BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/18/2008

New Life Ventures, Inc.

Phone: (888) 644-3330Fax: (305) 891-3230View Additional Phone NumbersPO Box 611717, North MiamiFL 33261

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/18/2008

BBB has determined that New Life Ventures, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised New Life Ventures, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on New Life Ventures, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)
06/29/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
was charged for a service i did not agree to

i was on my computer with an online site on June 4, 2015 and this online dating service popped up. i clicked on it to try to get it off the screen and it mislead me into a membership. I tried calling their contact nos. and none of them worked. i found their address on their website and so need BBB's help to get my money back they took from my account.

Desired Settlement
Refund of $50.00 back to my bank account.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Steven *********
Contact Phone: XXX XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *****@newlifeventures.com
Our system is set up so it is impossible for our site to charge anyone unless they manually enter their credit card information by themselves. Otherwise, how would we know what her credit card information? We do not store credit card information and we do not have automatic renewals. Also, we do not have any services for the flat fee of $50.00. We believe she is confusing us with a similar competitor. We ask that she carefully look at her credit card statement to see the name of the company she is being billed by. She may also contact our customer service at (XXX)XXX-XXXX. We are always here to assist with any problems or straighten out any misunderstandings.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did not do anything by accident. As a government official of NC I do not accept their response.

Final Business Response
It is quite clear that this "government official" did not read our reply. Firstly, it is not possible for us to charge anyone unless they INTENTIONALLY enter their credit card information by themselves. It is NOT possible to do this accidentally. There is no way for us to know this information and we do not give free trials, which other sites do that require credit card information. Also, and most importantly, we do not have any membership packages for the exact price of $50.00. As we requested before, please look at the credit card statement and let us know the name of the company that is billing her/him. By looking at the credit card statement and telling us the name of the company, that will settle this issue.

05/23/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I paid for a membership and can't access anything I paid for
I paid for a membership and cannot access my profile or send message or do anything that I paid for. It said it would take 24 hours for my profile to be reviewed yet 24 hours later its still saying the same thing. I feel like I wasted my money and this is nothing but a joke and a scam.

Desired Settlement
If they can not fix the problem then I want
my money back

Business Response
Not all who apply for membership to sugardaddie.com are accepted for various reasons. If a potential member is not accepted but has already paid for a subscription, that subscription fee will be refunded. Ms. *****'s subscription fee has been refunded and should show on her credit card statement within 5-8 business days.

05/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
*************** shut down on Saturday morning for updates and still not has not started up. Each time I try to sign in I get a pop up notice that the
*************** shut down on Saturday morning for updates and still not has not started up. Each time I try to sign in I get a pop up notice that the site is still not up.
My user name is: seawolfXXXXXXX and I am a paid member. Here a copy of the email dated the same day I signed up.Order Number : XXXXXXXXXXXX

New Life Ventures Inc. ( sugardaddie.com )

Contents of your purchase :
Product ID : 3
Vendor Product ID : Premium Membership 30 Days
Product Description : $29.99 for 1 Month of full access to all members
Product Name : Premium Membership 30 Days
Quantity : 1
Handling Fee : 0.00

Total : 29.99 ( USD )

Billing Information
****** ****
IP: ************* IP Location: Boise ( United States )
***********@yahoo.com

*** ** ******* ***
***
****** ** XXXXX
United States ( USA )



* Please do not reply to this email. Your response will not be received. Please visit our website to contact us about your order.

Desired Settlement
Refund or credit for the loss days and a dated when *********** with be up and running.

Business Response
Mr. ****** is correct in that our site was down for that day and there were intermittent glitches the following day as well. These were caused by the installation of an updated and enhanced version of the website complete with new features that our members had been asking for. Members were alerted three days prior to the possible outage. All paying members were given an additional 2 weeks of membership for the inconvenience of the 2-3 days of possible interruptions in service, or a refund should they request it. This included Mr. ****** who was using his service 2 days later on the 29th. We acted quickly to assist our customers and fail to see what issue warrants a complaint to the BBB.

12/23/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I tried to create a user profile in order to access the content of the site but have not been able to log on after the 24 hours that is said.
I initially contacted the sugardaddie service contact on the 16th of October after signing up with them on the 13th of October to create the user profile, which is required in order to access more of the websites' content. I have not received any response since that E-mail which I wrote to them and is now 3 days later on the 19th of October. After first signing up with them, I was told in an E-mail that they sent to me on the same day that it would take someone 24 hours to review the user profile before gaining access to their service. It has been way after that time and I am not convinced that this service is real. Please help me resolve this issue. Thank you.

Desired Settlement
That the sugardaddie service gets in touch with me and allows me to log on to my profile.

Business Response
We are sorry for any inconvenience caused to Ms. *******, however please understand that whenever a new person attempts to register with the website an email is automatically generated explaining that it may be up to 24 hours before that new profile is reviewed. Not every profile is accepted for this website. We would be happy to review Ms. *******'s profile should she decide to resubmit it. As this was not an upgraded membership and did not completely go through the approval process no payment was made or accepted.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
They just don't get the point and not answering people when there is a problem with the service is very unprofessional and the same information has been more than sufficient anywhere else I have provided that, therefore the issue lies within that particular company. You and I know that a customer always whether long or short has to be given a legitimate explanation as to why someone may be denied. Once more I will not take fault in this. This company should not have the rating it does. Cannot ever recommend this business. It is a waste of time. Thank you.

Final Business Response
As with many sites and organizations we do have certain proprietary methods and criteria that we may use accept or deny members to our site. To infer that we are prejudice against people from Germany is completely false as we have a registration setup in place specifically for people from Germany. As for this complaint filed against us with the Better Business Bureau, we are at a loss as to why it was filed, as there was no business transaction or exchange of money that took place. As stated in our terms of service we have the right to refuse or terminate the membership of any individual that our editorial staff deems not up to the standards of this website based upon the discretion of the editorial staff. We also stated that she may submit another profile to be reviewed again since denied profiles are deleted, but this does not guarantee she will be accepted.

01/04/2016Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Dating Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/13/2007Business started: 10/29/2003
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Miami-Dade Tax Collector
140 W Flagler Street, 1st Flr
Miami, FL 33130
(305) 375-5452
http://www.miamidade.gov

BBB records show a license number of 6335079 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/6072946

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Contact Information
Mr. Jonathan Homewood (Vice President)Mr. Steven Pasternack (President)
Business Category

Dating Service

Alternate Business Names
Sugardaddie.com
LocationsX

1 Locations

  • PO Box 611717 

    North Miami, FL 33261(888) 644-3330
    (305) 891-3228

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*New Life Ventures, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (305) 891-3228
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Dating Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.