BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Southeast Florida & the Caribbean

BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 02/16/2012

Elite Matchmaking

Phone: (800) 931-9305Fax: (954) 332-3792

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints5

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
07/29/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Customer Service Complaint Issue

Complaint: Want my money back I join never used services parents died and need money back, please call me so I can explain better dont have enough to write.
I call and join this matchmaking company was going to have surgery but didnt my parents died in an airplane crash and the company contact me I have been in Nicaragua for several months and didnt want to speak to anybody. I did contact cc company which they did give me back money temporary then she send all the documentation saying that she cannot refund it even so i have a family emergency and has been going through trauma. I need this money back on my card I am going through bankcrupcy as well. Please contact me so I can give you more information, if you see on the complaints there has been many complaints about this company.

Business' Initial Response
BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX
Client: ***** ******
This letter is in reference to a complaint against our firm, Elite Matchmaking, by the above named client. As you can see in the detailed response, Elite has made every effort in order to work with client. *** ****** claims that, "I want my money back I join never used services. I call and join this matchmaking company was going to have surgery but didnt..." This clearly shows that she joined services and was to begin membership following having liposuction. Elite Matchmaking made several attempts in contacting *** ****** during that time via email and voice messages (all saved in company database) with no avail.

Since January 14, 2013, ***** ****** has had full communication with Elite Matchmaking representatives and authorized the M/C to be charged in the amount of $2,000.00 on March 9, 2013. ***** C ****** is making fraudulent claims/accusations against Elite Matchmaking and processing the card in which she provided us. These false accusations are taken very seriously by Elite Matchmaking and client will be held liable. All emails validate our constant communication with her and the authorizations of the credit card to be charged for services. ***** ****** came in to the Elite Matchmaking office located at *** ** *** ****** ****** Fort Lauderdale, FL XXXXX on January 29, 2013. *** ****** met with Elite Matchmaking representative, **** ********. **** ******** has been a witness to all transactions and communication since. During the meeting and doucmented, *** ****** stated that she was waiting for her IRS refund and would join then.

In June, after months of no response from *** ****** we received a letter from her credit card company claiming by client, "I attempted to resolve this matter with the merchant. And, I never said to charge card." This fraudulent claim made by *** ****** to her credit card company was reviewed and Elite immediately responded. The credit card company resolved in favor of Elite Matchmaking within days. This is noted and confirmed by Ms. ****** in your claim. Following the resolution by her credit card company, Ms. ****** for the first time returned our calls and emails.

Elite Matchmaking is more than happy to continue to provide Ms. ****** with the services she paid for and agreed upon. If there is any documentation in which you need further we are more than happy to provide. All credit card information, emails, etc are documented and securely kept to protect client confidentiality.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

02/11/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
09/26/2012Problems with Product / Service
07/03/2012Problems with Product / Service
02/13/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Dating Service

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.