BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Ship Your Car Now, LLC

Phone: (888) 532-8805Fax: (561) 422-4730

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

57 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 21 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues11
Billing / Collection Issues7
Delivery Issues13
Problems with Product / Service26
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints57

Additional Complaint Information

Our files contain a pattern of complaints from consumers that allege prices increasing after agreement was made. Consumers also allege that they canceled service with Ship Your Car and deposit was never returned.

On April 12th 2016, BBB sent correspondence to Ship Your Car Now LLC requesting their voluntary cooperation in resolving complaints on file with BBB and providing steps it will implement to eliminate the pattern of customer complaints. On May 23rd 2016 BBB received the following response:
"SYCN agrees to address the illustrated pattern of complaints referenced by the BBB. SYCN plan to address this concern is a multi step process. Step #1: Continue to send out work order forms that illustrate the price. This form comes from right signatures. The forms have geo location stamps to locate where the forms were signed from.
Step #2: Continue to send out a dispatch notifications which illustrates the assigned carriers name, phone # but more important the balance and how it must be paid.
Step #3 Continue to send out receipts for the initial payment taken to reserve the spot with the carrier.
Step #4 Continue to send terms and conditions to our carriers so they can not increase the sale upon delivery.
In regards to refunded deposits , as per the right signature document any initial payment taken are nonrefundable due to services already performed which includes administrating and agreeing for the transport of the vehicle.
Ship Your Car Now has also hired a full time employee to call out on every order to confirm pickup/dropoff as well as the confirmed rate".
BBB will continue to monitor and update company report as needed.

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (57)
05/05/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Not fulfilling to company's end of contract and uncontactable when issue is not resolved.
NEVER EVER deal with this company. They will promise you anything to get your business but once you've agreed on the contract, they will come up with all sorts of excuses and do no fulfill their end of the agreement.

I was reassured that my car will be picked up by Sunday as I am relocating to a different state. My order number is XXXXXXX. However after I signed the contract, I called the driver and he told me he could only pick it up next Tuesday, which was not agreed upon previously. I called the company many times to figure out why but Kevin refused to answer my calls. Every time I called I was transferred to him and subsequently people who picked up my call was not of much help. When I finally managed to call him, he said he was so sorry that this happened and he will sort it out with the driver. I called the driver but apparently the company did not even call him. Lies, lies, lies. Subsequently, Kevin was uncontactable again and refused to pick up my calls. I have talked to many people from the company, but none was able to provide me with a resolution, just empty promises once again. Kevin is still uncontactable at this present moment.

I urge everyone to not allow this company to not waste your precious time and money and look to more reputable ones. It was a painful lesson and I wished others do not have to go through. Over promising, under delivering, unreliable, liars - that's what I could say about this company.

Desired Settlement
I would demand a full refund of my deposit, and additional costs that I've incurred from being unable to fulfill the agreement.

Business Response
Mr. *** thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Without customer like yourself it would be impossible for SYCN to improve upon our faults. As any good organization would, we plan on speaking with your agent Kevin and going over how he should have handled this situation. After speaking with our management team we noticed that we were able to find a safe location for you to leave your car and currently your vehicle is on its way to your final destination. Thank you for taking the time to speak with one of our agents and allowing us to complete this job for you. If you have any questions or would like to speak with a customer service agent please do not hesitate to give us a call back at any point in time. The best number to reach us on would be ************* Thank you.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
The company called me to apologize, refunded me the deposit, and managed to get the case resolved, although not based on the intial pre agreed date.

11/23/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My son had two cars shipped from Toms River, NJ to Tucson, AZ in July 2015. The broker, **** ******** told him to leave his vehicles at a storage place in Toms River, and they would be picked up that night. When we left the cars, my son had his certified check made out; but the broker demanded $400 more. Also, the cars were not picked up that night, and we incurred three days storage which amounted to $210. After the cars were delivered, with a damaged antena, we both separately talked to ****. **** told me that if I paid the $400, he would reimburse me the storage fees and have my son's antena damage covered.


