXXXXXX $1120.02 check # XXXXX
f. XXXXXXXXXXX $2730.00 check # XXXXX
g. XXXXXXXXXXX $922.50 check # XXXXX
h. XXXXXXXXXXX $575.00 check # XXXXX
i. XXXXXXXXXXX $360.00 check # XXXXX
j. XXXXXXXXXXX $140.00 check # XXXXX
Total $11207.52

3. The part charge was for call XXXXXX, where 2 parts should have been returned in 1 box. Our customer (the party we received the service call from), AmTRAN, stated they received the box minus the mainboard. When Syntechs is charged for parts not returned properly by the service technician, that charge is passed ** to the vendor.
4. Mr. ******* referenced a total dollar amount of $8500 in his note, the checks above total $11,207.52, though with no detailed information, it is hard to determine where things do not match up and why. At this time, per Syntechs, all balances are cleared and paid in full.




Sincerely,

****** ********
President

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

06/24/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: Non payment of contract work in the amount of $7515.02. We performed work and have not been paid.
We began contract work for Synergy Technical Solutions in May 2013, and ceased our relationship on November 15, 2013 after providing a 30 day written notice of termination due to non payment. We have received a couple small payments, but are currently owed money for jobs dating back to July in the amount of $7515.02. We have attempted to contact the company multiple times for them to release all remaining payment, but they have been unresponsive.

Initial Business Response
05/22/2014
RE: Synergy Technical Solutions Corporation
Case # XXXXXXXX
**** **** of ******** *********
***** 1 *** 1
**** ****** ** XXXXX


To Whom It May Concern,
This letter is in response to a complaint filed by **** ******* of Sight N Sound LLC located in Naples, FL. Mr. ******* is alleging that payment was not received for services rendered. Please be advised that Synergy Technical Solutions is requesting that this complaint be dismissed based on the information below.
1. Our contract is of Sight N Sound LLC, not with any individual. Mr. ******* is an employee of the company and his payments between of Sight N Sound LLC and himself have no bearing on Syntechs. There is no outstanding balance due of Sight N Sound LLC at this time. Mr. ******* indicates that a total of $7515.02 has not been paid. Per the invoices that were sent and processed by of Sight N Sound LLC, all monies have been sent and received. Please see the following invoices that have been verified as process through the bank.
a. XXXXXXXXXXX $1405.00 check # XXXXX
b. XXXXXXXXXXX $975.00 check # XXXXX
c. XXXXXXXXXXX $1260.00 check # XXXXX
d. XXXXXXXXXXX $1325.00 check # XXXXX
e. XXXXXXXXXXX $970.02 check # XXXXX
f. XXXXXXXXXXXX $1055.00 check # XXXXX
g. XXXXXXXXXXXX $525.00 check # XXXXX
Total $7515.02
2. Mr. ******* referenced a total dollar amount of $7515.02 in his note, the checks above total $7515.02. At this time, per Syntechs, all balances are cleared and paid in full.
3.

Sincerely,

****** ********
President

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

06/24/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: Slow to No payment on work that was performed for there company that was completed 2 months ago.
Syntech company has repeatedly neglected to pay on time. Payments are due 30days after work has been completed. Work Order #XXXXXX has not been payed since 08/06/2013. In the contract that was signed for work to be done, states 30 days payment would sent out.

Initial Business Response
06/09/14

RE: Synergy Technical Solutions Corporation
Case # XXXXXXXX
**** **** of ******** *********
***** 1 *** 1
**** ****** ** XXXXX


