BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/27/2009

CruiseOne.com

Phone: (954) 958-3700Fax: (954) 958-36941201 W Cypress Creek Rd Ste 100, Fort LauderdaleFL 33309-1907 Send email to CruiseOne.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/27/2009

BBB has determined that CruiseOne.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised CruiseOne.com's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Problems with Product / Service13
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on CruiseOne.com

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (15)BBB Closure Definitions
02/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
sales agent purchased different airline tickets than we had discussed without our authorization
On 2/9/15, I confirmed via phone conversation with **** ****** of Cruise One that he was to book a direct flight out of Long Beach, CA to New York for 3 people on 6/21/15. On 2/10/15 **** ****** purchased 3 tickets departing from LAX, rather than Long Beach, to New York, without consulting me or my husband. When I questioned him as to why he booked the flight out of LA, he said there was no direct flight available from Long Beach which is not true. I told him I was upset that he didn't call to ask us if it was ok to change airports and he had no answer for me. Additionally, he failed to purchase the insurance on the tickets, as discussed at our first meeting, at which time we made it very clear that we must have travel protection insurance as my husband has health problems as well as my father. Clearly he knew this as he did purchase the insurance on our cruise when he booked it previously. I tried to stop the payment through my bank but was unable to do so and they informed me that a claim would be denied as I gave **** my credit card number. The fact that he purchased the wrong tickets without my consent is out of their control. **** admitted his mistake but has refused to issue a refund on the tickets and now I am left with airline tickets I don't want and cannot get insurance for.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking a full refund of $864.30.

Business Response
The customer wanted to fly from Long Beach, CA to NYC. When our CruiseOne agent went to book it, there was only 1 seat available. He told her he could get 3 seats from LAX to NYC and he would pay the transfers from her house to LAX for any inconvenience. He booked that on 2/10/15 as she agreed to that arrangement on the phone. On 2/17/15, the customer called our agent **** and advised her plans changed and she wanted to go from Long Beach to Miami instead as she was going on a cruise from San Juan. Our agent checked with the airline and was told there would be a $200 per person fee to change it. She expected him to pay this, but it was the customer that changed her mind and no longer wanted to go to NYC and instead wanted to fly to Miami. He didn't book insurance as he has advised us that the customer has since cancelled her debit card and had no way to book/pay insurance. We can also add insurance on up to 24 hours before departure so that is a moot point. She perhaps wanted to add insurance to cancel this with a doctor's note to get her money back. Since she has probably spoken to the airline about changing/cancelling, they would deny that claim as a pre-existing issue now.

She did this as she was trying to get a charge back done when she changed her mind about flying to Miami and realized there would be a $200 pp fee. Apparantly the bank has denied that and now she is trying to get a refund because of that. Again, we offered to pay for her transfers from Long Beach to LAX to fly to NYC. She since decided to go to Miami instead of NYC. Therefore new costs are incurred by the client and she is refusing to pay that.

01/19/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I contacted them to see about canceling cruise fare due to my father's health status and they were very unprofessional with this matter
I booked a cruise and ask the questions about my cell phone services and assured that the services were offered and was advised that they were . After the fact of taking my money then I was advised that *** no longer had a contract with ******** cruise lines. Therefore with the status of my father's health issues it would be really hard for me to jump on a ship and hope he would be allright. So I contacted ******** ad well as cruise one and neither company would honor the consideration of my father to me. All they would say is that it would cost me a hundred percent of the fare to cancel. I started to contact them several days before I had anyone call me back . In my opinion on a scale of 0 to 10 on customer service they would receive a 0.

Desired Settlement
I understand completely that I would be charged some type of charge but a 100 percent of the fare is ridiculous just because I was informed the wrong info from one the professional agents they call theirs self. I would not recommend either company to anyone because if it is this hard for them to understand this what will it be like on the ship if something goes wrong. I feel like a 25 percent penalty would be a fare penalty fo a situation like this.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ******* Support Supv
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX- XXXXX
Contact Email: *******@wth.com
Good Morning- We spoke to Mr. ****** on several occassions, between our travel agent that booked this and myself. He booked a cruise close in and ******** publishes their cancellation penalties all over their website. We also sent the customer an invoice after he booked and it laid out all the cancellation fees. These fees come from ******** and not our company. We called ******** and asked if they could waive the cancellation fees or make an exception for him. They said no as he was within 30 days of sailing.

