BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

EZ Soft Business Software, inc.

(561) 997-9003PO Box 811828, Boca RatonFL 33481

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

EZ Soft Business Software, inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered EZ Soft Business Software, inc.'s rating include:

  • One complaint filed against business that was not resolved.

Factors that raised EZ Soft Business Software, inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on EZ Soft Business Software, inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
03/10/2015Problems with Product / Service
10/05/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Damage Computer
I order a computer from Sears Online and it has a third party that the computer came from. I have been trying to reach out to this company , they have not return any of my e-mails or phone calls.

Desired Settlement
I will like to send the computer back and received my credit back to my credit card.

Business Response
Dear BBB,

We do not and never have been a third party service company for Sears Online. (As the complaint alleges)

We have NOTHING to do with this complaint.

Our Company develops and leases software for Attorneys. Period.

Please take care of this.

Marc *****


02/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
When we notified client that we were no longer going to be using their product as of 2/1/14, customer service CEASED as did product features.
During the sales pitch with our Executive Director, ****** ************ **** the EZ Soft Sales Manager stated that should we decide to use another software company in the future, all of our accounts would easily be able to be exported.
We have used the software for several months with no issues. It did what we needed it to do, and support (for the most part) was helpful.
In November 2013 I sent **** an email with several questions about the program, his reply to me was, "Hi." No questions were answered, the email was not forwarded to a party that could answer the questions, it was left at , "Hi."
In January 2014 we decided to go with a new software company and were ready to export our accounts, which as stated earlier, **** assured us would be no problem.
After searching for this feature in EZSoft, it was not able to be located. So, I emailed **** and also Support. I called several times, no answer or reply to emails.
When I again emailed **** asking why we were being ignored, he replied that he was not the appropriate person to email because he only handles sales and that he forwarded my question to Support. I was emailing **** my questions because each month we must request a new password ** log in, when I emailed Support for it, **** would always reply (a password ** a support issue, not sales), so I started to email him!
Several days later, no reply from anyone. I sent another email stating that I could do nothing but assume that exporting was not an option due to the lack of a response. Our Executive Director emailed as well to no avail.
Then, we were all booted from the program and unable to log back in!
****** called and was told that she must have deleted all of us - ****** has logged into the software less than 10 times in the several months we have had it. She didn't even know her password, she did not delete us.
They reset us and made it seem as though this was our fault. This person who helped her couldn't answer the export question.
Today, 1/21/14, I logged in to generate a collections letter for a debtor and I see that all of our collections letters have been deleted. We are unable to generate any letters for our debtors (the primary function of the software for us).
No one has replied to us thus far regarding exporting.

Desired Settlement
We wish to be refunded for January 2014, as we have not gotten any support, answers, features, and we have had one big headache entering debtors individually into the new software. Unacceptable.

Business Response
1. "We were all booted from the program and unable to log back in"
Our EZ Collector Software program is designed for collection agencies and Collection Law firms. By definition it contains very sensitive information including social security numbers, addresses, bank account information, credit history, etc. Our system is designed so that each individual collection person has a security id, that allows them to log in and each collector can be assigned a security level. This feature can be operated by the customers management team only. When our technical support department was informed of this problem, they immediately restored the ID system from a backup. The customer was able to immediately use the system. The customer states "They reset us and made it seem as though it was our fault". The fact is as developers of our system, which is very complicated, we DID know how it happened. Operator error. However, we fixed it and charged the customer no extra money.

2. The customer states" we were unable to generate a collection letter for a debtor and I see that all of our letters have been deleted"
Again operator error. But as always we fixed the system and restored the letters exactly as they were and again charged the customer nothing extra for our work. (The letters were restored from a backups we make as part of our service)

3. The customer states " no one contacted us regarding exporting"

Attached is our customer service agreement. It states that the files used by our system are designed to be used exclusively for the Ez Collector System only, and not for any other purpose. This again is by design since the information contained in our system is highly sensitive. To reiterate from above: Names, social security numbers, bank account information, addresses, sensitive financial information, etc. The information is kept in an encrypted format for security reasons and is not compatible with a spreadsheet. To date, we have had NO security breaches, since 1983. There are federal laws in our industry which require us to protect the sensitive information.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Computer Software Publishers & Developers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/15/2007
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Stock (Sales Manager)
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Computer Software Publishers & Developers

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*EZ Soft Business Software, inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Computers Hardware, Software & Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.