BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/30/2009

Wood Business Systems, Inc.

Phone: (954) 493-7422Fax: (954) 493-7499View Additional Phone Numbers5555 N Nob Hill Rd, SunriseFL 33351-4707

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/30/2009

BBB has determined that Wood Business Systems, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Wood Business Systems, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Wood Business Systems, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)
05/11/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Overcharges and refusal to return equipment
Once our contract for the copier expired we attempted to return the equipment exactly per the contract. We were given misleading information in writing from Wood instructing us to return the equipment to them rather than to Wells Fargo directly, as we later learned should have been done. Wood then refused to forward the equipment to Wells Fargo unless we paid them an additional $560 for transport. Left with no choice as they held the machine hostage we agreed in writing on April 9th to pay the $560 to ensure they return the equipment by April 14th, the due date. They waited until two days AFTER the due date to inform us that they did not deliver the equipment to Wells Fargo stating they wanted the $560 plus an additional $1000 that they were attempting to bill us. They never informed us that they were waiting for payment before delivery or we would have overnighted the $560. In addition, they are attempting to bill us an additional $1000 for extra toner and copies despite the fact that our copier sat UNUSED for 9 months in our warehouse as we had already purchase another one!! Evidently , being upset that we did not purchase another copier from them they proceeded to attempt to over bill us for anything they could try to justify!

Desired Settlement
They need to deliver the copier immediately to Wells Fargo and be liable for any late fees. In addition we do not agree to the $1000 in "overage" charges as our copier sat idle for 9 months! Thirdly , the delivery charge is also extortion that we should not be expected to pay. However, as a compromise, since we agreed to the delivery charge for an ONTIME delivery, we will pay it if they deliver the machine in the next 7 days and agree to any late fees and waive the other invalid balance.

Business Response
1. In December of 2014, WBS received a Letter of Intent to return two copier systems due to end of the lease status.

2. On 01/14/2015 WBS emails response and instructions to client for the optional return to WBS for preparation and return with the details of costs and procedures of services that would be performed by WBS and account balances including final payoff for equipment.

3. WBS was delivered two copier systems by client, unannounced, at the end of February 2015. WBS accepted delivery of equipment, thus the company, WBS was planning on moving forward with the Services to be performed on both units, in compliance with standard returns to leasing companies.

4. WBS, upon not receiving monies from client did not perform services.

5. Due to changes in cost to be incurred by both parties, processes came to a halt and time having passed to return equipment in a timely manner, WBS returned copier systems to client on April 20, 2015 at client request.

6. WBS, on April 2, 2015 asked client if all charges denied, that WBS would deliver both units back to client which was done after receiving email form client on April 20, 2015 to return equipment which was carried out on the same day.

7. WBS has maintained professional relations with our clients for over 34 years and , while regretting this situation as it turned out, will seek no addition charges and will consider this client account as settled and cleared of any charges.
It is this companies policy to attempt to satisfy our customers and seek a healthy resolution for all. WBS wishes the best for this client in the future.

03/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I am having problems with **** Business System. A representative came to my company promising to provide me with a Kyocera copier that will do everything I needed. When I received the copier in January 2014, less than a month, I had to call for repairs. I continuously had to call for repairs. The Kyocera copier would print fine for first 50 to 100 copies. I made several complaints to the company concerning the copier quality of print. My customers complained to me about the print and also some refused to accept the items. I would have to reprint each print job several times in order to get an acceptable quality (after calling for repairs). When I explained about this to the repair tech and representative I was told that in order for me to get a better quality of print I would need to purchase a better, more advance model. I refused to purchase advance model and requested that they pick up the Kyocera copier and cancel my lease. They refused, stating that I have a 5 year contract. They did not try to replace the Kyocera copier for one that work. They are in beech of contract. They knew that my business print numerous items in high volume and on a regular basis. They knew that the items had to be of high quality. They also knew that the Kyocera copier was not printing up to commercial lever of quality. They gave me a lemon!!!! There for, I can cancel the contract. I have request on several occasions that they come and pick up the Kyocera copier machine. At this current time, I stopped using the Kyocera copier, stopped calling, and stopped making payments. The Kyocera machine is in the staff lounge hallway and have not been used since July 2014. I do not understand why they will not come and pick up the Kyocera copier. I am using my HP copier for small printing job and a printing company for bigger printing job. This have cause me financial hardship.
Product_Or_Service: Kyocera Copier
Account_Number: WCXXXXX-XX

