BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/11/2013 Inc

Phone: (800) 390-7270Fax: (305) 599-89063755 NW 115th Ave, DoralFL 33178-1857

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/11/2013

BBB has determined that Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Inc

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)
09/16/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Returned package of hangers on 1-6-16. I have contacted seller numerous times to get my refund of $14.95
Every time I call I was promised that either the money would be credited back to my credit card. On the last call on June 13, 2016 I was told that is was too late to refund to credit card and that I would receive a check within 3 days. As of today I have not received the check. And now no one is answering the phone.
Product_Or_Service: Hangers
Order_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Help me get my refund now!

Business Response
We sent check #2248 on 6/16. I just checked our account and see that it was never cashed. Can you confirm the address and I will send them another check and put a stop payment on ck. #2248

Thank you,

*** *****
V.P. Sales, Only Hangers Inc.
p:XXX-XXX-XXXX m:XXX-XXX-XXXX e:*** a:3755 NW 115 Av. Miami, FL XXXXX

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Received check but it was the wrong amount. It should have been for $14.95 and that is why I didn't deposit it. Please advice. Address is correct, by the way. Thank you.

Final Business Response
Dear *********,

We have been contacted by the South Florida BBB in regards to the check we mailed to you on 6/16 for $14.95. If this check was not received, please let us know and we will place a stop payment and re-issue a new check. Please also verify your address before we send out the new check.

Thank you,

Final Consumer Response

07/27/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Asked about an order that had not shipped within a week. Was told that it would cost 60.45 to ship it, I cancelled it, still no refund after a week.
Order Date:06/14/2016
Order Number:PMQOWVHXN

After a week of accepting my payment, my order had still not shipped. I e-mailed customer service and was told it would cost an additional 60.45 to ship it on 6/21/2016. Note that I had to ask why my order was not shipped yet, rather than Only Hangers taking the initiative to tell me why my order had not shipped. I requested for my order to be cancelled, and received a confirmation of cancellation on 6/24/2016. I had not received my refund in a timely manner, so I followed up on 6/26/2016 to ask when I would expect my refund. I have not received my refund or a reply since then, it is not 7/5/2016.

Desired Settlement
A full refund

Final Consumer Response
From: *** *** <*******>
Date: Tue, Jul 26, 2016 at 7:19 PM
Subject: Case Satisfied
To: "****" <****>

Complaint ID#: XXXXXXXX
Business Name: Inc

The company refunded the money after I filed the complaint, it is settled to my satisfaction.

08/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I purchased hangers from this company. They were smaller than advertised. I sent them back and never heard from the company again.
I purchased some child-sized plastic hangers from this company that turned out to be smaller than the size advertised on their website. I called to ask for an RMA to return them and was told to "just send them back to the address on the website." I paid very expensive shipping to send them back, only to have the package returned to me due to a wrong address. (I had used the address on the website, which was the wrong address.) So I dug deeper into the website and found a different address for returns. I sent my package back to that address, and then never heard from OnlyHangers again. I wrote them by email and heard nothing. I've now paid more in shipping than I ever paid for the hangers and I still don't have the hangers I wanted.

The info below is cut and pasted from the original order confirmation they emailed me:

Thank you for your order!

Order Information
Merchant: Only Hangers Inc.
Invoice Number: XXXXX
Billing Information
********* *********
**** ********* ******
Los Angeles, CA XXXXX
XXXXXXXXXXX Shipping Information
Total: US $27.00

Date/Time: 24-Oct-2013 6:31:55 PDT
Transaction ID: XXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I would either like the hangers I ordered but in a larger size, or I would like a refund.

Business Response
I researched this order and found that the order was from last year 10/24/13! The customer ordered 10" hangers on our website for a total of $27.00. I checked with all sales people in my office and no one has received any calls or emails from her regarding these hangers. I guess she is just looking to exchange them for a larger size? We are willing to do this for her even though it has been almost a full year since she made the purchase and our return policy is only 30 days.

We called her number and left a message today for her to call us and we sent her an email to contact us. This is very strange that someone would wait 10 months after receiving $27 worth of hangers that they ordered and complain to BBB that they want to exchange them for a larger size. Why didn't they just call us? doesn't make much sense to me.

Anyway, we are waiting to hear from her.

01/20/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Ordered a product that was shown as in stock, when it was actually unavailable. Asked for refund, not refunded.
On 12/7/15, I ordered product #*****, ladies hanging torso form; black. When I ordered it, the product was shown to be in stock, when it in fact was not in stock (very deceiving to customers). After 2 days, and no shipping label, or email it shipped, I called only hangers to find out the status. I was informed it was on backorder. I received no indication of such, and had I not called, more days would have gone by without being informed of a backorder. I run a business, and was dependent on my merchandise getting to me in a timely fashion. When I asked to cancel the order, I was told the merchandise would be available on 12/10/15 (3 days after I ordered it). So, I suggested for my troubles, if I don't cancel, since 3-4 days would have gone after the initial order, it should be shipped express. I was told it could be sent 2-3 days. I felt that wasn't enough to make up for what was done. I work for The United states postal service, so I know how shipping goes. Anyway, I asked for the order to be cancelled, and to date, it still hasn't been cancelled, nor did it ship. After 4 days, it still reads processing. Totally unacceptable, and not a way to do business. I'll be leaving a review on yelp as well. Thank you

Desired Settlement
At this point, I'd like my merchandise with a 20% discount, and free shipping.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Ron *****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***
Dear BBB,

This order was placed on our website 12/7 after business hours and was processed on 12/8 for $18.90. We planned on shipping the product on 12/10 which falls within our 24 -48 hours order processing time which is posted on the website. The customer called extremely upset on 12/10 and asked for the order to be canceled. We immediately canceled the order on 12/10 and issued the full refund for $18.90. The customer was refunded in full on 12/10 and the order was canceled as she requested. I don't know what more we could have done to satisfy this customer.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It's funny how they make it seem that cut and dry, when it wasn't. After 3 days of nothing, I called in, and I was told by the customer service rep that the merchandise was not in stock, that it would be available on 12/10, which it was not. Either way, the 48 hr window had expired at that point, and the item had not shipped (because it was not in stock). Onlyhangers should not be able to list an item as in stock, nor take a customer's funds for merchandise they do not have. It is very misleading. I missed a party which would have showcased My merchandise because of their negligence, and lost money.

