BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/13/2009

Afligo Marketing Services, Inc.

Find a Location

(877) 322-6786View Additional Phone Numbers700 W Hillsboro Blvd Bld 1 Ste 201, Deerfield BeachFL 33441-1614

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/13/2009

BBB has determined that Afligo Marketing Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Afligo Marketing Services, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 178 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

178 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 20 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues20
Billing / Collection Issues5
Delivery Issues18
Guarantee / Warranty Issues6
Problems with Product / Service129
Total Closed Complaints 178

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Afligo Marketing Services, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (178)
05/19/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My rebate was denied despite submitting the proper documentation
On 12/2015 I purchased a Dell 27" QHD Gaming LED Monitor from Adorama. There was a promised $40 after filling out a form and submitting some documentation (UPC/serial codes). I've done this many times with no problems. After submitting the required documentation through adorama.4myrebate.com, my claim was denied on 2/19/2016. They claimed that they never received the bar code that I cut off the side of the box. I argued with them over email, but they claimed that they never received that portion of the documentation. The barcode was literally a huge piece of cardboard that I cut off the side of the box. I am 100% sure that it was in the envelope when I sent it off.

In true scammer fashion, they've put me in a situation that I can't possibly win. I have to imagine that they scam many people out of their rebates in this manner. All I want is my $40. I obviously can't prove that they had the cardboard in their possession; all I can do is show you a picture of the cardboard box with a big hole in the side where I cut out the barcode.

Desired Settlement
I want my $40 from these ********. If this third party rebate site won't fulfill its promises, then get it straight from Adorama.

Business Response
Claim approved and customer **** be paid. additional information supplied.

Email received and escalated for exception.

Claim is noted, Only claim in our system for this customer, and this claim was processed by client specified guidelines for compliance.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
After filing the complaint, I received a response that my rebate was on its way in the form of a debit card. IF I actually do receive the card in the mail and this isn't another one of their lies, then I **** be satisfied with the response.

01/07/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Discrepancy at fault of company was shown. Service rep wont acknowledge discrepancy which causes my rebate to be denied
This was my experience with the company. I've copied the email below


"Hello,

I got an email stating my rebate was declined.

It stated due to "UPC/Barcode mismatch"

You guys scan all the documents which is super helpful because while there is indeed a mismatch in the UPC, it's because the wrong UPC number is on file.

I bought a PowerColor AXRX XXX XGBD5-DHEV2 and filled out the rebate for that exact model. The UPC on the physical rebate says "XXXXXXXXXXXXX". Thats the correct UPC number. That UPC is reregistered and it shows the model of the product I bought and the one for the rebate http://www.upcindex.com/XXXXXXXXXXXXX


On the PowerColor rebate form it says the UPC for the PowerColor AXRX XXX XGBD5-DHEV2 is "XXXXXXXXXXXXX" which is the wrong number and not even a valid reregistered UPC http://www.upcindex.com/XXXXXXXXXXXXX
Here is a picture of this

Please update the UPC number one file for a PowerColor AXRX XXX XGBD5-DHEV2 to be changed from the wrong XXXXXXXXXXXXX to the correct XXXXXXXXXXXXX and approve the rebate I submitted since it is correct and has the right model I bought that is the exact same model on the rebate"


This was my reply


"Dear ******* *******,

Thank you for contacting Power Color Reward Center.

We apologize for the inconvenience. Upon validation, your rebate application was declined on 12/17/2015 because the purchase date is outside the offers timeframe. The item must be purchased from 12/16/2015 through 12/31/2015. However, on your receipt, you purchased the it on 12/02/2015. The rebate remains declined.

If you require additional assistance you can contact our customer service specialist at 800-286-9146 (Monday through Friday 9:00 am to 6:00 pm) Eastern Standard Time excluding weekends and observed holidays.

We're looking forward to supporting you with your Power Color Reward Center Mail in Rebate.


Kind Regards,

Leslie
Customer Service Agent"



I responded with this



"That is also incorrect. I have a photo of the dates. My rebate timeframe clearly says its timeframe is from 12/02 - 12/15

I have a dated timestamp from the post office on December 8th

Also you didn't address the entire point of my other email which was that you have incorrect UPC numbers on file which is causing you to automatically decline rebates. Instead you said another untrue reason as to why me rebate is declined.

