BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Longevity Lady Fitness Club & Spa

Phone: (772) 778-6800Fax: (772) 778-0071View Additional Phone Numbers650 12th Street, Vero BeachFL 32960

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Longevity Lady Fitness Club & Spa is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Longevity Lady Fitness Club & Spa include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Longevity Lady Fitness Club & Spa

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
12/29/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

They took a payment NOT due. Contact expired 11/5/2015 and they processed am 11/3 payment for membership dues AFTER the date of expiration.
I had a 25 month contract with this company and they processed a 26th payment that was not due them. They lied and said that it was the last payment due, but it was not. The last payment was due in October with the contact expiring 11/5. There was no reason for them to process this payment and they had no authorization to extend the contract past the expiration date. I spoke with them in September and they assured me that the contract would not renew. On 11/3 they processed a payment for 11/5 that would extend the contract past the expiration date. This is NOT the first billing issue I have had with this company. 1-1/2 years ago I worked with ******* ********** Sr. to settle an overdue balance. He accepted cash and signed a form confirming that the balance due was zero. He then had his accounting girl call me to collect more money than what was agreed and refused to return my calls. I swore THEN and NOW that I would NEVER renew my contract with them. They even had the audacity to call me this past September and ask me to renew after November. I told them NO. They took money anyway!

Desired Settlement
Refund the payment of $42.80 taken from my card for membership period 11/5- 12/5.

04/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

No refund on personal trainer with the trainer THEY fired (******). Also the bootcamp trainer that they let go(****).
Still in 2 year contract that I paid in FULL. ****** was teaching a class and I enjoyed it. she mentioned she did personal training at longevity. Meeting certain days during the week. So I began training with her. She used to make me sign a paper every time. I asked her why I had to sign it if I already paid in full.. She told me that it was so she could get her money from Longevity. After a few classes I spoke with ****** and she had let me know that they let her go. I brought it up with the staff and they never took the issue to concern.. When I paid in full the whole amount and made the check to LONGEVITY ($360) and still had classes that I couldn't attend... Other problem is **** was teaching spin class she said she was opening a boot camp at LONGEVITY. I wrote out my check to LONGEVITY ($150) again come to find out after a few sessions they let her go. They never took any time to let anyone know or give any refund for the boot camp sessions that were unused. My membership was up for renewal they had sent me a letter. When I went there and told them about it in January one of the Managers (****) had no idea about the situation and looked into the computer and it said the owner would be getting ahold of me. The owner (*******) never did. Which ******* never wanted to talk to me due to our previous conversation about their bicycles being broken which is not fair for everyone that wanted to take that class and not having any available. I wasn't going to the gym due to being busy working and waiting for the call from *******. Finally on February 26 I went there. I waved and said hello to the staff as I usually do after entering the class and beginning the activity a girl stopped me and told me they needed to talk to me. I asked if it was okay after the class was over.. When class was over I walked over to her and the man standing at the desk. NOT THE OWNER. He was being extremely rude telling me I was terminated and needed to leave. I didn't understand how I was terminated when I had a FREE month due to me referring a person and them getting a membership there. He continued to yell and kept say TERMINATED and to keep embarrassing me. I asked him if that's the case then I want a refund for the paid sessions that I never received due to them firing the trainers. after that he said he wanted to talk to me in the office.. after all the embarrassment. He said that the trainers were sub contracted and I should read the contract. I never signed a contract for the training or boot camp. How is a member supposed to know that the trainers are sub contracted. Once I mentioned that he said he was calling the cops, so I said it was fine..I was fully embarrassed by the way he was talking to me and belittling me in front of others at the gym. SAFTETY part of my complaint.. ******* had a lot of complaints and knew that the bikes were broken in the spin class. He was aware many ladies were very frustrated with the class not having enough workable bikes . He never took the time to fix any of them until a member actually hurt herself extremely bad now having a scar on her leg. Its unacceptable to not have enough bicycles for their MEMBERS that pay to go to a class and participate in and have to get hurt in order for him to finally listen and fix the bikes. Overall even with the termination they still OWE me money from all the issues with the trainers and not being able to participate in the classes. Its not my responsibility and I shouldn't be penalized because they FIRED their instructors. I feel discriminated being Asian.. If I was another race I feel they would have solved the issue better.

Desired Settlement
If any services have not been fully used they should have a refund instead of not caring and brushing it.. Settlement should be a refund, instead of cheating and ignoring your members..

Industry Comparison| Chart

Exercise & Physical Fitness Programs, Massage Therapists, Health Resorts, Health Clubs

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 11/29/1995Business started: 01/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Bonnie Pfiester (Manager)Ms. Allie Durling (Marketing Director)Mr Stephen Pfiester
Business Category

Exercise & Physical Fitness Programs, Massage Therapists, Health Resorts, Health Clubs

Alternate Business Names
Longevity Spa Lady

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Longevity Lady Fitness Club & Spa

650 12th Street

Vero Beach, FL 32960

To | From


1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Longevity Lady Fitness Club & Spa is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (772) 778-4023

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.


Industry Tips for Exercise & Physical Fitness Programs


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.