I paid the $400 extra, and in the beginning **** was very nice, and was waiting for accounting to verify the payment. He promised that we will be reimbursed "7-10 days after payment was verified". We were never reimbursed. After many phone calls which went to his voice mail, and eventually too filled to take any more; I sent e-mails to no avail. To this day, October 9, I have yet to reach ****. Ship Your Car Now representatives tell me that **** is taking care of his sick mother.

My son's antena costs over $700 to repair. He owes him $70 in storage fees, and $140 to me. **** is a con artist and fooled us. I used a credit card for the $140, and they were no help. Never do business with him or Ship Your Car Now.



*****

Toms River, NJ

Desired Settlement
$140.00 teller check

Business Response
Mrs. *****
First off everyone at SYCN would like to take a moment to thank you for reaching out to us on this issue. Every time a customer reaches out to us with an issue we like to jump on the problem immediately. After speaking with SYCN'S claims department we have some facts we would like to bring to light. The first important piece of information in regards to your transport is that SYCN is not and will not dispatch a load to one of our carriers without a completed work order form. Please reference the work order form attached to this response. The work order form illustrates the quoted price. The price that was quoted is all that was due to the driver upon delivery. In addition as stated in the work order form SYCN is not responsible for any liability caused directly or indirectly by the transporter. Having said that SYCN is more than happy to help get your sons antenna fixed by providing you with any and all documentation we have in regards to the haulers insurance information. The next topic of discussion that SYCN would like to mention has to do with the dates of your transport. As stated in your work order form SYCN cannot guarantee any specific dates. "SYCN cannot guarantee these dates as delays may occur due to mechanical failures, acts of God and other unforeseen circumstances." With all of this being said SYCN is still willing and able to get your son any information needed to get his antenna fixed. Please do not hesitate to give SYCN"S claims team a call at your convenience. Everyone at SYCN looks forward to helping resolve any open issues. The best number to call us on is 888.532.8805. Thank you very much and have a great week.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


05/05/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My boat was not picked up on the scheduled date nor was there any indication a driver was assigned to the job; SYCN would not return calls.
On April 9, I agreed to have Ship Your Boat/Car Now transport my boat from Iowa to Chicago. A deposit of $481 was provided at this time.

Gary Hamblin was my sales contact. He was very quick to communicate during the sales phase.

When the boat pick-up date (4/27) approached, I emailed Gary on 4/24 for an approximate pick-up time so I could advise my boat dealer. I followed up with a phone call the afternoon of 4/24. This was a Friday.

On Monday (4/27) morning/pick-up date, I had not received a reply.

I phoned the general line (888.532.8805) at 8:00 a.m. and a customer service agent provided me a phone number of a driver. I called this driver 2-3 times but he never picked up. I left a voicemail.

At 8:42 am, I phoned Gary. He said he'd arrived at the office at 7:00 a.m. and was reaching the driver. He said he'd call back.

At 12:30 pm, I called Gary since I had not received a call from neither he nor the driver (as promised). On this call, Gary said, "oh, the driver hasn't called you yet? I'll call him right now and call you back."

At 2:50 pm, I called Gary. We did not speak, but the phone appeared to answer and hang up. I called right back, and it went directly to his voicemail.

At 4:10 pm, I called Gary but he did not answer. I then called the general line (888.532.8805) and was given another cell phone number for my driver. I called that number and left a voicemail.

At 4:30 pm, the driver responded to my voicemail. He was very friendly but indicated he knew nothing about driving a boat from Iowa to Chicago.

At 6:30 pm, I sent an email to Gary indicating that my dealer confirmed my boat was still in their possession; that I've not had my calls returned by him; that a driver whose number was provided to me and allegedly was assigned to my shipment knew nothing about it; that I would very much like to turn around my perception and disappointment so all thoughts are positive.

On the morning of 4/28 at 5:57 am, Gary responded to my email and said he just got a hold of the driver and that he was experiencing mechanical problems.