I advised him ******** has phones in every room and they charge $2 per minute for calls so he could keep in touch. I also found out that **** offers roaming service from one oh is ports- Nassau. He just could not use his phone at sea due to limited coverage with satellites.

I mentioned to him that ******** offers a vacation guarantee and said if he goes on his cruise and within 24 hours he was not happy, ******** would fly him home from the first port of call to his home city and refund his money. I told him this was an option if he was not happy on the cruise.

Again- any cancellation fees are from ******** Cruise lines and not our company. We tried to get them waived, but they refused to as this is their policy.

10/24/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cruise reservation not respected.
In June 2013 we booked 6 cabins for 12 people. We were offered free specialty restaurant, $100 on board credit per cabin and pre-paid gratuity. We duly paid our deposit for all the cabins and the due date for final payment was October 4, 2014. We were advised by ***** ********* on October 1, 2014 that all the cabins have been cancelled by Cruiseone without explaination. I called and sent email but no reply was ever received. We are celebrating a 50th birthday and we were devastated by the fact that cruiseone cancelled on us, without reason and without notice our reservations. In light of this, we had to rebooked 6 cabins at full price, downsizing from Junior Suite (no longer available) to balcony suites at highers prices. In addition, no onboard credit per cabins is available and no more free pre-paid gratuity or specialties restaurant. In 10 years and after 11 cruises, this is the first time that I am experiencing such a situation from a Cruise Agency.

Desired Settlement
I ask cash settlement and onboard credit and specialty restaurants with unlimited drinks for everyone in our party (12 people).

Business Response
This booking was cancelled due to a rogue agent with our company who is no longer employed here.

This was the first we heard of this issue because of this agent doing something on his own.

Since the customer never contacted us when the cabins were cancelled and went directly to Royal Caribbean Crusies to rebook, they are now paying a higher price. CruiseOne no longer owns that booking and Royal Caribbean does. Due to that, we cannot do anything on the cabins they booked or the price they paid. We have offered to honor all the specials they were entitled to when they booked with us.

This included the onboard credit, a $100 credit for a shore excursion, a credit for speciality dining for all passengers, a Royal Caribbean Savings books with coupons to use onboard, a free bottle of wine and champagne, and chocolate covered strawberries.

We spoke to the group leader and although not happy we couldn't do anything regarding the price, he did accept this offer of all the bonus goods and we will add those to the record as they get closer to sailing. We don't add these too as we want to make sure it is just prior to sailing in case of anyone cancelling the trip.

07/08/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Did not honor their claim of guaranteed price reduction monitoring from their website and also via phone conversation with me
Chose this organization solely on the fact they offered this guaranteed price reduction monitoring. There were no asterisks or additional terms and conditions. When the price for the cruise dropped by over $200 per person just a few days after booking, they claimed hat since I made final payment, price reduction was not in effect - however this was not noted anywhere or during any discussions. I would have waited closer to sailing time since we are local to the departure port and there was plenty of ship inventory that I felt would be going on sale as the sailing date got closer. You can see their claim at this link they sent me in an email prior to booking with them : http://passportunlimited.membercruises.com/travel/cruise_articles/CMSStandardPage.html?edOid=XXXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I simply want the price reduction difference. I would have been very reasonable and taken it in many ways prior to the cruise (sailing on 7/4/14) that would include shipboard credit, excursion credit, room upgrades or cash back/reduction.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ** *****
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX ****
Contact Email: *******@cruiseone.com
The client provides a link to a website. On that website, at the bottom, it makes clear that that there are "Additional terms and conditions may apply. Please call for details."

The client was also provided a written quote prior to purchase. In that quote provide a link to a website that explains all the details of our offers. That website is www.deepbluequotes.com. I will attach a copy of the quote if that option is given in this response. If you go to www.deepbluequotes.com you will see that the price reduction monitoring makes is very clear: "As an added bonus to you, from the time of your deposit to the time of final payment, we monitor the price of your vacation and if we can find a way to lower your costs, we do! This applies to all cruise line pricing only and reduction in fares may also result in a reduction of bonuses, so we'll only take a lower prices if there is overall benefit to you the client."

