BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Shoplifehealth.com

(888) 447-03926741 W Sunrise Blvd Bay#15, Fort LauderdaleFL 33313http://www.shoplifehealth.com/

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Shoplifehealth.com is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Shoplifehealth.com's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business.
  • One complaint filed against business that was not resolved.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Shoplifehealth.com

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
05/23/2013Advertising / Sales Issues
01/28/2013Problems with Product / Service
03/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was promised a refund and it was never given to me.
In May of 2013, I ordered two free trials of two different products (Testo Force, Xength). They offered both products free but all I had to pay was the shipping which was $3.99 each. Hidden in their terms and conditions was that if you did not ship the bottles back to them within 15 days, they would charge me the full price which was $99 PER BOTTLE. When I noticed the charge on my credit card statement, I immediately called them and demanded my money back. I was still in possession of both bottles at the time. After arguing for some time, I asked for the supervisor and she told me that if I shipped them back, they would refund my credit card $198 for the bottles. I shipped them back which cost me $18. I waited for about a month and saw no refund on my credit card. I called and talked to a representative and they told me that it came in and just "forgot" to refund my card. They told me they would do it right away and the money would be refunded in 3 to 5 business days. I got my next credit card statement in the mail and noticed it was not on there. I called them and they told me they were "switching banks" and some time would be needed to make the transaction. I waited for my next credit card statement and again nothing refunded to my card. I called again and they told me again they were still switching banks. This happened for 4 months straight. The fifth month, I called very angrily and talked with a supervisor and demanded my money that they had promised so many times to me. She said she was very sorry about the issue and she would have a check sent to me for $198 right away and it would take 2 - 4 weeks. I forgot about it for some time until recently I realized I still never received anything. I am a struggling student and am in need of that money.

Desired Settlement
I would like the $198 they promised they would refund me and if possible, interest on the money since they have had it for so long.

09/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company has not issued refund after return of two trial products. Company has acknowledged they received products back two months ago. "Bank issues"
I signed up for two trial products via the company's website on April 19th, 2013 (********** and ******) in which I only had to pay for shipping. After the 15 day trial period expired (during which I had not received the products), my **** was charged for the monthly product subscription. The monthly subscription charge is automatic if you do not return the product within the 15 day trial period and continues every 30 days until you cancel. This is outlined in the fine print on the website. I finally received the trial products (********** and ******) after 22 days. At this time I contacted ******** support and was given RMA numbers to return the products and was told that a full refund would be provided minus the shipping charges. Both products were acknowledged as received (June 5 and June 12). Shoplifehealth.com's return policy states that refunds will be issued between 3-5 days after the product has been returned. I have been trying to get my refund for TWO MONTHS! I have e-mailed ******** support 3 times with no acknowledgements and called 10 times. ******** phone support has told me that they are having "bank issues" that have prevented the refund to my Visa. To add to this ordeal, my credit card had expired and I have provided the updated expiration date and security code on multiple occasions (my account has not been updated). I have contacted my bank and they have no record of any refund being attempted on my account.
As of today, I was told there is nothing ******** support can do and that they would contact me when the refund was to be issued. I have spoken with multiple ******** support representatives, the Supervisor (************) and the Manager (name not provided). In each case, I was told that the problem was being escalated. They have refused to provide me with any additional company contact information to resolve the issue.

Details of the order/refund are below.

RMA number for the Xength product is:
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

RMA number for the Testoforce product is:
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

The original order information is as follows:
Testoforce order number: XXXXXX
Date April 19, 2013

Xength order number:XXXXXX
Date April 19, 2013

Desired Settlement
I am seeking as full refund to my Visa as promised in the company's refund policy.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Herbs

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/26/2012
Contact Information
Principal: Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Herbs

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Shoplifehealth.com

6741 W Sunrise Blvd Bay#15

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33313

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 6741 W Sunrise Blvd Bay#15 

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33313(888) 447-0392

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Shoplifehealth.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Herbs

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.