BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/20/2010

MovieTickets.com, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (561) 322-3200Fax: (561) 322-32222255 Glades Rd., Suite 100E, Boca RatonFL 33431

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/20/2010

BBB has determined that MovieTickets.com, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised MovieTickets.com, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 19 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service11
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on MovieTickets.com, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (19)
02/05/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
MovieTickets.com sell seat that do not exist
Purchased tickets for a Saturday Jan 30 showing at the AMC Starplex theater in East Brunswick, NJ. Paid for auditorium 3 seat 10-11. When I arrived at the theater found these seats did not exist. Tracking number of the order is XXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXXX. This is clearly a fraudulent business practice to sell something that does not exist. This showing was sold-out so the theater offered passes. I did not pay for a pass. I drove 20 miles to a theater under the premise that I had reserved actual seats.

Desired Settlement
I feel a full refund, including service charge is in order and others should be made aware of the risk purchasing tickets though this service.

Business Response
Dear Mr. *********,

I'm sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with MovieTickets.com. I checked into your order and it appears that there was a mapping problem with the seat layouts. We'll gladly refund your ticket amount, including service service fees, a total of $20.46. Please let me know if there is anything else I can assist you with.

Regards,

**** *****
Chief Executive Officer

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
This is an acceptable solution for me. I hope this is a lesson learned for MoveTickets.com and the mapping issue is corrected so this is does not continue to affect others.

01/07/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After paying for movie tickets through this site, I never received tickets although my bank account was charged.
I ordered two tickets on this site because I was directed there by the Flixster app on my phone. My purchase appeared successful and money was even taken from my account (by "movietickets.com") so I assumed there would be no issue, even though I never received an email confirmation (I looked in my spam folder, etc). I was simply told on the order confirmation page to present the card I used to pay for the tickets at the theater and I would get tickets. Well when I arrived at the theater, they insisted that there was no record of my order. Of course I used "guest checkout" and I never received an email confirmation, so I didn't even have an order number to prove my purchase. So I had to purchase two MORE tickets. I was obviously infuriated and relieved that the movie wasn't sold out by the time I got there. Now, I'm in the process of trying to get a hold of their customer service line and so far have been unsuccessful. I've sent multiple emails, filled out tickets on their site, and have called multiple times. Once while calling I miraculously got a hold of a human being, and she acted like she couldn't hear me (my mute was NOT on) and she HUNG UP ON ME. So I'm still attempting to get a full refund and have had no luck.

Desired Settlement
Would like full refund for the tickets I never received. Preferably, I would also be reimbursed for the two EXTRA tickets I was forced to purchase.

Business Response
Ms. ******** - I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience using our service. Our records show that you were issued a refund of $29.50 on 12/20/15. I would like to send you a gift card to be used on your next purchase. If that is acceptable, please let me know which address you would like it mailed to.

Thank you,

Joel *****
Chief Executive Officer

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you very much for your concern and generosity. I appreciate the gesture of the gift card. My address is XXX XXth st. N. Unit 1 ***** ****** MT XXXXX.

01/07/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ordered tickets on movietickets.com and never received tickets or confirmation of order. Money was withdrawn out of my account. No refund was issued.
Ordered movie tickets on movietickets.com. After the order was complete money was withdrawn from my account without an order confirmation sent to me. I have no tickets, no receipt and no confirmation from this company that this order went through. All I have is proof of a withdraw from my bank account by movietickets.com. I have tried several times to contact this company by email and by phone to correct the issue and get a refund. They have refused to respond to this issue therefore my only option is to file a dispute with BBB and my bank to get a refund.

Desired Settlement
To let the company know that they need to respond to customer issues either by email or by phone when a refund is request.

Business Response
Mr *****,

I'm sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience using our service and you were faced with excessive hold times when trying to reach our customer service department. We have issued a refund today, which should take a few days to post, in the amount of $20.29. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do.

Thank you,

**** *****
Chief Executive Officer

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

12/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
MovieTickets.com double charged me, but they won't fix it.
This morning - 10/20/15 - MoviesTickets.com's online website "hiccupped" and booked my movie tickets twice.

The 1st time through, after putting in my card information and hitting "next/continue", it brought me back to the page where you put in how many tickets you would like. It did NOT go to a confirmation page, so I selected the tickets and went through the process again, and it ended in the page to print tickets - I printed those tickets. Now in my inbox I have confirmation for 2 sets of the same tickets, but the 1st time around it never brought me all the way through to print tickets.

I called MovieTickets.com to get it fixed, as this was an error on THEIR website, and Riarsa told me there is nothing they can do, that I have to call the movie theater directly to get the extra order refunded - even though it was a mistake on THEIR website, not the movie theaters. This is like telling someone that buys Huggies diapers at Target that if they have to return the diapers they can't do it at Target, they have to do it with Huggies...and that would be if I did indeed purchased the tickets twice - I only purchased the tickets once, but the MovieTickets.com's website charged me twice and they do not feel it is their responsibility at all to fix a mistake made by THEM.