Several key points:
- The reservation by the client was made at time of final payment. Hence, we promise only to monitor up to final payment, which does not apply in this case
- We make is clear that we will only lower the price if we can find a way to do so. In this case the price reduction is 100% by the cruise line and it is 100% their policy that wouldn't let us change it. We make it clear that we can't change cruise line policy, only do what we can within their policies.

It is unfortunate for the client that cruise line changed the price after they paid in full. It could have just as easily gone up - as seeing into the future is impossible.

We lower prices for our clients all the time, but only before final payment and only as per the terms of the suppliers we represent.

No compensation to the client will be provided for the reasons listed above.

Thank you.

06/13/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I booked a cruise with this company back in 2013 for a June 22, 2014 departure date. Cannot get email confirming incentives.
We booked a Royal Caribbean cruise back in April 2013 set to depart on June 22, 2014. through Cruise One with ***** ******* Although the price offered was comparable with that of the cruise line, he also offered us a $175 per cabin onboard credit, Johnny Rockets certificate for 4 per cabin, and a specialty dining certificate for 2 per cabin. I received an email from ****** ******* in November 2013, stating that ***** ****** was no longer with Cruise One and if I could send him a email stating what we were receiving and paying based on *****'s emails. I sent the information. Additionally, I repeatedly asked ****** to send me something in writing several times confirming our incentives. All he would do was state that everything we were promised we would receive and it would be posted within 30 days of departure. Now being withing 30 days, I sent ****** several emails, left phone messages to no avail. I have even called the toll free number, pressed 0 for an operator. No one answered. With 3 weeks to before departure and the other similar complaints filed with the BBB, I am just wanting to make sure we will receive the incentives that we were promised. Their address was not the one that came up. It is
Y.O.L.O. TRAVEL LLC
CruiseOne
**** ** *** ***
*****
****** ** XXXXX
(XXX)XXX-XXXX


Desired Settlement
I am just making sure all items listed above are honored.

Business Response
Responding on behalf of CruiseOne Corporate Headquarters.

Please note that our headquarters office has confirmed the following amenites posted to the client's on board account with the Cruise Line.

$175 Onboard Credit,
$60 OBC Specialty Dining
$15 OBC Johnny Rockets
Wine in cabin
Chocolate Covered Strawberries.

Thank you
*******

Page 1 of 3
11/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
8/27/2013 CruiseOne Confirmation #XXXXXXX with incentives now not being honored
On 8/27/13 I booked a cruise on Celebrity Cruises utilizing the services of CruiseOne via ***** ****** I received a confirmation email which included the following incentives: Free prepaid gratuities, $225 Onboard Credit, Free Specialty Dinner for 2, Free bottle of Champagne and Strawberries. In addition, on 9/11/13 ***** ***** emailed me staying, "we are willing to offer you an extra $50 onboard credit if you call in your final payment by 06/24.". I attempted to contact ***** on December 20, 2013 and again on December 28, 2013 without success. On 1/2/2014 ****** ******* emailed me letting me know ***** ***** was no longer with CruiseOne but he would eagerly work with me. I asked ****** via emails on 1/3/2014, 3/4/2014, 3/5/2014 and 3/12/2014 to provide me with a detailed invoice indicating all the incentives confirmed as part of my reservation with ***** ***** were in actuality confirmed. All emails went without a reply to this particular question. After the email on 3/4/2014 ****** did ask for emails received by me from ***** to be forwarded to him. I provided emails verifying this information and was asked to allow him until 3/11/2014 to review the emails and confirm. On 3/12/2014, after having to contact him to ask for a status update I was informed free gratuities were included and nothing else. I confirmed this is what I was being told by specifically asking if the incentives previously mentioned were not confirmed as part of my reservation and ****** replied stating, "Yes I am". Additionally, ****** suggested via email on 3/13/2014 that I cancel my reservation with CruiseOne and go to another agency to see what they can offer. Having booked during Celebrity's 123! promo these incentives were valid at the time; however, since the promotion has expired they are no longer valid therefore canceling with CruiseOne, which would incur a $200 per person cancellation fee and a loss of $500 (the deposit made on 8/27/2013 to secure the reservation) is unacceptable. Additionally, I have never been given the pleasure of an explanation as to why the incentives my confirmation was booked with are no longer honored. The reservation and confirmation were made with CruiseOne for a service which is now not being honored in it's full entirety.