To Whom It May Concern,
This letter is in response to a complaint filed by ***** ****** of SRA TECHNOLOGY located in Evansville, WY. Mr. ****** is alleging that payment was not received for services rendered. Please be advised that Synergy Technical Solutions is requesting that this complaint be dismissed based on the information below.
1. Our contract is SRA TECHNOL, not with any individual. Mr. ****** is an employee of the company and his payments between SRA TECHNOLOGY and himself have no bearing on Syntechs. There is no outstanding balance due to SRA TECHNOLOGY at this time.
2. Payments are due based on the date of invoice, and that all policies and procedures are followed.
a. XXXXXX - our records indicate that SRA TECHNOLOGY was paid $125 for services rendered under invoice XXXXXXXXXXX, check # XXXXX. The company placed a 30 day notice to terminate their contract with Syntechs on 10/17/13. On that same date, an email was sent to the tech Per the contract, all payments are delayed until all parts and tickets are invoiced and cleared per confirmation from the manufacturer.
3. Syntechs followed normal written and contractual process which was outlined in the signed contract with SRA TECHNOLOGY. Also once a vendor requests to terminate the contract, the below note goes out via email to the vendor outlining the process of payment and how things will work. Unfortunately Mr. ****** did not agree with this written and previously agreed upon process, and filed a complaint. Syntechs followed the outlined process and SRA TECHNOLOGY has been paid in full based on contractual guidelines.


Sincerely,

****** ********
President

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Page 1 of 3
07/10/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: Syntechs does not pay technicians on time. They do not abide to what the contracts says 30 days. They just tell techs check is on the way, yet nothing
Syntechs does not pay technicians on time. They do not abide to what the contracts says 30 days. They just tell techs check is on the way, yet nothing.

I am a technician with Syntechs and have done numerous service calls for them, yet they do not pay me for my work that I have performed. Their staff is rude and consistently tell lies when it comes to address payments for my work. I have many e-mail trails of similar technicians complaining about the same issue.

Initial Business Response
RE: Synergy Technical Solutions Corporation
Case # 14-06-021
6400 Park of Commerce Boulevard
Suite 1 Box 1
Boca Raton, FL XXXXX


To Whom It May Concern,
This letter is in response to a complaint filed by ******* ******* of FREE SPACE SOLUTION located in Bessemer , AL. Mr. ******* is alleging that payment was not received for services rendered. Please be advised that Synergy Technical Solutions is requesting that this complaint be dismissed based on the information below.
1. Our contract is FREE SPACE SOLUTION, not with any individual. Mr. ******* is an employee of the company and his payments between FREE SPACE SOLUTION and himself have no bearing on Syntechs. There is no outstanding balance due to FREE SPACE SOLUTION at this time.
2. Mr. *******, in his complaint, states that FREE SPACE SOLUTION has past due invoices owed to them but they do not specific an amount or invoice number. In researching their service history, it shows that FREE SPACE SOLUTION has $575.00 in labor that was recently invoiced but is not due for payment based on the payment terms of their contract. Payment has been held due to an issue with this business and charges that will be offset.
a. On 06/07/2014, ******* ******* agreed to run service call XXXXXX for a negotiated amount. The parts were shipped to him under the agreement that he would provide service to our customer. When the parts arrived, Mr. ******* who is a representative for FREE SPACE SOLUTION, advised us that he had no intention of fulfilling his obligation of the repair but that he bid on the service ticket as a way to get parts to use as leverage for what he feels he is owed in parts service labor. Due to technicians admitted deceit we were forced to reorder the parts and charge him for the reorder, reassignment and processing fees per section 2E of the service contact. We will also be processing a charge for the retail price of the parts in their possession if not returned with in 7 days. Due to this companies admitted deceit and admitted unethical business practice we have been forced to terminate their contract. Per their contract, all payments will be held until all deductions, charges and property is returned.

Thank you,

Melissa Schaab


Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Response to complaint.

As per the documents that have been signed with Syntechs. ******* M. ******* is the principal owner of FreeSpace Solutions and this is docuemnnted per contract. What is owed to FreeSpace Solutions == ******* M. *******.


A few months ago we recieved an e-mail below from ********* ***** ********* describes Syntechs inability to pay for work rendered to FreeSpace Solutions blaming other customers not paying Syntechs. If this were so it is interesting to see Syntechs front office staff still getting paid and working. They advise FreeSpace Solutions would be paid in 7 - 10 days. To this date no payment has been sent. The contract with FreeSpace Solutions and Syntechs does not mentioned anything about payments will be delayed due to customers not paying.