Desired Settlement
Cancel lease and pick up Kyocera Copier

Business Response
Wood Business Solutions is a 34 year old technology solutions provider that was founded in South Florida and has maintained a strong community relationship working with many, many of the top companies in Florida. We base our longevity on being honest in our dealings with our clients and supporting them with outstanding service and offering a valued approach to business to business interaction and has thus built a solid reputation in the imaging industry.
Our record speaks for itself as we will seek to resolve any dispute or complaint that is received by WBS. We will offer further response on within the next few days after researching the account information.

12/16/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Contract issue - Failure to discuss additional cost increase for services. Failure to return multiple calls and causing further delays in resolution.
I question the complete explanation in the contract in reference to additional charges for monthly service for rented copy machine. 100% increase in cost was never discussed with me in advance. I have attempted to contact service representative **** **** on multiple accounts, as well as WBS owner, Mr. ******* ******* to discuss and resolve the matter. My calls are either ignored, or I am told they will get back to me.

Desired Settlement
I feel the contract was verbally misrepresented to me at time it was signed. I have been doing business with WBS for a long time, and had trust in them. They are aware I am a very busy physician, and feel they took advantage of that by verbally telling me the details of the contract and "sneaking in" higher costs in writing. This issue could be simply resolved, if my calls would just be returned and the matter could be further discussed.

Business Response
: **** Business Solutions is a 34 year old technology solutions provider that was founded in South Florida and has maintained a strong community relationship working with many, many of the top companies in Florida. We base our longevity on being honest in our dealings with our clients and supporting them with outstanding service and offering a valued approach to business to business interaction and has thus built a solid reputation in the imaging industry.
Our record speaks for itself as we will seek to resolve any dispute or complaint that is received by WBS. We will offer further response by Thursday 30, 2014.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not feel the company's response is satisfactory to my original complaint. I still feel this dispute could be resolved if WBS lived up to their mission statement, which was included in their initial and only response to my complaint, as above on 10/28/2014. This means a better "valued approach to business to business interaction" and furthermore, a timely response by their representative, as this dispute is extending over eight to ten weeks now. If their record speaks for itself, such as "seeking to resolve any dispute or complaint", then it is about time that they do so. I am not questioning their reputation, as I have done business with them for several years. Rather, I am questioning their lack of timely resolution and/or response to the ongoing contract dispute, by consistently avoiding business to business interaction, which they claim in their mission statement.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
In response to the assertion that on 09/15/2014 Mr. Khan of WBS met with me and discussed the account, contract, and payments in detail, is clearly not true. It was nothing more than another stall tactic on Mr. Khan's part, again making excuses as to why there has been no resolution, and asking as he had numerous times before, to give him more time to "work on the problem". Additionally, multiple phone calls to Mr. Khan, as well as Mr. *******, with no response, have been to no avail. Where is the response that he professes in his statement of "responding to his clients in a timely manner"? It's getting redundant hearing how great his company is and the "immediate response" they provide to any problems that may arise. It is time to stop the hyperbole about his company and solve the dispute in reference to the contract, without Mr. Kahn. Furthermore, I have no problem meeting with a mediator, as mentioned in their previous response to discuss the questionable percentage increase, and go from there.

Final Business Response
Mr. ***** ****, will be contacting Mr. ***** to go over his concerns in the next few days.

11/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
WBS did not timely repair my computer system which went down several times and is practically brand new.
WBS sold me a computer network including a PowerEdge T320 Server and 4 Dell OptiPlex 3020 MT workstations. The sales order also included data backup, power connect switch and Tripplites UPS for workstations. From the initial delivery of the system the Outlook e mail system did not work properly and the technician spent hours trying unsuccessfully to repair the issue. (It still does not run perfectly). The system is very unstable and over the first 3 months various elements of the workstations would "go down" either e mail or internet, or some other application which never seems to work correctly.