Desired Settlement
A reservation which includes free prepaid gratuities, $225 Onboard Credit, Free Specialty Dinner for 2, Free bottle of Champagne and strawberries, and an extra $50 onboard credit if final payment completed before June 24th. In addition, Sascha stated via email on 3/13/2014, when stating he would not honor the incentives associated with my confirmed reservation, the following: "I can offer you a $100 discount" which I would like included as part of settlement as a result of having to deal with such poor customer service in the lack of acknowledging all parts of the confirmed reservation booked on 8/27/2013. Currently, as of the last invoice dated 3/12/2014 the balance on the above referenced reservation is $1798.56 with the settlement I am seeking the new balance would be $1698.56, and would include all the previously promised incentives as listed above.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ******** Manager
Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX
Contact Email: ********@wth.com
Responding from the CruiseOne Headquarters:

Hello,

I have spoken with the client Ms ********* ******* ******* and advised that the CruiseOne Headquarters will be honoring the amenities listed on her original invoice

Free Prepaid Gratuities
$225 Onboard Credit
Free Specialty Dinner for 2
Free bottle of Champagne


A email confirming the above has been sent to the client's email ************@me.com

Please do not hesitate to let us know if there are any additional questions/ concerns.

Thank You
******* *******

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is partially inaccurate. ******* did contact me via telephone and did explain they would honor the booking as detailed in her response; however, I have not been provided with an updated invoice reflecting any of this information. Nor has she ever supplied me, in writing, with anything concretely staying what is being promised. I sent ******* an email on 4/17/2014 inquiring about the missing invoice. Said email is still unanswered.

Final Business Response
The below communication has been sent to client from the CruiseOne Headquarters... thank you - ******* *******




Hello Again Ms. ********

I think there's a misunderstanding - the invoice does not show the amenities, However I can confirm that Since our conversation I have been able to verify amenities for your cabin - (please see the snapshot attached - this was copied directly from your booking.) These amenities will be confirmed on your booking with the Cruise Lines approximately 30 days before the sailing.

Thank you again for your patience
*******


Consumer Response
A cruise contract with amenities promised by Cruise One's Sener-Koettig Group was not received as per BBB case # XXXXXXXX resolution.
A BBB complaint ( case # XXXXXXXX) was filed on 3/13/2014 and resolved on 4/29/2014 when Georgia DaCosta agreed to honor the original confirmation from The Sener-Koettig Group which included the following:

Free Prepaid Gratuities
$225 onboard credit
free speciality dinner for 2
free bottle of champagne

The above mentioned BBB case # was filed as a result of The Sener-Koettig Group's email to me on 3/13/2014 stating the above mentioned amenities as part of my CruiseOne confirmation # XXXXXXX would not be honored.

In April 2014 Georgia DaCosta contacted me via telephone, emailed me as, and closed out the above mentioned BBB case by stating CruiseOne would indeed honor all the above mentioned amenities as they were in fact, as proven by her, a part of my cruise contract as purchased by me from CruiseOne.

On October 26, 2014 after not receiving the $225 onboard credit and while onboard the above mentioned cruise on Celebrity Summit I contacted Guest Relations and provided them a copy of the BBB case, the CruiseOne invoice, and Georgia's email stating all amenities would be honored. Celebrity's Miami office contacted CruiseOne to inquire about the missing $225 onboard credit. A reply back from CruiseOne to Celebrity Cruises and onward to us (as this was the only method of contact while at sea) indicated that CruiseOne "performed an error".
As a result we did not receive the $225 onboard credit as promised per our purchasing agreement for a cruise vacation with Cruise One.

I am seeking payment in the amount of $225 paid to me as a result of CruiseOne's inability to honor promised amenities as previously stated in form of resolution of the BBB case # XXXXXXXX.

I will not accept any offers of future credits on any future travel arrangements as I do not wish to conduct any further business with CruiseOne at any time in the future.

