BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Alittera Limited, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (954) 796-8161Fax: (954) 796-80755645 Coral Ridge Dr #211, Pompano BeachFL 33076http://www.4team.biz

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Alittera Limited, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Alittera Limited, Inc. include:

  • 4 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 3 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Alittera Limited, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
01/18/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company is a bunch of LIARS and SCAMMERS. I purchased this software in 2013 which was "supposed" to be for a lifetime of use. Now in 2015, I try to use the software and they are telling me I need to purchase the software AGAIN in order to make the software work. They tell me I need to download the 2013 version, which they cant help me with because its no longer supported. Just an old fashion scamming company, trying to milk their customers for a profit.
Product_Or_Service: SendLater Add-on
Order_Number: XXXXXXGB0617
Account_Number: XXXXXXGB0617

Desired Settlement
Send me a check for full amount of money I paid delivered to my house, stop being dishonest to customers, and working software that I don't have to pay for year after year.

Business Response
Thank you for contacting us.

The customer, **** ******, had contacted us with 2 demands:
1) To deactivate his license of the product he purchased from us.
2) To issue him a free subscription renewal for support and software updates.

Per our Licensing Policy, for a year after the purchase of a license, he/she is granted a subscription, that entitles him to free support and access to any software updates released within that year. The customer has Agreed to our Licensing Policy prior to the purchase and our Support Operators have explained it the customer - **** ******.

Thus, per his Agreement with our Licensing Policy, his demands could not be fulfilled.

For tracking purposes your inquiry has been assigned a unique ticket number: LTKXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. So that we can continue to assist you to the highest standards please quote this ticket number in all correspondence with us on this matter.

Sincerely,

4Team Corporation

07/20/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
THIS COMPANY IS A SHAM!!! I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT AND IT HASN'T WORKED FOR OVER A YEAR. I HAVE TRIED TO EMAIL THEM AND THEY NEVER RESPOND TO MY EMAILS
I bought this item 5/16/2013 and it didn't say anywhere on the advertising that the program was only good for a year. it stopped working after a year. I TRIED TO CONTACT THEM FOR SUPPORT ON THIS ERROR. THEY CLAIM THAT THEY PROVIDE SUPPORT FOR THE 12 MONTHS, BUT THEY DON'T. ACTUALLY THERE WAS NO WHERE ON THEIR WEBSITE IN WHICH SAID THAT I ONLY GOT THE PRODUCT FOR 12 MONTHS. SO I THOUGHT AN UPGRADE WOULD FIX THE ISSUE AND SO I CLICKED AN UPGRADE BUTTON ON THEIR WEBSITE AND THEY REMOVED MY VERSION OF THE PRODUCT AND INSTALLED THE NEW VERSION AND SAYS MY PRODUCT KEY IS INVALID. THEY REFUSED TO GIVE ME VALID KEY AND THEY SAID THAT I HAD TO UPGRADE, AND WHEN I ASKED FOR DOWNLOAD TO INSTALL OLD VERSION THEY SAID NO. THEY UNINSTALLED MY OLD VERSION WITHOUT PROPER NOTICE THAT THEY WERE UNINSTALLING MY OLD VERSION AND TAKING IT AWAY FROM ME IN ORDER TO INSTALL THE NEW VERSION THAT WOULD NOT WORK. THIS COMPANY IS A SHAM!!!! THEY ARE OUT JUST TO RIP PEOPLE OFF!!! I WILL NOT BEING DOING ANY FURTHER BUSINESS WITH THEM AND I ENCOURAGE THAT YOU DO ALSO. THERE WAS NO NOTICE ON THE UPGRADE BUTTON THAT I HAD TO PAY FOR UPGRADE. I AM SEEKING LEGAL ADVISE ON THIS ISSUE AND WILL BE TAKING THEM TO COURT!!! I HONESTLY THINK THAT THEY FORCE THE ERROR ON MY PC. THE UPGRADE BUTTON THAT I FOUND ON THEIR WEBSITE SAID FREE UPGRADE AND SO I CLICKED IT. IT DID'T SAY THAT I HAD TO PAY, AND IT UNINSTALLED MY VERSION WITHOUT NOTIFYING ME. I CONTACTED THEM VIA CHAT AND DEMANDED THAT THEY GIVE ME THE OLD VERSION BACK AND THEY REFUSED. I DEMAND A FULL REFUND OF MY MONEY SINCE THEY STOLE MY SOFTWARE VERSION THAT I PAID MONEY FOR.

Desired Settlement
GIVE ME A FULL REFUND. THEY STOLE MY SOFTWARE ON MY PC CLAIMING THAT THEIR UPGRADE WAS FREE ON THEIR WEBSITE, AND NOW WON'T GIVE ME BACK WHAT I PAID FOR OR FIXING THEIR PROGRAM SO IT WILL WORK PROPERLY

12/02/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The company is failing to provide me with the 2 licenses I paid for
The software is licensed to me for the use on 2 computers. Their servers failed to allow my deactivation and reactivation on another computer. They keep sending me form emails telling me to buy new software.

Desired Settlement
I want my rightfully owned licenses restored to me.

09/23/2016Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Computer Software Publishers & Developers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/02/2006Business started: 11/01/1999
Contact Information
Principal: Sergej Klimuk (President)
Business Category

Computers Hardware, Software & Services, Computer Software Publishers & Developers

Alternate Business Names
4 Team, Corp., APM Studios

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Alittera Limited, Inc.

5645 Coral Ridge Dr #211

Pompano Beach, FL 33076

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 11555 Heron Bay Blvd., #200 

    Coral Springs, FL 33076

  • 5645 Coral Ridge Dr #211 

    Pompano Beach, FL 33076

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Alittera Limited, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Computers Hardware, Software & Services

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.