I replied to Gary indicating that I would like an expected pick-up date and time by 10a CST/11a EST on 4/28.

I expressed that I don't want this to keep up the rolling delay approach, and that if there is no driver available, I would just like him to be honest and cancel.

At 10a CST/11a EST, I had still not received a pick-up time. I called Gary to cancel. He said, "if you think trucking can run like clockwork, you're gravely mistaken." He also said, "you're being unreasonable to expect a certain pick-up time and date because my company has spent money, a driver has spent money, and you've already consumed a lot of their time. Plus we're in the business to make money, not refund money."

HERE IS MY COMPLAINT:

1) At no point was there ever a driver's name and number provided to me that was aware of my shipment. This indicates to me that a driver had not been assigned.

2) Gary had indicated all day on 4/27 (the intended pick-up date) that there was a driver and he'd be contacting me, but this never happened. If Gary was in contact with the driver on this day, why didn't we learn about the mechanical problems until the following day? Shouldn't an assigned driver with a specific work order let Gary know right away if his truck is broken down?

Even at 24 hours past the intended pick-up date, I still could not get confirmation from Gary/Ship Your Boat Now about an assigned driver and when he/she would be able to pick-up my boat. I feel this exercise could go on for weeks, and that is just not acceptable. Delays are understandable, but not having specific information about a driver's whereabouts, when he expects to pick-up the boat, and when he expects to arrive indicates to me that Ship Your Boat Now did not schedule my transportation by the time we agreed. That is completely different from a weather or even mechanical delay, and for that reason I am requesting a refund of my $481 deposit.

Desired Settlement
I would like the $481 deposit that was charged to my American Express refunded.

Business Response
Marc as per our conversation we had on the phone a few days ago I illustrated to you that I would be following up with you in regards to your shipment. Once again the major issue that we ran into was that your boat was listed on Uship. The driver that we had dispatched to load your boat was worried that when he arrived to the yard to pick up your boat to it would have already been picked up. I personally provided you with the driver name, phone number, and company name. I would love to speak with you in regards to this shipment. Please give Ship Your Car Now a call back ASAP so we can get his resolved. Just as a friendly reminder the contact information to the carrier for your boat is as follows.
Name: SVM Transporting
Contact: xxxxx
Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Email: svmtransporting@gmai
l.com

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Garett from Ship Your Car Now discussed this inquiry with me and we are working together to resolve it. As such, I am happy to close this complaint.

04/27/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was quoted for $1400 to ship my car to Miami and back to Boston next thing you know that was just to go and never was told that one way
I was quoted $1400 for round-trip service next thing you know that was just for one way and so now I have to come up with money to pay for my car to get home and of course my car wasn't delivered when I was supposed to get it I have to pay additional $900 for a tow truck to get my car from three hours away from where it was to be delivered I was never told of made aware of a booking fee of $550 and also I can express if my car couldn't be delivered within my date that I would not do it and they guaranteed me it would get there no later than a couple hours not days for my delivery and for this I request something to be donethese people are very shady about how they do business everyone quoted me for about $600-$800 to deliver my car and you guys took advantage and charge my card and once my car is ther I have no choice but to bring it back

Desired Settlement
I would like to have my money refunded to me that I paid out my pocket for a tow truck and also for being quoted the wrong price you guys are very shady about how you do business

02/24/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Terribly dishonest sales reps! They are truly scamming people.
I just wanted to get an accurate quote and find out whether there was a carrier available for the pick-up date I had in mind. I made this very clear to the sales rep, ******* *******, but he "assured" me that he needed my credit card info and for me to sign an agreement to even allow him to look for an available carrier. He pressured me to sign the document as quickly as possible so he could he start looking for available carriers, telling me the agreement is "only giving him the authorization to look for a carrier." I later get an email that my "order" was dispatched and my credit card was charged $200! I called customer service to complain and they insisted that the agreement I signed was for placing an order. I explained the situation and the customer service guy said he would find out how this matter can be resolved and that he would call me back. Still have yet to hear from them. I have never experienced such dishonest salesmanship in my entire life! This was truly a SCAM. I would NEVER EVER recommend anyone get a "quote" from **** **** *** ***.

