BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Natures Products, Inc

(954) 233-3300View Additional Phone Numbers1301 Sawgrass Corporate Pkwy, SunriseFL 33323-2813http://www.natures-products.com/View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Natures Products, Inc is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Natures Products, Inc's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.

Factors that raised Natures Products, Inc's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Natures Products, Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
04/29/2013Delivery Issues
01/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
wrong product in bottle with correct product.
had ordered vitamins and minerals from First Line Minerals as i was with United Health Plan and this is something they offered free at so much per qtr. the last time i ordered from them i believe was Jan of 2013 and i stocked up on a couple different vitamins, supplements. amongst this was Vit D3, i only had a few left in my other bottle as i have ordered these before with no problems. I opened the new bottle last week i would say about 8/8 or 8/9, i did not take any from the new bottle. I took the lid off the other day and for some reason looked at the tablets and noticed some white oblong capsules mixed in with the tablets of this new bottle the bottle of the D3 High Potency contains or suppose to contain 250 tablets not any capsules. I immediately contacted the 800 # listed on the bottle which the product name is Nature's Pride, when i called the CS number they had no information at all to give me, not phone #, email or snail mail address. I called the 800 # given and it went to First Line Medical which i thought was odd, anyway to make a long story short, i contacted the Manufacture of Nature's Pride in Fla whic is Nature's Products as it to was on the bottle and i researched this address online. after several attempts yesterday 8/13/2013, after the operator hung up on me two times and after waiting on hold for over 15 min. i was directed to a Mgr. by the name of ******. i called at 12:15 mst. and finally able to speak to ****** at XX:XX X/13/13. I told her the facts and that i was filing a complaint against Natural Products, and also a law suit, if i had not been watching what i do in taking supplements etc. who knows what those capsules are, they had to put in there in the manufacturer dispensing line. i am going to have the capsules analyzed to see what is in them, this ****** stated she would look into it and email me as i did not give her my name or ph. number until this has been investigated. i was not sure where i had ordered this D3 at so i called the local pharmacy's and the only place they came from was First Line Medical, which can be traced through that company of this order.
Lot # XXXXXX REV. Code 0.1.0:10/11 Bar Code:XXXXX XXXXX X

Desired Settlement
Depends on what the capsule's contain if a harmful substance then will seek legal advise, i feel that this company could also pay to have one of the capsule's analyzed. if not harmful then i seek them to make restitution of seeking who was responsible for this situation that could have been harmful to me or anyone else that may have rec'd them from this batch.

Business Response
we have been in communication with the consumer. She has kindly provided the bottle in question to us along with the odd capsules for analyzing. We have agreed to advise the consumer of our findings once the results of from our QC departmet are in.

Consumer Response
This complaint you closed, why? I am the Consumer that filed this and they have not settled it as of this date Nov 22, they kept sending me excuses as what was in the capsules, and are trying to sweep it under the rug, WHAT WAS REALLY IN THOSE CAPSULSES!!!!!!! are they afraid to tell me, i had told BBB when a letter was sent to me from you that this was Pending, something was in that bottle from the factory that did not belong there and i am not closing this case and neither should you, something is wrong here that needs to be addressed, they just make excuses.

***** *****.


Business Response
Response:
We have provided the consumer the final results which are that the capsules are not a product that we produce here at Natures Products, Inc. We checked various bottles with the same lot number the consumer provided and none had foreign capsules in them. We are the manufacture however there are various third party entities which touch this product prior to being sold to consumers.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
they did not respond to me i had to call them continually or email them, when i did last speak to ******/****** she stated that somebody must have come into my home and put those capsules' in my bottle, how preposterous to even suggest such a thing. now she or they are stating above there are various third party entities which touch this product prior to being sold to consumers!!!!!!! seems to protect their reputation they would find out who did this it had to come from them as they are the manufacturer and the bottle was sealed when i received it from First Line Medical. by the way in my opening statement on the above complaint is stated First Line Mineral, that was incorrect it is First Line Medical. i would like to know who the three other parties are. ****** and the man i spoke with who was a Supervisor are giving obsurb statements which makes me think something is wrong and if the capsules were not from Natures Products what are they, she admitted they did not come from them, of course she would say that she does not want to lose her job, as i have read Reviews on this company by some former employees. this is not closed so if they do not choose to tell the truth then it stays as is.


