BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/31/2015

Riverfront Cruise and Anticipation Yacht Charters, LLC

Phone: (954) 463-3372Fax: (954) 527-0171View Additional Phone Numbers4 W Las Olas Blvd Ste 300, Fort LauderdaleFL 33301-1599 Send email to Riverfront Cruise and Anticipation Yacht Charters, LLCView Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/31/2015

BBB has determined that Riverfront Cruise and Anticipation Yacht Charters, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Riverfront Cruise and Anticipation Yacht Charters, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Riverfront Cruise and Anticipation Yacht Charters, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
01/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Chartered services for corporate event at set contracted rate or terms. Charter was not private and company overcharged.
Communication between ****** *********, HYLA U.S. and ******* ********, Director of Sales for Anticipation Yacht Charters. Details of the terms were clearly discussed and contracted Riverfront sightseeing cruise for our HYLA corporate event at 5pm on Monday, October 14, 2013, for 30 guests to include unlimited soft drinks for a flat rate of $900. Ms. Gonzalez stated that since the company did not have a 5pm cruise on that Monday, they would "have one only for our group". (Supported by email thread & agreement) Contract signed September 17, 2013. Just days before the cruise, they attempted to reschedule our cruise due to 'bridge issues' and then apologized for the embarrassing miscommunication between Ms. ******** and the captain! On day of the cruise, we learned that the actual vessel was changed and there were other passengers aboard that stated they only paid $23, which is the rate for regular non-charters. President of the company was very embarrassed in front of clients since he expressed it was an exclusive HYLA cruise with drinks! Our guests also were charged for soft drinks. I communicated repeatedly about the breach of contract and nothing has been done by anyone in the company. Their demeanor was and still is entirely unprofessional moreover unethical since they did not adhere to the terms of the agreement. We were willing to settle for the difference but they have not finalized issuing a credit as promised.

Desired Settlement
Company has not finalized issuing a credit as promised, which is the least they can due.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: james campbell
Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX
Contact Email: *********@yahoo.com
Hello Ms *********,
I am sorry you were disappointed with your cruise .I have reviewed your file and spoken to all concerned and unfortunately I cannot agree with youwe did adhere to the terms agreed upon.

The cruise you booked was not a private cruise or charter this is verified by your group rate booking agreement which you signed and which is different to a boat buy out or charter agreement , as ******* explained to you we would not normally do a 5 pm cruise on the day in question this was due to bridge restrictions ,however because you wanted a cruise for 30 people we considered it worth doing because we could also take some other guests who would also pay the $23 per person as you did, your group your rate was $23 per person for the boat ride and $7 per person for unlimited soft drinks for a total of $30 per person.
Accordingly we used one of our up graded vessels which did not have to pass through the bridge and require an opening .
Furthurmore had we agreed to a boat buy out or a private sight seeing cruise or a charter then the rate would have been $1500.00 ,plus beverages which would have been $50 per person, plus $7 for unlimited soft drink beverages making a total of $57 per person.
As you know some of your guests approached the bar and ordered soft drink beverages they did not mention that they were with HYLA and this resulted in them being charged for their beverages at $2 per soda, when you called and brought this to our attention we immediately agreed to refund this amount which we believe to be around $24 ,you told ******* that you needed to speak with your boss about it and you would get back to us ,we have not heard back from you or your boss until to-day when we received this complaint letter through the BBB.
Please let us know how many guests you think paid for sodas and we will proceed promptly to credit your account .Please feel free to call me directly .
Sincerely ***** ******** .

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
MR. ********, WE HOPE YOU'RE COMPETENT ENOUGH TO RESOLVE THIS MATTER NOW SINCE IT'S THE FIRST TIME THAT YOU'RE INVOLVED.

BE PROFESSIONAL, READ EMAILS & FOLLOW-UP ACCORDINGLY TO FINALIZE! HOW CONTRADICTING THAT REGULAR PASSENGERS PAY $23 BUT GROUP RATE IS THE SAME? WE WILL NOT CONTINUE TO DISPUTE THAT MATTER. LET'S PUT CLOSURE TO WHAT WE HAVE REPEATEDLY REQUESTED FROM YOU AT THE VERY LEAST TO CREDIT THE DIFFERENCE OF OVERPAYMENT FOR ALL GUESTS SINCE DRINKS ARE IRRELEVANT AT THIS POINT MOREOVER PAID!!
SIMPLE MATH:
$30 CHARGED - $23 = $7 OVERPAID X 30 GUESTS

HOW MUCH LONGER MUST THIS GO ON??? YOU'RE TIMELY ATTENTION TO THIS MATTER IS GREATLY APPRECIATED~

Final Business Response
To Whom It May Concern,

The customer was credited back the difference to her credit card for her transaction. This Complaint has been resolved.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact us.

Thank you!

Regards,
***** ********

Industry Comparison| Chart

Boat - Charter, Boat Renting & Leasing, Yacht Brokers, Boat Repair

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/18/2006Business started: 05/01/2008
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

City of Fort Lauderdale Building Department
700 NW 19th Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311-7834
(954) 828-5195
http://www.ci.ftlaud.fl.us

BBB records show a license number of 731473 for this company, issued by City of Fort Lauderdale Building Department. Their web address is http://www.ci.ftlaud.fl.us.

Check License Status: https://ebiz.fortlauderdale.gov/egovplus/license/buslic dtl info.aspx?o code=674844&bus id=1401283&lic seq=1&license=731473

Please note that governmental licensing information may not be current.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Business Management
Principal: Ms. Flavia Tapia (Bookeeper)Mr James Campbell (Managing Member)
Business Category

Boat - Charter, Boat Renting & Leasing, Yacht Brokers, Boat Repair

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Riverfront Cruise and Anticipation Yacht Charters, LLC

4 W Las Olas Blvd Ste 300

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1599

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4 W Las Olas Blvd Ste 300 

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1599(954) 463-3372
    (954) 527-0075
    (800) 499-2248
    (954) 463-3220

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Southeast Florida and the Caribbean. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Riverfront Cruise and Anticipation Yacht Charters, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (954) 527-0075
  • (800) 499-2248
  • (305) 517-3754
  • (954) 463-3220
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including text of consumer complaints and business responses in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013 for complaints filed on that date and thereafter. This includes all complaints that meet our reporting guidelines and that are filed electronically. We also report on the resolution of the complaint, as determined by BBB.

X

Industry Tips for Boat - Charter

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.