Desired Settlement
I would like the $200 charge to my credit card refunded.

Business Response
I am greatly sorry that Ms. **** was unhappy with our services. We at ShipYourCarNow strive to make our customer experience as smooth as possible. Attached below in this email is the signed contract form that Ms. Pham signed. Our first contact with Ms.**** was made on 1/22/15 at 10:52 am. Our contract form was sent at 10:58 am on 1/22/15. On 1/22/15 at 10:59 am Ms. **** provided us with the credit card she wanted to leave on file. On 1/22/15 at 11:03 am Ms. **** signed the contact form. ShipYourCarNow located a driver for Ms. **** on 1/29/15 at 2:21 pm. The $200 fuel reservation payment that came off of the Visa card was used to guarantee Mr. ****'s spot with the carrier. Ms. **** called in on our customer service line on 1/29/15 at 6:08 pm saying she never authorized us to charge her card. After receiving that phone call one of our representatives explained to Ms. **** that the fuel reservation payment was nonrefundable and that we could use the $200 reservation payment and put it towards her next shipment. As well our representative explained that the payment was non-refundable and that all of this information was located in the right signature document she signed.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
My complaint is about how the sales rep scammed me into signing a document that in no way reflected the information he was telling me over the phone. The sales rep told me he needed the credit card information to even look for a carrier, not that it was reserving a spot. The VP I talked to about this issue explained to me that they would talk to the sales rep and that his behavior was not how ShipYourCarNow does things and that the $200 doesn't even go to ShipYourCarNow. I believe that ShipYourCarNow should cover the cost of the $200 to the carrier and refund me my $200 if the sales rep truly operated in a way that was unrepresentative of how ShipYourCarNow runs their business. Either way, I would rather take the loss of the $200 than ever do business with ShipYourCarNow again. I hope this complaint will serve as a warning to other people who might want to transport their vehicle to be very wary of this company and its business practices.

Final Business Response
Ms. **** once again we are greatly sorry that you did not have a good experience with Ship Your Car Now. After reviewing the time table I see that Ship Your Car Now followed all the proper procedures in the car shipping process. The order form clearly stated that the fuel reservation payment was nonrefundable. The main reason that this fuel reservation payment was nonrefundable is because we did our job as your broker and located you a truck driver. Once again Ms.**** we can absolutely take the fuel reservation payment you gave to Ship Your Car Now and we can use that towards your next shipment. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance to you. Have a great day.

Page 1 of 3
06/03/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to deliver boat as promised
We were initially told that the boat would be delivered on a Monday. The driver requested that we wait until Wednesday or Thursday and my husband agreed to it. I called the driver on Wednesday to be sure he knew where everything was to be picked up. He claimed boat his trucks were broken down and the boat was blocked in. The boat was NOT blocked at all. He would not have even called and notified us. I have contacted the company several times since with no resolution. We were suppose to get a call back this afternoon but it did not happen. Very poor customer service

Desired Settlement
I would like to cancel the contract and get a refund.

Business Response
Mrs. **** thank you for taking the time to leave SYCN some feedback. Without customer like yourself leaving us feedback it would be impossible to improve upon our process. SYCN is very disappointed that your boat was not picked up on the date we made arrangements for. Having said that it is important to understand Mrs. **** that SYCN never guarantees dates for this exact reason. It is very unfortunate but sometimes delays may occur. The delays can happen as a result of many things. For example a truck breaking down, weather, problems loading and unloading. I attached a copy of the work order from you completed so you can review it. In addition I attached the emailed letter of recommendation from Dr. ****** ** **** which thanked Zachary for all of his hard work. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to us at any point in time. The best number to reach the customer service department on would be ************* Thank you and we look forward to speaking with you.