Buried deep on their website I found this...

Once a purchase has been confirmed, can I make changes to my order or get a refund? Select theaters offer refunds or exchanges, so please make sure you have correctly selected the movie, theater and showtime before clicking on the "Purchase" button and have read over all sales disclaimers, pickup instructions, and refund policies pertaining to the particular theater before finalizing your purchase.

First - the first time through the purchase was NOT confirmed - so above does not apply to me, as it says "once a purchase has been confirmed". Second, this DOES NOT say MovieTickets.com's policy for refunds or corrections to mistakes THEY make. It only talks about noting theater's policies. I did not make this mistake - they did and THEY should be the ones to fix it.

I did, as they informed me, call the cinema directly about a refund and they informed me I have to physically go to the location to get a refund. What if I didn't live anywhere near this location - the movie booked is for almost 2 months from now, so it is possible I could not be in the area now, but would be then.

I feel that MovieTickets.com should take responsibility to refund my card the amount THEY over charged, and that they need to make the responsible business decision to practice good and fair business. This would include being willing to make things right when THEY make a mistake, we all make mistakes, but the companies that reach the highest levels of success - like Disney - have good and fair processes in place to provide exceptional customer service. MovieTickets.com does not offer any customer service. If you make a mistake YOU fix it...period!

Desired Settlement
I would like the FULL $87 over charged back to my credit card AND for them to post on their website a clear policy on how they will handle mistakes made by MovieTickets.com. (and in an ideal world take a hard look at making sure they practice fair business - over charging and offering no in house resolution is simply irresponsible)

Business Response
Ms. ******,

I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience, but in trying to find your transaction details, I was unable to find any orders that match with the email address provided in the information provided. Please let me know if you have a different email address or confirmation number that I can reference.

Thank you,

**** *****
Chief Executive Officer


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept the response as resolution as they are seeking more information. The email address use for purchasing the tickets was ********@hotmail.com.

Final Business Response
Dear Ms. ******,

I apologize that you did not have a good experience with MovieTickets.com. I have personally looked in to this matter and understand that you did receive a refund by the theater. Please let me know the amount and I will make up any shortfall, as sometimes the service fees are non-refundable at the theater. I will also include a promotional code good for 2 free tickets. If you need to reach me, my email address is ******@movietickets.com.

Regards,

Joel *****
Chief Executive Officer

Final Consumer Response
Refund was issued last week for MovieTickets.com's overcharge, by the theater - not by MovieTickets.com - and I had to travel to the theater to get the refund.

12/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Malfunctioning website and poor customer service.

I purchased movie tickets online with for 12/2 7:00 pm showing of Horrible Bosses II at the ******************** Cinema. However, when I reviewed my confirmation email, I noticed it was for a theater in Cedar Rapids, IA. Also the date was for 11/25 instead of 12/2. I emailed customer service, but did not hear back from them, so I called and spoke to a woman named ******. She said I would have to call the cinema in Iowa for a refund. I then sent a complaint through MovieTickets.com's website about the fact that they had no process in place to correct mistakes or provide refunds. If MovieTickets.com can take my money, the should have a process to refund it. I did call the theater in IA and the person on the phone said he would do the best he could to refund my credit card. Apparently, they can refund the cost of the movie, but not the service fee that Movietickets.com collects. I have not had this bad of service in years. What are the people who run this place thinking?

Desired Settlement
I spent $12.00 on two tickets for a Tue special movie night. I would like that back.

Business Response
When tickets are purchased for ****** ******** on MovieTickets.com, the processing of the credit card is handled at the theater. For that reason alone, MovieTickets.com is unable to process a refund. A merchant is unable to process a refund for a card that the merchant did not originally charge.

It is unclear from the complaint whether or not the refund was handled at the theater, please provide that information.

We would be happy to send Mr. ******* a promotional code good for two free tickets (including the service fee) if that would be an acceptable resolution to this matter.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
In my opinion, if I purchase tickets on MovieTickets.com, then MovieTickets.com is responsible for providing a full refund when circumstances call for it.

First of all, the website never should have switched my city from Sheboygan to Cedar Rapids. Apparently this happens often because the theater in Cedar Rapids said they get this all the time. They were able to credit my account for ten dollars, but the two dollar service fee was not refunded. I don't want 84% of my costs refunded. I want 100% refunded and an apology with a sincere desire to correct the issues of a faulty website and lack of a return process.

I didn't set up the process for transactions through MovieTickets.com, but if I did, I would be ashamed of my work. To treat customers like this is unimaginable.