After many months of dealing with the same response FreeSpace Solutions went ahead with
******* ******* holding service order sent by syntechs voluntarily to FreeSpace Solutions service inbox. Due to Syntechs management continuing not to answer phone calls regarding recent payments for successful invoiced work owed to FreeSpace Solutions.

FreeSpace Solutions has records of other technicians and companies that do work with Syntechs that have complaints on the same lack of payments issues.

Below is the response we got from Syntechs after continually sending them multiple e-mail daily on the status:


On Fri, May 9, XXXX X:XX am, Accounts Payable wrote:
*******,


I apologize for the delay in addressing your concerns and we completely
understand the difficulty you are experiencing from a delayed payment
from Syntechs. It is not our intention to cause you and your company a
burden because it is you and your company that makes it possible for our
industry to exists. Unfortunately we are running into the same
difficulties as you are as a service provider for Syntechs, which are
delayed payments from our customers. Normally we are able to fund most
of our customer's receivables and get you paid on time, but over the last
couple of pay cycles we have been experiencing the same issues as you are
with having to float a receivable to keep our customers sending us
business. Our contracts are not just between Syntechs and you, but are
between Syntechs and our customer, which means they have the same
obligations as we have to your company. Rest assured that we will all be
paid soon and will be back on track just like we have been in the past.
We are all contractors and as difficult as it sometimes gets, we have to
absorb these inconstancies from time to time to remain contractors in
this repair industry.

You will receive payment within the next 7-10 business days. This is the
best update I can give you.

We thank you for your patience in regards to this matter,


******** ***** Accounts Payable
Synergy Technical Solutions Corporation
6400 Park of Commerce Boulevard
Boca Raton, FL XXXXX
561.674.9324 Phone
561.674.9320 Fax
***************@Syntechs.com
NOTE: The information contained in this transmission is privileged and
confidential information intended for use of the addressee. If the reader
of this message is not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified
that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication is
strictly prohibited. If you have received this transmission in error, do
not read it. Please immediately reply to the sender that you received
this communication in error and then delete it. Thank you.

Final Business Response
We have attempted to resolve this issue with the comapny but their continued violation of their contract and charges stemming from those vilations is delaying and voiding any paymetns due. recent event/acts by this business have cuased even further charges and damages per Section5b of their contract. we cannot resolve any issues with this business as they have now partnered with a website posting all of our communications and editng our replies to show us in a negative light. this is a direct violation of their still active contract.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Good Morning,

As stated previously myself: ******* ******* and FreeSpace Solutions have ran 7 service calls for Syntechs between March and June 2014 without receiving any payments for work rendered. ******* ******* and FreeSpace Solutions agree that we held a single part to get a resolution from Syntechs as to when our company would get paid or any payment resolution date for the work we did. Only answer we got from Syntechs is: "we are behind our payments and they do not have a specific date as to when we would get paid". We got this reply from a single e-mail from multiple e-mails and phone calls to syntechs to get resolution.

The single part that Syntechs states on this e-mail has been returned to Syntechs many days ago:

Below is the information and FEDEX_tracking number and person who signed for the part in question:

Fedex_Tracking#: XXXXXXXXXXXX
Signed by: TCAO
Delivered on Thursday June 19, 2014 @ 9:32 am

Complaint Resolution: Company failed to resolve the complaint issues through BBB voluntary and self-regulatory process.

06/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor service estimate or agreement

Complaint: Syntechs dispatches repair technicians and then cheats them out of the money for the repair.
I was dispatched on two service calls for clients of Sytechs. One on 6/2/13 and one on 7/2/13 and to date, despite everything, Syntechs has not paid me and has no intention of pay me or the hundreds of other techs they have cheated money out of.. Here's just a small sample of other complaints. http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/search/syntechs
Syntechs, as a**** dispatches for all kinds of third party warranty companies and a handful of OEMs like Samsung. They then pocket the money and srew the tech by not paying them for the service.
How the bbb ever allowed this unethical and obtuse company an A+ rating is beyond belief...