05/02/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ship Your Car Now, LLC quoted me $1798 total to ship two vehicles from SC to CA. They then doubled the price and refuse to refund.
On or about X-XX-XX I contacted Ship Your Car Now, LLC about shipping two vehicles from SC to CA. I spoke to a representative named ****** who told me the total price would be $1798.00 for both vehicles. He asked me if I was shopping his competetior, which I did and they quoted me $2200.00 total. ****** said he had to send me via email on my phone two contracts, one for each vehicle.I was on the phone with the company the entire time when I received the email contracts. I told them that they had $1798.00 listed on each contract and that that ****** quoted me $1798.00 total price. They said it was as I stated but they had to list the total on each contract.They said they would charge my credit card $1798.00 in advance since their driver could not accept payment at delivery. I agreed and they charged my card only $1596.00. We drove Uhaul trucks to CA and were waiting on the driver to deliver the vehicles on 2-27-16. About an hour before delivery the driver called us and demanded $2000 in cash or he would not deliver or unload our vehicles. We were very upset but had to comply with the hostage demand in order to get our vehicles. ( These vehicles belong to my Pastor ******* ******* and his wife who we were helping move from SC to CA. I put him as the contact name for the driver. I was paying for the transport of the vehicles as a gift to my pastor). I noted on the bill of laden that I had to pay an additional $1000 for each vehicle and I have a copy. I immediately called Ship Your Car Now and they told me thatthey record every phone conversation and the manager would listen to my conversation with ****** when he quoted me $1798.00 total and they would refund the additional $1798.00 that they charged. me. I have called 3 or 4 times since and they are giving me a complete run around. They even said they called my Pastor ******* and he was fine with everything and they have closed the case and were giving me nothing. That is not the case at all. ******* is as upset about this as I am. I simply want my refund for the overcharging and I do understand that it is against federal transportation administration law to hold a persons personal property hostage for money. Please let me know if you can help and I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks, ****** *****

Desired Settlement
Refund of $1798.00

Business Response
Mr ***** thank you for taking the time to provide SYCN with some feedback. Our customer service department has been looking into this case and we have noticed a few discussion points that are not correct. The first topic of discussion is that ****** was not the agent working on this order so SYCN is not sure where you got the name ******* The second topic of discussion is the price. When a vehicle is dispatched to one of our carriers we make sure that our work order form matches the total transport cost. The next topic of discussion is that after every vehicle is dispatched we send out an email stating what the balance is and how it must be paid. Please see the work order forms as well as how the balance must be paid attached below. SYCN makes sure to keep an open line of communication with our customers so that there is no confusion about the transport cost. Had you had any concerns about your shipment SYCN wishes you would have called our 24 hour customer support line which is also illustrated on the form we send that states how the balance must be paid. If you have any questions please call SYCN directly on our customer service line. The best number to reach us on would be ************* Thank you

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Sirs,
Carlos was my first point of contact who quoted me the price.
It appears that ****** handed the quote over to **** ********
Thank you for that clarification.
On 3-9-16 I spoke to a ******* from SYCN. He stated that he was a supervisor and every phone call is recorded.
He said the recordings were handled by a third party and it would take about a week to retrieve and review the call.
I would like for all parties including the BBB to listen to the recorded calls from ****** and **** ******* and my case will be clearly defined that I was misled and that I am due a refund for $1798.00.

Thank You

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Dear Ship Your Car Now LLC,
I figured your response was going to be that you could not produce the phone recording evidence that would prove my case.
Since my time is too valuable to waste on you any longer here is what I propose.
I am going to turn this over to God, You know - The Almighty who created you, and I am going to let him handle you ripping off not one but two of his children.
All I can say to you now is Good Luck!