Finally, if MovieTickets.com wants to comp me two tickets, I will not pursue this matter further, but I strongly suggest they look at their transaction process and return process for future purchases.

Final Business Response
As mentioned in our prior response, we detailed the reason for the refund process being the way it is and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
We will provide Mr. ******* a promotional code good for two free tickets, it will be sent to his email address listed on the complaint.

Page 1 of 2
02/01/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
When I bought the movie tickets online, they charged my credit card instead of gift card that I wanted to use. I want my refund.
Today, Jan.17th 2016 I bought movie tickets online at Movietickets.com. I wanted to buy them with $25 gift card that I had received from someone. They asked all my gift card info, and then still asked for my credit card information clearly stating that they will NOT charge my credit card. But sure enough they charged my credit card. Their website is one of the worst I had to deal with to begin with, on top of that they charged my credit card instead of gift card.

Desired Settlement
I want the credit back to my credit card for the amount of $27.68.

Business Response
I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience using MovieTickets.com. We can refund $27.68, however, we would first need need to deplete the funds on the $25 gift card. Please contact me directly at ******@movietickets.com and I will have our customer service manager call you, she will need information from the $25 gift card.

Thank you,

**** *****
Chief Executive Officer
MovieTickets.com

01/18/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Their website is misleading in regards to who I was actually purchasing tickets from
I went to the Imax website to purchase tickets for Star Wars. It is selected seating at iMax so I was under the impression that I would be given the chance to select my seats. When I clicked the 'Next' button, it purchased the tickets without giving me a seat selection option. On further investigation on Google, I noticed that the Cineplex Odeon site below provides seat selection. But Movietickets.com does not. Now, apparently, I have front row seats, which is the exact opposite of what I was looking to purchase as a customer. So, not only has Movietickets got themselves above Odeon in Google, meaning they get more clickthrough rates, they provide less service and charge and extra service fee. I wasn't impressed, to say the least, when I found out I can't get a refund. Imax links all of their online movie purchases to Movietickets.com without warning customers. I feel mislead. I paid more money for something I didn't want and then was refused a refund. Not very customer or consumer friendly if you ask me.

Desired Settlement
I want a refund so that I can actually purchase the tickets I want. Now I have to wait. Was going to take the whole family over the Christmas break but now have to wait to get a refund. Might not happen now.

Business Response
Mr. *****,

I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with our service. MovieTickets.com provides ticketing services for the IMAX website, however, the specific theater you chose not does not offer a choose-your-seat option on our site, they only provide us with a "best available" option. Please let me know what steps you took to receive a refund from the theater and I will do my best to help get that accomplished for you.

Thank you,

Chief Executive Officer

12/02/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Refund Declaration
I called to inquired about a refund for movie tickets. I received sub-par service from a very rude and condescending manager. I pleaded numerous times; there are ways to work around the issue but the manager refused to work with me. I was not only dissatisfied, but surprised with the disregard for my issue.

Desired Settlement
I would like the business to describe to me why I had to contact the local movie theatre; just to be sent back to the original customer service line. I had no resolution

Business Response
Mr. *******,

I apologize for the experience you had with our company, what you described is unacceptable. Our records indicate a purchase from a theater that does the credit card processing at theater (we do not process credit cards for this location) which in that case, does not allow us to make changes to the order, especially refund a credit card that we did not originally charge. Furthermore, this theaters posts a no refund policy. Please let me know if the matter was resolved at the theater and if not, I will contact them again on your behalf.

Sincerely,

Joel *****
Chief Executive Officer

11/17/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company running purchase bots to scalp on digital ticket prices.
Movietickets.com has ran several bots to snag as many star wars movie tickets as possible in an attempt to scalp people out of nearly $100 per ticket! This practice is ILLEGAL physically, however, is not yet recognized by the law as being illegal digitally. This I plan to remedy in any way possible. Because of sites like this they have managed to utterly CRIPPLE EVERY legitimate ticket selling site such as Fandango. I urge the BBB as well as anyone else willing to stand for what is right to fight online scalping!

Desired Settlement
I would like EVERY customer forced to purchase your insanely over priced Star Wars: The Force Awakens refunded in the amount of what was charged minus the cost of the tickets via Fandango.com. These tickets were roughly $17.35 plus a $2.00 service fee bringing the total to $19.35 per ticket. I would also demand that all scalping activity, digital or physical, be halted by movietickets.com now and forever in the future.

Business Response
Mr. ********: we have real time point-of-sale interfaces with over 240 theater chains. The theaters set ticket prices, MovieTickets.com does not. Please provide more information about scalping allegations, I can say with 100% confidence that MovieTickets.com was not involved.

