BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Assurance Power Systems, LLC

Phone: (561) 886-0470Fax: (561) 892-8243

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
04/08/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I signed a maintenance agreement for my generator on 12/13/14 for the year 2015. The agreement included a spring check-up and a full service visit in the fall. I sent a check for $375 on 1/6/15. The service calls were to be automatic. On June 15, 2015 I sent James ******** an e-mail reminding him of contract. On June 16, 2015 I called the office and left a message with his secretary(sister) and she assured me he would contact me. On 6/23 and 7/28 I left a message on his cell phone. On 8/19 I again called the office and spoke to James' father (******* ********/Sunlight Construction). He assured me James would contact me. I called the office again on 12/10 and spoke to James' sister again. I was still willing for him to do the full service call which needed to be done as indicated by the light on the generator. I have never heard from James ******** and had to find another company to do the maintenance. I called the office on 1/4/16 and spoke to James' sister and requested a refund. She wanted me to speak to ******* ******** but I did not. Enough is enough. I sent a certified letter on 2/16/16 requesting a refund. It is now 3/28 and still no response. All I want is a refund.
Product_Or_Service: Maintenance Contract

Desired Settlement
I want a full refund of my $375.

Final Consumer Response
I tried to log on to your web site but could not get the username and password page to work.
I am happy to tell you that I did receive a refund check on Tues., April 5th. from the company in Avon, CT. I would like to assure that my complaint was only with Assurance Power Systems in CT and not with the branch located in Florida. Although it did take their involvement to make this happen.
Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

12/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
DId not perform the service for which they charged and disabled my equipment.
Claimed to perform annual service. Submitted report. We paid. Upon inspection the service was NOT performed as described in their written report. the generator was left inoperative without cause. Additional expert and pictures verify that the service was not performed. Battery cables not cleaned/exhaust pipe rotted and not reported/generator "disconnected/drive belts not inspected/will not respond to inquiry/will not return phone calls/refused to forward call to owner or service supervisor. Pictures demonstrate that service was NOT performed.

Desired Settlement
That is the company's decision. We will also forward our complaint to the licensing bureau.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ********
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ****@assurancepower.com
Thank you for your feedback. As the leader in the standby generator industry, we are committed to the highest level of customer service.

Our records indicate that Tune Up service you requested was completed as per the scope of the service. Upon servicing the generator, our technician noticed the exhaust blanket needed immediate replacement as it presented a fire hazard. We did turn the unit to the "off" position in an effort to protect the generator from any fire damage. This is industry standard practice as set forth by the NFPA.

We created an estimate promptly and submitted it to your assistant. We verbally informed her in detail of the issue and risks. She seemed to understand and immediately sent in an approved estimate. We have yet to receive a deposit to replace the exhaust blanket.

We are committed to customer satisfaction and would be happy to issue a complete refund for our services if desired.

Thanks again for the opportunity of servicing your generator.

Regards,

Will ********
Chief Power Officer

Industry Comparison| Chart

Generators - Electric

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.