Final Business Response
Mr ***** thank you for your response. Now as much as SYCN would like to leave this decision up to the big man, my organization strictly operates by looking at the facts. Attached below will be the work order forms which you signed as well as confirmation as to how the balance must be paid. SYCN sends out all of this information before your vehicle is loaded to make it extremely clear what the balance is in regards to your transport and how the balance must be paid. In addition SYCN created two work order forms with two different order numbers to illustrate to you what the cost would be per vehicle. Please see the attachments below. When I got my master's degree my professors always said don't blame the people blame the process. As a result of a broken process we stared to send out all of this balance information as well as carrier information. Now everyone at SYCN is horribly disappointed to hear that you were not 100% pleased with your service. Having said that if you would like to call SYCN and go over any necessary information we are more than happy to work with you to get this issue resolved. If you have any questions please give us a call on our customer service line which is open 24 hours a day. The best number to reach us on would be ************* Thank you and have a great day.

04/27/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
****** coherst into believing they are the shipper
ask the person on the phone (**** *********** much to ship my car.. at .He said our fee is 575. I ask are you the shipper? He said yes we have trucks but sometimes we use other transporters. Sound good to me so we went ahead and during the process of giving my credit card info.. he was very assertive and said its got to be done exactly as I say. So he rushed me threw the process and tho I ask and did review the contract briefly I wasn't aware or familiar with the terminology used in the contract. So come to find out all they are is a broker for car transporters and they threw a 1 in front of the 575 making it 1575. Talked to **** ******* over the phone extensively on the day of agreement after I find that they are not the shipper and just a broker.. yes they did provide a broker service.. however it was not a $575 dollar service and it wasn't going to cost 575 to ship it was going to cost 1575 and it was never explained that they are not the shipper and that they are not affiliated with the driver and that he was to be paid totally separate. After expressing my concerns I was hung up on several times. Talked down upon, belittled and led into more lies. **** said he is a multi millionaire and doesn't care about my $575 and keep repeating no one cares about your $575. I also talked to the customer service rep ******* and he actually called me and said he just wanted to introduce himself and when I explained my concerns he just repeats himself stating that he just called to introduce himself... no resolve. Back on the phone with ****.. explained that I was going to dispute the credit card charge and he goes into a rant about they have lawyers and have a 96 percent win rate on disputes. Called customer service this morning to cancel everything.. I just felt I was scammed and couldn't sleep so I did a lot of research and it is a scam/fraud. Customer service wouldn't talk to me and **** called me back and expressed that I would like a refund.. that the service they provided was not a $575 service and if we couldn't come to a agreement of some sort of refund that I was filling a complaint with the BBB. He said go ahead and we have flagged you and your car and it will not get shipped by any shipper and that it is illegal for me to find another shipper as in using Uship..ect... I will never get my loss of consumption back and I am a active duty United States Navy Chief... Ship my car now did not provide the service they said they did. They mislead to a quote of 575 to ship my car with them being the transporter. **** says I didn't ask the out the door price. I ask how much to ship my car.... **** said our fee is 575.. I ask are you the shipper. **** said yes we have trucks.. I ask is there any other fee's. **** side ofcourse there is 7 percent tax, but everyone knows that.

Desired Settlement
refund of $575

Business Response
Mr. ******* thank you for taking the time to leave SYCN some feedback. Although we do not agree with everything you are saying we would like to start from the top. First off you state that SYCN is a "Broker". Although we do have a license to broker loads we are an international as well as domestic freight forwarder. Please check out our credentials. If you would like to reach out to SYCN we would be more then happy to illustrate our licensing to you. Next you mention that you did not know what your total transport cost was and that "****" added a 1 in front of the $575. As part of our process SYCN does a few things to make sure our customer as 100% aware of the actual transport cost. Number one SYCN verbally goes over the price with you. Next SYCN send out a work order from for the customer to sign. As you stated **** was very clear about how to specifically sign the document which means he went over ever bit of detail. Next once the vehicle is assigned to one of our carriers we send out an emails that says your driver information. In addition to illustrating your drivers information is also illustrates how your balance must be paid. Mr. ******* if you would like to reach out to a customer service agent please do not hesitate to give us a call at any point in time on our customer support line which is ************* Thank you and have a great day.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I ask how much to ship my car... you say $575. I ask is there any other fee's. You sy 7% tax but everyone knows that. I ask re you the shipper? You say yes. You charged my credit card $675. With $900 more due to driver. I didnt receive any service.. BBB accredited transporters charge percent per mile if they re the broker only. I allready knew your response before you sent it... it is the same as the dozens of other responses.. pls provide me a refund.. i received no service.. my car didnt ship..

