BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Southeast Florida & the Caribbean

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/11/2010

Hot Miami Styles, Inc.

Phone: (866) 464-2641Fax: (954) 742-7281View Additional Phone Numbers10301 NW 50 St., #109, SunriseFL 33351-8009 Send email to Hot Miami Styles, Inc.View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/11/2010

BBB has determined that Hot Miami Styles, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Hot Miami Styles, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues5
Problems with Product / Service8
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Hot Miami Styles, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (14)BBB Closure Definitions
04/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Refund or Exchange Complaint Issue

Complaint: Website do not show swimsuits cannot be refunded until you try to return an item.
I placed an order for two swimsuits for a total of $139. When they arrive neither of them fit me so I printed out the form to returm them for a refund at which time I find out that there are no refunds on swimsuits. Why do I have to wait until I choose to return something? At no time during check out or in the process of ordering do the site state that these items are non-refundable. It's not until you try to return something that it's in print ways down that you can't. That is not fair to a customer. I understand they are trying to keep the moeny in their store but it has to be somewhere where we would know before we order that there is no option of returns on certain items can't just throw in in your returns form and hope people go there before checking out. That's not good for business. I online shop a lot and everywhere I shop it states no refunds on items before checking out or even before purchasing. I don't even shop at this site now I am out $139.

Initial Business Response
Hello,

I called ******* and spoke to her regarding the dispute and I informed her to return all of the items that she purchased with us after she redeemed her store credit. She agreed to send them back as she stated that they did not fit her and we will refund her through her original form of payment.

Should you need further assistance, please feel free to contact us.
You may reach us anytime by e-mail, or by phone at ************** (Monday-Friday 9am-5pm EST).
Thank you for shopping with Hot Miami Styles where your satisfaction is our priority!
******
www.HotMiamiStyles.com

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

04/01/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: never received my order and need to be refunded...
On 02/20-24/14 I order two dresses from hot Miami style...when I didn't receive the first dress I called and explain to the a customer service which inform me that I need to wait 3-5 business day if on day 5 I haven't receive the dress I should call back....that very day I order another dress just incase I haven't receive the first dress on time...and even pay more for it to get to me in 2days....still haven't receive any of the two dresses I order..i ask my neighbor if anyone receive a package for me they haven't receive anything for me...so I called hot Miami style explaining to a customer service that I didn't receive any of my dress...what she told me was that I need to wait ten (10) day for them to place a investigation with the post office in order for them to do anything about it...and there because the have it as delivered...not I have to go ahead a place a brand new order with another store to wear to my event...mine you that not even in there policy stating that if you don't receive your item you have to wait for them to place an investigation...I really need my money back and ill never order from them again

Initial Business Response
Hello,

The following customer: ***** *******, placed two orders with our company on February 20, 2014 and February 24, 2014. The order numbers are XXXXXX and XXXXXX.

Order #XXXXXX was shipped out via USPS on February 21, 2014 and the tracking number is as follows:
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. The package shows that it was delivered on February 24, 2014.

Order #XXXXXX was shipped out via USPS on February 26, 2014 and the tracking number is as follows:
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX. The package shows that it was delivered on February 28, 2014.

We have contacted the customer to clarify this information with her.

Should you need further assistance, please feel free to contact us.
You may reach us anytime by e-mail, or by phone at ************** (Monday-Friday 9am-5pm EST).
Thank you for shopping with Hot Miami Styles where your satisfaction is our priority!
******
www.HotMiamiStyles.com

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

07/15/2013Problems with Product / Service
05/14/2013Problems with Product / Service
04/26/2013Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Clothing - Retail, Lenses

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/10/2006Business started: 04/18/2005
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Sunrise, City of
10770 W. Oakland Park Blvd.
Sunrise, FL33351
(954) 746-3230
http://www.sunrisefl.gov

BBB records show a license number of 14-00019739 for this company, issued by Sunrise, City of. Their web address is http://www.sunrisefl.gov.

Check License Status: http://sungov.sunrisefl.gov/Click2GovOL/licensedetail.html?OWASP CSRFTOKEN=H80N-Z808-QCXJ-GCI9-L8M2-MWEY-IEPL-VRKJ¢ury=1&year=14&number=19739&searchType=6&consolidated=N

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

BBB records show a license number of 14-00017321 for this company, issued by Sunrise, City of. Their web address is http://www.sunrisefl.gov.

Check License Status: http://sungov.sunrisefl.gov/Click2GovOL/licensedetail.html?OWASP CSRFTOKEN=H80N-Z808-QCXJ-GCI9-L8M2-MWEY-IEPL-VRKJ¢ury=1&year=14&number=17321&searchType=6&consolidated=N

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. A Lee
Business Category

Clothing - Retail, Lenses

Alternate Business Names
Hot Miami Styles Inc

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Hot Miami Styles, Inc.

10301 NW 50 St., #109

Sunrise, FL 33351-8009

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 10301 NW 50 St., #109 

    Sunrise, FL 33351-8009(866) 464-2641
    (954) 742-7724

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Hot Miami Styles, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (954) 742-7724
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Clothing - Retail

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.