BBB Business Review

What is a BBB Business Review?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Tucker Logistics Corporation

Phone: (561) 325-7900

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues7
Delivery Issues3
Problems with Product / Service4
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints15

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (15)
01/03/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Tucker Logistics withdrew $900 from my credit card without authorization or any service provided, when made aware of their error, they did nothing.
I contacted Tucker Logistics on December 4th in regards to shipping a new car I was purchasing in Connecticut, and having it shipped to Wisconsin. They arranged to have a transport company pick up the car on Dec 11 and drop off the car on Dec 13. I paid Tucker Logistics $125 as deposit to secure the dates and the driver for the delivery. I was also told the remaining $900 could be paid to the driver in cash upon delivery of the car, or I could pay Tucker Logistics now and be done with it. I elected to plan to pay the driver upon completion. On Dec 11 the transport company arrived at the dealer in CT for pickup, but the dealer was late in getting the loan paperwork complete so the car was not released and the driver left without the car. I then flew out to CT on my time and money and picked up the car and drove it back myself. I then noticed that on Dec 20 Tucker Logistics had taken $900 from my credit card. I never authorized them to do such and since they didn't even ship the car I don't know why they did that. I emailed them immediately on the morning of the 23rd to get this cleared. I was told it must be an accounting error and they would fix it right away. I then got a call around noon on the 23rd and they said we will send you a check or maybe we will just refund the card. I said since it was their error I want the refund immediately because I needed the money. They said we'll see what the owner of the company says and get back to you. I repeated, you made this mistake and you owe me my money back since you never provided any service or shipping. They said either way we will get back to you and let you know. I never heard anything since then and after multiple emails and phone calls I have not heard anything. It's now Christmas eve and they are not responding to my calls or answering my emails. I am without $900 over the holidays and I am very upset at the handling of their "error".

Desired Settlement
I want the $900 back that they took without authorization and I want the $125 deposit back because when they took that money they made my account get hit with an overdraft fee. This is their error and not mine, they need to fix this. Their overreaching error has caused me a huge inconvenience and since I am without that money over the holidays, when I needed it most, this is the least they can do.

09/19/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
hired tucker 2/18/14 and paid 4500 in full, company never picked up or transported, then never issued my money back to me.
hired tucker on X-XX-XX to haul my 30ft camper, and 2 ford f-150s and a chevy cavalier, i was told the drivers would call a week before pickup date which was on may 31st, paid tucker 4,500 with my credit card, then i was told there was a issue with my card and sent by money order, john maccenna faxed my paperwork and also hand wrote paid in full no moneys owed to carrier, day off pickup know one called, i called john and he said he would take care of it not to worry, so me my wife and kids flew down here to fl, 2 weeks went by and finally john said he could not find any one to pick them up, i requested my money back and its now been 2 months, no phone numbers work at tucker and i can only reach him by texting his cell, every excuse in the world has been made with no results, this company is a fraud and all of them need to be in prison. i want my money returned to me.

Desired Settlement
original money paid was 4.500 dollars, with storage fees for failure to pick up, and loss of wages, i need $6,500 refunded to me by this sorry company.

08/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company Failed to pickup and deliver car. Promised refund, never refunded money, after researching, car pick up was never scheduled.
On April 4, 2014 I hired Tucker Logistics Corporation to pick up a car that I had purchased in California and was to deliver to Hilton Head Island, SC. I had spoke to ********* B **********@tuckerlc.com and promised to pick the car up by April 7th and delivered to me by April 10th. After not hearing from them I made several calls and got the run around. After contacting several other transport companies, I was told that the car was not on any truckers pickup schedule. I paid up front 699.00 by my visa card to paypal. The paypal ticket number is XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX. The Quote# form Tucker is quote/ order# number is XXXXX-YL. On May 12th, got a response from a John Messina - *****@tuckerlc.com saying he would look into the matter and never heard back from him. After many phone calls, and getting nowhere, the phone numbers that are listed are no longer operational. Just looking for my refund.

Desired Settlement
Full refund

06/09/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I prepaid transport of 2 cars from California to Colorado. The service was never delivered and their customer service was horrible
They where supposed to pick up my 2 cars on Jan 17th. By 11am nobody called. I got worried and called 5 times until I was able to get to a guy who told me that everybody is in a staff meeting and nobody can help me at this time. After one more hour I got trough dispatch who told me that my truck broke down and they will not be able to pick up the cars. As all my belongings were already in the truck that was moving me to Colorado I had plane tickets for 5pm and had nobody to leave the cars with. At some point I was called by *****, the Floor Manager who apologized and asked me to give him one more day to find me a truck or he will refund my money. As I had no choice, I agreed.
Next day I am waiting until 11am and nobody calls.
Now I am with 2 cars in a parking lot in Palo Alto, with the money out of my bank account and no service.

Desired Settlement
I want a full refund and a penalty of not delivering the service on time as contractually agreed.

06/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Failure to suplie a truck able to deliver a transport of a lifted jeep to CA. after they took our money
We contracted with this company to ship a lifted jeep out to McKinleyville, Ca. They were paid up front a sum of $1,025.00 dollars after they gave us a pick up date of April 1,2014. We followed the contract and called the day before to summerize who to look for. This is when we were told that the truck was running behind and that they would get back to us. We keep calling a couple time a day due to the fact that our plans were that my son was flying out on the 4th of April. It was verry had to get the company to call us back. When they did they would say that the were trying to get another trucker and when they said that they could not deliver to McKinleyville after we were told that was not a problem we canceled. At that time **** (XXX-XXX-XXXX) said that he would send a full refund to this adress: **** ******** *** *** **** **** ** XXXXX. We still have not recieved a check and every time we call we get voice mail and no call backs. I have tried to e-mail to the adress on the contract of(*****@tuckerlc.com) and it comes back mailer deamon. We have a phone # for ****** as saleperson on the shipping oder of (XXX-XXX-XXXX) and left messages with no reponse. The shipping order # is XXXXX-ko. At this time I still call daily the numbers to try to find out where our refund is. Please help

Desired Settlement
A full refund of $1,025.00

06/09/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Never signed a contract or made verbal agreement they booked me without consent
I signed contract with my carrier nice car auto carrier. Nice car co, was having trouble getting a driver they did some investigating and found that logistic booked me making it appear to any drivers that I was double booked he gave me the information and order number #XXXXX I left them a message with this number and told them to cancel what I never contracted with. This is delaying me until they cancel the false illegal booking until then, Nice Car Auto can't transport.

Desired Settlement
This is an illegal practice I got responses from thirteen carriers they all had address for mileage quote these crooks took it upon themselves and tried illegal means to book the job, holding me hostage with fake booking. I am very upset. These crooks are holding up my transport until they clear the order. Please help

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies, Logistics

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.