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
**** ********* told me the price within seconds of our phone conversation. He said $575 our fee.. I ask are you the shipper? **** said yes we have our own trucks. I ask is there any other fee's? **** said there is 7% sales tax but everyone knows that.. When I seen the total tariff.. **** said that I didn't ask the out the door price...
What SYCN is doing may not be illegal, it should be so consumers are protected. Your sales practices and loop hole contract are immoral and unethical.
I did not use your service's to ship my car.
You charged me $675 to do no more than book a transporter.. I did not use your transporter..
Refund the $675....

Final Business Response
Mr. ******* thank you again for taking the time to respond back to our feedback. As illustrated in our previous responses SYCN would like to bring to light a few different issues. The first major issue that SYCN sees as an organization is that we sent you out a work order form illustrating the total transport cost which you signed and sent back to us. Attached below will be the form I am mentioning. In addition to make sure that our customer are aware of the total transport cost we send out an additional form that illustrates what your balance is and how the balance must be paid. If SYCN was trying to do things under false pretense SYCN would not send out a work order from, but more importantly SYCN would not take the extra step to send to you how your balance must be paid. The next topic SYCN would like to go over is your refund request. As per the work order from that you signed and executed below that work order form illustrates that the initial payment is nonrefundable do to SYCN provisional services provided such as locating you a carrier for the days that work for you. In addition SYCN verifies all of our carriers insurance as well as driving records to ensure that our customer can have piece of mind knowing your vehicle truly does have full converge insurance. Attached at the bottom of this chain will be all of the singed and executed documents that you submitted back to us Mr. *******. If you have any questions at all please do not hesitate to contact us back directly on our 24 hour customer support as well as dispatch line. The best number to reach us on would be 888.532.8805. Thank you and SYCN looks forward to addressing your concerns. Thank you and have a great rest of the week.

04/18/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Ship Your Car Now falsified documents and overcharged credit card.
On XX-XX-XX I contacted SYCN to get a quote for a delivery from VA to CT and I was quoted $400 from pick up to delivery. I was sent an email instructed by **** where to sign I asked him where the page was with the dollar amount so I can see exactly what I am signing and he assured me that everything was exactly what he quoted me and that I can go back into the link and review it. I was under distress and crying because my boyfriend had a blow out and was stranded in VA and I just wanted to get him home so there was a lot of emotion going on and **** at SYCN acted like he was really concerned but I know now that he just took total advantage of me and my situation. When I went back to the link it would not allow me to open the document it stated that the link had been disabled. I questioned him about it and he said give it a few and I should be able to go back into it. Well during that time there was other confusion as well. **** told me that my boyfriend's vehicle would be picked up in an hour well that hour passed *** he was still waiting at the rest stop in VA. I called **** and he told me the driver was running a little late to give it some time. Around 3pm I called saying its been four hours where is your driver he said oh he should be there in an hour. Well that hour passed and so did several more and he kept saying please be patient. At this point I told **** I wanted to cancel and he said well you signed the contract and I said well that is another an issue I haven't been able to view it and you keep lying to me about pickup time and I don't feel comfortable doing business with you anymore. Then the nice **** kicked in the one who acted like he really cared about taking care of me and my boyfriend and he assured me that everything would be ok. Well now at this point my boyfriend had been at the stop since 1am and now its 6pm and still waiting. He says that the driver will be there by 9pm. Well of course that too was a lie...long story short the driver didn't show up until a little after 1am. When the driver arrived in the morning I paid him $400 cash and I asked him for a receipt which he did not have one to give me so I called **** from SYCN and asked him if he were going to credit my mother's credit card back the $400 and he said yes now that he has confirmation of delivery he will credit her card right back!!! THAT WAS A LIE!! On Christmas Eve I walked into my Mother's home and she greeted me with her credit card statement... a charge from SYCN in the amount of $1750!!! We were stunned as the initial quote was only $400 and the car that was towed was just purchased for only $1800 who in their right mind would pay $2150 for an $1800 car...certainly not us we do not have that kind of money. When I called **** at SYCN he said you signed a contract I don't know what you are talking about. I was so upset I said **** are you seriously telling me this when you told me to trust you that you truly wanted to help me and the quote you gave me was the best quote around ($400)which I know now is all a lie he just said you signed a contract and I said NO **** you know you scammed me how could you be so cruel and he hung up on me. Unfortunately now after the fact I did a lot of research and a see a lot of other people have experienced the same negative issues as I have. When I contacted SYCN to try to resolve they told me I can not sue them and there is nothing that I can do to them. They are pretty cocky and they obviously feel invincible that they can get away with running a dishonest business. They have rigged their site so only good comments about their business are posted. I find that very deceiving and I think its horrible that there are so many other people who have been robbed and taken advantage and I do not want to see anyone else suffer the way in which we have. It is so upsetting that bad people can get away with doing horrible things to good people and we pay the ultimate price and they go on doing this to others.