Around October 11 my office building had a power outage, and on Sunday October 11 I went to the office to find that 3 of the 4 workstations would not boot up. I contacted WBS who reluctantly sent a tech who was convinced the power outage affected the workstations and that a repair tech from the manufacturer **** must come out to evaluate and repair the workstations. **** says that the hardware shows no sign of damage, but the software is not working properly. As an accountant this severely disrupted my tax season, and when I sought assistance from WBS all they wanted to do was sell me more products and service rather than get my new network in working order. I still have 2 workstations out and every conversation with WBS involves them pressuring me into signing up for a monthly service contract at a fee double the price they originally quoted me!

Desired Settlement
I just want the system that I originally purchased functioning properly and the vendor to honor their original quote for monthly service.

Business Response
The email issue that is being reported was a result of the mass amount of email the user, Mr. ******, had in his inbox. There were over 80,000 items in the inbox and by having such a massive amount of email, the email needed to synchronize to your chosen server known as GoDaddy. There were multiple times that the synchronization would fail due to the large volume of email was trying to be synchronized. Additionally some of the email had corruption in the messages or large attachment files that would stop the sync. WBS has not heard any issues with regards to email in over six weeks from this account.

For the workstation issues: WBS Network Engineer, Mike Tarsia went on site on Monday October 13, 2014. There were three workstations that had issues possibly due to a power surge. All three workstations would not power on and all three are under warranty with Dell, Dell is responsible for warranty on their products. NSE Mike Tarcia worked with Dell tech support to troubleshoot the matter. Dell support concluded that they need to replace parts on the machines for them to work. Dell dispatched the workstations as three different calls, meaning they would not service all three workstations at one time. When the Dell tech came out to check the first workstations he could not find any issues that would require parts to be replaced. The Dell tech said that the power surge corrupted the Windows installation on that computer and WBS would need to reinstall Windows, etc. Mike Tarsia of WBS went back on site, did a recovery to that workstation from a backup and the computer was back online and working fine. At that time there was no mention of email issues.

Dell then went to dispatch their tech on October 16, 2014 but the client was only available for a few hours that day and Dell could not meet that schedule. No one would be at the office on October 17, 2014 so Dell could not come on site then either. Dell support contacted the client on October 20, 2014 to schedule for October 21, 2014. Dell went on site on October 21, 2014 and replaced a hard drive on one of the two computers that was having an issue. Dell support went on site on October 22, 2014 and replaced a power supply on the other computer that had problems. Both of these computers required a restore of a backup of those computers as one had a new hard drive and the other computer had a corrupted installation of Windows. NSE Mike Tarsia of WBS went on site on October 23, 2014 and did the system recovery and the computers were back online and working properly. When those computers were back online there was no discussion of any issues of email. The client was very upset due to the time frame it took to get resolved. NSE Mike Tarsia explained that Dell dispatched these support as three different calls because they do it by the machine serial number. They do not dispatch all three at once and that is a Dell policy.

WBS offered and suggested the Mr. ****** keep his network under a protection policy to insure constant monitoring and updating of his computer services to insure proper running and detecting troubles in his network before any unseen issues become a greater disruption to his business environment. The offer of maintenance has been denied and the option is a pay as you go program. It must also be noted that while WBS network services is fully capable of tracking and monitoring network events for Mr. ******, he is free to use any other vendor for these services.

The above equipment failures and corrupt software issues have all been resolved under Dell and WBS industry guidelines and any other network related disruptions or operational or software corruptions cannot be controlled by WBS or Dell under the current uncontrolled network environment of Mr. ******'s business.

WBS is certainly willing to put Mr. ******'s network under a Managed Network Agreement, thus helping to ensure unnecessary disruptions to his office workings and move forward in our relationship.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The reason I have not signed a "maintenance" agreement with WBS is because they did not honor the original agreement they provided me when I purchased the system.

I was never informed by WBS that any warranty work could take several days to resolve, and that it was the manufacturers responsibility.

WBS staff showed no sensitivity to the type of firm that I run (CPA firm) and the fact that I had an October 15th deadline. It appeared that WBS was attempting to use this system meltdown as an opportunity to sell me additional products and services.

Final Business Response
WBS is surprised by the assumption that this company does not care about his business as we care about all of our clients business as well as our own. The business climate is extremely competitive, we all understand that, but that is not lack of care on our part.