Business Response
Dear BBB and customer: Two bottles of our retained finished product samples were retrieved and examined. The inspection did not reveal capsules within the tablets. The review conducted to the finished product batch record indicates that the lot was manufactured and completed following AQL guidelines. NPI Quality personnel employed best effort to identify the capsules found in the clients' sample.
A near match was retrieved from our retained samples and submitted for comparison. The sample capsules were subjected to Lab Testing request but did not match any of the products in the bottle received.
In addition, NPI Customer Complaint database was reviewed to identify similar complaints and establish potential trends. It was determined that NPI had not received any complaint describing the reported event for this product before.
NPI uses AQL inspections as an indicator for defects. While the in process checks are conducted throughout the process it is by no means a 100% inspection of the product.
In conclusion, our investigation could not determine the identity of the sample capsules. All aspects related to our product VITAMIN D3 were found in accordance with the product specifications and the packaging and manufacturing batch records and it was confirmed that the product was packaged with no observable events that would prove otherwise. The capsules found could not be identified therefore NPI considers this an isolated event that occurred outside of NPI.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not care about all the inspections and fancy terms used in their explanation. This occurred in the sealed product of D3 i obtained from First Line Medical, it was sealed when opened and the capsules were mixed in with the D3. i do not know where it happened in your process and if in fact you cannot identify what is contained in the capsules this to me indicates there is something amiss here and the capsules were put in there by someone in your process, it could have been one bottle in one million never-the-less it happened to your Product, i have no reason to lie or make up false accusations, when a Company cannot take on the responsibility that someone has placed the capsules in their product then this to me is not an honest company
and cares more about their reputation and long time history of Quote perfection, then they do about their Consumer then i certainly would not do business with them, IT HAPPENED AND THIS IS THE TRUTH AND I AM NOT ACCUSTOMED TO LIES. You need to take on your responsibility and quit trying to blame anyone else for your mistake or was it. Your MGR. stated there was a red dot on one of the capsules!!!!!!! and her accusation to me that someone came into my home and put them in the bottle is so absurd and such an un Professional accusation. I still have some of the capsules from that bottle and the D3.

02/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Promise a product at a certain time and refuse to return emails or calls and cancel the order as requested.
BBB

***************************************
****************************
Sunrise, FL XXXXX-XXXX
I am writing because I have been having an issue with this company they have ignore all emails and voicemails to cancel my order. They held my money up for 10 days and it has been released back to me but they still have an order on file for me. I want this order canceled. They are not honored it and I just don't trust this company anymore. They actually said they have got every email and voicemail, but did not respond. I do not want to do business with a company like this. Also when you call ************ it will always go to voicemail or hang up on you. I had to call Natures Products to even get a receptionist and she has had a hard time getting in touch with someone to help me. Could you assist me in getting this order canceled? I do not want this company having my credit card information any longer.

My order number was XXXXXX
Customer ID ******
I want my account completely deleted. I do not want to have any associations with this company what so ever if that is possible.

Thank you for you time,

****************************************************************0

Desired Settlement
I want my account and order completely deleted. I want proof of that and do not want them to eventually take money out of my account.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Herbs

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/08/2013
Contact Information
Principal: Lianne Maso De Moya Meyer Minski (VS) Jose Minski (PD) Ruben Minski (AS)
Business Category

Herbs

Alternate Business Names
Blessed Herbs

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Natures Products, Inc

1301 Sawgrass Corporate Pkwy

Sunrise, FL 33323-2813

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1301 Sawgrass Corporate Pkwy 

    Sunrise, FL 33323-2813(954) 233-3300
    (800) 752-7873
    (800) 489-4372

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Natures Products, Inc is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 752-7873
  • (800) 489-4372
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • https://www.blessedherbs.com/
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Herbs

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.