BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/06/2015

Impact Computers & Electronics, Inc.

Phone: (954) 920-3100Fax: (954) 920-8866View Additional Phone Numbers4151 N 29th Ave, HollywoodFL 33020-1013View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/06/2015

BBB has determined that Impact Computers & Electronics, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Impact Computers & Electronics, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service11
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Impact Computers & Electronics, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 3 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (14)BBB Closure Definitions
01/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The item I purchased (*****) was dead on arrival.
They refunded the price of the part, but did not refund my overnight freight charges.
Order ID ****** for (1) ***** power supply. We received the part on 12/30/14 and it was dead on arrival. When I contacted them about the return ***, they said it was not necessary to return the defective part. They only refunded the part price, not the overnight charges incurred ($ 64.67).
I contacted ******* twice and have not received a response regarding the refund of the freight.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of the overnight freight charges of $ 64.67

Business Response
Impact Computers & Electronics sincerely apologizes for any inconvenience and/ or miscommunication that you *** have experienced while making a purchase with our company. Training is still a function and asset within our organization and as our company continues to grow, we strive for success and to provide adequate and efficient support for our consumers.

Your concerns are very important to us and we intend to utilize the information provided as constructively as possible, so that we *** continue to improve our services. The errors and discrepancies which you pointed out have since been corrected and enhanced, as well as the implementation of new training procedures to better handle such instances.

Please note we have a problem with our system that we could not override the original decision to issue the refund for the shipping charges. We do apologize that the response took longer then expected. I have personally contacted our accounting department to make sure the refund is issued today.

Impact Computers & Electronics would like to thank you for understanding that as a growing company we aim to raise our standards and we try to treat every issue with utmost professionalism and courtesy.

01/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I purchased 2 items and they sent to different items that would not work
I purchased 2 ********************* drive model**************** that use a 4 prong power plug. The drives I was shipped were by another manufacturing and used a different power plug and would not plug in to my equal logic's drive system. They gave me a partial refund. They should refund me the whole amount because they sent the wrong Item. They don't have the Item they sold me and it really looks like they are scam of a company.

Desired Settlement
They refund the cost of the item but did not refund the freight, they sent the wrong item so they should pay freight to me. I paid the freight to ship the items back to them. The company is very bad company to do business with.

Business Response
1/14/2014


Dear Better Business Bureau (BBB) / ****** *****:

Impact Computers Order # XXXXXX
In Reference To BBB Case # XXXXXXXX

It is very unfortunate that you have encountered a problem while doing business with our company. You must understand that mistakes do occur beyond our control and that we do take immediate action and try to resolve any setback that our customers may come across.

******************* processes all refunds according to the Terms and Conditions of our website. However, in addition to those the customer is bound to the terms and conditions of their credit card as well.

Credit Issued on: 01/09/2014
Credit Amount: $154.75
Transaction Number: Refund as ****** ref: Refund (Unique Transaction ID # XXXXXXXXWHXXXXXXY)
See related 6TYXXXXXXCXXXXXXX
for $154.75 From Order Number XXXXXX

To see our warranty and returns Terms of Service visit our site:

************************************************
Once again, we regret any inconveniences that may have been caused in the process of this order and hope to continue to serve you in the future.
Sincerely,
***** **
XXX-XXX-XXXX

03/31/2014Problems with Product / Service
03/11/2014Problems with Product / Service
07/22/2013Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 3
12/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The did not provide ordered product
They had an item on their website listed, and I ordered it, only to have them later cancel the order stating they did not have the item in stock and did not know when they would be able to fulfill the order.

Desired Settlement
I didn't want my order cancelled. I want what I ordered/paid for, and nothing else.

Business Response
Dear Impact Computers Customer,

Impact Computers & Electronics sincerely apologizes for any inconvenience and/ or miscommunication that you may have experienced while making a purchase with our company. Training is still a function and asset within our organization and as our company continues to grow, we strive for success and to provide adequate and efficient support for our consumers.

Please be advised we have a link on our website that explains "Due to the fast change in inventory, quantities, as well as market prices impactcomputers.com does not guarantee that the product will be available at the time that you place your order nor that the price will remain the same for any period of time and, therefore, Impact Computers should not be liable for any losses or inconveniences as a result of such a typographical or stock errors. If there is any change after you have placed your order we will notify the consumer as soon as possible and a refund in full will be issued for the purchase price as well as the shipping and handling costs. "
http://www.impactcomputers.com/oapa

Impact Computers & Electronics would like to thank you for understanding that as a growing company we aim to raise our standards and we try to treat every issue with utmost professionalism and courtesy.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
After being repeatedly lied to by the staff at impactcomputers, I feel this is completely unacceptable. It would be one thing if it wasn't in stock, it's another to claim an item has been discontinued, then when it's proven that it hasn't, they changer their story, and repeatedly do so after their dishonesty is uncovered.

Final Business Response
Dear Impact Computers Customer

We have received your inquiry regarding Order Number: XXXXXX

Please note the part was not in stock when the order was placed on 08/05/2014, as stated on the website the Availability for this part was listed as "Ships within 5-10 days". Link below to the part purchased.
http://www.impactcomputers.com/0cXXXXX.html

Please note the same day our purchasing manager reviewed your order and the order was cancelled because "The item that you requested is on Back Order and we have no exact ETA (Estimated Time of Arrival). Although we have made every attempt to get the merchandise, we have not been able to do so. Therefore, we have to cancel your order."

Please note when we do have a product in our warehouse that is ready to ship we list the quantity available so that our customers know what can ship out. Otherwise if a part is no in stock the availability is listed as "Ships within 5-10 days". We encourage our customers to give us a call and our specialized sales representative are able to answer any questions or concerns that a customer may have and can also confirm the availability of a product and insure the customer when the order can ship out. Our sales representatives are here daily Monday through Friday from 9AM to 6:00pm EST

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
If this were the case, than I should have been given the choice whether or not it was cancelled, due to the fact that I had already paid for the item. I'm also, not convinced this is the truth as I had been given multiple conflicting excuses as to why the order couldn't be completed, and when they were proven untrue, the story was changed. Not to mention, what I was finally told before coming here was a blatant lie by one of the managers.

Business Response
Company refunded $51.85 through PayPal 8/6/14

10/10/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computers - Supplies & Parts, Computers - Dealers, Computers Hardware, Software & Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/31/2000Business started: 11/07/1995
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Hollywood, City of
2600 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, FL33020-4807
(954) 921-3225
http://www.hollywoodfl.org

BBB records show a license number of 53588 for this company, issued by Hollywood, City of. Their web address is http://www.hollywoodfl.org.

Check License Status: http://www.flvec.com/broward/content/UrlView.aspx?id=3652

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: November 1995, FL

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Rafael Salaues (President)Ms. Julissa Grullon (Manager)
Contact Information
Mr. Gabriel Salues (Vice President)Ms Daniela Salues (Secretary)
Business Category

Computers - Supplies & Parts, Computers - Dealers, Computers Hardware, Software & Services

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Impact Computers & Electronics, Inc.

4151 N 29th Ave

Hollywood, FL 33020-1013

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4151 N 29th Ave 

    Hollywood, FL 33020-1013

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Impact Computers & Electronics, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 797-7164

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (954) 208-0100
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Computers - Supplies & Parts

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.