The fact that a disruption to Mr. ******'s business was caused by outside forces beyond our control or Mr. Salvers control and we received his service call in at 7:51am on Monday morning the 13th of October and we called his office and then had a technical specialist at his office by 2:15 pm the same day does show response.

The warranty issue for the hardware is ******* responsibility. Do not misunderstand this as a try to avoid any culpability on our part, as ***** requires that all repairs be made by them in order for their warranty to be in effect. **** is the most respected name in server network technology and will only honor what is services. The warranty is a hardware warranty covering the equipment only, not software or network issues such as the ******* email issues which was too much for ******* to handle but that has nothing to do with WBS service.

The agreement between WBS and Mr. ****** was entered into in June of 2014 and it was understood that at the end of 3 months that Mr. ****** would accept a Managed Services agreement to deal with software issues within the operating systems. When September arrived our agreement was declined and at point no coverage is the responsibility of WBS. In October the events occurred, as unfortunate as it was and we are now at this point.

**** will continue to cover the servers and workstations for the three years period for hardware failures should one occur and as previously stated, WBS is certainly willing to continue to offer the Managed Services coverage at previously quoted prices and any open invoices for services performed outside of the normal hardware or operating system warrant will be applied to the new Managed Services Agreement.

WBS feels this is a reasonable and fair offer in attempting to satisfy Mr. ******.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I find it hard to believe that WBS does not accept full responsibility for bringing my system back to normal after this "incident" took place. Although WBS holds Dell responsible for the hardware failure, they fail to recognize that in my contract I hired them to protect my system from electrical events by purchasing all new Tripplite surge protectors and automated UPS systems to avoid events like this from happening in the first place. Mike Gailgelas our original tech who handled the installation remarked that Tripplite might have some culpability here. There was no follow up on that issue.

I have recently received an invoice for re-installing software relating to this incident. It is clear that this matter will not be settled out of court.

WBS has refused to honor the original Managed services agreement they gave me when I signed the contract.

Furthermore, although the original contract was signed in June, the system did not go "live" until about 30 days after that. My 3 months worth of coverage was eaten up by WBS on gear sitting in boxes for the first few weeks.

If the system they installed for my office was stable, how did three workstations crash at the same time when they were protected by surge protectors?

I am incensed that they have the gall to invoice me for any work that was done as a result of this system meltdown.

05/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Gross sales misrepresentations, over equipping, price gouging, aggressive lease tactics, unsupervised computer network setup by rookie tech
We are a CPA firm. Two salesman representing WBS sold/leased our firm 1. Toshiba Task ALfa copier, 2. Dell server with 2 workstations, 3. Mitel telephone system with 48 port switch, 7 handsets and a controller. Total capitalized cost was over $32,000, with interest at 10% total cost is over $42,000.
The equipment ordered for us by WBS was made solely by WBS personnel as a unilateral decision on their part without ever providing the detail specs. In addition they set up the network, installed a backup system, sold us two more Dell workstations during install, and a maintenance program. The salesmen represented everything was included in the lease price, including maintenance. This was a misrepresentation.
Although we advised we would pay for the equipment through our bank with a 4% loan, the salesmen represented that leasing was our better option, and they would prove it to us by showing us a detailed cost/specs report of all the equipment and lease computations before committing to the lease. They advised we needed to sign the lease first before they could proceed with a detailed analysis, and the lease would only be enforced after installed. It ended up they never provided the detailed cost analysis we asked for, the equipment was installed without ever disclosing the equipment specs, the lease interest rate was 10% when our bank was ready to finance at 4%.
The main problem exists with the Toshiba copier. Since WBS would not disclose cost to us, we found out through the leasing company, **************, that WBS received $17,000 for it, and they represented to us it was new or practically new. It was a 3 year old machine (MFG date of 01/2011) with 114,000 copies on it when received. We looked up the FMV of a Task Alfa refurbished copier - $3,889. The finisher was older (Mfg date 08/2010), FMV $500. These are generous FMV estimates.
In addition, the Mitel phone system was ordered by a WBS technician who quit before install. As a result, we were never trained on the phones and it had to be set up by a rookie that had to be trained in order to get it operating. To date there is no caller ID, no call forwarding, and most of the features are inoperable or not set up properly. WBS charged $6,000 for the Mitel system, cost of the system was perhaps $2,500 at best. In addition, they installed a 48 port switch to run a 6 phone system. The switch was noisy and our clients were complaining about the noise from the waiting area as we only have an 1100 square foot office. It was a huge waste of money and electricity. We needed to replace it with an 8 port switch for $225. The 48 port switch, included in the phone system, was estimated to cost well over $1,000. WBS promised set up and training for the phone system, which was never provided, nor was the remote telephone set up set up as promised and charged for.
The Dell network server and 2 workstations were charged at $7,500. We looked up the system on the Dell website, cost was $4,695. In addition, they recommended we buy 2 more workstations, charged us $4,200, their cost was $1,832.
During install, the salesman went to Italy for a sales meeting when we were starting tax season, delaying install.
We hired our own certified network technician to evaluate the system they installed. The backup system was high cost and inappropriate. It failed backup over a 3 week period. We needed to replace that with two simple Seagate backup drives, which work perfectly now. The partition drives in the server were set up with only 40 gigs, barely enough room for the O/S to breathe. This was causing catastrophic failures in the system, and cannot be changed. Drives included in the server were low cost drives.
The list of overcharges and issues with WBS and inadequate support would easily cover more space we can detail here.
Our recommendation is not to do business with WBS. We will recover from this but it will take time. These people are wolves in sheep's clothing. Stay far away from WBS.