Desired Settlement
The resolution I am seeking from this business is for them to credit my mothers credit card back in the amount of $1750 which they took without her permission. **** quoted me $400 and my mother was present at them time she agreed to allow me to use her card with the promise of SYCN crediting back the card once the car was delivered and the driver was paid. They know they falsely took the money and they know the contract was falsified. If I had been able to review the entire document I would have definitely said something about the completely wrong car listed and the extremely high quote if I had access to the correct documents.

Business Response
Mrs. *****,
Thank you for taking the time to leave SYCN some feedback. SYCN takes ever customer service issue extremely seriously. After reading through your response there are a few points that we would like to go over. The first topics of discussion is that you mention SYCN falsified a document. The work order form comes from a 3rd party service. SYCN does not have any ability to alter these documents. The next topic of discussion is that when the documents are signed and executed you have 100% ability to open the document to review it as many times as you please. The next topic of discussion is that our driver was running late. It is unfortunate that he was running behind schedule but having said that trucking is not a perfect science and things to happen on the road. A perfect example is what happened to your boyfriends car. The next topic SYCN would like to discuss is that we convinced our driver to allow your boyfriend to ride along in the truck with him. The next topic of discussion is that SYCN sent out a dispatch notice which illustrated how much the balance must be paid and how the balance must be paid. Please take a look at all of the information that is attached below. Thank you for your time and have a great day.

03/28/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Misled customer. Got info from customer and sold back.
They contacted me and offered me a quote, I told them I got a better one. They asked me from which company I got a better quote. Then they told me that they had better reputation and they were very confident could deliver my car in two weeks. Although their price was 200$ higher, I signed up with them because the company I had quote earlier told me that the delivery took up to 4 weeks. They charged 200$ from me and assigned me back to the transport company they learned from me!

Desired Settlement
refund 195$ they charged me to assign me back to the transporter I told them

Business Response
Mr. ** thank you for taking the time to leave SYCN some feedback. Without customer like yourself providing us with some feedback we would not be able to improve upon or process as an organization. Having said that SR SYCN never sold or has the ability to sell your information to another company. SYCN went within its network of carriers to find someone to transport your vehicle for you. In addition the dates that SYCN provided to you were faster then a 4 week shipment. As a result we were able to accommodate your shipping needs. The next topic of discussion is that SYCN does not force our customer to go with our service. Had you decided Mr.** to go else where we would have totally understood. Having said that you decided to move forward and as a result we assigned your vehicle to one of our carriers. Please take a look at the signed work order form illustrated below. If SYCN can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to give our customer service line a call. The best number to reach us on would be ************* Thank you and SYCN looks forward to speaking with you Mr. **.

Page 1 of 10

Industry Comparison| Chart

Automobile Shipping Brokers, Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.