Acknowledge the mistakes, accept my correct rebate and please don't send another semi-automated message about why my rebate is wrong (when it clearly isn't)

-****"


They replied with this



"Dear ******* *******,

Thank you for contacting Power Color Reward Center.

We apologize for the inconvenience. Upon validation, your rebate application was declined on 12/17/2015 because the purchase date is outside the offers timeframe. The item must be purchased from 12/16/2015 through 12/31/2015. However, on your receipt, you purchased the it on 12/02/2015. The rebate remains declined.

If you require additional assistance you can contact our customer service specialist at 800-286-9146 (Monday through Friday 9:00 am to 6:00 pm) Eastern Standard Time excluding weekends and observed holidays.

We're looking forward to supporting you with your Power Color Reward Center Mail in Rebate.


Kind Regards,

Leslie
Customer Service Agent"




I am clearly being ignored and they wont acknowledge their error which is needed to process my rebate.

Here is a link to all my paperwork proof http://imgur.com/a/sh1pt

Thanks,
****

Desired Settlement
Just for them to acknowledge they have the wrong number, that my rebate is correct and that they **** send me my rebate.

Business Response
Dear Sir,
The information you provided has been researched. The sponsoring client Power Color provides Afligo with the guidelines of the offer, they tell up the item, the UPC and Model Number for the time of the offer. Instructions are subject to change.

I see that the item you purchased was AXRX XXX XGBD5-DHEV2, and the UPC we were given was XXXXXXXXXXXXX. Your registration was also done at the beginning of the offer prior to the date change and your Tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, that shows the time frame from 12/2/2015 to 12/15/2015.

There was a escalation to the company to clarify the UPC as this same item was on another rebate offer with the same UPC you provided but a different time. After the decline of your claim we just recently obtained information that this item was assigned two acceptable UPC labels and the system is in process of locating the claims that were declined for that reason.

I have noted your claim and this was one of the claims we were able to overturn the decline decision. The call and email center did not have this information to provide to you but they were the ones to escalated this to the attention of our QA department.

Please accept our apology as we were not made aware of the error provided by the client during the set up of this offer until the complaints for the number of declined claims customers felt were unfair.

Your claim is approved and we **** follow up with this issue on all claims related to this offer.

Thank you for your interest and help in identifying an issue that we could resolve in a positive manner.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience this delay may have caused you. We have notified our call center agents of this correction and the action to take if other calls or emails come to them with this same issue.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

01/07/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Purchase made from TigerDirect on 30 Nov with 3 Mail in Rebate options with MIR, Packing Slips and UPCs Mailed on 7 Dec. 23 Dec claim not received.
Purchase made on 30 Nov from TigerDirect with 3 mail in rebate items. Items received, online MIR form completed, and mailed on 7 Dec. 23 Dec was notified nothing received and rebate could be cancelled.

Tracking #:
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX - $10
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX - $15
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX - $10

In reviewing Ripoffreport, slickdeals revies, and other online revies of 4MyRebate, lost documentation is a common complaint.

I resubmitted my documentation via e-mail and fax on 12/23/15 and expect to have the claim processed and rebates provided.

Desired Settlement
$35 in Mail in Rebates as promised by Tiger Direct.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *****, SR QA Analyst
Contact Phone: XXX XXX-XXXX
Mr ***,
In review of the claims,
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX - $10
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX - $15
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX - $10
mentioned at the time we received this complaint, all three Mail in Rebates.
They show to have been received by our processing center on 12/28, afternoon mail delivery, scanned and uploaded same date and processed for approval also on 12/29/2015

We indicate in the terms and conditions that we cannot be responsible for delay in the mailing processes. We can only open, scan and process mail that is received and delays happen during the holidays.
The copies you sent electronically, were received and sent for upload after the actual mail was scanned and uploaded.

It appears that the date of the complaint was the Tuesday,12/29/2015, after the Holiday weekend, when the mail received on Monday 12/28/2015, was uploaded for processing.
Our center is closed for Christmas holidays like most companies.
This was the first opportunity for mail delivery.
On the rebate form it is noted and we ask you to allow 10-14 days from mail date for receipt under normal conditions.
Sometimes Holidays do cause delays.
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX - $10
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX - $15
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX - $10
I show all are approved and you should have the approval emails in your inbox prior to our receipt of this complaint.

Have a Happy New Year.




Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


12/22/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a product from Adorama with the rebate fulfillment through this company. It refuses to issue the rebate.
I bought a product from Adorama, NYC with the rebate fulfillment through this company. It refuses to issue the rebate.

I submitted all of the documents that were available to me, but the company insists on a resubmission including a new document that I must receive from Adorama.

It is my belief that this multistep process is by design to get people with legitimate rebate requests to give up so that the rebate is never paid.

Desired Settlement
Pay the rebate

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Ruth *****, SR QA Analyst
Contact Phone: XXX XXX-XXXX
Research using the provided information in the Consumer info area of this complaint, I find one Rebate application completed for this customer, ***** ******, on Tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX,
That was registered on December 4, 2015 for a purchase made on 11/27/2015, for $10.00 reward.

As of 12/16/2015 this claim was approved and is pending the payment according to the signed agreement of the terms and conditions please allow 5-7 weeks to receive your reward from this approval date.

The claim was approved by exception of the submitted document. The standard processing requirements is a clear copy of the invoice Receipt or Packing list and order confirmation is not generally accepted.

This was presented to Adorama for validation and they confirmed that the order was valid and allowed the exception of the document with the Order number for approval.

Consumer was notified of the approval by email on 12/16/15,

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The invoice provided by Adorama was submitted with the original claim. It was only after a number of phone calls, that I reached a person at Adorama who manually approved the rebate.

If I had not spent a great deal of time and effort securing the rebate, where I had followed the instructions carefully, that the rebate would have remained denied.



Final Consumer Response

07/06/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On or about 03/02/15, I submitted a rebate to 4myrebate based on a purchase made with McAffee. I fulfilled the terms but did not receive the rebate.
On or about 03/02/15, I submitted a rebate to 4myrebate based on a purchase made with McAffee (Rebate tracking #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, Offer #MCA-XXXXX). On 03/18/15, I received notice from 4myrebate that my claim was being denied because my Activation code is not valid. This was a term of the rebate. This was not true, as I fulfilled the terms (i.e., installing the product on my computer, enabling the auto-**** for 12 months) and I contacted the company to notify them of this discrepancy. I have received no response to this to date.

Desired Settlement
$70 as agreed upon

Business Response
Hello Valued Customer,

Your rebate claim was originally declined for Activation code not being valid.

Your claim was then submitted to the sponsoring rebate company McAfee, for validation.

McAfee confirmed that your subcription was active and enrolled in auto renewal.

Your rebate claim has been approved.

Thank you,

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I received notification from the company that the claim has been processed. However, it has not arrived yet in the mail (which will likely take at least 10 days). Requesting that the BBB leave this open until the claim is actually fulfilled.

Final Business Response
Hello Valued Customer,

Your claim will be mailed within 5-7 weeks from the date of approval on 05/21/2015 as stated in terms and conditions.

Thank you,

Final Consumer Response
Just wanted to confirm that I did receive the promised rebate for BBB case #XXXXXXXX, and it is resolved to my satisfaction.

Page 1 of 13
07/11/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I submitted a rebate in early December 2015, but never received the $30.00 MasterCard promised.
I submitted a rebate in early December 2015 for an item purchased online at TigerDirect.com, but never received the $30.00 MasterCard promised.

When I recently discovered that I had not received the rebate, I notified the company and was told the rebate was denied as they had not received the required submission and that it was too late for a re-submission.

I never received an e-mail or a letter stating that the rebate had been denied.

I have copies of all required documents originally submitted.

Tracking Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Offer code: TD-XXXXX
Order #: RXXXXXXX
Rebate Offer: Mail In Rebate
Rebate Items: SEAGATE 3TB SERIAL ATA HD
Rebate Amount Per Item: $30.00
QTY: 1
Rebate Reward: $30.00
Service Level:Basic
Final Reward: $30.00 MasterCard

Desired Settlement
$30.00 rebate

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *****, SR QA Analyst
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ******@afligo.com
Thank you for the opportunity to review the details that generated this complaint.