06/22/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I had order a box of hangers from this company in December, the company charged my credit card, but I have never received my product.
I have emailed and called numberous time, but no one has answered their phone. I have left voice mails and emails. Still to no avail.

I work for the Flagstaff Convention and Visitors Buerau.

Desired Settlement
Refund the charge to my City Credit Card.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** *****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***
Dear BBB,

This order was shipped on 01/16/2015 via FedEx ground and was delivered on 01/21/2015. The FedEx tracking number is XXXXXXXXXXXX. Tracking shows that the package was signed for by ************

This complaint is the first time I have received any correspondence about the order. I tried to contact the customer today but they were not in. I will try again tomorrow to see who BBODICK is and what he did with the hangers.

If you need any more info, please let me know.

Thank you,
*** *****
Only Hangers

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We do not have a ******* at our business, and his response to not receiving any correspondence is wrong I left 3 voice mails and 3 emails to his company. He needs to check his address he send the package to. I have not received the order. And still need the refund. The owner needs to check the tracking number.

Final Business Response
May 8,2015 Dear Customer:
The following is the proof-of-delivery for tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXX. Delivery Information:
Signed for by: Service type: Special Handling:
******* FedEx Ground
Delivery location:
Delivery date:
1 E ***** ** ********** ** XXXXX
Jan 21, 2015 10:52
ïïï申ï申ïï申ï申Shipping Information:
Tracking number:
Ship date: Weight:
**** ** ***** *** ****** ** XXXXX US
Jan 16, XXXX X.3 lbs/1.0 kg
********* ****** ******** ********* ****** ******** 1 E ***** **
********** ** XXXXXXXXX US
Purchase order number: Department number
Thank you for choosing FedEx.

I'm sorry but FedEx is showing delivery to the customers address and FedEx has a signature on file which I can send to you as a PDF if need be.

Thank you,

Only Hangers

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We are the flagstaff Visitors center, not the sports exchange, the sports exchange is on S. ******....they have shipped here before, regardless, the shipping address is wrong, and they need to refund the money or reship without cost to the FLAGSTAFF VISITOR CENTER
1 E ** 66
********** ** XXXXX IMMEDIATELY.

This transaction has been forwarded to BofA, and the Flagstaff city attorney.

05/25/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

I purchased 3 rolling racks customer ID # XXXXXXXX on October 30,2014 online. I opened the boxes and one rolling rack was missing 3 parts.
I sent pictures of the three parts that were missing using parts from the other 2 racks. I sent an email twice with the picture attached to *** Marr ***@only I also sent the detailed email with the picture to the customer service email listed on the site. I called numerous times and spoke to ***** who said a Eunice would all me back on March 19th. Never got a call back. We are a non profit organization and need to have the parts sent or a new rolling rack. Now no one answers the phone. We used donated funds to purchase these racks. This is terrible that we are getting "taken". Please please help us get this resolved. This company shouldn't be in business!

Desired Settlement
I would like a new rolling rack. We paid for 3 and have only 2 that work. I will send back the parts.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** *****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***
Dear BBB,

**** *** ***** placed an order with our company on 10/30/14 and received her order in full on 11/5/14. She stated that she didn't open the racks until the end of Dec. for a holiday event and realized that she was missing a part for one of them. She did not contact us until March 19 to let us know that she was missing something on the rack! It took her 4.5 months from the time the racks were received to the time she let us know something was missing? I'm sorry but there is no way we can justify replacing this rack when her first contact with us was 4.5 months after receipt of the order.
When we spoke with her on March 19 we explained to her that our return policy was 30 days and unfortunately this was well beyond 30 days.

Thank you,

*** *****
Only Hangers

01/19/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

I ordered pants hangers costing $39.85 on 11/1/14, charged to my **** card. The order never arrived by 12/1/14. They do not answer the phone.
I am moving, and the product is no longer necessary. I have told **** to withhold payment.

Desired Settlement
Cancel order and refund charge.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *** *****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***
Dear customer and BBB,

This order was cancelled and refunded in full back on 12/03/14. The customer called us to cancel it because they no longer wanted to wait for the back order to come in. We did answer the phone and refunded the order the same day. Not sure why the customer filing a complaint with BBB since this was refunded over a month ago?

P.S. We never received your first notice on this and luckily found this one in our spam folder. Don't you mail a hard copy of these too?

Industry Comparison| Chart

Garment Hangers, Internet Shopping

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 11/17/2008Business started: 01/01/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Miami-Dade Tax Collector
140 W Flagler Street, 1st Flr
Miami, FL 33130
(305) 375-5452

BBB records show a license number of 736944-0 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is

Check License Status: tax/accounts/7091556

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity


Incorporated: March 2006, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ron Maier (President)
Business Category

Garment Hangers, Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Only Hangers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Inc

3755 NW 115th Ave

Doral, FL 33178-1857

To | From


1 Locations

  • 3755 NW 115th Ave 

    Doral, FL 33178-1857Fax: (305) 599-8906

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

* Inc is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Garment Hangers


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.