Desired Settlement
The correct thing for WBS to fix this situation would be:

1. Take back the Mitel phone system and refund our account with the leasing company for the full amount charged, $6,000.

2. We will keep the copier, but WBS should reduce the amount charged for the refurbished copier, represented as new, to the FMV, and refund the difference to our account with the leasing company. Refund estimated at $12,000.

3. Refund overcharges for the computer system including failed network set up and back up system, estimate about $4,500. In addition, it cost us $863.50 to have our network tech come to correct WBS install, however many of the issues caused to our network by WBS are permanent and will be an ongoing extra cost to this firm to monitor throughout the life of the asset.

4. Cancel the monthly maintenance network contract as WBS has failed to adequately set up and maintain the system.

Business Response
WBS is currently putting together a logical response and will submit a detailed response by Noon on Thursday the 17th or before. ******

Consumer Response
I read the response from WBS. Let me first state that with their statement item 14.B. regarding my statements being malicious and bordering slander, that does not apply to this venue as that is exactly what the BBB is set up for, where business can air their grievances and differences without having the fear of being sued, and if an amicable solution can be worked out, then the BBB system has done its job. WBS making this type of remark in this venue lends my claim as credible, as those type of words spell fear in them when they know them to be true.

With regards to their other items, note the following: ******

1. The lease agreement between WBS and myself is not signed by representative ******* ******* as President of WBS, pre-printed on the lease agreement. It appears to be signed by a representative of the leasing company, ** **** ******* who appears to be unrelated to WBS and if so, unauthorized to sign on their behalf. We would like to know the name and position of the person who signed on their behalf.

2. This same person executed a separate document, termed Equipment Title Addendum, on behalf of the leasing company. As far as we are concerned, this makes WBS' business practices suspect and the lease and any other agreement between the two parties would be considered not valid.

3. The documents executed were not clear as to equipment purchase specifics that are standard in technology sales. In fact, only a 2 page document was delivered to detail $32,623.66 in major capital expenditures. Only 4 pieces of equipment were listed on the initial paperwork, but in reality WBS sold other equipment not detailed on the agreement, such as a 48 port switch accompanying the Mitel phone system, an expensive piece of equipment included but not disclosed in this arrangement. Per our computer technician, the 48 port switch price was well over $1,000.
4. There are many other pieces of equipment charged to us and not listed anywhere in any paperwork given to us. Needless to say, this was a surprise and we were blindsided with the extra equipment and outrageous charges.

5. As a licensed CPA, I am not only a learned individual, but was insistent on equipment price specifics promised to me, as I do not act on a payment, which is how WBS represented the sale and common in high pressured sales tactics. I insisted on receiving, and was told I would receive, a detailed statement of equipment purchased, but was never received.