The application for this rebate was registered online and instructions are provided on the completed registration what is required to be mailed in and the time frame.
Rebates are time sensitive and follow up is also required in a timely manner. The Rebate Terms, Conditions, and Instructions for this Mail in Rebate as offered is included in this response, and no promise is stated or implied.
If the correct requirements are received to be processed in the required time, then the customer may qualify to be awarded this rebate which is a MIR. All MIR applications must qualify with the requested support documents. There is no guarantee of approval for received claims of the offered rebate.
It is stated on first page of registration to provide an email address which is our main form of communication to customer and all status updates are posted on the Track a Rebate portion of the registration site.
If you have a Tracking number, completed claims are sent a second reminder email 15 days after the completion indicating we have not received your documents for this application. The online website to check the status of the rebate is provided in this friendly reminder and a request if you have already mailed the Rebate Support documents, you may disregard. Also customer is advised that upon receipt and processing they **** receive email updates.
The terms and conditions of the rebate offer he submitted his request for was TD-XXXXX. (copy of offer is attached)
The sponsoring Vendor of this rebate is no longer in business and the Primary Company has sold. We have no contract relationship with the new company for rebates.
Rebates are time sensitive and follow up is also required in a timely manner. The Rebate Terms, Conditions, and Instructions for this Mail in Rebate as offered is included in this response, and no promise is stated or implied.
At this time there is no contact available from this rebate sponsor to request and exception or opportunity for the late re-submission of any copies customer may have kept.
The updated status of all claims with a tracking number can be reviewed by the applicant at www.4myrebate.com Track A Rebate, with the tracking number provided in the application and the customer zip-code used on the entry.
The Terms note same information as on the online registration. Fulfillment of this rebate is subject to final approval by TigerDirect.com. Reward Vendor is not liable for non-fulfillment of offers by TigerDirect.com.
Registration date of this application was 11/28/2015, June 28, 2016 is 8 months after the purchase and this offer was already closed, for consumer non-compliance of application terms, no contact noted on claim until 6/25/2016 by email.
Additional information about the rebate process are available in the FAQ, Frequently Asked Questions section of the application site. www.4myrebate.com.

03/14/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
scammed out of rebate
rebate "denied" for "missing invoice" but it was scanned in the history and support did not help.

evga.4myrebate.com
Tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
zip XXXXX
code EGA-XXXXX

Desired Settlement
I want my $25 rebate card or check because I fulfilled all rebate instructions, but company decided they didn't want to honor it.

Business Response
Review of the claim indicated the Order confirmation was sent in place of the invoice. We reached out to the sponsor of the rebate and an exception was made. They confirmed the sale was valid and the claim was approved. on 2/23/2016.

The card **** be sent and should be received in the next 10-14 days.

Thank you

03/02/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
4myrebate does not issue full rebate amount as promised
I submit a $15 rebate with tracking #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and never received the rebate card. I contact 4myrebate today and they told me to contact American Express to issue new card. However, when I contact American Express they told me they are charging me $2 for the card maintenance fee, so the balance on the card is only $13. I am getting charged for a rebate card that I never receive.

Desired Settlement
I want the rebate I was original promised, which is $15, not $13.

Business Response
The rebate claim for **** **** was approved on 8/15/2015 and the American Express Rewards card in the amount of $15.00 was mailed on 8/20/2015 to the address listed on the rebate form ****** ***** ***** **** ****** ********* ** XXXXX. American Express charges a $2.00 service fee on the 6 month from when the card was issued. This information is listed in the Terms and Conditions from American Express on their reward cards. The customer contacted us on 1/29/2016 and advised the reward card was never received and was advised at the time, to contact American Express regarding the reward card as American Express would be able to remail the card or reissue the reward card. It seems that when **** **** contacted American Express, the American Express agent advised the customer that they had charged the $2.00 service fee and the amount on the reward card was only $13.00 instead of the Original $15.00. The customer should contact American Express as they are the issuing bank and have control over the charges that are applied to their reward cards.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It is the rebate's company's responsibility to send the money as promised. American Express is the supplier they chose and they should be responsible. The rebate company could have choose to send the check instead of the Amex Prepaid Card.

Final Business Response
The funding of the rebate is expressed in the rebate offer and terms and conditions before a purchase is made. This is explained 3 places in the registration and advertisement of the offer. If a choice for a check was available you could have made that choice, or at the screen that tells you the only payment is the American Express Card. you can accept that method of payment or not apply.

You signed the terms and agreements page electronically and physically on the rebate form contract application. The fees applied to cards not used or replaced during the proper time **** incur the fees provided to you with the card.