Initial Business Response
05/22/2014
RE: Synergy Technical Solutions Corporation
Case #XXXXXXXX
**** **** of ******** *********
***** 1 *** 1
**** ****** ** XXXXX


To Whom It May Concern,
This letter is in response to a complaint filed ******* ******* of ******************* located in *************** Mr. ******* is alleging that payment was not received for services rendered. Please be advised that Synergy Technical Solutions is requesting that this complaint be dismissed based on the information below.
1. Our contract is*******************, not with any individual. Mr. ******* is an employee of the company and his payments between******************* and himself have no bearing on Syntechs. There is no outstanding balance due******************* at this time.
2. Payments are due based on the date of invoice, not the date the call was serviced. Mr. ***** cites two service calls. Based on the date the call was invoiced, the payment was not due at the time of the complaint.
a. Ticket XXXXXX was invoiced on 07/15/14 and due for payment on the 10th business day of August 2014. Payment was released on 08/13/2013 as scheduled
b. Ticket XXXXXX was invoiced on 08/14/13. Payment was released on 08/20/2013. ******** ************ was also reimbursed for the shipping charges incurred for the ballast they had in their possession noted in the complaint.
3. At this time,******** ************ owes Syntechs for the non-return of service parts, penalties and fines for violating their contract.


Sincerely,

****** ********
President


Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Mr. ******** is ill informed. I own Premium Technologies and it took court action to finally secure payment from Synergy Technical Solutions, aka Syntechs. While I agree the claim should finally be closed it was not for the reasons stated by Mr. ********. Furthermore, if Mr. ******** **** check his records all parts have been returned. I would welcome any legal action he cares to bring regarding penalties or fines.
Lastly, my case is not unusual. With only minimal investigation: *************************************************************************
other techs from across the country have this same problem with Sytechs, failure to pay for services rendered. This should be noted for the record. I have 35 years in electronic repair and have NEVER worked for a warranty company or third party warranty dispatch with such poor business ethics.


Final Business Response
05/22/2014
RE: Synergy Technical Solutions Corporation
Case #XXXXXXXX
6400 Park of Commerce Boulevard
Suite 1 Box 1
Boca Raton, FL XXXXX


To Whom It May Concern,
This letter is in response to a complaint filed ******* ******* of******************* located in *************** Mr. ******* is alleging that payment was not received for services rendered. Please be advised that Synergy Technical Solutions is requesting that this complaint be dismissed based on the information below.
1. Our contract is*******************, not with any individual. Mr. ******* is an employee of the company and his payments between******************* and himself have no bearing on Syntechs. There is no outstanding balance due******************* at this time.
2. Payments are due based on the date of invoice, not the date the call was serviced. Mr. ***** cites two service calls. Based on the date the call was invoiced, the payment was not due at the time of the complaint.
a. Ticket XXXXXX was invoiced on 07/15/13 and due for payment on the 10th business day of August 2014. Payment was released on 08/13/2013 as scheduled on invoice XXXXXXXXXXX, check # XXXXX. Upon investigation, this check was never cashed. Nor did this vendor make an inquiry Syntechs as to this issue. This is processed as outlined in the Field Procedure Manual sent to******************* on 5/6/2013.
b. Ticket XXXXXX was invoiced on 08/14/13. Payment was released early on 08/20/2013. ******** ************ was also reimbursed for the shipping charges incurred for the ballast they had in their possession noted in the complaint on invoice XXXXXXXXXXX.
3. At this time,******** ************ owes Syntechs for the non-return of service parts, penalties and fines for violating their contract.