6. I never had a personal relationship with WBS representatives, ***** ****** or *******, the person who accompanied him during the first initial sales calls. They cold called the office and appeared from the street to our receptionist in an executive suite I shared with a real estate firm in October of 2013.

7. Further, as part of the deal, ****** was trying to sell me unrelated services, called cost segregation studies, which appeared to be provided by WBS. When I brought this up with WBS CFO ***** ******* at a later date, he acknowledged Mr. ****** was selling these services while he was a rep at WBS, but WBS did not provide cost segregation studies. I advised Mr. ******* that it appeared to me ****** lead me to believe WBS provided this service.

8. Further, Mr. ****** stated to me "not to worry about the lease payment as the cost segregation business we would do together would more than offset the lease payment". He implied WBS would enter into a commission structure with me whereby they would compensate me for referring my clients to them for cost segregation studies. Witnesses in this office, plus Mr. ****** himself, would attest to these facts, and I advised Mr. ****** I was not interested in these services, but each time he came to my office, he kept asking if I had clients to refer to him for cost segregation, I felt pressured. I found out later that Mr. ****** had a relationship with a different company that provided these services, unrelated to WBS. Concluding, WBS rep ****** was unsupervised and untrained in selling WBS products accurately, and WBS allowed ******** conduct and scope to reach beyond what they employed him to do. Therefore, I was induced into signing the lease as a result of these misrepresentations.

9. ****** was subsequently terminated by WBS shortly after delivery of our equipment. After I found out, ****** called to advise WBS was so disorganized in their practices, and that he "only made $700" on our sale. ******, during his employ with WBS, stated he was in such personal financial stress from personal previous year's real estate deal failures, that this had a direct impact on the representations he made to this firm, to the point of making promises that would never materialize, solely in his effort to make a sale and get compensated, to the detriment of my firm.

10. Regarding the $6,000 Mitel phone system, WBS represented they would provide training, and this was confirmed with a separate call to Mitel Headquarters (X-XXX-XXX-XXXX) where a **** from Mitel then referred me to their Ft. Lauderdale rep, ***** (XXX-XXX-XXXX) where he advised it was WBS' responsibility to train me on their system. ***** also stated he was aware of my specific situation through WBS reps, who initially ordered the Mitel phone system for me. To date, we have had no training on the $6,000 Mitel system and the original problems as stated persist.

11. I did not have full knowledge of financial details.

12. Cost pricing we used was researched and determined from the internet using Dell, Ebay, and other online retailers providing same make and model numbers as the equipment WBS provided. We have a file supporting the equipment received with bar codes intact, as well as price figures.

13. The representative **** ******** stated he went to Italy as a once in a lifetime opportunity during the middle of install and tax season here, and made several phone calls from Italy trying to walk us through some of the problems that surfaced during his absence. He nor any rep from WBS advised he would be away for a week, and he apologized for not letting us know in advance he was going to Italy, knowing that would leave us in a bind in the middle of setting up the computer network system.

14. The network failures were not a result of our internet service provider, ******** as we called them separately and went through a protocol check, whereby it was determined the failure was caused by an internal problem with our system set up.

15. WBS has not completed their set up of our system as represented, leaving behind the training on the Mitel system, remote telephone access, and numerous other promises made with no follow up.

16. WBS has made it increasingly difficult to request follow up on install as they are invoicing us high fees as a deterrent to completing the install.

17. We have reviewed previous complaints on the BBB site with other customer's of WBS, and find similar issues with these customer's validating our claims and issues with WBS.

In summary, I will not be intimidated by WBS nor their baseless replies. There will be more complaints levied against them if they do not make a serious effort in rectifying this situation immediately. Not only am I a CPA, but I am a consumer advocate, and it would be a shame if they are allowed to continue with these methods of aggressive business tactics as others will fall prey and suffer, just like what I am going through. I feel it is my public duty to persuade businesses such as WBS, from taking advantage of business folks like me who place their faith and trust in them, and hope they perform as represented. WBS failed to do that in every respect. By rectifying this situation with me, this would bring their representations on line with their mission statement as per their website.




Final Business Response
Mr. ***** continues to make emotional not factual statements pertaining to this matter. To his opening statement, no response is rational.

