BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Eagle Bullion Group, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (561) 870-0053Fax: (561) 746-5845View Additional Phone Numbers1150 S. Us Highway 1 Suite 102, JupiterFL 33477

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Eagle Bullion Group, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Eagle Bullion Group, LLC's rating include:

  • 4 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 3 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Eagle Bullion Group, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
02/11/2013Advertising / Sales Issues
04/10/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Account was stating as being $0 but no one would answer my phone calls to explain what happened to my money.
In December of 2011, ******* ***** was my broker/sales rep for the $13000.00 that was deposited. When I got the statement saying the balance of the account was $0, I could not get anyone to answer my calls to explain what happened to the money. My account access was also terminated.

Desired Settlement
If there is no refund then I would at least like an explanation as to what happened to my account.

01/07/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

I invested all my money in Silver Bullion which was supposed to be a safe investment. I was not told much about their practices and lost all my money.
I was not educated as to what this company was doing with my investment, and was consistently asked for more money to meet my "calling price". Because silver went very low, my investment was not protected and they then sent me a check for a couple of thousand dollars (I invested over $30K) and they changed their name from Eagle Bullion Group to something else and disappeared. I still do not understand what the deal was and why I was not given more knowledge about the way they were doing business.

Desired Settlement
I would either like some of my investment back, since it was all that I had and I even cashed in my Roth account as suggested, or my silver. I don't appreciate being stepped on, even my Broker disappeared and won't call me back, and he borrowed $300 off of me to cover his living expenses, and won't call or try to pay me back. This has been a disaster for me.

12/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I invested money with them and all their telephone numbers have been disconnected. I sent them a letter and have heard nothing!!
I want my investment money returned to me! I am 83 years old and I need this money to pay my taxes and my homeowners insurance. My husband passed **** 4 years ago and all I have is my SS that is $800 a month. My health insurance + my prescriptions are about $410.00 a month. My savings is depleted and I need to get my money which on my last statement was $29,247.

Desired Settlement
I want the Money that was showing on my last statement!!

Industry Comparison| Chart

Gold, Silver & Platinum Dealers

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 03/08/2010Business started: 06/06/2002
Contact Information
Principal: Eric Wiegand (Vice President)Customer Contact: Mr. Michael Young (Managing Member)Ms. Melissa Walsh (Assistant)
Business Category

Gold, Silver & Platinum Dealers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Eagle Bullion Group, LLC

1150 S. Us Highway 1 Suite 102

Jupiter, FL 33477

To | From


2 Locations

  • 1044 N US Highway 1 Ste 201 

    Jupiter, FL 33477-4308

  • 1150 S. Us Highway 1 Suite 102 

    Jupiter, FL 33477

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Eagle Bullion Group, LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (561) 746-5844
  • (877) 638-2538

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Gold, Silver & Platinum Dealers


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.