We understand that on 06/02/14, ******* ******* advised that the case should be closed but that he did not agree with the response.
1. To date we have not received any court actions from******** ************ but also confirm that all payments due have been received and processed by******** ************. Ticket XXXXXX was invoiced on 07/15/13 and due for payment on the 10th business day of August 2014. Payment was released on 08/13/2013 as scheduled and payment processed on invoice XXXXXXXXXXX, check # XXXXX. Upon investigation, this check was never cashed. Nor did this vendor make an inquiry Syntechs as to this problem. This would have been easily resolved with our AP department.
2. Ticket XXXXXX was invoiced on 08/14/13. Payment was released early on 08/20/2013 and processed on invoice XXXXXXXXXXX, and was paid early and attached to invoice XXXXXXXXXXX, so payment was made on the same check, check # XXXXX.
3. PREMIUM ************ was also reimbursed for the shipping charges incurred for the ballast they had in their possession noted in the complaint on invoice XXXXXXXXXXX, check # XXXXX, dated 8/20/2013.
4. If ******* ******* or another representative from******************* had contacted Syntechs in a professional manner, this issue could have been resolved 9 months ago. Instead he went to forums, complained and slandered Syntechs' name, and yelled at our employees, made threats, and therefore we were unable to determine that he just did not receive the checks that were issued. With hundreds of checks being issued every month to different vendors, this is a regular occurrence. The last contact from ******* ******* or any representative from******************* was via email on 8/13/14, listed below:
"I have not yet been paid on the above referenced ticket. According to Samsung today they have already paid for this repair regarding customer, Jim Bock, and verified receipt of the core return.
I **** be faxing one of the VPs at Samsung in the morning to get a copy of the payment information and later discussing my problem with him. I would strongly suggest you stop sitting on this payment and the one for ticket number XXXXXX because I have already informed the customer, Jonathan Cox and CPS that I am bringing a small claims action against the customer for non-payment. You may not have a physical presence in this State but the customer does and he is hot spitting mad!"
Have a nice day.
****
******* *******, CET
Premium Technologies
PO Box 442
*************** XXXXX
XXX-XXX-XXXX Office
XXX-XXX-XXXX Cell
XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax
5. Once that threatening and nasty email was received, all payments were made and Syntechs was done with the issue and wanted this man to stop harassing the employees of the company and slandering Syntechs online.
6. Per the signed contract, contacting Syntechs' customers directly is a direct breach of contract.
7. Written proof of all the statements listed above is verifiable with multiple business entities.
Sincerely,
****** ********
President


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It's truly sad that syntech and Mr. ******** personally feel his actions are justified. They always blame the tech, it's in their nature. There is no slander when it's the truth. There are far too many forums that support the fact that sytechs fails to pay techs on time, if at all and my case is only one of hundreds that with little research can be found on the net. Yes, I had to resort to bringing a lawsuit in small claims against a client. Otherwise it's likely I never would have been paid. And it doesn't really matter how many of those emails you take out of context Mr. ********, I have a few that portray sytechs in a very unprofessional light also.
If Mr. ******** were a professional his company would not have lost its standing with the BBB and then turned around on a public forum and lied about it. His company has brought down the wrath of so many qualified professionals in this industry its amazing the doors are still open.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined the company made a reasonable offer to resolve the issues, but the consumer did not accept the offer.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Information Technology Services, Television & Radio - Service & Repair, Computers - Sys Designers & Consult

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/03/2002Business started: 12/08/1995
Contact Information
Principal: Mr Robert Roxberry (President)Ms. Clarissa Roxberry (Executive Vice President)
Related Businesses
HD Repair Corporation - 6400 Park of Commerce Blvd., #1, Boca Raton, FL
Business Category

Information Technology Services, Television & Radio - Service & Repair, Computers - Sys Designers & Consult

Alternate Business Names
Syntechs Corp.
Industry Tips
Getting Your TV/VCR Repaired
Small Businesses are Urged to Protect their Data
Whats Next in Privacy Concerns: RFID?

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Synergy Technical Solutions Corporation

6400 Park of Commerce Blvd., #1

Boca Raton, FL 33487-8226

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 6400 Park of Commerce Blvd., #1 

    Boca Raton, FL 33487-8226(561) 988-8795
    (561) 988-8795

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Synergy Technical Solutions Corporation is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (561) 988-8795

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (561) 988-8796
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.