This is the business rules. The full payment was made to you to American EXPRESS, They mailed a full 15.00 card to you. But we have no way to track your receipt or usage. The email we send tells you the time frame to expect your card. It is your choice to use it or hold it and have fees reduce the balance.

We apologize that AMEX has you missing 2.00 for Handling fees.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The law requires the rebate company to provide full amount of rebate per the term and condition and in this case clearly I did not receive the full amount. The choice of rebate check was not an option provided and the AMex rebate card was not sent with tracking confirmation. There is no proof that the company actually sent out the cash card, and in fact I have never received it.

01/29/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have called this organization several times about a valid $200 rebate and they are refusing to work with me.
I purchased a 40" Sony LED on 10/31. This TV qualified for a $200 rebate if it was purchased between 10/28 and 10/31. I sent off all of the appropriate information including an email confirmation of the order, an invoice, the bar code, and all of the appropriate paperwork. They declined the rebate because the ship date was on 11/2 instead of by 10/31. After calling several times, they are refusing to work with me.

Desired Settlement
Send me the $200 rebate that I earned. I also need to be reimbursed for the time I spent trying to resolve this issue.

Business Response
Mr. ****,
I apologize for the delay in the processing of your claim to reach the satisfactory result. The claim on Tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX shows it was approved at the time we received this complaint in which a claim that several calls were made and we refused to work with you. Offer code SKD-XXXXX was available for a limited purchase time and has strict guidelines for processing.
As mentioned when the calls are answered, Calls are recorded for Quality Assurance and training.
We show a call made on 11/18/15, which discussed the order confirmation as an incorrect document for meeting the requirements. You were provided 30 days from the date of decline to resubmit the invoice. The order confirmation is not an accepted document as stated in the rebate form requirements. The required proof of purchase is the Copy of Receipt/Invoice with SKU Listed. This call information confirmed the email of decline instructions.
As the processing company we must use the requirement guidelines. A dispute or escalation can be sent to the rebate Sponsor. This invoice, received 11/27/2015, was processed with the order date as 11/2/2015. We process using the date on the accepted document. The invoice/order date caused the second decline for purchase outside the time frame.
On 12/2/2015 there were 2 calls and with escalation to the supervisor on the second call. Research indicated your order confirmation and invoice supplied by Dell, did not have matching dates. Therefore your case was escalated to the CA Escalation Team to advise the Sponsor, prove your case and request an exception.
The request sent to Slick Deals who sponsored this rebate offer. They need 2-3 business days for review.
After they reviewed the documents, it was agreed to the exception as Dell confirmed your order on the date that was within the offer time frame (10/31/2015) but submitted an invoice with a date outside that offer (11/2/2015).
Yesterday 12/8/2015, they provided our escalation team with the exception and your claim was approved. Please refer to your email for this approval confirmation and estimated time of payment.
I understand your frustration, however the call center is not authorized to make exception decisions. They are required to provide the status and send escalations for dispute to the Consumer Advocate Escalation team. This team reaches out to the sponsor on your behalf with the results of the research.
All rebate applications are processed by the terms and conditions, your signature on the rebate form indicated you agreed to those terms. They state that if any of the terms are not met the application claim will be declined. Our decision is based on the rules and requirements. Consequently only sponsor exception is able to overturn decisions where support documents are not meeting the minimum requirements.
Your were advised in your call to the supervisor that this would be escalated for review on 12/2/2012 and to allow 2-3 business days for review, This research was completed and submitted for exception to Slick deals with the documents and information provided on both submissions. We received their exception following the third business day and the claim was approved 12/8/2015.
This was confirmed by email and is visible on the rebate registration site - slickdeals.4myrebate.com - Track a rebate -Tracking # XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and your registered zip code.
If you have any further questions please contact us and thank you for your business.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I understand your processes that are in place, however, I felt that I wasted a lot of my time to get to the root of the problem and your team was not willing to help until I demanded a supervisor. I also feel that the supervisor did not take this as urgently as she should have resulting in me having to wait longer for my rebate. I did nothing wrong with my rebate submission and Dell has since owned up to their mistake. I expect you to compensate me for the time I lost due to more customer service.

