BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

CareCloud Corporation

Phone: (877) 342-7517Fax: (305) 266-5805View Additional Phone Numbers5200 Blue Lagoon Dr Ste 900, MiamiFL 33126-7004http://www.carecloud.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

CareCloud Corporation is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for CareCloud Corporation include:

  • 6 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 5 complaints filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on CareCloud Corporation

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)
08/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
CareCloud states we are under one year contract but we saw nothing about one year term in the contract. They refuse to resolve the issue.
We have been using CareCloud for two years for our Practice Management (Billing/Scheduling Software for Medical Offices). We absolutely loved their practice management and thought we would try their "Charts" portion. End of November of 2013 we signed a contract and scheduled the training, we completed training in December and found out that a lot of options were still not fully developed. Such as;
1. Option of printing school notes, this is a software for physicians so for us not to be able to print school notes is a MAJOR problem,.
2.We could cannot enter in a CPT Code in the patients chart/office visit note. So we would have to memorize or have another way to remember what we did for the patient and use those records to bill insurances. This is a MAJOR also, they couldn't possibly develop a software which didn't have a good integration with billing insurances (but they did, and wanted us to find a work around).
4. There was no way for an MD to co-sign for a Nurse Practitioner, they also wanted us to find a work around on this until the system was fully developed. In state of TN, the MD HAS TO sign off on at least 20% of patient charts (for us to find a "work around" is not very legal).

We contacted Brian Foster (Sales Rep) by e-mail on December 10th and clearly specified the issues that we had listed above. He kept saying he is working on the issues and needles to say after getting charged for months, we started reaching out to other members of CareCloud. We were given the finance manager, Dorrett. We had to leave her 5 voicemails for her to even return our call, she stated we were under a one year contract. We have the copy of the contract and it does not say anything about a one year term. So we contacted their contract manager, Daniel. He stated that since we did the training, they had to get their money worth at least for the training so we had to finish the contract. We had a total of two hours of training. We asked Daniel if we could pay the fee to end the contract and what it was since it is not in the contract. We have yet to receive a call back from him after leaving him more than 7 voicemails. I received a "newsletter" from the Vice President that advised customers to contact him for issues. We e-mailed him regarding our issues and have yet to hear back from him. We would like to get a refund starting December of 2013. We did not use the system, so we should have only been getting charged 349$ per month but we have been paying 599$ per month. We have had to find another software to meet our doctors office needs so we are having to pay for two systems due to this. We are a very small clinic and cannot afford to do this. But nobody will return our calls so we had to stop payment at our bank because they refuse to even discuss the issue with us. The contract we have says for breach of contract both parties will try to resolve the issues and agree on good faith for both parties, but yet they have the worst customer service and written contract that is very vague.

Desired Settlement
1250$ for 5 months we have been paying for a software we have been unable to use and to end the "one" year agreement they say we have. If we just got out of the contract, we would be ecstatic about that. But i feel like since we voiced our opinion and tried to cancel the contract in December we should get the refund.

Business Response
Thank you for taking the time to communicate why CareCloud's EHR service did not meet your particular expectations. We would like to address your needs and provide you the best solution available to resolve your concerns as quickly as possible.

We understand from you as well as from several of our team-members that a few particularities at your practice mean that our EHR product is not a good fit for your needs. Unfortunately we cannot refund any fees already paid, but we will release you from the term of your EHR agreement.

Please note that all of our contracts are for one year. You can find the language to this effect in section 4.1 of the contract.

A CareCloud team-member will be reaching out to you shortly with some paperwork to process the resolution.

Thank you again for being a customer.

06/27/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Have not received patient records
I have been requesting our client records for two years. I was promised I would receive a CD of the client records as it is a requirement for us to keep for 7 years. I have emailed, called and received one call back stating we would receive the records via "box" along with a followup call but that never happened. This is in our contract and we paid this company significant money to use their software. They raised our pricing over 1000% without much warning and now are refusing to give us our client data which is a requirement and in our contract.

Desired Settlement
I only want our client data that is required by this company to provide to us.

03/02/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
CareCloud enters into contracts that are difficult to get out of and restricts access to your Patient Medical Records without notice or cause.
Dr. H. ***** ***** entered a one-year contract with CareCloud in 2014, which was due to expire on 7/31/15. We notified CareCloud in July that we wanted to downgrade their services to the Electronic Medical System (EMR) only. They refused to accept our downgrade notice until October 1, which included a 90-day termination billing period, charging the practice until 12/31/15 for services we were not utilizing. Because they were unresponsive to our requests, we disputed charges, and they turned off our access to the EMR without notice.
We immediately wired all outstanding balances to them, and are paid up in full. CareCloud continues to restrict access to our patient records because they want us to enter another contract, even though we provided them with a 30-day termination notice.
By denying Dr. ***** and his staff access to the EMR, patient care is jeopardized, and the provision of health care is compromised.

Desired Settlement
We are requesting access to the Electronic Medical system and Patient Care records immediately, until the end of our termination notice of February 18, 2016.

