BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Southeast Florida & the Caribbean

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Little Soft Shop, LLC

(888) 801-022617119 Alexander Run, JupiterFL 33478-5274http://www.littlesoftshop.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Little Soft Shop, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Little Soft Shop, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • 6 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Little Soft Shop, LLC's rating include:

  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Little Soft Shop, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)BBB Closure Definitions
05/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to provide promised assistance or support for products or services

Complaint: Invalid product key provided with purchase, promised refund, didn't, won't respond

order #XXXXX, emld for refund or new product key, they wanted a copy of of screen print, which I was unable to copy, called, called, finally got *******, explained the screen would not print, all it said was invalid product key. He said a refund would be processed, never did, they would not respond after that. The purchase was made in April, emailed 3 times, called numerous times but no one was ever available except the one time I called and pretended to be placing an order. I have the emails.

Initial Business Response
We have asked for a screenshot so we cow;ld validate her complaint and fix it. But to this date we have never received the screenshot. Here is her response to us asking for the screenshot on April 3

From: ****** ***** <******@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: order XXXXXXXXX Microsoft Office purchase activation key is invalid
Date: April 3, 2014 8:47:15 PM EDT
To: Little Soft Shop <***************************>

I give up, I can't make a screen shot for some reason, and it's really very simple. The error message is that the activation key is invalid, and it wants me to watch a video of examples. Now I'm having trouble pulling the download back up. Please refund my money and I'll go buy a disk. No one is available on the weekend, I work during the day, and I really don't have time to try and make this work. Please confirm the refund. I downloaded the 64 bit. I've never had a problem before buying over the internet, but after this, I'm done.
****** *****
XXX XXX XXXX.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

03/28/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to respond to phone calls or written requests for assistance or support

Complaint: Invalid product key and would not respond to requests to correct.
I purchased a product key for Microsoft office 2010 professional. They sent me a key and a link. I removed all office trials etc. from my pc. I followed their link and attempted to download the product. It asked me for my key I entered the key provided and it said the key was invalid. I called and left message. No response. I replied to their email with the key and they said send them a screen shot. They responded that I did not download from their link. I did. I they tried again the same result. I emailed them back. I received the same response. Send a screen shot. I did and they once again said I did not follow their link.
The third time I took photos and video of my process and uploaded it to you send it and sent them the link showing what I had done. From this point they no longer responded to my emails.
I paid for a product which I am unable to download.

Initial Business Response
We have attempted to contact the buyer without success
Please contact us so we can get this resolved

********@******************

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I will try the download and new key code. If the key works I will be satisfied and change my response. I currently do not have the PC with me. I will attempt to do the download and install this evening.

Final Business Response
From: "Little Soft Shop" <********@******************>
Subject: RE: Little Soft Shop: Order # XXXXXXXXX update
Date: March 24, 2014 at 10:39:05 AM EDT
To: "'****** ****'" <*********@yahoo.com>

Thank you for your cooperation and patience in this matter, we are still looking into the issue with that key. In the meantime here is your replacement. Have a nice day!
32-bit Download: *****************************
64-bit Download: *****************************
Activation Key: *****************************

From: ****** **** mailto:*********@yahoo.com
Sent: Monday, March 24, XXXX XX:XX AM
To: Little Soft Shop
Subject: Re: Little Soft Shop: Order # XXXXXXXXX update

I am responding to your 3/20 response to the BBB. The issue with the product key continues. The key you sent was not valid. I removed all trial versions and attempted to download from your link. I sent you via Hightail screen shots and a couple of videos showing there was nothing in the programs and that I used your link and I received the same error as the last 6 times I attempted to do the download. Please send ma a valid key or refund my money so I can get the key code elsewhere.

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

04/29/2013Delivery Issues
11/05/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
07/31/2012Delivery Issues
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Computers - Security Equip & Systems, Computers - Network Security

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/31/2009Business started: 01/30/2009
Contact Information
Principal: Bridget Doyle (Managing Partner)
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Computers - Security Equip & Systems, Computers - Network Security

Industry Tips
Computer Software Piracy
Counterfeit Software Offers Flooding E-mail Inboxes
Does Your Business Play "Software Piracy Roulette?"
Has Your Computer Modem Been Hijacked?
Security Tips to Protect Laptops, PDAs and Cell Phones
Small Businesses are Urged to Protect their Data
Think Data Security Isnt a Small Business Problem? Think Again.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Little Soft Shop, LLC

17119 Alexander Run

Jupiter, FL 33478-5274

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 17119 Alexander Run 

    Jupiter, FL 33478-5274

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Little Soft Shop, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.