Final Business Response
As a rebate processing center we are held to the terms and conditions. The claim was approved on the December 8th after we escalated the issue to Slick Deals to get the updated information from Dell. They replied with an approval by override and we escalated the payment which was sent on 12/24/2015 which is much sooner than the normal estimated payout time of 4-5 weeks.
We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you due to the mistake of the re-seller and we are aware they have indicated that to you, We were not indicating you did anything wrong by sending what they provided you in error. According to our contracted agreements and requirements for compliance, we processed your rebate paperwork according to what you submitted which was subject to a decline as it states in the terms and conditions you signed in agreement.
Our Call center and supervisors have procedures they have to follow as the decision to approve and override errors are completely the final decision of the Sponsor of the Rebate, in this case Slickdeals. We took your call, it was escalated. Then you were approved and paid for the rebate you applied for.
Your compensation and escalated payment of the qualified rebate and the time it takes to apply and qualify is part of the process. Time for you to challenge a valid decision because of some error neither you or our processing was responsible for does not generate and additional compensation.
We are sorry that you feel our approval and expedited payment were not enough for the inconvenience of your challenge for a valid decision.

11/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Rebates rejected improperly
Rebates with tracking numbers ****************, ****************, **************** were declined for "The postmark date is outside of the offer timeframe-9/24/XXXX-XX/23/2015"

As the rebates were all created 10/6/2015 and received 10/15/2015 by ********** own records, there's no possible way they could have been mailed outside of the offer time frame.

Desired Settlement
Payment of $63.97

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Ruth *****, QA specialist
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
According to processing rules, the Postmark date has a rule structure to use the actual date of the envelope and if that is missing the date of the signature of the rebate form. However on tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX the evelope has an unposted forever stamp with no Post mark date, and the signed form was dated 8/6/2015 which is prior to the purchase or offer date of 9/24/2015 the system and rules will not allow a date for Postmark to be prior to purchase, we can use the receive date as a courtesy on this claim, however Post office failure to cancel stamp and incorrect date of signature violate the rules of the rebate offer.
One time courtesy approval for invalid submitted claim this is approved.
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
These were the same issue, no postmark date on envelope, wrong signed rebate form date, this is a legal document and date signed needs to be accurate or it appears invalid. Prior to purchase date and offer.

Per the sponsoring vendor they are allowing us to make this one time exception for approval, outside the compliance rules of the offer.

Please confirm when you submit a rebate that the offer time frame and signature as well as a valid postmark date are secured. I have used the received for this courtesy exception.

These were declined correctly according to the required rules of contract processing.

On these three the customer is responsible to meet the minimum requirements of the rebate offer for qualification. Please look at the copies of the documents you submitted on the mentioned tracking site and understand errors are made, in the date we use for the confirmation of accurate processing.

Thank you

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Rebate XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX has not been approved as stated in response.

Final Business Response
In the processing of these claims, confirmed that
guidelines were followed, and policies were upheld, we look at the actual not the assumed outcome of the documents, the additional claim was outside the exception amount and has been resubmitted for this exception. Pending a review by the sponsor.

All rewards are subject to qualification of the documents submitted and not the registration and receive dates. the signature and actual postmark dates are compared to the purchase date in the claim to prevent non compliance approvals.

If this exception is granted by the vendor an approval email will be sent to the email of record on the claim.

Page 1 of 23

Industry Comparison| Chart

Fulfillment Services, Marketing Consultants, Business & Marketing Consultants

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/26/2008Business started: 06/28/2007
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Deerfield Beach, City of
150 NE 2nd Avenue
Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
(954) 480-4200
http://www.deerfield-beach.com

BBB records show a license number of 16-00026220 for this company, issued by Deerfield Beach, City of. Their web address is http://www.deerfield-beach.com.

Check License Status: http://www.deerfield-beach.com/index.aspx?nid=1234

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Business Management
Ms. Ketorah Irving (Quality Assurance)Mr. Tony Jones (COO)
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Phillipy (President CEO)Customer Contact: Ms. Ruth Davis (Senior Analyst QA)
Business Category

Fulfillment Services, Marketing Consultants, Business & Marketing Consultants

Alternate Business Names
Afligo, WorldWideRebates

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Afligo Marketing Services, Inc.

700 W Hillsboro Blvd Bld 1 Ste 201

Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-1614

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 700 W Hillsboro Blvd Bld 1 Ste 201 

    Deerfield Beach, FL 33441-1614(888) 222-9300
    (800) 286-9146

  • PO Box 130018 

    El Paso, TX 88513-0018

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Afligo Marketing Services, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 222-9300
  • (800) 286-9146
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Fulfillment Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.