02/04/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
CareCloud failed to honor their end of the contract by causing serious damages to our practice and never fixed any of the problems as promised.
Dermatology Southwest was guaranteed by CareCloud that their software and the staff were capable of resolving any problem that may arise. We had problems from the beginning of the contract and we found out that no one knew what they were doing. Their favorite word was "escalate the issue" but nothing would happen. Claims were not processed as they should costing the practice a lot of money. They were sending our Medicaid patients statements that they were not supposed to get. They were not applying payments to patients' accounts as promised. They were not accurate with the implementation process that caused us many problems with billing. Insurance verification was always wrong and we had to pay another company $400/month to use that service. They failed to post the electronic payments correctly and patients were furious with us. I had direct emails and conversations with one of their managers, *****, who kept promising me that he would get all these issues cleared up but nothing would happen. When I asked him to have his staff correct all the wrong postings that were done, he told me that it would take up to a year to do that which sounded so unprofessional. We were paying thousands of dollars and fulfilled our contract obligations, only to find out that they failed to protect our business and cost us so much money on top of the payments. When I told ***** that CareCloud left us no option but to go elsewhere at the end of the contract, he promised to leave the system opened for us for few months to finish correcting all the issues that his staff wasn't able to for no fee; he is aware of all the problems from the beginning. Few days before the expiration date 11/24/2015, we tried to run different reports to continue to correct some of the more serious issues; however, ***** informed me that they have now a new CEO and the vice president, *************, who is aware of all the problems wouldn't allow him to keep the system open for us as we were told. We only need it to correct serious mistakes that his staff was responsible for and we were not looking to continue to use that terrible software. We have so much money in claims there waiting to be processed and no one is doing anything to push them out which is their responsibility. ***** told me that the only way that I can have access to OUR PATIENTS and their financial charts is to sign another contract for a year; I believe this is very wrong. Patients are waiting for their statements to pay us; however, CareCloud didn't send them as in the contract.

Desired Settlement
Care Cloud needs to open up the system for us to finish correcting their mistakes so that we can bill our patients correctly. It's not going to cost them anything to open up the system because we are already using Advanced MD as our software vendor. We HAVE to have access to our patients and legally, we have to send them the correct amount due on their statement. Patients don't pay unless they receive a statement. CareCloud failed to honor their contract with us and they shouldn't be able to do as they please. Also, Their billing department has withdrawn a full payment for December from our bank account even though we notified them 90 days before our intention not to renew.

08/17/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Care cloud extorted $5016.00 from Sunset Urgent care without providing service.
Care cloud entered into a contract with me on 12/14/2014 to provide my office the a cloud based EHR. They charged my bank account $2500 and the $629.00 every month for 4 months. They never provided me with the service. I therefore instructed my bank to stop the automatic monthly payments. They then tried to destroy my credit by sending my company to collections for $7523.88. Not only did they not provide me the service and have refund me my money, they have the audacity to send me to collections!

Desired Settlement
They need to refund me my money and remove me from collections. They also send me a letter of apology.

04/09/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Care Cloud revoked support of product sold to me, then fined me $3,000 for breech of contract.
Care Cloud did not have pediatric support at time of sale, but sold a charting system to me that would support pediatrics on verbal promise (**********, weekly sales calls starting 1/9/14). They later revoked pediatric support (***************, 12/11/14), and still fined me for canceling the contract, trying to switch me to a third party software system that I did not want nor sign up for.

They are claiming the right to do so because they added a clause to the original contract specifically calling out two pediatric functions - growth charts and immunizations - which if not completed by July 31, 2014 I could cancel my contract within 5 days. Those two functions were not complete, but I did not cancel the contract, preferring to give the company more time to complete the work (they did not). But most importantly, not completing these two specific functions by a deadline is different from completely ceasing to offer ALL support for pediatrics, which at that point if they are choosing not to provide the service they should not bind me to the contract, nor switch me to a different company, a bait and switch.

In addition, they did not respond to repeated customer support requests dated 9/22/14, even after second request 10/1/14, until I escalated 10/15/14. I have documentation of Care Cloud HIPAA violation dated 9/4/14 (*************), also a violation of the Care Cloud contract. They also forgot to set up data migration as originally discussed, were unable to get my login to work for weeks right before go live, and twice verbally offered me a new contract to resolve all these issues (10/17/14 ************, 12/11/14 ***************) but never delivered. I escalated again the week of 12/15/14, then weeks went by with no response.

Company did not provide services that were sold to me, attempted bait and switch, did not provide customer support consistent with standard of care for a medical software company, and violated patient privacy laws.

Desired Settlement
Termination of contract without penalty. If penalty has already been charged by time of receipt of this complaint, return/refund of the penalty fee.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Computer Software Publishers & Developers, Computers Hardware, Software & Services

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/02/2010Business started: 01/05/2009
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Miami-Dade Tax Collector
140 W Flagler Street, 1st Flr
Miami, FL 33130
(305) 375-5452
http://www.miamidade.gov

BBB records show a license number of 678540-7 for this company, issued by Miami-Dade Tax Collector. Their web address is http://www.miamidade.gov.

Check License Status: https://www.miamidade.county-taxes.com/public/business tax/accounts/6515077

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2009, FL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Richard Lopez Del Rincon (Executive Vice President)Mr. Mike Cuesta (Marketing Director) Albert DeCardenas (Director) Roberto Palenzuela (Director) Alberto Santalo (President)
Business Category

Computer Software Publishers & Developers, Computers Hardware, Software & Services

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for CareCloud Corporation

5200 Blue Lagoon Dr Ste 900

Miami, FL 33126-7004

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 5200 Blue Lagoon Dr Ste 900 

    Miami, FL 33126-7004(877) 342-7517
    (305) 775-1195

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*CareCloud Corporation is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (305) 775-1195
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Computer Software Publishers & Developers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.