Regards,

Joel *****
Chief Executive Officer

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We managed to obtain a screenshot of the exact ticket price movietickets.com was asking for the exact same venue as Fandango with roughly an $80 increase in price on movietickets.com. If there is a way to submit that screenshot I would be more than glad to provide it. Whether or not bots were used to obtain the tickets it is still very clear within the screenshot taken that scalping was in fact taking place. Is it possible that there was a programming error... yes and that is understandable, however, When the tickets were released ahead of schedule, without notification, and miraculously you have tickets available for $100 that are now being scalped on ebay for roughly $1000 when they could have been purchased for $20 on Fandango... something is wrong. My wife and I fought for nearly 90 minutes to get inferior tickets for the = Universal City Walk showing when we wanted Downtown Disney as the movie title is owned by Disney. In fact we were stuck getting tickets for the 11:30 showing rather than the I think 7 PM premier! Now while this may not seem like a big deal to most but for us... this was our childhood... we are huge fans of the Star Wars story and are even collectors. So from the day Episode 7 was announced till the night of the ticket sales we have had our eyes on obtaining these tickets... and went to your site when Fandango was crippled only to find the tickets we wanted were available yet extremely overpriced!

Final Business Response
Mr. ******** - we have no way to set ticket prices, higher or lower - the theater sets the price. Please send me the screen shot, so I can try to determine what your viewing. You can send to me directly, ******@movietickets.com. Thank you.

07/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I attempted to purase tickets for a showing of Jurassic World for Friday 6/19 - The system put it in for Thursday 6/18 and i'm having issues for a ref
I attempted to purase tickets for a showing of Jurassic World for Friday 6/19 - The system put it in for Thursday 6/18 and i'm having issues with gettign it sorted out

I called the customer service line and spoke to a rep by the name of Icomac, she hung up on me not once, but twice after i asked to speak to a supervisor and was extremely nasty.

All i needed was for my tickets to be either cancelled or changed to the following date due to a glitch in the system.

Now i want to refund of the convience charge per ticket and I want to charge them for the gas and milage that I will be using to drive to the theater to sort this out .

Desired Settlement
i want a refund of the service charge and i want to be compensated for my gas and milegae to drive to and from the movie theater

Business Response
Please provide a tracking number for the order and we will look into the details of the transaction. If you could forward the confirmation emails, that would be great. Thank you.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
XXXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXXX


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I will accept the resolution once I am compensated for my efforts to correct your issue.

27.0 miles round trip
I get 26 MPG - 2014 Toyota RAV 4
Avg. gas price is $2.81

Roughly my fuel cost was $2.92

If you need the actual documents I would be more than happy to email them over.

Final Business Response
Thank you for the additional information, we have processed a refund check in the amount of $8, which is being mailed today.

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Entertainment Bureaus

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/15/2010Business started: 01/01/1993
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Palm Beach Tax Collector
PO Box 3715 301 N. Oliver Ave, 3rd Flr
West Palm Beach, FL 33402-3715
(561) 355-2264
http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us

Boca Raton, City of
201 West Palmetto Park Road
Boca Raton, FL 33432-3795
(561) 393-7789
http://www.ci.boca-raton.fl.us

BBB records show a license number of 200417235 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=200417235&a=1716835

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 201254633 for this company, issued by Palm Beach Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.co.palm-beach.fl.us.

Check License Status: http://pbctax.manatron.com/Tabs/BusinessTax/AccountDetail.aspx?p=201254633&a=2610923

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 16-00055111 for this company, issued by Boca Raton, City of. Their web address is http://www.ci.boca-raton.fl.us.

Check License Status: https://c2g.ci.boca-raton.fl.us/Click2GovBLP/licensedetail.html?OWASP CSRFTOKEN=F1NK-77HI-1552-MV3S-TB6Z-NF82-V0B7-BQT0¢ury=1&year=14&number=55111&searchType=6&consolidated=N

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 16-00055113 for this company, issued by Boca Raton, City of. Their web address is http://www.ci.boca-raton.fl.us.

Check License Status: https://c2g.ci.boca-raton.fl.us/Click2GovBLP/licensedetail.html?OWASP CSRFTOKEN=B597-GN3T-7VMW-0ZH4-73LD-P8RZ-UQA8-YI6K¢ury=1&year=15&number=55113&searchType=6&consolidated=N

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joel Cohen (CEO)Customer Contact: Mr. Melissa Orlen (EVP)Ms. Barbara Campogiani (Executive Assistant)
Business Category

Entertainment Bureaus

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for MovieTickets.com, Inc.

2255 Glades Rd.

Boca Raton, FL 33431

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 2255 Glades Rd 

    Boca Raton, FL 33431

  • 2255 Glades Rd.
    Suite 100E 

    Boca Raton, FL 33431(561) 322-3200

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*MovieTickets.com, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Entertainment Bureaus

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.