04/02/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Promised onboard credit never given to me. I have emails as proof of $300 onboard credit promised prior to booking the cruise.
I booked a cruise with this travel agency around September 2013. I was promised $300 onboard credit to be applied to my account during the cruise but when I got on the cruise I found out I only have $100 onboard credit. This onboard credit was not even part of the $300 onboard credit that was promised. It was from the cruise ship itself from booking a balcony cabin. Therefore, I was still missing $300 onboard credit from the travel agency. I called the travel agents several times during the cruise and was told he would put in the paperwork and I should see the credit post it to my account but there was never any credit post it. The cruise line said that the onboard credit is given by the travel agency and they can't do anything about the missing $300 OBC. I contacted the travel agency several times after the cruise to try to get my $300 back and was never provided an explanation as to what happened. They just kept emailing me back saying they will get back to me and they never did. It had been more than a month since the cruise and I still have not heard back from anyone from the travel agency.

I have emails from the travel agent to prove that all this is true and that the travel agent himself sent me an email saying I'm going to be getting $300 onboard credit during the cruise.

this is the travel agency:

Y.O.L.O. TRAVEL LLC
CruiseOne
**** ** *** ***
*****
****** ** XXXXX

Desired Settlement
I'm seeking $300 from the company since I never received the onboard credit to my account. I have already paid off my onboard spending with my credit card already since it had been more than a month since the cruise.

Business Response
The guest received $100 Onboard Credit while on the ship. The guest disputed charges of $120 after the cruise which would leave $80 of refund.

We have emailed the guest and are awaiting a response in regard to the remaining $80.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Ok reimburse the $80 and this will be settled but I have yet to get the refund from this travel agency.

Final Business Response


Today February 25th,2014

On behalf of CruiseOne HQ, I am Recording the second response as per the January 22, 2014 -

Client has since disputed charges to her credit card for $120 and $100 = total $220.00...

Hence there should be no further refunds at this time.

Thank You

******* *******
Manager, Support Services
XXX XXX XXXX ext XXXXX


Responding from the CruiseOne Corporate Headquarters:

Upon researching, found that the client was offered a total of $300 OBC which was split as follows:

$100 from the Cruise Line and $200 from the Franchise .. Upon boarding the ship the client only received $100 from cruise line. client sent inquiry to the franchise and no response as the agent of record is no longer affiliated with the Franchise.

Client has since disputed charges to her credit card for $120 and $100 = total $220.00...

Hence there should be no further refunds at this time.

The Franchise Owners Sascha Koettig and Seko Sener have been in contact with client.

thank you

******* *******

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
You said I got back $220 but I was promised $300 so isn't there still $80 missing. Why are you saying there is no further refund at this point since there is an $80 difference (from your math)? Also, the company has not been contacting me personally to resolve this issue ever since November 2013. Refund me the $80 so this issue can be resolved ASAP.

08/30/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Cruises

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/01/1998Business started: 12/31/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Florida Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services
2005 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL32399-6500
(800) 435-7352

Fort Lauderdale, City of
700 NW 19th Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL33311-7834
(954) 828-5195
http://www.ci.ftlaud.fl.us

BBB records show a license number of BF8264 for this company, issued by Florida Dept of Agriculture & Consumer Services. The expiration date of this license is 10/01/2015.

BBB records show a license number of 1000367 for this company, issued by Fort Lauderdale, City of. Their web address is http://www.ci.ftlaud.fl.us.

Check License Status: https://www.fortlauderdale.gov/egovplus/license/buslic dtl.aspx?bus id=1000367

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 1000366 for this company, issued by Fort Lauderdale, City of. Their web address is http://www.ci.ftlaud.fl.us.

Check License Status: https://www.fortlauderdale.gov/egovplus/license/buslic dtl.aspx?bus id=1000366

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Business Management

The Principals of this company are the same Principals of Cruises, Inc.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brad Tolkin (President)Customer Contact: Ms. Elly Skellenger (Executive Assistant)Ms. Debbie Fiorino (Senior Vice President)
Business Category

Cruises

Alternate Business Names
Cruise One, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for CruiseOne.com

1201 W Cypress Creek Rd Ste 100

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-1907

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1201 W Cypress Creek Rd Ste 100 

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-1907(954) 958-3700

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*CruiseOne.com is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Cruises

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.