The agreement clearly states that the transaction would be assigned to a third party. WBS signing the agreement concurrently with its assignment does not change the obligations of Mr. *****. The assignee has capacity to execute any documents to perfect their interest.

The separate document Mr. ***** suggests that may make the transaction void is clearly intended to make Mr. ***** the owner of the equipment as he opted to have an end of Term agreement to purchase the assets that are the subject of the agreement for a minimum amount. This establishes the nature of the agreement as a financing agreement compared to an operating agreement. If he reaches agreement with the holder of the obligation that he would prefer to have no end of Term options he should discuss that with the person to whom he is obligated.

The scope of the transaction noted on the documents is sufficient. If components of the systems he has were added, it would be to complete the solution, as the prices were not changed.

The price of the solution was set before the installation. If Mr. ***** feels he received additional items, they would not have raised the price so as such, he received more than he expected.

Mr. ***** as he stated is a learned individual and as such would be clear in the nature of contracts and the application of the UCC as it pertains to contracts and commercial transactions. Comments on topics not included in the agreements are not relative. At this point there is nothing unknown about the equipment as he has been provided information thereon and has in his possession all of the equipment.

WBS has no additional comments as to the relationship between Mr. ****** and Mr. *****.

WBS has never represented any services of the type Mr. ***** suggests. Conversations of Mr. ******* pertaining to this topic were historical in nature and not at all related to the business of WBS.

Verbal exchanges reported to have taken place between Mr. ***** and Mr. ****** are just that, WBS has no knowledge of these reported exchanges.

The statements in response #9 are like many others unrelated to the transaction, and no response is warranted.

Multiple attempts were made to schedule additional service to Mr. *****. Professional Services offered by WBS and or Mitel are available at his request. Previous attempts were postponed or canceled by Mr. *****, but still remain available.

Mr. ***** executed the agreements and as such is estopped from claiming it was not knowledgeable of their content.

Cost pricing of products is not comparable and is not relevant.

The installation of the solution was supported by a group of individuals; on site or remote is not relevant in this technology era. Mr. ***** delayed the project with his other activities.

References to the Service Provider chosen by Mr. ***** are narrow in scope. The services provided outside of normal service hours was completely related to the Service Provider.

Rhetorical - responses provided earlier

Mr. ***** continued to request services but is unwilling to pay fair and reasonable rates.

Mr. ***** continues to make unsupported claims that do not warrant response. The reputation of WBS is based on over thirty years of successful operations in this area in this field.

In summary Mr. ***** continues to make threats and emotionally based statements not factually based statements. His opinions are his and he has a right to form any opinion he likes. In a society based on law and order his opinions must be kept in perspective. Mr. ***** has executed valid and binding agreements. It would be a reflection on his understanding of these values and concepts that would be questioned if he does not honor his promises and obligations.


Regards,

***** ******* CFO
**** Business Solutions, Inc.



Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Rather than go back and forth, this is a situation that WBS does not wish to resolve in a professional manner. I tried in vain to work out a reasonable solution with these folks, they refuse to cooperate. Please leave the complaint as unsatisfied, and I will look to other avenues with which to voice my dissatisfaction.

Yours truly,
**** *****

Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Computer Software Publishers & Developers, Computers - Networks

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/11/2003Business started: 10/07/1981
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Broward County Business Tax
Broward County Governmental Offices 115 S. Andrews Ave.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1818
(954) 357-7235
http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx

BBB records show a license number of 377-245994 for this company, issued by Broward County Business Tax. Their web address is http://www.broward.org/Pages/Welcome.aspx.

Check License Status: https://www.broward.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/102965

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael L. Cozzens (President)Mr Frank Aloi (Senior Director)Mr. Edward Heck (Senior Director of Service & HR)Mr. David Hoffman (CFO)Mr. Anthony Pater (CEO)
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Computer Software Publishers & Developers, Computers - Networks

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Wood Business Systems, Inc.

5555 N Nob Hill Rd

Sunrise, FL 33351-4707

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 5555 N Nob Hill Rd 

    Sunrise, FL 33351-4707(954) 493-7422

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Wood Business Systems, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 572-0897
  • (800) 574-5296
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Computers Hardware, Software & Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.